Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Remington Remington F2-3800 Shaver with Flexing Foil Technology

Remington Remington F2-3800 Shaver with Flexing Foil Technology

The Remington Shaver with Flexing Foil Technology, F2-3800, delivers a close, clean and reliable shave. This Remington Electric Shaver features Flexing Foil Technology; the shaver's two independently flexing foil screens adjust to the curves of your jaw, cheeks and neck to relieve pressure and irritation while maximizing closeness. The Remington Foil Shaver is made with sharp, long-lasting surgical steel blades. It comes complete with a pop-up trimmer to detail facial hair and trim sideburns. In addition, the Remington Shaver with Flexing Foil Technology, F2-3800, offers you cordless use with 40 minutes of battery life. The Remington Electric Shaver also features a slim and streamlined design that fits in your hand comfortably to deliver the best possible shave.
Average Customer Rating:
3.886 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(123 Reviews) 111
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
54
4 stars
34
3 stars
14
2 stars
9
1 star
12
Customer Recommendation77%93 out of 121reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 55 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
54
4 stars
34
3 stars
14
2 stars
9
1 star
12
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Remington F2-3800 Shaver with Flexing Foil Technology
01/17/2013
By ,
gilbert, az
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The head of the razor is 1/4 inch shorter than my remington DA307 ( which is no longer made) and the charging time of 16 hours seems a little bit excessive. Other than these two items, it shaves close and smooth. No skin irritation. Delivery was two days ahead of schedule. Good experience.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
gilbert, az
follow-up to my 1/17/2013 evaluation
Posted 06/11/2013
Returned the shaver because clippings fell out around the sideburn trimmer if you tilted the shaver down. Clippings would get all over my shirt or the bathroom counter.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 22 for Remington F2-3800 Shaver with Flexing Foil Technology

Very smooth shaver.

04/27/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good value. Runs well.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Remington F2-3800 Shaver with Flexing Foil Technology

Very poor shave

06/01/2014
By ,
NC
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I ordered this for my husband after reading the reviews. Now he's tried it and reports "a very poor shave." We had another Remington which he liked, but the cutters wore out. Rather than order replacement cutters, we put the money towards a new one that was suppose to be comparable.
I'll call Remington to let them know it is not comparable. It was not very pricey, but in this case, we got what we paid for.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Remington F2-3800 Shaver with Flexing Foil Technology

Best shaver available at this price.

04/08/2014
By ,
Leominster, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For the money, you can't go wrong with this shaver. Feels substantial in the hand and gives a
nice, close shave. Charge appears to last a substantial time. Good product.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Remington F2-3800 Shaver with Flexing Foil Technology

Great Shaver, Good Value

02/20/2013
By ,
Chicago, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this to replace an older model Remington and although the product's materials are a bit skimpier (like all of todays products) then in the past, the shaver works great and you can't beat the price. I ordered online, had it delivered to my local store. It arrived within a few days. So far I am very happy with my purchase.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Remington F2-3800 Shaver with Flexing Foil Technology

Good value

02/22/2013
By ,
FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this razor as it is fairly inexpensive and had good ratings. I charged it for 24 hours per the instructions and it did a good job quickly. I can't believe I put up with my old Norelco so long. I thought I would try a Remington this time and I am glad I did. It give a very fast shave.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Remington F2-3800 Shaver with Flexing Foil Technology

Nice shaver

03/27/2014
By ,
Woodland CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It works fine and holds a charge for a long time
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Remington F2-3800 Shaver with Flexing Foil Technology

Excellent

01/12/2013
By ,
West Hempstead, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does a great job for a very low cost. Try it, you won't be sorry.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Remington F2-3800 Shaver with Flexing Foil Technology

Good Razor for the price

05/19/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy to use,easy to clean and for the price a good razor.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Remington F2-3800 Shaver with Flexing Foil Technology
06/11/2013
By ,
Mexico
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It burn my face, does not cut very good and have even more trouble in the flexed surface of the face... good design and quality of battery, but poor performance
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Remington F2-3800 Shaver with Flexing Foil Technology

Good Electric Razor

01/04/2013
By ,
Evanston,Il
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like my new Remington Electric Razor I use it often when I need too. It keeps a good clean,and it also keeps a good charge.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Remington F2-3800 Shaver with Flexing Foil Technology

poor

05/10/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
don't waste your time and money
Recommends this product? No
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Remington F2-3800 Shaver with Flexing Foil Technology

Good simple razor for under $20.

02/09/2014
By ,
Priest Lake ID
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It is not the best razor I have ever used, but it the best $20 rasor I have ever used. Works fine.
It dry shaves well and the flip out trimmer work fine.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Remington F2-3800 Shaver with Flexing Foil Technology

Good product- good value - works fine for me.

02/14/2014
By ,
Schenectady, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wal-Mart online ships very fast and I find it a good site to use.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Remington F2-3800 Shaver with Flexing Foil Technology

SAVE YOUR MONEY

05/06/2014
By ,
Charelston, SC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It is made very very very cheaply, doesn't shave well and the foil tore on the second use. GARBAGE
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Remington F2-3800 Shaver with Flexing Foil Technology

You get what you pay for.

01/19/2014
By ,
Jacksonville, FL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My husband did not care for it. He has to nearly stretch his skin on his face to get a smooth feel on his face.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Remington F2-3800 Shaver with Flexing Foil Technology

Great Shaver

02/23/2013
By ,
Akron, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this shaver as being an economized item. It's easy to use and works great. I would buy this as Christmas presents for the men in my family.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Remington F2-3800 Shaver with Flexing Foil Technology

Great shaver if you really need one.

11/25/2013
By ,
San Diego, Ca.
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This shaver is worth what you pay for it. If you just don't have time for the shaving cream this will do the trick! It leaves stubble though.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Remington F2-3800 Shaver with Flexing Foil Technology

Really good shaver

03/01/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
picked up 2 days early excellent service
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Remington F2-3800 Shaver with Flexing Foil Technology

PROBABLY WOULD NOT BUY AGAIN.

02/22/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
INEXPENSIVE, WILL NOT CUT ANY HAIR IF NOT SHORT. OTHERWISE FAIR & OK IF YOU SHAVE EVERY DAY. UNDERPOWERED. MAKES MORE NOISE THAN ANY RAZOR I HAVE USED. TIP: WALMART DOES NOT CARY REPLACEMENT FOIL NOR BLADES.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
21-40 of 74 total reviews