Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Remington Remington F5-5800 Rechargeable Pivot & Flex Foil Shaver with Interceptor Shaving Technology (PLUS $5.00 instant coupon applied)

Remington Remington F5-5800 Rechargeable Pivot & Flex Foil Shaver with Interceptor Shaving Technology (PLUS $5.00 instant coupon applied)

The Remington Series 5 Rechargeable Foil Shaver delivers a close, clean and reliable shave. Featuring advanced Pivot & Flex Technology, the shaver's two independently flexing foil screens and pivoting neck adjust to the curves of your chin, cheeks and neck to relieve pressure and irritation while maximizing closeness. Interceptor Shaving Technology cuts up to three days worth of growth with ease. Get that smooth, sexy look you always wanted, without nicks and scratches. Getting the closest shave possible means less irritatingly scratchy stubble later in the day. The long-lasting surgical steel blades offer maximum precision and durability. The Intercept Cutting Remington Razor is a smart choice for a close shave.
Average Customer Rating:
4.038 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(132 Reviews) 120
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
65
4 stars
37
3 stars
11
2 stars
8
1 star
11
Customer Recommendation82%107 out of 131reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
15 Questions | 62 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
65
4 stars
37
3 stars
11
2 stars
8
1 star
11
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Remington F5-5800 Rechargeable Pivot & Flex Foil Shaver with Interceptor Shaving Technology (PLUS $5.00 instant coupon applied)

Poorly designed

10/30/2012
By ,
USA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I've used Remington shavers for over 40 years.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-38points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Remington F5-5800 Rechargeable Pivot & Flex Foil Shaver with Interceptor Shaving Technology (PLUS $5.00 instant coupon applied)

Nice shave and a solid, quality feel.

11/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this shaver on a whim - was curious about how well a foil shaver would do, liked the features (especially the battery charge gauge) and it was at a promotional price.
Overall, I really like it! I put away the rotary shaver I purchased just a couple weeks before and am using this one now. After a couple uses for the heads to "break in", I am getting a very close shave and a quick shave at the same time. Also this shaver has a nice, solid quality feel in your hand.
One tip - be sure to charge this shaver before it's first use. Since I saw the battery level at 100% out of the package, I just used it... only to have it stop mid-shave at 40% (and it does stop dead). Charge it until the display is blinking.
At the full price, there is some very good competition out there. But watch for this to drop in price on a regular basis (I paid less than half of what is showing here as I write this review) and it's a contender for the best shaver for the money on the market.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Remington F5-5800 Rechargeable Pivot & Flex Foil Shaver with Interceptor Shaving Technology (PLUS $5.00 instant coupon applied)

A good shaver with an excellent trimmer

10/06/2014
By ,
Palmdale, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My husband likes this shaver. This is his second one. Every shaver he has ever purchased has the need of replacing either the screens and blades or the complete unit after about 8 months. So we originally went to Walmart to purchase the new screens and blades for his Remington F5-5800 but found that it was only $10.00 more to buy a whole new shaver so we just purchased another shaver so that he could have a backup in case he ever ran out of charge in the middle of a shave. (The head is removable and transfers easily).
I like the trimmer because I cut my husbands hair. The trimmer works super well for trimming the hairline. The angle is perfect and allows me to get into the curved places easily. It is also sharp and cuts hair easily. My husband uses the trimmer for his sideburns and it keeps him looking great between haircuts.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Remington F5-5800 Rechargeable Pivot & Flex Foil Shaver with Interceptor Shaving Technology (PLUS $5.00 instant coupon applied)

