Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for The Cabin In The Woods (Widescreen)

The Cabin In The Woods (Widescreen)

Average Customer Rating:
4.167 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation83%10 out of 12reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for The Cabin In The Woods (Widescreen)

Good movie

10/25/2012
By ,
Crystal City, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It was a good movie to watch and my brothers and sisters got scare whatching the movie
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for The Cabin In The Woods (Widescreen)

Rented it and it was a good twist

09/26/2012
By ,
McComb, MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The movie seemed like the traditional horror movie but the twist is where they get you. Must see!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for The Cabin In The Woods (Widescreen)

Fun Film!

05/10/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been wanting this movie for a while but couldn't find it. Walmart had it and for only $5.00.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for The Cabin In The Woods (Widescreen)

A very good price.

04/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great price. Received early. Great movie.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for The Cabin In The Woods (Widescreen)

Not the normal horror flick!

01/17/2013
By ,
Rice Lake, WI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Don't expect a typical horror movie from this film! This witty movie is almost a commentary on the ridiculousness of the normal thriller/horror flicks out there today. Joss Whedon is phenomenal again!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for The Cabin In The Woods (Widescreen)

I wish I can get my time back!

10/23/2012
By ,
New jersey
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
What a waste! Typical movie!
I still can believe people want to give this movie 5 stars! reallly, wow. I guess no one knows what a "horror" movie is supposed to be. Garbage that's what this movie is called! Seriously this movie has a horrible story line and is all over the place. Typical college kid going into the woods story line. DO NOT WASTE YOUR TIME!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
-6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for The Cabin In The Woods (Widescreen)

cabin in the woods

11/19/2013
By ,
paterson,nj
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
this movie was the worst movie i have seen in my life!!
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for The Cabin In The Woods (Widescreen)

An excellent movie, on an excellent DVD!

01/11/2013
By ,
Springfield, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"The Cabin In The Woods" is perhaps the most inventive, most brilliant, and funniest horror film that I have ever seen. If you took "The Truman Show", "The Evil Dead", and "The Office", threw them into a blender, and hit the "Smoothie" button, you'd get "The Cabin In The Woods". And I mean that in a very good way.
The DVD is pretty awesome, too! Loaded with special features, including commentaries, trailers, and featurettes--as well as a digital copy of the movie that can be played virtually anywhere--I wholeheartedly recommend this DVD!
I recommend the movie, and I recommend the DVD!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for The Cabin In The Woods (Widescreen)
10/06/2013
By ,
Taylor, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was the most craziest yet creative horror movie I ever seen. Hundreds of monsters and two times the screams and scaryness. Buy this movie, you'll enjoy it (especially on Halloween).
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for The Cabin In The Woods (Widescreen)
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5