Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Remington Remington F2-3800 Shaver with Flexing Foil Technology

Remington Remington F2-3800 Shaver with Flexing Foil Technology

The Remington Shaver with Flexing Foil Technology, F2-3800, delivers a close, clean and reliable shave. This Remington Electric Shaver features Flexing Foil Technology; the shaver's two independently flexing foil screens adjust to the curves of your jaw, cheeks and neck to relieve pressure and irritation while maximizing closeness. The Remington Foil Shaver is made with sharp, long-lasting surgical steel blades. It comes complete with a pop-up trimmer to detail facial hair and trim sideburns. In addition, the Remington Shaver with Flexing Foil Technology, F2-3800, offers you cordless use with 40 minutes of battery life. The Remington Electric Shaver also features a slim and streamlined design that fits in your hand comfortably to deliver the best possible shave.
Average Customer Rating:
3.896 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(125 Reviews) 113
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
55
4 stars
35
3 stars
14
2 stars
9
1 star
12
Customer Recommendation77%95 out of 123reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 56 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
55
4 stars
35
3 stars
14
2 stars
9
1 star
12
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Remington F2-3800 Shaver with Flexing Foil Technology

A Very Good & Economical Electric Razor

03/09/2014
By ,
Miami, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I received the Remington F2-3800 electric razor after very convenient ordering on Walmart.com. I had it shipped to a local Walmart store just minutes away to save money which helps. When I received the razor, it was almost fully charged so I was able to shave right away which was good for me! The F2-3800 is well designed for comfortable handling with the two controls (on-off and the flip out trimmer) being easily accessible. The razor cuts nicely and did a great job the first time; having a built in trimmer is great for cutting my sideburns, moustache and goatee. After the initial 'in box' charge finally ran out, I plugged in the recharge cord and it was fully charged in about 4 hours, and seems to have almost a week's worth of charge in it! That's very good electrical efficiency. Overall I am very happy with this Remington electric razor and with a price under 20 bucks you can't go wrong. I've paid more for the metal replacement foils on more expensive ($150+) electric razors by other makers and this works as well as they do and I'm saving a LOT of money meantime! It even comes with a 2 year warranty-what more could you ask for?! Love it!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Remington F2-3800 Shaver with Flexing Foil Technology

I highly recommend this razor.

09/07/2014
By ,
Maysville, GA 30558
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I wanted a razor like the one that quit after many years. This one was of similar cost and gives
the same close shave.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Remington F2-3800 Shaver with Flexing Foil Technology

CHEAPER THAN BUYING RAZOR BLADES

03/10/2014
By ,
Murphy, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
SHIPPED TO ME BY MAIL AND DELIVERED 4-5 DAYS REGULAR MAIL. THAT'S PRETTY QUICK.CHARGED IT UP AND HAVEN'T HAD ANY PROBLEMS. SHAVES GOOD FOR $20. TRIMMER WORKS GREAT. AFTER 1 WEEK STILL HAS GOOD POWER. ONLY DOWN SIDE IS THE REPLACEMENT FOIL COSTS MUCH MORE THAN THE SHAVER BUT THAT'S OK I'LL JUST BUY A NEW SHAVER. FOR 20 BUCKS YOU CAN'T BEAT THIS PRODUCT. REMINGTON F2-3800.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Remington F2-3800 Shaver with Flexing Foil Technology

Great electric razor espacially for those who are

08/20/2014
By ,
Vacaville CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is great it has met and exceded all expectation and is cost effective for my grandson who is just starting to shave and was experincing difficulty with traditional disposable razors I give it 2 thumbs up!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Remington F2-3800 Shaver with Flexing Foil Technology

Good value...

09/05/2012
By ,
Middletown, OH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good shave. Easy to use and good battery life. I've owned a few of these because, replacing the whole shaver is not much more than replacing blade and screen.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+30points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Remington F2-3800 Shaver with Flexing Foil Technology

NO GOOD

08/19/2014
By ,
wood villaage oregon
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
you will never get a close shve I had to charged up my ol old razo this is a vr poor rqzor
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Posted 08/21/2014
HiClark, thank you for providing your feedback regarding your Remington product. We are sorry that our product did not meet your expectations and want to ensure your concerns are resolved. Please contact us at Contactus@remingtonproducts.com and reference case ID number 1244942 or call 1-800-736-4648, so that we may better assist you.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 7 for Remington F2-3800 Shaver with Flexing Foil Technology

Good shaver for the price.

