Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Remington Remington F2-3800 Shaver with Flexing Foil Technology

Remington Remington F2-3800 Shaver with Flexing Foil Technology

The Remington Shaver with Flexing Foil Technology, F2-3800, delivers a close, clean and reliable shave. This Remington Electric Shaver features Flexing Foil Technology; the shaver's two independently flexing foil screens adjust to the curves of your jaw, cheeks and neck to relieve pressure and irritation while maximizing closeness. The Remington Foil Shaver is made with sharp, long-lasting surgical steel blades. It comes complete with a pop-up trimmer to detail facial hair and trim sideburns. In addition, the Remington Shaver with Flexing Foil Technology, F2-3800, offers you cordless use with 40 minutes of battery life. The Remington Electric Shaver also features a slim and streamlined design that fits in your hand comfortably to deliver the best possible shave.
Average Customer Rating:
3.896 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(125 Reviews) 113
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
55
4 stars
35
3 stars
14
2 stars
9
1 star
12
Customer Recommendation77%95 out of 123reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 56 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
55
4 stars
35
3 stars
14
2 stars
9
1 star
12
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Remington F2-3800 Shaver with Flexing Foil Technology

Good value

02/22/2013
By ,
FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this razor as it is fairly inexpensive and had good ratings. I charged it for 24 hours per the instructions and it did a good job quickly. I can't believe I put up with my old Norelco so long. I thought I would try a Remington this time and I am glad I did. It give a very fast shave.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Remington F2-3800 Shaver with Flexing Foil Technology

Excellent

01/12/2013
By ,
West Hempstead, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does a great job for a very low cost. Try it, you won't be sorry.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Remington F2-3800 Shaver with Flexing Foil Technology

Great for the price!

07/05/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really happy with the shave at such a low price.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Remington F2-3800 Shaver with Flexing Foil Technology

Very smooth shaver.

04/27/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good value. Runs well.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Remington F2-3800 Shaver with Flexing Foil Technology

Not what I expected

06/26/2014
By ,
South WWindsor, CT
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I've had great success with a reminton shaver over many years. II had to get a new one and am greatly disappointed with what I got, for it requires many "over-shaves" and even then it leaves a visible stubble over my face.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Posted 06/30/2014
Hi , thank you for providing your feedback regarding your Remington product. We are sorry that our product did not meet your expectations and want to ensure your concerns are resolved. Please contact us at Contactus@remingtonproducts.com and reference case ID number 1240069 or call 1-800-736-4648, so that we may better assist you.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 26 for Remington F2-3800 Shaver with Flexing Foil Technology

barely works at all

06/20/2014
By ,
Yonkers NY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this in store to replace the whal hair clipper that ive been using to trim my beard before using an actual razor... I paid 24.97 for this and it shaves off less than the clogged up old whal does. Im going to return this. Save youself the time and money and buy the 10.00 conair. I am very unhappy with this purchase.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Posted 06/23/2014
Good morning, thank you for providing your feedback regarding your Remington product. We are sorry that our product did not meet your expectations and want to ensure your concerns are resolved. Please contact us at Contactus@remingtonproducts.com and reference case ID number 1239216 so that we may better assist you.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 27 for Remington F2-3800 Shaver with Flexing Foil Technology

replacements heads cost as much as the razor

06/24/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
the summary says it all.
also these replacement screen and blades are not sold in the stores, You need to order in advance or you will be cutting yourself when the screens wear thru. gives a nice close shave.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Replacements heads cost as much as the razor
Posted 06/26/2014
Hi JDPNM, thank you for providing your feedback regarding your Remington product. We are sorry that our product did not meet your expectations and want to ensure your concerns are resolved. Please contact us at Contactus@remingtonproducts.com and reference case ID number 1239623 or call 1-800-736-4648, so that we may better assist you.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 28 for Remington F2-3800 Shaver with Flexing Foil Technology

Best shaver available at this price.

04/08/2014
By ,
Leominster, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For the money, you can't go wrong with this shaver. Feels substantial in the hand and gives a
nice, close shave. Charge appears to last a substantial time. Good product.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Remington F2-3800 Shaver with Flexing Foil Technology
06/11/2013
By ,
Mexico
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It burn my face, does not cut very good and have even more trouble in the flexed surface of the face... good design and quality of battery, but poor performance
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Remington F2-3800 Shaver with Flexing Foil Technology

Good Electric Razor

01/04/2013
By ,
Evanston,Il
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like my new Remington Electric Razor I use it often when I need too. It keeps a good clean,and it also keeps a good charge.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Remington F2-3800 Shaver with Flexing Foil Technology

Nice shaver

03/27/2014
By ,
Woodland CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It works fine and holds a charge for a long time
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Remington F2-3800 Shaver with Flexing Foil Technology

Very poor shave

06/01/2014
By ,
NC
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I ordered this for my husband after reading the reviews. Now he's tried it and reports "a very poor shave." We had another Remington which he liked, but the cutters wore out. Rather than order replacement cutters, we put the money towards a new one that was suppose to be comparable.
I'll call Remington to let them know it is not comparable. It was not very pricey, but in this case, we got what we paid for.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Remington F2-3800 Shaver with Flexing Foil Technology

Good simple razor for under $20.

02/09/2014
By ,
Priest Lake ID
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It is not the best razor I have ever used, but it the best $20 rasor I have ever used. Works fine.
It dry shaves well and the flip out trimmer work fine.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Remington F2-3800 Shaver with Flexing Foil Technology

Good product- good value - works fine for me.

02/14/2014
By ,
Schenectady, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wal-Mart online ships very fast and I find it a good site to use.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Remington F2-3800 Shaver with Flexing Foil Technology

Great Shaver

02/23/2013
By ,
Akron, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this shaver as being an economized item. It's easy to use and works great. I would buy this as Christmas presents for the men in my family.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Remington F2-3800 Shaver with Flexing Foil Technology

Good Razor for the price

05/19/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy to use,easy to clean and for the price a good razor.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Remington F2-3800 Shaver with Flexing Foil Technology

You get what you pay for.

01/19/2014
By ,
Jacksonville, FL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My husband did not care for it. He has to nearly stretch his skin on his face to get a smooth feel on his face.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Remington F2-3800 Shaver with Flexing Foil Technology

poor

05/10/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
don't waste your time and money
Recommends this product? No
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Remington F2-3800 Shaver with Flexing Foil Technology

SAVE YOUR MONEY

05/06/2014
By ,
Charelston, SC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It is made very very very cheaply, doesn't shave well and the foil tore on the second use. GARBAGE
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Remington F2-3800 Shaver with Flexing Foil Technology

Really good shaver

03/01/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
picked up 2 days early excellent service
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
21-40 of 76 total reviews