Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Levi Strauss Signature Signature by Levi Strauss & Co. Modern Bootcut Jeans

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Levi Strauss Signature Signature by Levi Strauss & Co. Modern Bootcut Jeans

Show off your body with the Signature by Levi Strauss & Co. Women's Modern Bootcut Jeans. These fashionable jeans sit below your natural waist for a comfortable fit while the slimmer seat and thigh is designed to make you look long and lean. The traditional 5-pocket styling with bootcut leg opening is perfect for going casual or dressing up your look. The stretch fabric provides comfort and hugs your curves to create a longer, sexier silhouette. Signature by Levi Strauss & Co. Women's Modern Bootcut Jeans are available in three different lengths (short, medium, long), so every woman can enjoy these great fitting, chic jeans. Perfect your look with comfort and style. Add Signature by Levi Strauss & Co. Women's Modern Bootcut Jeans to your closet today.
Average Customer Rating:
3.372 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
(43 Reviews) 34
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
16
4 stars
8
3 stars
4
2 stars
6
1 star
9
Customer Recommendation58%25 out of 43reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
16
4 stars
8
3 stars
4
2 stars
6
1 star
9
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Signature by Levi Strauss & Co. Modern Bootcut Jeans

Jeans run large

12/18/2012
By ,
scottsdale, az
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Am ordering another pair in a smaller size, after wearing them for a couple of hours they really stretch out. So they really don't stay form fitting like other jeans with stretch. And even though the size smaller is hard to get into, order it. Run very long also, I ordered a short and they still drag the ground.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 2 for Signature by Levi Strauss & Co. Modern Bootcut Jeans

Great Comfortable Jeans

09/03/2012
By ,
Fresno, ca
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
These jeans are very comfortable and have a nice firm stretch to them so they fit nicely. Only problem I had with these jeans was I ordered a 20 Long and the lenth was the same as the 18 Average I already have. I was expecting more length. Great jeans though!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+10points
Review 3 for Signature by Levi Strauss & Co. Modern Bootcut Jeans
10/21/2012
By ,
CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love these jeans. I am tall and usually buy long designer jeans and was surprised when I found jeans labeled long at wamart. The modern fit is somewhat stretchy but doesn't sag after wearing them for a while. Also, after washing and drying they did not shrink. I will be back to get a few more pairs.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Review 4 for Signature by Levi Strauss & Co. Modern Bootcut Jeans

Very nice, but a little small

11/02/2012
By ,
Wisconsin
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I had high hopes for these because they are really cute, come in talls and are a really good price. I did return them however, because they run a little small and didn't fit.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+4points
Review 5 for Signature by Levi Strauss & Co. Modern Bootcut Jeans

not a good fit

10/10/2012
By ,
Mission Viejo, CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
These jeans run small. I returned them.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+4points
Review 6 for Signature by Levi Strauss & Co. Modern Bootcut Jeans

Excellent jeans!

02/01/2013
By ,
Albany, ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These jeans are fantastic. They have a nice weight-not too thick yet not at all flimsy. I wore them for 3 days without washing and they held their shape very well. No saggy butt or bubbled knees or stretched out waist. I was honestly surprised at the quality for the price. And they look fantastic on. They can be worn with dressy tops and heals because of the cut and color. These jeans are cut true to size rather then cut larger to make you think you're actually a smaller size, which is ridiculous! Just get the size that fits. I purchased a size 10 where I usually fit into a size 8 with generous cuts. They make my butt and legs look great. I'm 5'5" and curvy. The "average" length is perfect for wearing with heals but a bit long to wear with flats.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 7 for Signature by Levi Strauss & Co. Modern Bootcut Jeans

Not what I expected

02/27/2013
By ,
Oregon
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have a couple pairs of these jeans I purchased last year for work. These are not like the older ones. I fit the old Levis 515 just right and these had a similar fit, but since they reworked their styles they no longer fit. I was hoping these would be the old Levis fit since the description did not change. They are not. The fit is different; the rise is lower, there is less room in the seat, the Long inseam is about 2 inches longer, the material is thinner and very stretchy. I will be returning them. I suppose if the new Levis sizes fit you these will work. If you liked the old ones, don't buy these.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 8 for Signature by Levi Strauss & Co. Modern Bootcut Jeans

I'm happy with these jeans!

03/18/2013
By ,
north carolina
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought a pair like these from the store that were 20M. They were too long in the leg but that wasn't a big deal for me because I know how to hem/shorten jean legs. They didn't carry 20S in the stores though, which made me go online to find these jeans because I really liked how they fit in the rear & hips. With th exception of being slightly tight in the waist, I love these jeans! & the waist tightness seemed to loosen up after being worn for a day & then washed. Just so everybody knows, these jeans need to be washed inside out. I'm glad I bought them!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Review 9 for Signature by Levi Strauss & Co. Modern Bootcut Jeans
05/28/2013
By ,
stockton, C A
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MY SIGNATURE jeans were the absolute find of the year for me , i have so much trouble finding just the right fit ( curvy/full hips and thighs AND i need a little more room in the seat ) and for a Mom of 3 boys under 5 yr. old "ON-THE-GO" constantly these were fantastic!!!! i m not spending time pulling and tugging at the waist of my jeans to keep them up while activly caring for my boys .
and the length is just to my liking , i can either dress them up with a pair of heels or dress them down with my favorite tenni-shoes . the dark color is absolutely fantastic its not too dark and always gives the perfect silouhette.
i just want to say thank you to the makers and creators of these jeans and all those who have additionally made it possible to afford a great quality jean at an affordable price .
~THANK YOU! ~
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 10 for Signature by Levi Strauss & Co. Modern Bootcut Jeans

Depends on what you really want.

