Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Remington Remington F2-3800 Shaver with Flexing Foil Technology

Remington Remington F2-3800 Shaver with Flexing Foil Technology

The Remington Shaver with Flexing Foil Technology, F2-3800, delivers a close, clean and reliable shave. This Remington Electric Shaver features Flexing Foil Technology; the shaver's two independently flexing foil screens adjust to the curves of your jaw, cheeks and neck to relieve pressure and irritation while maximizing closeness. The Remington Foil Shaver is made with sharp, long-lasting surgical steel blades. It comes complete with a pop-up trimmer to detail facial hair and trim sideburns. In addition, the Remington Shaver with Flexing Foil Technology, F2-3800, offers you cordless use with 40 minutes of battery life. The Remington Electric Shaver also features a slim and streamlined design that fits in your hand comfortably to deliver the best possible shave.
Average Customer Rating:
3.841 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(138 Reviews) 126
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
61
4 stars
36
3 stars
15
2 stars
10
1 star
16
Customer Recommendation76%103 out of 136reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
10 Questions | 61 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
61
4 stars
36
3 stars
15
2 stars
10
1 star
16
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Remington F2-3800 Shaver with Flexing Foil Technology

good price not good shaver

11/10/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
it just doesn't work very well. You have to go over your face many , many times to get any wiskers off.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Remington F2-3800 Shaver with Flexing Foil Technology

Micro Screen Shaver

10/26/2014
By ,
Aiken, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wanted a shaver just like my old one that the screen had worn out. Replacement screens appear to cost about $15 or $16 and this shaver cost less than $20. It is the exact same shaver with a couple of improvements. I love it. They used to call these Micro Screens. I have been using these for over 30 years. Consider me a satisfied customer!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Remington F2-3800 Shaver with Flexing Foil Technology

Quality at a very low price!!!!

05/31/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very nice shave --- with trimmer!! Holds a usable charge for at least four days and usable --with the cord !! An unbelievable price for a quiet hard working razor--- with a reasonable price for replacement blades-- got to love it
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Remington F2-3800 Shaver with Flexing Foil Technology
06/11/2013
By ,
Mexico
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It burn my face, does not cut very good and have even more trouble in the flexed surface of the face... good design and quality of battery, but poor performance
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Remington F2-3800 Shaver with Flexing Foil Technology

Fell Apart After First Use!

04/07/2013
By ,
Pembroke NC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The electric shaver fell apart on me as i was using it for the first time!
:Walmart.com
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Remington F2-3800 Shaver with Flexing Foil Technology

Good shaver for the price.

06/25/2014
By ,
Bay Area
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've had good service from Remington Shavers for over 20 years. I'm on limited income and have been searching for an inexpensive Remington. I had previous good service with Ronson, but they are no longer made. I had terrible service with a Braun electric and will never buy one again.
I would have preferred an inexpensive plastic, foil cover and a plastic or fabric pouch/carrier case. I also have a disposable Remington with identical flip-up trimmer, that broke after limited period of time. I would recommend caution ; and that one doesn't apply very much pressure to the trimmer or it will break . It was nice to get a close shave w/o holes in the foil , finally. For $4.00 more, i would think Remington could add a foil guard & carrier.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Remington F2-3800 Shaver with Flexing Foil Technology

Really good shaver

03/01/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
picked up 2 days early excellent service
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Remington F2-3800 Shaver with Flexing Foil Technology

I love this razor.

10/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Greatly improved over the F3790. I love it.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Remington F2-3800 Shaver with Flexing Foil Technology

Best shaver available at this price.

04/08/2014
By ,
Leominster, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For the money, you can't go wrong with this shaver. Feels substantial in the hand and gives a
nice, close shave. Charge appears to last a substantial time. Good product.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Remington F2-3800 Shaver with Flexing Foil Technology

Very smooth shaver.

04/27/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good value. Runs well.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Remington F2-3800 Shaver with Flexing Foil Technology

Nice shaver

03/27/2014
By ,
Woodland CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It works fine and holds a charge for a long time
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Remington F2-3800 Shaver with Flexing Foil Technology

Long battery life, and need that with this thing.

06/22/2013
By ,
Waldord, MD
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The battery life is very good, and you will need that because you have to go over and over your face to try and get a shave out of this thing. Really need a mirror to use this, as you have to go back over your face many times to pick up what this razor misses. Be on guard for face irritation when you shave the same areas of your face many times to try and get what it misses. Not very good.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Remington F2-3800 Shaver with Flexing Foil Technology

Good simple razor for under $20.

02/09/2014
By ,
Priest Lake ID
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It is not the best razor I have ever used, but it the best $20 rasor I have ever used. Works fine.
It dry shaves well and the flip out trimmer work fine.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Remington F2-3800 Shaver with Flexing Foil Technology

Can't beat the price!

09/22/2013
By ,
Indiana
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am use to using a 6 blade disposable razor but wanted a new electric for the times on the go.
This Remington is a good razor for that purpose. The shave isn't as close as I would like but when your in a hurry it does the job you need.
I have owned $100 dollar electric razors that don't do a better job than this does!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Remington F2-3800 Shaver with Flexing Foil Technology

ok for cost

11/22/2013
By ,
Thornton, CO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It is solidly built for the price' I had another one like it by competing brand and it was like a toy!
Most all of these type of shavers cannot really get as close as wanted. I also use the circular type of head to finish the job of getting closer shave.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Remington F2-3800 Shaver with Flexing Foil Technology

Good product- good value - works fine for me.

02/14/2014
By ,
Schenectady, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wal-Mart online ships very fast and I find it a good site to use.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Remington F2-3800 Shaver with Flexing Foil Technology

You get what you pay for.

01/19/2014
By ,
Jacksonville, FL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My husband did not care for it. He has to nearly stretch his skin on his face to get a smooth feel on his face.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Remington F2-3800 Shaver with Flexing Foil Technology
02/23/2013
By ,
Chicopee MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have used Remington Electric Shavers my whole life and have never had a problem with any of them. Great shaver, great price.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Remington F2-3800 Shaver with Flexing Foil Technology
05/11/2013
By ,
Canon City, CO.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's a great little shaver. It's very light weight and easy to handle. It shaves very close, just what I want. The price is right for this shaver. The only problem was that my WalMart store here in Canon City, CO, (#1019) did not stock it!!!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Remington F2-3800 Shaver with Flexing Foil Technology

I highly recommend this razor.

09/07/2014
By ,
Maysville, GA 30558
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I wanted a razor like the one that quit after many years. This one was of similar cost and gives
the same close shave.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
21-40 of 86 total reviews