Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Remington Remington F2-3800 Shaver with Flexing Foil Technology

Remington Remington F2-3800 Shaver with Flexing Foil Technology

The Remington Shaver with Flexing Foil Technology, F2-3800, delivers a close, clean and reliable shave. This Remington Electric Shaver features Flexing Foil Technology; the shaver's two independently flexing foil screens adjust to the curves of your jaw, cheeks and neck to relieve pressure and irritation while maximizing closeness. The Remington Foil Shaver is made with sharp, long-lasting surgical steel blades. It comes complete with a pop-up trimmer to detail facial hair and trim sideburns. In addition, the Remington Shaver with Flexing Foil Technology, F2-3800, offers you cordless use with 40 minutes of battery life. The Remington Electric Shaver also features a slim and streamlined design that fits in your hand comfortably to deliver the best possible shave.
Average Customer Rating:
3.966 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(88 Reviews) 76
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
39
4 stars
27
3 stars
9
2 stars
6
1 star
7
Customer Recommendation76%67 out of 88reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 44 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
39
4 stars
27
3 stars
9
2 stars
6
1 star
7
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Remington F2-3800 Shaver with Flexing Foil Technology

Great Shaver

02/23/2013
By ,
Akron, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this shaver as being an economized item. It's easy to use and works great. I would buy this as Christmas presents for the men in my family.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Remington F2-3800 Shaver with Flexing Foil Technology

Great Product

11/30/2013
By ,
AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My teenage son ask for this razor. He has used it several times and like it. Since he is in JROTC he has regulations to follow. Make its quick and easy for him to trim his sides and shave his face.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Remington F2-3800 Shaver with Flexing Foil Technology

ok for cost

11/22/2013
By ,
Thornton, CO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It is solidly built for the price' I had another one like it by competing brand and it was like a toy!
Most all of these type of shavers cannot really get as close as wanted. I also use the circular type of head to finish the job of getting closer shave.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Remington F2-3800 Shaver with Flexing Foil Technology

Really good shaver

03/01/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
picked up 2 days early excellent service
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Remington F2-3800 Shaver with Flexing Foil Technology

Great Inexpensive Shaver

11/09/2013
By ,
Worcester, Massachusetts
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nice shaver, powerful, sturdy, popup trimmer works great too. Holds a charge good. shaves good, very happy with it.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Remington F2-3800 Shaver with Flexing Foil Technology

christmas gift

11/12/2013
By ,
como, ms
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
looks good for price, waiting to give as gift
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Remington F2-3800 Shaver with Flexing Foil Technology
02/23/2013
By ,
Chicopee MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have used Remington Electric Shavers my whole life and have never had a problem with any of them. Great shaver, great price.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Remington F2-3800 Shaver with Flexing Foil Technology

Weak Motor

09/22/2013
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I have a tough beard and this shaver has trouble cutting the stubble. It's a cheap (I don't think we're allowed to list the price) F2 series shaver with small screens (cutting surface). Bought it out of curiosity to see how far I could get with it because I can do without all the bells and whistles/enhancements. Really just looking for a cheap, powerful corded foil shaver. Since this doesn't fit the bill, I'll return it and buy the F5-5800 since it has a bigger motor and can run corded rather than only rechargeable.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Remington F2-3800 Shaver with Flexing Foil Technology

Fell Apart After First Use!

04/07/2013
By ,
Pembroke NC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The electric shaver fell apart on me as i was using it for the first time!
:Walmart.com
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Remington F2-3800 Shaver with Flexing Foil Technology

I like it.

10/16/2013
By ,
Tucson
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like it. If it wears out or I lose it I will buy the same model again.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Remington F2-3800 Shaver with Flexing Foil Technology

Long battery life, and need that with this thing.

06/22/2013
By ,
Waldord, MD
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The battery life is very good, and you will need that because you have to go over and over your face to try and get a shave out of this thing. Really need a mirror to use this, as you have to go back over your face many times to pick up what this razor misses. Be on guard for face irritation when you shave the same areas of your face many times to try and get what it misses. Not very good.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Remington F2-3800 Shaver with Flexing Foil Technology

Great Shaver!

10/12/2013
By ,
Mon Valley
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice shaver for the price. I expected less and was surprised. Very easy to use and delivery was prompt!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Remington F2-3800 Shaver with Flexing Foil Technology

Can't beat the price!

09/22/2013
By ,
Indiana
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am use to using a 6 blade disposable razor but wanted a new electric for the times on the go.
This Remington is a good razor for that purpose. The shave isn't as close as I would like but when your in a hurry it does the job you need.
I have owned $100 dollar electric razors that don't do a better job than this does!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Remington F2-3800 Shaver with Flexing Foil Technology
10/10/2013
By ,
GEORGA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I DON'T LIKE IT
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Remington F2-3800 Shaver with Flexing Foil Technology
09/30/2013
By ,
New Braunfels, TX
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Does not shave as effectively as my previous Remington shavers.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Remington F2-3800 Shaver with Flexing Foil Technology
09/19/2013
By ,
Ridley Park Pa
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
For the price it. Is good.do you really have to charge the batteries 24 hrs? I did charge my shaver 24 hrs, but I wondered if it was necesary.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Remington F2-3800 Shaver with Flexing Foil Technology

Good low priced razor

09/11/2013
By ,
Wichita, KS
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a very good low priced razor. Fortunately, my beard is not too coarse, therefore it does the job. Going to be interesting to see how long it last. At this point, I'm very satisfied with the razor.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Remington F2-3800 Shaver with Flexing Foil Technology

great tve for a beginner

09/04/2013
By ,
beverly hills,FLORIDA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
best one remington f2-3800 but remington shave is good help grow short cut like smooth no grow again and remington is best
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Remington F2-3800 Shaver with Flexing Foil Technology

pleasantly surprised

08/27/2013
By ,
Leonia, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had read reviews that led me to question whether I should buy this product or not. I decided to take a chance and I was pleasantly surprised.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Remington F2-3800 Shaver with Flexing Foil Technology

RAZOR

08/30/2013
By ,
SHREVEPORT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I BOUGHT IT TO SHAVE MY HEAD WITH, IT SHAVES A LOT CLOSER THEN MY REGULAR RAZOR
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
21-40 of 55 total reviews