Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Otterbox OtterBox Defender Case for iPhone 4/4S, Ocean and Night Blue

Otterbox OtterBox Defender Case for iPhone 4/4S, Ocean and Night Blue

The rugged OtterBox Defender Case for iPhone 4/4S provides heavy-duty protection from rough treatment in most environments and conditions. It defends against drops, dust and damage without taking away from the accessibility of the iPhone's features, and it helps ensure you can still maintain access to the device's functions. This OtterBox case for iPhone 4S in ocean and night blue offers triple-layer protection and is built from a high-impact polycarbonate shell. With a durable silicone skin, the OtterBox Case for iPhone 4 also comes complete with a built-in screen protector, providing a clear protective membrane on the touchscreen. In addition, the OtterBox Defender Case for iPhone 4/4S includes a ratcheting belt clip holster, so you can keep the iPhone securely attached to help protect it against bumps and shocks.
Average Customer Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(56 Reviews) 42
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
46
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation100%56 out of 56reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 35 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
46
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for OtterBox Defender Case for iPhone 4/4S, Ocean and Night Blue

Extreme Protection

04/14/2013
By ,
Portsmouth, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When I switched from Droid to iPhone I knew I wanted the absolute best case I could get. I initially bought a LifeProof case but didn't care for it. So I decided to buy try the much cheaper and much more stylish Otterbox Defender. Is this case for everyone? No. If you like keeping the thin physique of your iPhone than go with something else. Since I was switching from an S3, the Otterbox Defender actually added a much more comfortable bulk. The protection is obvious, and the built in screen protector is an added bonus.
I love this case, but again I must reiterate that it IS very bulky. If you're downsizing phone size, I think it helps. The buttons were all easy to push, the grip was comfortable, and it was easy to clean. I highly recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for OtterBox Defender Case for iPhone 4/4S, Ocean and Night Blue

This is an excellent case for an active person.

10/27/2012
By ,
Atlanta, Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This case is very robust and it makes it hard for you to damage your phone.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for OtterBox Defender Case for iPhone 4/4S, Ocean and Night Blue

It's the Real Deal!

04/02/2014
By ,
San Marcos, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I received an Otter Box defender style as a Christmas gift in 2012. It was purchased from a seller on Amazon. It started breaking down in the first year. The inside hard case was breaking in various places and the outside soft case was stretching and getting gummy. I found out there are fake ones sold through Amazon from some sellers. Looked at mine and it appeared to be one of those fake ones. I bought this one direct from Walmart and it is different. Way better construction and the soft outside does not stick to my hair. Yeah for Walmart's real Otter Boxes. I bought the Defender style and my husband bought the Commuter style. We are both happy :)
Confession: I do tend to drop my phone quite a bit and the first case did save my phone various times from damage. But as I said it was breaking apart within the first year. We have only had the Walmart cases for a couple of weeks but I could tell from the get go they are manufactured differently. We're hoping they will work as well and last longer than the "fake" one from last year.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for OtterBox Defender Case for iPhone 4/4S, Ocean and Night Blue

I love this case!

04/04/2013
By ,
S Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Eventually everyone will drop there phone but this case is very strong so it makes it almost impossible for you to damage your phone.
3 layers of protection
Clear face protects screen
Maintains access to the device's functions
Silicone plug covers keep dust and debris out of all openings
Includes ratcheting belt clip holster
Large choice of colors and patterns
All that and a good price!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for OtterBox Defender Case for iPhone 4/4S, Ocean and Night Blue

STRONG!

