Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Remington Remington F5-5800 Rechargeable Pivot & Flex Foil Shaver with Interceptor Shaving Technology (PLUS $5.00 instant coupon applied)

Remington Remington F5-5800 Rechargeable Pivot & Flex Foil Shaver with Interceptor Shaving Technology (PLUS $5.00 instant coupon applied)

The Remington Series 5 Rechargeable Foil Shaver delivers a close, clean and reliable shave. Featuring advanced Pivot & Flex Technology, the shaver's two independently flexing foil screens and pivoting neck adjust to the curves of your chin, cheeks and neck to relieve pressure and irritation while maximizing closeness. Interceptor Shaving Technology cuts up to three days worth of growth with ease. Get that smooth, sexy look you always wanted, without nicks and scratches. Getting the closest shave possible means less irritatingly scratchy stubble later in the day. The long-lasting surgical steel blades offer maximum precision and durability. The Intercept Cutting Remington Razor is a smart choice for a close shave.
Average Customer Rating:
4.058 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(121 Reviews) 109
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
60
4 stars
34
3 stars
10
2 stars
8
1 star
9
Customer Recommendation81%97 out of 120reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
14 Questions | 61 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
60
4 stars
34
3 stars
10
2 stars
8
1 star
9
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Remington F5-5800 Rechargeable Pivot & Flex Foil Shaver with Interceptor Shaving Technology (PLUS $5.00 instant coupon applied)

A good shaver with an excellent trimmer

10/06/2014
By ,
Palmdale, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My husband likes this shaver. This is his second one. Every shaver he has ever purchased has the need of replacing either the screens and blades or the complete unit after about 8 months. So we originally went to Walmart to purchase the new screens and blades for his Remington F5-5800 but found that it was only $10.00 more to buy a whole new shaver so we just purchased another shaver so that he could have a backup in case he ever ran out of charge in the middle of a shave. (The head is removable and transfers easily).
I like the trimmer because I cut my husbands hair. The trimmer works super well for trimming the hairline. The angle is perfect and allows me to get into the curved places easily. It is also sharp and cuts hair easily. My husband uses the trimmer for his sideburns and it keeps him looking great between haircuts.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Remington F5-5800 Rechargeable Pivot & Flex Foil Shaver with Interceptor Shaving Technology (PLUS $5.00 instant coupon applied)

Easy to use & reasonably priced

09/23/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
So far so good. Rally a 4 1/2 star review. Better than my previous Remington F4790. Smoother shave and a better pop-up trimmer.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Remington F5-5800 Rechargeable Pivot & Flex Foil Shaver with Interceptor Shaving Technology (PLUS $5.00 instant coupon applied)

Great shaver.

09/19/2014
By ,
Tucson, Az
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great shaver. This is a new make for me and it reminds me my Norelco shaver 20 years ago (up to this time I used only Norelco shavers, but the last 2 run much slower and pulled on my facial hairs).
I get a good shave from this razor.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Remington F5-5800 Rechargeable Pivot & Flex Foil Shaver with Interceptor Shaving Technology (PLUS $5.00 instant coupon applied)

Best Remington Yet

10/16/2014
By ,
Buffalo, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My first electric razor was a Norelco rotary given to me by my parents back when I shaved about once a week and a cat could lick the whiskers off. I cannot really attest to it's shave quality but cleaning the rotary heads was a hassle. I soon adopted the safety razor, shave cream method and used it through my Army days when plugging in was not always possible. My wife gave me my first Remington back in the early eighties and I used that cordless, triple head wonder for about ten years until the battery finally gave out. The replacements were all Remington of various price levels, the last being a cheap two foil design that cost little more than a replacement blade/foil set for the previous razor and still gave a decent shave. The one problem I had with cheaper razors was having to "touch up" the shave with a safety razor to get all the long hairs and tough stubble. I first used this new F5 5800 on three days growth using Williams Lectric Shave, I'd say I have an average beard. The shave was clean, close, smooth and quiet. No blade "touch up" was needed. This baby got "all the hairs" with just a couple passes. It feels solid and well made and is well worth it's price. I seriously doubt a razor costing a hundred more cloud be dollar better.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Remington F5-5800 Rechargeable Pivot & Flex Foil Shaver with Interceptor Shaving Technology (PLUS $5.00 instant coupon applied)

Excellent Shaver for an affordable price.

