Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for ProForm Pro-Form ZE3 Elliptical

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

ProForm Pro-Form ZE3 Elliptical

Achieve maximum results with the Pro-Form ZE3 Elliptical. This elliptical features a generous 18" stride length and 12 built-in workouts. You can select the program that best fits your goals and get started right away on this workouts elliptical! Each workout is designed by a Certified Personal Trainer and automatically adjusts your resistance to match your workout goals. View your workout stats on the easy-to-read blue-tinted LCD. To burn more calories or increase your workout intensity, adjust your resistance with the convenient console controls on the weight-loss elliptical. The Pro-Form ZE3 Elliptical also features a Compatible Music Port for iPod, Intermix Acoustics 2.0 Sound System and a CoolAire Workout Fan.
Average Customer Rating:
3.833 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
5
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation83%10 out of 12reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
5
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Pro-Form ZE3 Elliptical

was sold a previously sold product

10/25/2012
By ,
long island, ny
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Pieces were cracked and broken. Had to send it back. Not at all happy.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
+7points
Review 2 for Pro-Form ZE3 Elliptical

Excellent and affordable Elliptical!

11/25/2013
By ,
Rochester, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After tons of research I came across this elliptical online. Read reviews on a lot of them and this one seemed like the best one for me and my husband. Our old elliptical (Gold's Gym) was not very good and broke after less than 3 years. We wanted to make sure we bought a nicer one yet still affordable this time around. We both absolutely love the Pro-Form ZE3 elliptical! It is much better than our old one and does not make loud squeaking noises either! It is very sturdy and has a great gliding feel to it while running. Works very well for me and my husband! Would definitely recommend this elliptical to anyone looking for an affordable and reliable machine to keep in shape and lose weight.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Review 3 for Pro-Form ZE3 Elliptical

Perfect for daily moderate activity

11/12/2013
By ,
Randallstown, MD
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The delivery of this product was great. Although the company does not bring it inside they brought it to the door. It took 2.5 hours to put it together. It could go quicker if you know what your doing. Two pieces came cracked but they were not essential to the machine.
Overall, it may not be gym quality, has some small issues with wobbling but mats can fix that. It does work and works pretty well. You only need 4D batteries or have the option to purchase a power adapter.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 4 for Pro-Form ZE3 Elliptical

Great product but......

08/02/2013
By ,
Gary,IN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The product it's self I like and enjoy have no problems so far it was easily assembled and I have yet to have problems, but the shipping(kemco) I didn't like one bit because the company wouldn't bring the product at lease to my front door if not into my home so after I signed the papers my product was left in the middle of the parking lot while I find help but overall great product. Save the shipping hassle and cost and go with site to store.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+11points
Review 5 for Pro-Form ZE3 Elliptical

Great machine for the price.

01/27/2014
By ,
Vidor Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This a great machine for the price. It only took an hour or maybe an hour and 15 minutes to put together. The quality is better that what I expected. I had no problems with shipping or pick at all. I would definitely recommend to a friend
Kdd
Product Attributes:
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 6 for Pro-Form ZE3 Elliptical

High quality elliptical at a great price!

12/23/2013
By ,
Wendell, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I decided on this machine for it's 18 inch stride and $329 price. My husband and I assembled this in approximately 2 hours with no problems, complications or frustration. Pro Form has done a great job at prep work and provides very easy to follow, detailed instructions and necessary labels. I love the slim design and covered mechanisms which give it a very clean and neat appearance. It is extremely sturdy and quiet, although it is less than a week old/used. Didn't recall the product information mentioning that the end caps on the front support bar act as wheels so I was thrilled to learn that they are. I have it on carpet and to my surprise it rolls quite effortlessly. It does weigh over 120lbs so in using the site to store option you will need to have some muscle available to get it from your vehicle into your home. I am currently running my electrical on 4 D batteries as the electrical adaptor is sold separately, about $20. I delayed the purchase because I am curious to see how long the battery supply will last. I couldn't be any more pleased at this point. I spent days researching products, reviews and prices and I am delighted with my decision. I had no previous experience on these machines so I found it useful to try out some showroom models although none were Pro Form. The most important thing I learned was that the stride length is extremely important. At 5'4" I assumed a 14" stride was all I would need and I was so wrong. It jolted my weak hips but the 18" was smooth and gentle. Cheers and thanks to Pro Form for a great product and thank you Wal Mart for the lowest price anywhere.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
Wendell, NC
power source
Posted 01/03/2014
No, batteries or adaptor cord are not included. I am not sure where to purchase cord but I am certain ProForm can help. I have seen it pop up on my screen with a just over $20 price but not sure of seller. My old D batteries are still enough charge after two weeks of multiple, daily workouts, although I do not use the fan.
0points
Customer Avatar
Wendell, NC
update
Posted 01/03/2014
I would suggest saving any extra grease and delaying the installation of the joint covers for a week or two. After the 1st week I developed a squeak and had to chase it down and broke tabs on 3 of the joint covers to find it. That said, ProForm has stood by it's product and is replacing those parts with additional grease packets at no charge. Thanks ProForm!
0points
Customer Avatar
Columbus, NC
power source
Posted 01/01/2014
So are you saying that the batteries nor the adapter come with the product? It doesn't have a power source? Where can I buy the adapter?
0points
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Review 7 for Pro-Form ZE3 Elliptical

Great glider for cardio, stable!!

01/20/2014
By ,
WPB Fl
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very quiet and smooth.
love audio input
Fan decent
Moderate difficulty to put together swing arms attach from bottom up Hint Hint
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 8 for Pro-Form ZE3 Elliptical

noisy

02/09/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The plastic started creaking after 5 uses. It also makes a clunking noise due to the welded part being misaligned.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 9 for Pro-Form ZE3 Elliptical

Very good machine for the price

01/07/2014
By ,
lancaster ky
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have used for two weeks, wow . for the price it really is a great machine. Needs a light in the display screen, hard to read sometimes in low light. Overall a great machine so far.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 10 for Pro-Form ZE3 Elliptical

First Elliptical

01/03/2014
By ,
Kenner, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Pro-Form ZE3 Elliptical
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5