06/25/2014
By ,
Bay Area
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've had good service from Remington Shavers for over 20 years. I'm on limited income and have been searching for an inexpensive Remington. I had previous good service with Ronson, but they are no longer made. I had terrible service with a Braun electric and will never buy one again.
I would have preferred an inexpensive plastic, foil cover and a plastic or fabric pouch/carrier case. I also have a disposable Remington with identical flip-up trimmer, that broke after limited period of time. I would recommend caution ; and that one doesn't apply very much pressure to the trimmer or it will break . It was nice to get a close shave w/o holes in the foil , finally. For $4.00 more, i would think Remington could add a foil guard & carrier.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Remington F2-3800 Shaver with Flexing Foil Technology

Shaves great!

04/26/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My old Remington was 15 years old and the replacement screen blades / foil was $20. This razor is $20 and it shaves way better than my old one and is light as a feather. Who knows how long it will last but it is a great deal in my book.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Remington F2-3800 Shaver with Flexing Foil Technology

excellent even for travel.

07/31/2014
By ,
Juan Folio, Dominican Republic
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I always use Remington shavers because they never irritate my skin as do other brands.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Remington F2-3800 Shaver with Flexing Foil Technology

Quality at a Low Price

12/29/2012
By ,
Trumansburg, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Well manufactured, light, easy to hold and use. Cuts well and the price is very good.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Remington F2-3800 Shaver with Flexing Foil Technology
01/17/2013
By ,
gilbert, az
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The head of the razor is 1/4 inch shorter than my remington DA307 ( which is no longer made) and the charging time of 16 hours seems a little bit excessive. Other than these two items, it shaves close and smooth. No skin irritation. Delivery was two days ahead of schedule. Good experience.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
gilbert, az
follow-up to my 1/17/2013 evaluation
Posted 06/11/2013
Returned the shaver because clippings fell out around the sideburn trimmer if you tilted the shaver down. Clippings would get all over my shirt or the bathroom counter.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 12 for Remington F2-3800 Shaver with Flexing Foil Technology

Quality at a very low price!!!!

05/31/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very nice shave --- with trimmer!! Holds a usable charge for at least four days and usable --with the cord !! An unbelievable price for a quiet hard working razor--- with a reasonable price for replacement blades-- got to love it
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Remington F2-3800 Shaver with Flexing Foil Technology

Good shaver at a great price.

03/23/2014
By ,
Blue Springs, MO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought a Remington F2-3800 electric shaver because of the low price and my prior positive experience with Remington electric shavers. It shaves well, although the trimmer is not quite as easy to activate or use as the trimmers on the three Remington MS2-370 shavers I've used since 2005. I'll likely continue buying model F2-3800 shavers as long as Remington continues to make them.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Remington F2-3800 Shaver with Flexing Foil Technology

goodbye nicks & cuts

07/23/2014
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just way safer than blades.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Remington F2-3800 Shaver with Flexing Foil Technology

Excellent eletric razor

03/28/2014
By ,
Erick,OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like that the rechargeable battery was in there,did not have to go buy one,also the charge lasts a long time.It gives a great close shave,the pop up trimmer works good for side burns,nose hairs,ear hairs.I got it at a great price online,over all a good deal,Thanks Walmart.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Remington F2-3800 Shaver with Flexing Foil Technology

Not a Braun but better thant the Remington rotary

07/21/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Not a Braun but better than the Remington rotary that I had been using.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Remington F2-3800 Shaver with Flexing Foil Technology

Love it for the money

07/10/2014
By ,
Trevose,Pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had Remington products and have always had a good view on their products. I purchased this after my son wet and ruined my last one, ( which I had for a while). I charged it for the full 24 hours and when I first used it I could tell this was another keeper. I recommend this product to anyone looking for a good electric razor and and the price can't be beat!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Remington F2-3800 Shaver with Flexing Foil Technology

It's a remington !!!!

07/10/2014
By ,
Jacksonville,Fla
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Nice shaver,and excellent price for this item .... It has only one flaw in my opion,and that is,that the Foil heads are to far apart ...... I'm replacing the Remington Titanium ms 280,which is the best Electric shaver Remington ever put out .... After years of use and abuse,it finally went to the end of life mode .... So sad ....
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Remington F2-3800 Shaver with Flexing Foil Technology

It's a razor...

07/14/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It's nothing fancy. It gets the job done well. I owned a DA-307 previously and it lasted for years (the battery finally wouldn't hold a charge). I expect this one to perform the same.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Remington F2-3800 Shaver with Flexing Foil Technology

Great Shaver, Good Value

02/20/2013
By ,
Chicago, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this to replace an older model Remington and although the product's materials are a bit skimpier (like all of todays products) then in the past, the shaver works great and you can't beat the price. I ordered online, had it delivered to my local store. It arrived within a few days. So far I am very happy with my purchase.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 76 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next