Best Remington Yet

10/16/2014
By ,
Buffalo, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My first electric razor was a Norelco rotary given to me by my parents back when I shaved about once a week and a cat could lick the whiskers off. I cannot really attest to it's shave quality but cleaning the rotary heads was a hassle. I soon adopted the safety razor, shave cream method and used it through my Army days when plugging in was not always possible. My wife gave me my first Remington back in the early eighties and I used that cordless, triple head wonder for about ten years until the battery finally gave out. The replacements were all Remington of various price levels, the last being a cheap two foil design that cost little more than a replacement blade/foil set for the previous razor and still gave a decent shave. The one problem I had with cheaper razors was having to "touch up" the shave with a safety razor to get all the long hairs and tough stubble. I first used this new F5 5800 on three days growth using Williams Lectric Shave, I'd say I have an average beard. The shave was clean, close, smooth and quiet. No blade "touch up" was needed. This baby got "all the hairs" with just a couple passes. It feels solid and well made and is well worth it's price. I seriously doubt a razor costing a hundred more cloud be dollar better.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Remington F5-5800 Rechargeable Pivot & Flex Foil Shaver with Interceptor Shaving Technology (PLUS $5.00 instant coupon applied)

Easy to hold and clean, long-lasting battery

01/29/2013
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've had this shaver for two or three weeks now and haven't had to recharge it yet even though I use it every day! It's down to about 60%, the level being easily read on the front. The pivot head is a very nice feature, keeping the blades next to your skin over every curve. Some have commented that they didn't like the pivot head - I put my thumb up next to it when I'm shaving my upper lip and the head doesn't move. The only negative I have is that the charging base pictured with the shaver did not come with the shaver, only a charging cord. A positive thing about this shaver is that it can be used when it's plugged in - my previous Remington couldn't. Overall, I am very pleased with my purchase and look forward to several years of use, just like I had with my previous Remington!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Remington F5-5800 Rechargeable Pivot & Flex Foil Shaver with Interceptor Shaving Technology (PLUS $5.00 instant coupon applied)

Poor on facial contours, needs multiple passes

11/23/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Had used 3-head rotary for 3 decades...tried this one since it's supposed to be "as close as a blade or your money back". Yes eventually after pushing it into my face and stretching every nook and cranny of skin, and going back and forth what, 5 times? Yes eventually it does get close, but what a lot of trouble. I am going back to the Phillips rotary asap.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Remington F5-5800 Rechargeable Pivot & Flex Foil Shaver with Interceptor Shaving Technology (PLUS $5.00 instant coupon applied)

Makes a Great "Womans'" shaver1

11/26/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I AM SICK OF WOMENS SHAVER,THEY DON'T GET CLOSE AND THEY DON'T LAST LONG ON CHARGE OR OTHER WISE. THIS SHAVES GREAT. IT HAS BEEN A FEW DAYS AND I STILL DON'T NEED TO REDO MY LEGS.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Remington F5-5800 Rechargeable Pivot & Flex Foil Shaver with Interceptor Shaving Technology (PLUS $5.00 instant coupon applied)

Shipping

11/23/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The shaver I received was damaged -the foil (replacement foils cost as much as the razor) was damaged, and I returned it - no hassles. Have had an earlier version of this shaver, which, when the foil is complete does a good job.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Remington F5-5800 Rechargeable Pivot & Flex Foil Shaver with Interceptor Shaving Technology (PLUS $5.00 instant coupon applied)

Very Smooth Shave

05/17/2014
By ,
Schenectady, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like this Remington shaver because it's very quiet and gives me a smooth shave. I've owned many Remington shavers for over 50 years. I prefer the recharge battery/electric combination style. That way I can use it either way. It's water proof and easy to clean. I prefer the compact style charging unit. I'm a very happy customer!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Remington F5-5800 Rechargeable Pivot & Flex Foil Shaver with Interceptor Shaving Technology (PLUS $5.00 instant coupon applied)

Close Up

11/25/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
works fine
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Remington F5-5800 Rechargeable Pivot & Flex Foil Shaver with Interceptor Shaving Technology (PLUS $5.00 instant coupon applied)

Close n quick

11/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The razor cuts very well n quickly. Leaving my face smooth
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Remington F5-5800 Rechargeable Pivot & Flex Foil Shaver with Interceptor Shaving Technology (PLUS $5.00 instant coupon applied)

I love a good shave

11/18/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This was a replacement for a shaver that finally "gave up the ghost" after four good years of service.
And of course, after that length of time a replacement with the same model was not happening.
This razor has a nice comfortable feel in my hand, and does give a nice, close shave with minimum effort due to the flexing of the shaving head.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Remington F5-5800 Rechargeable Pivot & Flex Foil Shaver with Interceptor Shaving Technology (PLUS $5.00 instant coupon applied)

Easy to use & reasonably priced

09/23/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
So far so good. Rally a 4 1/2 star review. Better than my previous Remington F4790. Smoother shave and a better pop-up trimmer.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Remington F5-5800 Rechargeable Pivot & Flex Foil Shaver with Interceptor Shaving Technology (PLUS $5.00 instant coupon applied)

Great shaver.