09/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First time I bought a product by Remington and I'm very glad with my decision. This is a great shaver works good for shaving as well as trimming.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Remington F5-5800 Rechargeable Pivot & Flex Foil Shaver with Interceptor Shaving Technology (PLUS $5.00 instant coupon applied)

Very Smooth Shave

05/17/2014
By ,
Schenectady, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like this Remington shaver because it's very quiet and gives me a smooth shave. I've owned many Remington shavers for over 50 years. I prefer the recharge battery/electric combination style. That way I can use it either way. It's water proof and easy to clean. I prefer the compact style charging unit. I'm a very happy customer!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Remington F5-5800 Rechargeable Pivot & Flex Foil Shaver with Interceptor Shaving Technology (PLUS $5.00 instant coupon applied)

Efficient and excellent value

08/10/2014
By ,
Duluth,MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Outperforms much more costly Panasonics and Norelcos. Especially good for upper neck area, Easy to clean. Holds a charge for a month, recharges in 2 hours. Quiet and well-designed ergonomically.
Convenient 5-light LED display shows percent of charge remaining, turns red when charging is required. After a month of use, I have no negative comments.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Remington F5-5800 Rechargeable Pivot & Flex Foil Shaver with Interceptor Shaving Technology (PLUS $5.00 instant coupon applied)

Easy to hold and clean, long-lasting battery

01/29/2013
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've had this shaver for two or three weeks now and haven't had to recharge it yet even though I use it every day! It's down to about 60%, the level being easily read on the front. The pivot head is a very nice feature, keeping the blades next to your skin over every curve. Some have commented that they didn't like the pivot head - I put my thumb up next to it when I'm shaving my upper lip and the head doesn't move. The only negative I have is that the charging base pictured with the shaver did not come with the shaver, only a charging cord. A positive thing about this shaver is that it can be used when it's plugged in - my previous Remington couldn't. Overall, I am very pleased with my purchase and look forward to several years of use, just like I had with my previous Remington!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Remington F5-5800 Rechargeable Pivot & Flex Foil Shaver with Interceptor Shaving Technology (PLUS $5.00 instant coupon applied)

Better than I Hoped

10/19/2014
By ,
Columbia, SC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I found this electric razor to be a great value and the performance much better than I expected. I've tried several different razors, and many just didn't shave very close. This one does the best at almost half the cost of the higher end units. Its much quieter than my previous Remington and it contours well to the face and neck. A single charge lasts a week and cleaning it is easy with the detachable face. A keeper.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Remington F5-5800 Rechargeable Pivot & Flex Foil Shaver with Interceptor Shaving Technology (PLUS $5.00 instant coupon applied)

Gift for father-in-law

08/05/2014
By ,
By Prescott Valley AZ
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
He said he wanted an electric shaver to use every other day in place of a blade shave.
He asked me to return it because it didn't give him a very close shave. Thought it might be defective because of that. I bought a comparable priced Norelco and he loves it.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Buffalo, NY
Facial Adapt Time Needed
Posted 10/03/2014
It takes a while for a persons skin to adapt to a new shaver, especially going from blade to foil electric. I know, I went through it. My first electric shaver was a Norelco as a gift. I did not like it and it was a hassle cleaning the rotary blades. I went back to the blade until my wife bought me a Remington which I used for over ten years until the battery gave out. I have used Remington exclusively since and get great shaves all the time and just purchased F5-5800 in lieu of replacing blades on my old cheaper model which is still working great. Generally foil blades give closer shaves when used correctly, ie against and with the grain and light pressure.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 11 for Remington F5-5800 Rechargeable Pivot & Flex Foil Shaver with Interceptor Shaving Technology (PLUS $5.00 instant coupon applied)

Easy to use. Nice shave.

