Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Apple Apple iPod classic 160GB Refurbished

Apple Apple iPod classic 160GB Refurbished

With 160GB of storage, iPod classic can hold up to 40,000 songs, 200 hours of video or 25,000 photos. And it does it all in style — available in quintessential silver or striking black.
Average Customer Rating:
4.731 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(26 Reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
22
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation92%24 out of 26reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
13 Questions | 10 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
22
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Apple iPod classic 160GB Refurbished
10/05/2012
By ,
Chico CA.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My old third gen 20 Gig Ipod still works good but this one is really nice. Thin, fast and lightweight with a long battery life. Bought this refurbed and it looked brand new. Saved 60.00 - amazing that it holds 160 gb - Very pleased
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+28points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Apple iPod classic 160GB Refurbished

Terrible

07/20/2014
By ,
Round Rock, Tx
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The screen did not function out of the box!! I have purchased refurb products before but never has one failed out of the box. I may never buy a refurb from Walmart again.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Apple iPod classic 160GB Refurbished

Great way to buy an iPod

08/26/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Saved cash over the new product. Product comes looking and working like a new one. Very good deal.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Apple iPod classic 160GB Refurbished

amazing why would anybody not buy a refurbished

09/29/2012
By ,
vegas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
a great deal.. quick shipping looks perfect works great and like 60 dollars less... it is perfect..... great deal
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Apple iPod classic 160GB Refurbished

Refurb excellent quality

12/25/2012
By ,
Jacksonville FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This might as well have been new, even the accessories were intact. Works well.Thanks.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Apple iPod classic 160GB Refurbished

Like new for $50 less

03/12/2014
By ,
Vernon,NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ordered the refurbishrd and was surprised that it came looking like brand new. Looked on the online auction site and people wanted more for beat up old I pods with no warranty.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Apple iPod classic 160GB Refurbished

Great product.

06/01/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was a little leery of buying a "refurbished" product online. I've bought refurbished products before but not sight unseen. Walmart did not disappoint. I received a great product in about 5 days. everything still in it's original packaging. No defects. I couldn't tell it was refurbished. I saved a bunch of money going this route. I highly recommend Walmart refurbished products.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Apple iPod classic 160GB Refurbished

Great product. Value is great.

06/12/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Replacement for ipod Classic.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Apple iPod classic 160GB Refurbished

Great deal on a new ipod

01/20/2013
By ,
Stevensville MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great iPod. works as expected. everything included. very satisfied. good price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Apple iPod classic 160GB Refurbished

Fantastic IPod

11/10/2013
By ,
Kona Hawaii
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This IPod is just want I wanted and like brand new. I'm amazed at how long the battery lasts and it is easy to use and has great sound! I saved about $70 over a new one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Apple iPod classic 160GB Refurbished

Happy Customer !

07/01/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The iPod classic is A+ okay it's in good condition
even though it's refurbished to me its really looks brand new.
No plastic cover in the front though but it's okay no scratches, the back
has a plastic cover but I am little disappointed had 2 little lines
scratched on it when I take off the plastic cover.
But then all in all it's okay still am a happy customer . Definitely going
to buy again some other refurbished product in walmart.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Apple iPod classic 160GB Refurbished
03/01/2013
By ,
TOA BAJA, PR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
VERY HAPPY WITH THE PRODUCT BECAUSE THIS LIKE NEW AND HAVE A GOOD PRICE.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Apple iPod classic 160GB Refurbished

Great!

07/01/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect condition. Brings box and everything.
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Apple iPod classic 160GB Refurbished

Awesome product

06/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just like new for a much better price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Apple iPod classic 160GB Refurbished

Great!

05/31/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great quality for a refurbished iPod
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Apple iPod classic 160GB Refurbished

Cant tell the difference.

05/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Packaging and product are like new. Can't beat the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Apple iPod classic 160GB Refurbished
09/13/2013
By ,
Queens, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
the Ipod I received looks new with no scratches or blemishes. The unit functions perfectly and does satisfy my expectations.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Apple iPod classic 160GB Refurbished

WOW

01/11/2014
By ,
Las Vegas NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wow this ipod classic is new other then it had been open they had to list it has refurbished. not a mark on it, still covered with clear cover. Will have to keep my eye open for more items from Walmart that are listed as refurbished.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Apple iPod classic 160GB Refurbished
04/06/2013
By ,
Louisiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just like new!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Portland, OR
Posted 11/06/2013
I was astonished on how "new" everthing looked when I received my refurbished iPod Classic. I initially searched on eBay and every Classic on eBay said something like "Works well, scratches on back and screen, etc." The Walmat refurbished was perfect in all respects. I also liked that the company Walmart uses for refurbishing offers a 90-day warranty. That was not expected. All in all, a great savings over a new one and I couldn't be more pleased.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 20 for Apple iPod classic 160GB Refurbished

Just like new!

01/11/2014
By ,
Lancaster, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was kind of worried about purchasing a refurbed iPod...however, these are like brand new! It was easy to justify spending what I did on a refurbed iPod versus buying a new one.
The only down fall was that the packaged included the older style of headphones instead of the new ones.
I'd suggest one of these for music lovers everywhere. I do have an iPhone but I didn't realize how much space music would take up on the phone while wanting other things there too, so now I have my whole music library on the iPod instead of a limited amount on the phone while being able to put a playlist or two on the phone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 24 total reviews
1 2 Next