12/14/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this case. I've dropped my phone a few times and NOTHING has happened to it. I love that you can pick various colors too!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for OtterBox Defender Case for iPhone 4/4S, Ocean and Night Blue

Nice replacement

08/17/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Needed to replace my 4s Otter Box. Impossible to find older model Otter Box in stores, especially in a color besides black. Cheaper than buying directly from manufacturer. Fast shipping.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for OtterBox Defender Case for iPhone 4/4S, Ocean and Night Blue

Wonderful Phone Case

03/12/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I do love this product. It protects well but I found with my black case that after a while the flaps that protect the charge and sound sections of the phone get worn or may rip off easily at some point. Though, with that being said, it took mine almost half a year for that to happen only because I handle it often due to much travel between work and leisurely visits to the shops. I've had it for a little over a year and it was not enough to keep me away from this wonderful item. The only thing that bothers me with this new one is that my screen cover has a rainbow like film over it when my screen is completely black, but it cannot be seen when my screen is on so it isn't really much of a problem for me. It is an all around great product. Honestly, it is worth the couple minor flaws. It may be different for others, this is only based on my experience with the item.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for OtterBox Defender Case for iPhone 4/4S, Ocean and Night Blue

Love the product!

10/19/2012
By ,
Newtown, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great case for my son's new iphone, he loves it! Very durable and great color!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for OtterBox Defender Case for iPhone 4/4S, Ocean and Night Blue

Otterbox is the best

05/10/2013
By ,
Carbondale, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Otterbox Defender has saved my i-phone from destruction over and over. It is well worth the value. Our entire family each has one, in different colors. The ocean and midnight blue is beautiful!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for OtterBox Defender Case for iPhone 4/4S, Ocean and Night Blue

Very nice case!

11/05/2012
By ,
Fairfax, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The case is absolutely perfect for my son since he is young and will eventually drop it or his friend will. Only ding I have is that it's very expensive, considering it cost 25% of the original or 50% of a new iphone 4s cost now.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for OtterBox Defender Case for iPhone 4/4S, Ocean and Night Blue

Great price!

04/07/2013
By ,
Missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Maximum protection for a great price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for OtterBox Defender Case for iPhone 4/4S, Ocean and Night Blue

Feel secure with the OtterBox

12/10/2013
By ,
Ormond Beach FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After getting my first IPhone my son recommended that I get something to protect it as it is made of glass. I went to a nearby Walmart and a young man suggested the OtterBox. I checked them out and got the "Defender" and am very pleased.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for OtterBox Defender Case for iPhone 4/4S, Ocean and Night Blue

Great

12/26/2013
By ,
Williamsburg, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have dropped it a few times and it still is great and the cover has kept it safe.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for OtterBox Defender Case for iPhone 4/4S, Ocean and Night Blue

Good durable case!

12/14/2013
By ,
Washington
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a good, durable case. The removable covers protect the headphone jack port, recharge port, and silent mode switch.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for OtterBox Defender Case for iPhone 4/4S, Ocean and Night Blue

great protection for your phone

02/02/2014
By ,
Oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this to replace an exact worn out otterbox on my phone. It helps save the phone if you are prone to dropping it. It offers great protection.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for OtterBox Defender Case for iPhone 4/4S, Ocean and Night Blue

Great Case for an Iphone

12/17/2013
By ,
Decatur, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This case is a great value for the money. It completely protects your phone in case of a drop.
I have used this case before and dropped my phone several times and it was never damaged.
I highly recommend this case to all!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for OtterBox Defender Case for iPhone 4/4S, Ocean and Night Blue

Only cover I would use on my i-phone, by far !!!!!

12/17/2013
By ,
Turlock CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you Have an i-phone or any other phone worth$$$ to you, then this is the cover to get to protect your phone. It looks good feels good and protects good !! and at Walmart you get the best price.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for OtterBox Defender Case for iPhone 4/4S, Ocean and Night Blue

GREAT CASE

12/19/2013
By ,
Edgewater, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CASE DOES WHAT IT NEEDS TO DO.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for OtterBox Defender Case for iPhone 4/4S, Ocean and Night Blue

Awesome Case

09/17/2013
By ,
Lakewood,CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's fantastic! I dropped my iPhone about 4 times and not even one scratch! If I were you, I'd buy this case! Great Price! Great Value!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for OtterBox Defender Case for iPhone 4/4S, Ocean and Night Blue

case works great.

06/12/2013
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Case fits the phone well, and it already took a beating against a fence post while horseback riding.
THe phone was fine and the silicone wiped clean.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 41 total reviews
1 2 3 Next