Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Apple Apple iPad 3rd Generation 32GB Wi-Fi Refurbished (White)

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Apple Apple iPad 3rd Generation 32GB Wi-Fi Refurbished (White)

The new iPad with Wi-Fi With the breakthrough Retina display, 5-megapixel iSight camera, and ultrafast wireless, the new iPad with Wi-Fi and 32GB in white is more immersive than ever before. Surf the web, check your email, flip through photos, watch a movie, play a game, thumb through a book or magazine, and more. The new iPad with Wi-Fi and 32GB in white gives you a smarter, more intuitive, more fun way to do everyday things — and thanks to 200,000 apps in the App Store, things you can't even imagine. This white 32GB WiFi iPad has a built-in 42.5-watt-hour rechargeable lithium-polymer battery, and boasts up to 10 hours of surfing the web on Wi-Fi, watching video, or listening to music.
Average Customer Rating:
4.81 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(21 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
19
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation95%20 out of 21reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
19
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Apple iPad 3rd Generation 32GB Wi-Fi Refurbished (White)

Loving the New Ipad

10/15/2012
By ,
Cedar Hill, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had my eye on the New Ipad since it came out. I went to get a refurbished one from Apple , but after comparing the price with Walmart, Walmart was the better buy. I still got to open the white box and it works beautifully.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+38points
Review 2 for Apple iPad 3rd Generation 32GB Wi-Fi Refurbished (White)

Refurbished Doesn't Mean Used

12/21/2012
By ,
Placerville, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I couldn't find a new white iPad online or in your typical technology stores this Christmas. They were out. Gone. Kaput! So I thought what the heck and decided to try a refurbished one after reading all of the reviews. Apprehensive ... I cracked the box that arrived a day earlier than predicted. I was NOT disappointed. That baby looks brand new! I fired it up, logged in, and everything ran perfectly. My wife will not be the wiser when she gets it on Christmas day. So, if you're on the fence about buying "refurbished" from Apple ... just do it! Oh, and you'll save at least $100 over new.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+14points
Review 3 for Apple iPad 3rd Generation 32GB Wi-Fi Refurbished (White)
02/04/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am fully satisfied with my 32 gb refurbished iPad 3.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 4 for Apple iPad 3rd Generation 32GB Wi-Fi Refurbished (White)

Excellent!

01/01/2013
By ,
Gardena, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
You can't tell it's refurbished! The display is awesome with the new retina display!! I love it!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 5 for Apple iPad 3rd Generation 32GB Wi-Fi Refurbished (White)

Great price for great product!

03/04/2013
By ,
Louisville, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love my iPad 3rd Generation and finding this refurbished one from Walmart let me have it at a great price. Very happy so far!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 6 for Apple iPad 3rd Generation 32GB Wi-Fi Refurbished (White)

Like New!

05/08/2013
By ,
Houston,TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this for my wife as a Mother's Day gift, to replace her original iPad. When we received the merchandise it was packaged in an Apple Box and shrink wrapped, like new. It was very difficult to distinguish it from new. My wife is very, very happy with the new Retina Display, A5x Processor, 32GB Storage and the white really stands out. Great buy for the price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 7 for Apple iPad 3rd Generation 32GB Wi-Fi Refurbished (White)

Love my I-Pad!!!

05/02/2013
By ,
Orange Park, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Don't know how I ever got by without this. I can sit in doctor's waiting and play games or read books, whereas I cannot carry my desktop around with me. Totally love it. Thanks you Walmart for carrying such a great product.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 8 for Apple iPad 3rd Generation 32GB Wi-Fi Refurbished (White)

oopsy

04/30/2013
By ,
shelby twp mi
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
has a scratch on screen has no sound and wont hold a good charge i'm going to have to return it
hopefully the next one will be better???????????????????????????????????????
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 9 for Apple iPad 3rd Generation 32GB Wi-Fi Refurbished (White)
04/04/2013
By ,
Rock Hill, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
will get another one. my wife enjoys the ipad I got got for myself. you would never know it is refurbished.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Ohio
Battery
Posted 04/05/2013
Did it come with a battery? It confused me when it stated, it did not come with a battery in the details, but no one is mentioning having to buy one after buying it.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 10 for Apple iPad 3rd Generation 32GB Wi-Fi Refurbished (White)

I received a brand new iPad...

04/18/2013
By ,
North Miami, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Can't even tell the difference between new and refurbish.....highly recommend Walmart refurb.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for Apple iPad 3rd Generation 32GB Wi-Fi Refurbished (White)

The cheapest and convenient.

04/04/2013
By ,
South CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When you try to buy something, looking for Walmart.com first.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Apple iPad 3rd Generation 32GB Wi-Fi Refurbished (White)
Based on the average of (10) ratings-only reviews
4.9 out of 5
4.9 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5