10/26/2012
By ,
North Central Arkansas
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It's what they aren't! Which is what I wanted and why I returned them. Previously when I bought the Signature Mid Rise Bootcut , it was not "Modern". CHanging the cut meant they did not fit me well and were not comfortable. I returned 2 orders trying to find what I wanted, then switched to a straight leg. They are OK, but again, NOT what I wanted. Going to spend some time at the mall trying on Sears & Pennys....maybe they'll have what I really want.
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Review 11 for Signature by Levi Strauss & Co. Modern Bootcut Jeans

Great fit and length

03/12/2013
By ,
Alabama
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a 5'10" size 6 female with a 34" pant inseam. It's very difficult for me to find pants to fit me. I found these pants at Walmart online and were reasonably priced. They arrived on the expected date and fit perfectly.
I would definitely recommend these jeans to any hard to fit long-legged female.
Myra from Alabama
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Review 12 for Signature by Levi Strauss & Co. Modern Bootcut Jeans

great for apple shape gals

04/25/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have trouble finding jeans that are not to tight in the waist.So many times if they fit in the waist they are to big in the hips and legs ,just to baggy.These fit me perfectly.I wish they were available in more finishes.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 13 for Signature by Levi Strauss & Co. Modern Bootcut Jeans

Great fitting jeans!

12/01/2012
By ,
Utah
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love love love these pants!!! I'm so glad you have jeans of this style in my size. I just recently had a baby and needed new jeans because of coarse my old jeans no longer fit for now. All of the other brands I tried on were to baggy in the thigh area. My legs arn't bigger just my waist. I love the tighter leg and butt fit, and have them fit around the waist too! If your looking to buy, you must notice that they are misses size not regular women size so you have to by one size bigger than you normally wear to have a comfort fit.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for Signature by Levi Strauss & Co. Modern Bootcut Jeans

Wasn't what I wanted

04/15/2013
By ,
IL
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I already had a pair of regular signature bootcut jeans that fit perfectly, but wanted to get another pair...I couldn't find them at the store, so ordered these online. I didn't realize these were not the same jeans... these look "painted on" all around the thighs & butt, like stretch jeans, which I personally don't like, I like a more comfortable fit, so had to return. They were also very long.
I ordered a 10M, my typical size, yet these dragged on the floor & I'm an average height.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Review 15 for Signature by Levi Strauss & Co. Modern Bootcut Jeans

I liked them but they fit wrong so I sent them bac

12/06/2012
By ,
NYC
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I am an 18 L usually. I purchased 18 long and could not zip them up (I have a large posterior and my belly is a bit out there too, lol). I should not have purchased the mid-rise, but it was recommended by a friend who loves these jeans. The legs really fit nicely. The stretch was great. I liked them enough to look for a high rise, larger size. I'll try again. I sent them back which was super easy and free to send back. That made me feel as if I hadn't wasted time and money.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 16 for Signature by Levi Strauss & Co. Modern Bootcut Jeans
05/11/2013
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I normally like Signature by Levi jeans. However I did not care for the look of this style or the fit once I received them. This style had the color washed out on the upper front of the jeans legs. This wasn't shown in the picture of the jeans shown on the order page. Also these jeans had very tight-fitting legs, much more than other styles of these jeans that I have purchased or tried on. I had to return these jeans.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Review 17 for Signature by Levi Strauss & Co. Modern Bootcut Jeans

picture is not worth a thing

04/11/2013
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I had purchased the jeans pictured in store and they were out of my size when I went to buy another pair. I did not receive the pictured jeans; the pocket detail was not the one pictured. Also the size of the jeans sent was the size I ordered but the actual size of the jeans sent was not the same as the originally pictured jean. Very disappointed in Walmart substitution and returned the order to my local store.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 18 for Signature by Levi Strauss & Co. Modern Bootcut Jeans

Look great.

07/05/2013
By ,
TN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This jeans look great and fit wonderfully. Only thing I do not like is how wide the pants leg is at the ankle. They look and feel more like a bellbottom. I just used my sewing machine to fix the problem.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 19 for Signature by Levi Strauss & Co. Modern Bootcut Jeans

Do Not Buy!!!!

02/07/2013
By ,
Millville,NJ
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased a pair of these jeans and LOVED them!!!!! The problem was after 3-4 washes the material at pockets and seams shredded like they were dry rotted!!!! The price was great. The fit was great. But sooo not worth it if you want to wear them more than a couple times!!!I will NEVER buy these again.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 20 for Signature by Levi Strauss & Co. Modern Bootcut Jeans

Runs 2 sizes smaller!!

04/01/2013
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I ordered "exactly" what I have on right now. When I tried these on, they wouldn't even go over my hips! I refuse to buy 2 sizes larger. I know my size hasn't changed since I tried on the same size I have on right now at old navy and they FIT!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
1-20 of 35 total reviews
1 2 Next