09/19/2014
By ,
Tucson, Az
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great shaver. This is a new make for me and it reminds me my Norelco shaver 20 years ago (up to this time I used only Norelco shavers, but the last 2 run much slower and pulled on my facial hairs).
I get a good shave from this razor.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Remington F5-5800 Rechargeable Pivot & Flex Foil Shaver with Interceptor Shaving Technology (PLUS $5.00 instant coupon applied)

Excellent Shaver for an affordable price.

09/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First time I bought a product by Remington and I'm very glad with my decision. This is a great shaver works good for shaving as well as trimming.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Remington F5-5800 Rechargeable Pivot & Flex Foil Shaver with Interceptor Shaving Technology (PLUS $5.00 instant coupon applied)

Efficient and excellent value

08/10/2014
By ,
Duluth,MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Outperforms much more costly Panasonics and Norelcos. Especially good for upper neck area, Easy to clean. Holds a charge for a month, recharges in 2 hours. Quiet and well-designed ergonomically.
Convenient 5-light LED display shows percent of charge remaining, turns red when charging is required. After a month of use, I have no negative comments.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Remington F5-5800 Rechargeable Pivot & Flex Foil Shaver with Interceptor Shaving Technology (PLUS $5.00 instant coupon applied)

Razor works great!

11/02/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The razor was a Birthday gift for my son, however, when I went to pick it up the box was covered with two wide strips of tape with my last name on it. When I tried to remove the tape, it tore the packaging on the box all up. I refused the razor, walked back into the store and picked up a razor off the shelf. Not only that, but the price on the shelf was almost $10 cheaper than it was online!
My son liked the razor but I don't understand why they had to cover it in tape. They don't know if it's going to someone as a gift.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Remington F5-5800 Rechargeable Pivot & Flex Foil Shaver with Interceptor Shaving Technology (PLUS $5.00 instant coupon applied)

Better than blades and cheaper,too.

11/12/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good clean shave but must shave every day. Doesn't do well on multiday growth.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Remington F5-5800 Rechargeable Pivot & Flex Foil Shaver with Interceptor Shaving Technology (PLUS $5.00 instant coupon applied)

Gift for father-in-law

08/05/2014
By ,
By Prescott Valley AZ
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
He said he wanted an electric shaver to use every other day in place of a blade shave.
He asked me to return it because it didn't give him a very close shave. Thought it might be defective because of that. I bought a comparable priced Norelco and he loves it.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Buffalo, NY
Facial Adapt Time Needed
Posted 10/03/2014
It takes a while for a persons skin to adapt to a new shaver, especially going from blade to foil electric. I know, I went through it. My first electric shaver was a Norelco as a gift. I did not like it and it was a hassle cleaning the rotary blades. I went back to the blade until my wife bought me a Remington which I used for over ten years until the battery gave out. I have used Remington exclusively since and get great shaves all the time and just purchased F5-5800 in lieu of replacing blades on my old cheaper model which is still working great. Generally foil blades give closer shaves when used correctly, ie against and with the grain and light pressure.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 20 for Remington F5-5800 Rechargeable Pivot & Flex Foil Shaver with Interceptor Shaving Technology (PLUS $5.00 instant coupon applied)
09/27/2012
By ,
SF Bay area, California
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My hubby has been using electric razor for many years and decided to try this one. He really likes the blade between 2 foils that gives you a very nice shave even if you missed a day of shaving, this is probably the best feature of this product. One disdvantage is that the battery is pretty big. It holds the charge for a really long time, but it makes the shaver feel big in your hand. Overrall I would recommend it and if ti was just a bit smaller on the handle, I would give it 5 stars, especially for the price.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 88 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next