10/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just bought it. Works well. Easy to clean. No problems noted.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Remington F5-5800 Rechargeable Pivot & Flex Foil Shaver with Interceptor Shaving Technology (PLUS $5.00 instant coupon applied)

Awesome razor

10/10/2014
By ,
Erie, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is definitely the best Remington razor I have owned in 40 yrs of shaving--shaves close, fast, and the battery lasts me more than a week.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Remington F5-5800 Rechargeable Pivot & Flex Foil Shaver with Interceptor Shaving Technology (PLUS $5.00 instant coupon applied)

Best Shaver Ever

10/02/2014
By ,
Casper, WY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the Interceptor feature that cuts through longer hairs. I have a full beard and only shave every couple of days. This shaver works very well even on 2-3 day growth! It provides a close, comfortable shave and maintains a charge well. I would have to say that this is the best shaver I have had to date and I have had many over the years.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Remington F5-5800 Rechargeable Pivot & Flex Foil Shaver with Interceptor Shaving Technology (PLUS $5.00 instant coupon applied)

Remington F5-5800 shaver

10/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very happy with the performance and price.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Remington F5-5800 Rechargeable Pivot & Flex Foil Shaver with Interceptor Shaving Technology (PLUS $5.00 instant coupon applied)

all good

10/05/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
close shave, great price, nothing bad to say, its all good
no problems with the order and packaging
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Remington F5-5800 Rechargeable Pivot & Flex Foil Shaver with Interceptor Shaving Technology (PLUS $5.00 instant coupon applied)

Great Satisfying Shaver!

09/24/2012
By ,
Foster City, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great shaver which I got for my husband. He likes it very much as it's so smooth, provides the cool comfort of fine shave, good modern looking, have great power, no irritation, no much noises, etc...
He uses this shaver regularly with so much satisfaction. It's good to take with our vacation as the charger lasts for many shaves. It's an excellent shaver and worth buying it.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Remington F5-5800 Rechargeable Pivot & Flex Foil Shaver with Interceptor Shaving Technology (PLUS $5.00 instant coupon applied)

Overall very good shaver

09/27/2012
By ,
Bay Area, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have been using it for last 2 weeks and I found this shaver good for my needs.
The intercepting blade between the shaving foils is great as I generally shaves in 2-3 days and that blade easily cuts 2-3 days of hair growth. No need of extra care as I can just rinse the shaver after the shave. Trimmer was more than adequate to define my french beard.
In essence it is a good choice for entry level electric razor.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Remington F5-5800 Rechargeable Pivot & Flex Foil Shaver with Interceptor Shaving Technology (PLUS $5.00 instant coupon applied)

well worth the price

10/02/2014
By ,
sc
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
completely satified
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Remington F5-5800 Rechargeable Pivot & Flex Foil Shaver with Interceptor Shaving Technology (PLUS $5.00 instant coupon applied)
09/27/2012
By ,
SF Bay area, California
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My hubby has been using electric razor for many years and decided to try this one. He really likes the blade between 2 foils that gives you a very nice shave even if you missed a day of shaving, this is probably the best feature of this product. One disdvantage is that the battery is pretty big. It holds the charge for a really long time, but it makes the shaver feel big in your hand. Overrall I would recommend it and if ti was just a bit smaller on the handle, I would give it 5 stars, especially for the price.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Remington F5-5800 Rechargeable Pivot & Flex Foil Shaver with Interceptor Shaving Technology (PLUS $5.00 instant coupon applied)

Great shaver for the price.

11/04/2012
By ,
Wisconsin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to use, not as close of a shave as a blade but VERY adequate. No razor burn so far, had product for two weeks. Gets long hairs easily with trimmer. Gets whiskers the first time, do not have to go over areas again and again, causing razor burn.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Lawndale,NC
Great shaver
Posted 06/29/2013
My daughter got me this shaver for fathers day what a great shaver.I have tried foil razors in the past and they never shaved close and would pull on my tough stubble and I knew I would never buy one myself almost started to take it back without opening it.I love it if it will shave my tough beard it will yours.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
1-20 of 77 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next