Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Panasonic Panasonic SC-HTB15 Sound Bar Home Cinema System with Subwoofer,Refurbished

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Panasonic Panasonic SC-HTB15 Sound Bar Home Cinema System with Subwoofer,Refurbished

The refurbished Panasonic SC-HTB15 sound bar home cinema system can be split in two by removing the connecting hardware in the center. This provides four effective installation options to suit your room. Try a bar type horizontal layout, or a 2.1-channel front speaker vertical layout. The speakers can be wall mounted or stand free.
Average Customer Rating:
3.7 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(20 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation70%14 out of 20reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Panasonic SC-HTB15 Sound Bar Home Cinema System with Subwoofer,Refurbished

If you are looking for big sound, this isn't for u

12/17/2012
By ,
Reno
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
For a small room (say maybe 10 x 10) it may work fine. In my case, unit has to be turned up almost to full volume to enjoy. FYI subwoofer has wires.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 2 for Panasonic SC-HTB15 Sound Bar Home Cinema System with Subwoofer,Refurbished
08/23/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great sound, very easy setup and has a very modern nice look to it. The Bass is really good as well as mids and highs. I love this product and the price was just right
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+28points
Review 3 for Panasonic SC-HTB15 Sound Bar Home Cinema System with Subwoofer,Refurbished

Very nice unit.

06/16/2013
By ,
Sioux Falls, SD
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It was inexpensive. Nice looking and sounds great.
The good. I already listed above except I will add set up was easy, hdmi ports work great. Easy, flawless connection with my harmony remote.
The bad: No display for volume, no tuner, powers on quickly but hdmi recognition can take up to 2 minutes. No additional RCA inputs, and no sound system settings such as cinema, studio, Dolby, surround etc... Cannot add back speakers.
The pictures are deceiving. It is a subwoofer with two speakers that can connect to make a sound bar. It is NOT a four piece unit.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Review 4 for Panasonic SC-HTB15 Sound Bar Home Cinema System with Subwoofer,Refurbished

Excellent Product

12/10/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I'm a frustrated audiophile. I love amazing sound systems, but my Lovely Bride cannot tolerate the appearance of speakers, so . . . I'm kinda stuck with "sound bars." That said, for what it is, this unit rocks! When demonstrating it to my wife (I still needed to convince her, since even these tiny-and-elegant speakers are "speakers"), we started a movie with the Panasonic 50" TV's speakers. A few minutes into the movie I switched on the new system and she actually had to admit that it was worthwhile. The difference is actually quite amazing. Instead of listening to tinny little muddy-sounding speakers, all of a sudden the whole room fills with sound and voices seem to come from the faces instead of from the wall behind the TV.
I like the appearance of the sound bar below the TV instead of placed as individual speakers, so I did an experimental hookup in that manner first. It sounded lousy. No separation at all, and just a bit of an improvement over the TV speakers. Then I separated the speakers, mounted them on their bases and placed them at the outer edges of the TV. They are so elegant and built to the same look as the TV, so they look like they just belong there. Now the sound popped like it was supposed to.
The sub, for a small unit like this, does what it is supposed to. It won't shake the floor, but it does the job, and is easily tucked into an inconspicuous corner nearby. It does need to be left exposed, however, so the IR remote can "reach" the sensor.
The build quality of this set is actually amazing, but Panasonic is good for that. I chose the Panasonic plasma TV recently and then this speaker system because over the last 30 or 40 years of buying lots of audio equipment, TVs and other electric/electronic devices, I have never had a Panasonic anything fail me. Can't say that for Sony, Sanyo, Toshiba, Onkyo, etc., etc.
Why only 4 stars, then? Only because like many other reviewers have said, there seems to be no way to get the Viera link electronics to turn on the speakers with the TV. Off, yes. On, no. Panasonic has known about this for a long time and has not addressed the issue.
Recommends this product? Yes
+34points
Review 5 for Panasonic SC-HTB15 Sound Bar Home Cinema System with Subwoofer,Refurbished

Good For A Bedroom

11/20/2013
By ,
Montgomery, Al
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I Purchase This Item Even Thought I Read All The Bad Reviews and Boy Where They Wrong. For The Price I Paid The Sound Bar Blow Me Away. I Have It Hooked Up To My PS4 N oushes Out Great Sound The Subs Are Pretty Good. But I Only Recommend This For Bedroom To Get The Full Thrill Of This Item
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+8points
Review 6 for Panasonic SC-HTB15 Sound Bar Home Cinema System with Subwoofer,Refurbished

works good

02/17/2014
By ,
lv
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
working with the tv great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 7 for Panasonic SC-HTB15 Sound Bar Home Cinema System with Subwoofer,Refurbished

Great for the price!

