Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Remington Remington F2-3800 Shaver with Flexing Foil Technology

Remington Remington F2-3800 Shaver with Flexing Foil Technology

The Remington Shaver with Flexing Foil Technology, F2-3800, delivers a close, clean and reliable shave. This Remington Electric Shaver features Flexing Foil Technology; the shaver's two independently flexing foil screens adjust to the curves of your jaw, cheeks and neck to relieve pressure and irritation while maximizing closeness. The Remington Foil Shaver is made with sharp, long-lasting surgical steel blades. It comes complete with a pop-up trimmer to detail facial hair and trim sideburns. In addition, the Remington Shaver with Flexing Foil Technology, F2-3800, offers you cordless use with 40 minutes of battery life. The Remington Electric Shaver also features a slim and streamlined design that fits in your hand comfortably to deliver the best possible shave.
Average Customer Rating:
3.915 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(129 Reviews) 117
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
58
4 stars
35
3 stars
15
2 stars
9
1 star
12
Customer Recommendation78%99 out of 127reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
9 Questions | 60 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
58
4 stars
35
3 stars
15
2 stars
9
1 star
12
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Remington F2-3800 Shaver with Flexing Foil Technology

Good Electric Razor

01/04/2013
By ,
Evanston,Il
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like my new Remington Electric Razor I use it often when I need too. It keeps a good clean,and it also keeps a good charge.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Remington F2-3800 Shaver with Flexing Foil Technology

excellent even for travel.

07/31/2014
By ,
Juan Folio, Dominican Republic
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I always use Remington shavers because they never irritate my skin as do other brands.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Remington F2-3800 Shaver with Flexing Foil Technology

Very smooth shaver.

04/27/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good value. Runs well.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Remington F2-3800 Shaver with Flexing Foil Technology

Love it for the money

07/10/2014
By ,
Trevose,Pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had Remington products and have always had a good view on their products. I purchased this after my son wet and ruined my last one, ( which I had for a while). I charged it for the full 24 hours and when I first used it I could tell this was another keeper. I recommend this product to anyone looking for a good electric razor and and the price can't be beat!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Remington F2-3800 Shaver with Flexing Foil Technology

Best shaver available at this price.

04/08/2014
By ,
Leominster, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For the money, you can't go wrong with this shaver. Feels substantial in the hand and gives a
nice, close shave. Charge appears to last a substantial time. Good product.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Remington F2-3800 Shaver with Flexing Foil Technology

goodbye nicks & cuts

07/23/2014
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just way safer than blades.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Remington F2-3800 Shaver with Flexing Foil Technology

It's a remington !!!!

07/10/2014
By ,
Jacksonville,Fla
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Nice shaver,and excellent price for this item .... It has only one flaw in my opion,and that is,that the Foil heads are to far apart ...... I'm replacing the Remington Titanium ms 280,which is the best Electric shaver Remington ever put out .... After years of use and abuse,it finally went to the end of life mode .... So sad ....
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Remington F2-3800 Shaver with Flexing Foil Technology

Excellent

01/12/2013
By ,
West Hempstead, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does a great job for a very low cost. Try it, you won't be sorry.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Remington F2-3800 Shaver with Flexing Foil Technology

Not a Braun but better thant the Remington rotary

07/21/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Not a Braun but better than the Remington rotary that I had been using.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Remington F2-3800 Shaver with Flexing Foil Technology

It's a razor...

07/14/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It's nothing fancy. It gets the job done well. I owned a DA-307 previously and it lasted for years (the battery finally wouldn't hold a charge). I expect this one to perform the same.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Remington F2-3800 Shaver with Flexing Foil Technology

Nice shaver

03/27/2014
By ,
Woodland CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It works fine and holds a charge for a long time
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Remington F2-3800 Shaver with Flexing Foil Technology

Great Shaver

02/23/2013
By ,
Akron, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would recommend this shaver as being an economized item. It's easy to use and works great. I would buy this as Christmas presents for the men in my family.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Remington F2-3800 Shaver with Flexing Foil Technology

Great for the price!

07/05/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really happy with the shave at such a low price.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Remington F2-3800 Shaver with Flexing Foil Technology

barely works at all

06/20/2014
By ,
Yonkers NY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this in store to replace the whal hair clipper that ive been using to trim my beard before using an actual razor... I paid 24.97 for this and it shaves off less than the clogged up old whal does. Im going to return this. Save youself the time and money and buy the 10.00 conair. I am very unhappy with this purchase.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Posted 06/23/2014
Good morning, thank you for providing your feedback regarding your Remington product. We are sorry that our product did not meet your expectations and want to ensure your concerns are resolved. Please contact us at Contactus@remingtonproducts.com and reference case ID number 1239216 so that we may better assist you.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 35 for Remington F2-3800 Shaver with Flexing Foil Technology

Not what I expected

06/26/2014
By ,
South WWindsor, CT
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I've had great success with a reminton shaver over many years. II had to get a new one and am greatly disappointed with what I got, for it requires many "over-shaves" and even then it leaves a visible stubble over my face.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Posted 06/30/2014
Hi , thank you for providing your feedback regarding your Remington product. We are sorry that our product did not meet your expectations and want to ensure your concerns are resolved. Please contact us at Contactus@remingtonproducts.com and reference case ID number 1240069 or call 1-800-736-4648, so that we may better assist you.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 36 for Remington F2-3800 Shaver with Flexing Foil Technology

Good simple razor for under $20.

02/09/2014
By ,
Priest Lake ID
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It is not the best razor I have ever used, but it the best $20 rasor I have ever used. Works fine.
It dry shaves well and the flip out trimmer work fine.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Remington F2-3800 Shaver with Flexing Foil Technology

replacements heads cost as much as the razor

06/24/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
the summary says it all.
also these replacement screen and blades are not sold in the stores, You need to order in advance or you will be cutting yourself when the screens wear thru. gives a nice close shave.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Replacements heads cost as much as the razor
Posted 06/26/2014
Hi JDPNM, thank you for providing your feedback regarding your Remington product. We are sorry that our product did not meet your expectations and want to ensure your concerns are resolved. Please contact us at Contactus@remingtonproducts.com and reference case ID number 1239623 or call 1-800-736-4648, so that we may better assist you.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 38 for Remington F2-3800 Shaver with Flexing Foil Technology

Good product- good value - works fine for me.

02/14/2014
By ,
Schenectady, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wal-Mart online ships very fast and I find it a good site to use.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Remington F2-3800 Shaver with Flexing Foil Technology

Fell Apart After First Use!

04/07/2013
By ,
Pembroke NC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The electric shaver fell apart on me as i was using it for the first time!
:Walmart.com
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Remington F2-3800 Shaver with Flexing Foil Technology

Very poor shave

06/01/2014
By ,
NC
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I ordered this for my husband after reading the reviews. Now he's tried it and reports "a very poor shave." We had another Remington which he liked, but the cutters wore out. Rather than order replacement cutters, we put the money towards a new one that was suppose to be comparable.
I'll call Remington to let them know it is not comparable. It was not very pricey, but in this case, we got what we paid for.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
21-40 of 80 total reviews