05/26/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We are pleased with what we received for the price we paid. The sound is clear and is not the least bit "tinny" and as we were replacing very high quality speakers and sound system, it is great to be able to enjoy good audio at a reasonable price. (We are in the process of moving the "auditorium quality" system to another location nearer our outdoor entertainment area and needed a replacement system for our large flatscreen in the living area.) It was easy to install, but make sure you have all the cables and equipment that you need before you begin, as not everything is included.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 8 for Panasonic SC-HTB15 Sound Bar Home Cinema System with Subwoofer,Refurbished

Beware: NOT WIRELESS subwoofer

09/07/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The systems seems to be pretty good, but beware, contrary to what the description says, this is NOT wireless!!! If you don't care about wireless, then this would be a great system for you!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+5points
Review 9 for Panasonic SC-HTB15 Sound Bar Home Cinema System with Subwoofer,Refurbished

looks like new sounds even better

02/17/2014
By ,
sun valley CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
was fast to set up looks great sounds so much better
was thinking great 1 more remote but as it will switch from HDMI 1 over to 2 I don't have to fuss with the TV remote to find the HDMI inputs any more it is more then I need in my room for sound I will be getting 1 for my girl friend now as the sound is so much better then the TV can ever put out
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 10 for Panasonic SC-HTB15 Sound Bar Home Cinema System with Subwoofer,Refurbished

I like it

03/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The sound quality is really good and the setup was really easy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 11 for Panasonic SC-HTB15 Sound Bar Home Cinema System with Subwoofer,Refurbished

Does Not work with Sony

12/03/2013
By ,
Medina, Oh
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was very excited about this product seemed like a great value, problem is I can't get it to work with my Sony Bravia TV, it only has HDMI ports for hook up and apparently the sound link does not like my 3 year old TV, I have three HDMI ports on my TV and none of them allows the sound to transfer. I called Panasonic for support and their response was I need to call Sony because it must be a problem with my TV.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Sarasota, Florida
Optical Cable
Posted 01/18/2014
I have a Sony bravia TV too and also a Sony sound bar that can't communicate through HDMI cable, when I called Sony, I was told to get a HDMI audio cable that is 1.4. Maybe there is a problem with your HDMI cable and you may need to get a new one, just make sure that it is a 1.4 or you can hook up through an optical cable, this how I hook up my Sony TV to my Sony soundbar.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 12 for Panasonic SC-HTB15 Sound Bar Home Cinema System with Subwoofer,Refurbished

Not very load

04/26/2014
By ,
Mishawaka, IN
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Unit is not very powerful. Sound was good. This surround sound would be best for a small room, other than the living room.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
0points
Review 13 for Panasonic SC-HTB15 Sound Bar Home Cinema System with Subwoofer,Refurbished

It isn't bad

02/20/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
My problem is from the picture it looks like total 3 speakers now that being said I dislike the tv input volume it is not as high as say my computer idk why but if I do find the way to fix I feel it would be worth every penny
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 14 for Panasonic SC-HTB15 Sound Bar Home Cinema System with Subwoofer,Refurbished

unbelievable

12/28/2013
By ,
chicago,IL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I ordered this product as a xmas gift & although it arrived on time it was missing the actual sound bar!!!!!! Sooooo of course i was very upset considering it arrived by the 23rd. The only good thing out of this tragedy was the store let me replace it, without hassle.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
-1point
Review 15 for Panasonic SC-HTB15 Sound Bar Home Cinema System with Subwoofer,Refurbished

Great soundbar for the price

02/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was trying to find a relatively cheap soundbar with 2 HDMI inputs as a gift for my dad and this fit the bill. The sound is far better than tv speakers and it doesn't take up much room. The only negative is that there is no volume display.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 16 for Panasonic SC-HTB15 Sound Bar Home Cinema System with Subwoofer,Refurbished

Loved this product!

02/07/2014
By ,
MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ordered this sound bar for my fiancé's bday and it was exactly what he had wanted. Super easy setup and awesome sound quality. Loved it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 17 for Panasonic SC-HTB15 Sound Bar Home Cinema System with Subwoofer,Refurbished

great product

01/18/2014
By ,
sanford,fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
awsome sound
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 18 for Panasonic SC-HTB15 Sound Bar Home Cinema System with Subwoofer,Refurbished

Gift was meet with great excitement

12/27/2013
By ,
midwest
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sound was good, extra hdmi cable hookup
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 19 for Panasonic SC-HTB15 Sound Bar Home Cinema System with Subwoofer,Refurbished

Sounds Great on BL

12/09/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Not as room filling as I had hoped.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Panasonic SC-HTB15 Sound Bar Home Cinema System with Subwoofer,Refurbished
Based on 1 ratings-only review
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5