Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Hamilton Beach Hamilton Beach FlexBrew Single-Serve Coffeemaker, Model 49995

Hamilton Beach Hamilton Beach FlexBrew Single-Serve Coffeemaker, Model 49995

Enjoy a hot, fresh, individually brewed cup of coffee whenever you like with this Hamilton Beach Single Serve Coffee Maker. If you've wanted to own a K-Cup pack brewer, but the expense was just too great, take a look at this Hamilton Beach FlexBrew Custom Brewer that is compatible with all K-Cup Packs (not included). You'll love the convenience and customization of this FlexBrew Coffeemaker and the better coffee extraction than the leading competitor. This unit brews into a travel mug or regular coffee cup. As an added convenience, this brewer can also use regular ground coffee or Pods (not included). Brews 10 ounces in less than four minutes, so what are you waiting for? Also makes a great affordable gift.
Average Customer Rating:
3.65 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(414 Reviews) 364
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
196
4 stars
82
3 stars
17
2 stars
33
1 star
86
Customer Recommendation70%291 out of 414reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
43 Questions | 426 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
196
4 stars
82
3 stars
17
2 stars
33
1 star
86
Customer Reviews
Review 61 for Hamilton Beach FlexBrew Single-Serve Coffeemaker, Model 49995

very good

03/01/2014
By ,
antioch Il
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ok everyone, I read all the bad reviews about this and decided to get it anyway. Well, I am very happy with it. I have had no leaks except when I forgot to push down the lever that said always push down. it tells you to pour water slow and you should do this. I learned by using it how much water I want to make it stronger. I have also used big cups where I brew two cups in a row. I love this!!!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 62 for Hamilton Beach FlexBrew Single-Serve Coffeemaker, Model 49995

Perfect for personal easy for coffee making

03/07/2014
By ,
Secaucus NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Though it is no comparison to the renowned Keurig brewer, it is good for personal use, easy to take care off.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 63 for Hamilton Beach FlexBrew Single-Serve Coffeemaker, Model 49995

Good machine for a first time K-cup user.

01/16/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
this was a Christmas gift and so far I have gone through 1 box of K-cups. I have also brewed coffee using my own grounds. I did get some of the grounds at the bottom of the mug. I did use finely ground coffee even though the instructions say not to so Im sure this was the reason for the grounds in my mug. I have 3 issues with this machine. While brewing the coffee does splash out of the mug a bit, when filling the reservoir it does drain slowly into the tank and if I try to brew another cup right after the first cup the machine seems to brew the coffee while pouring the water into the reservior even with the machine turned off(very strange). Besides those 3 issues the machine brews a great cup of coffee, I like the flex brew option and that you can use a travel mug or a standard mug.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 64 for Hamilton Beach FlexBrew Single-Serve Coffeemaker, Model 49995

Great coffee maker for the price.

01/19/2014
By ,
San Diego, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great option for K cups. It also uses ground coffee as well as K cups. I'm glad I bought it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 65 for Hamilton Beach FlexBrew Single-Serve Coffeemaker, Model 49995

Compact/easy to use. No mess at all. but plastic.

12/05/2012
By ,
San Francisco, CA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros: Compact and very easy to use. No mess at all! Turns off automatically. Good looking, but I would prefer stainless steel or red steel look.
Cons: I don’t like plastic products that come into contact with food or hot water. It gives out plastic-y smell sometimes. I don’t like my coffee super strong thus would prefer if I could use more than 10.4 Oz of water with 1 K-cup. 12-16 oz would be ideal. You can always use less water if needed, but you can’t use more w/o creating a mess.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Athens
Posted 06/14/2013
Actually, you can add more water after the cycle, just turn it on again. It will weaken the coffee in your cup, or fill your bigger cup with weaker coffee.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 66 for Hamilton Beach FlexBrew Single-Serve Coffeemaker, Model 49995

great coffeemaker for the money!

01/11/2014
By ,
henderson,ky.
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
the coffeemaker is good for coffee, tea, and apple cider but with hot chocolate it becomes stopped up(run vinegar thru pot to clean chocolate out of pot) I opened chocolate k-cups pour into cup then add water to pot and you have great chocolate. I will buy Hamilton Beach the next time wonderful coffeemaker at a reasonable price.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 67 for Hamilton Beach FlexBrew Single-Serve Coffeemaker, Model 49995

Great concept....but

12/19/2012
By ,
Bristol, CT
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
So excited to find a maker that would not only do the ground coffee I loved, however, it would do the KCups that my husband loves....
I brought it home, ran through 2 cycles of plain water and was a bit concerned to see plastic bits in the filter after the first cycle, however, the plastic bits were not present during the second run through.
Next, I got my ground coffee into the filter. Just plain old Maxwell House Daily Brew. I was careful to not over fill the filter as I know from reading reviews this is the exact thing that causes coffee grounds to end up all over the maker and into the cup because the filter will clog.
I put the water in...again, being careful to stay at the MAX line in the and pushed the button to brew my cup....rather than sit and watch for the coffee, I took the dog out. It took her about 10 minutes to be cold enough to come inside. And I smoked a cigarette....so I was out there for at least that long. Which is important because...
I came in and checked the cup.....I'm thinking it looks a little on the low side....but then I assume the grounds would hold some of the water.....at least that is what I'm thinking.....I take my cup o out from under the machine and then hold the machine around the main part to move it back on the counter. The machine immediately let loose with at least 2 ounces of scalding water onto my hand giving me first degree burns. The water never made it to the grounds. It was stuck in the machine.
Now before Hamilton Beach comes onto this site and says to call them to talk about my issue, I will tell you that I called them this morning. I was told that it was "normal" for the machine to hold about 2 ounces of water until you use it 2 times. Ok, the cup of coffee was my third time brewing with this machine, I waited a few minutes in between cups and it still held the water. I questioned it again asking if she was sure. She was. It will clear up.
I also let her know that on my machine, when I press the lever down, it does not lock into place. She told me this was not a cause for concern and this too was normal. Okay.
Then she tells me to hang on a minute and puts me on hold. She comes back about 45 seconds later and says "to keep an eye on the water issue". Are you kidding me?
The thing is.....it made a decent cup of coffee, like really decent using my grounds. The adapter I bought for the Keurig didn't make a decent cup of coffee. I also tried the new Mr. Coffee one with the Keurig adapter for my own coffee and again I was disappointed.
I am going to return this particular machine because I do believe that something is not right with it. However, Hamilton Beach really didn't want to acknowledge that there might be a problem with it and instead told me to keep an eye on it which might make me decide to try a different brand of single cup brewer that might not do KCups because they just didn't seem to care. On the other hand, it really made a great cup of coffee. As I decide I will update this post
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+32points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Southern Pines, NC
Posted 02/03/2014
We are sorry to hear of the issue you experienced while using your Hamilton Beach FlexBrew Single-Serve Coffeemaker. Hamilton Beach Brands is committed to ensuring our consumers are satisfied and we take these matters seriously. Please contact us at customer.service@hamiltonbeach.com or 1-800-851-8900 and we will work to resolve your specific issue.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 68 for Hamilton Beach FlexBrew Single-Serve Coffeemaker, Model 49995
10/22/2013
By ,
Boise,ID
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value…most other K-cup units are twice the price.
If you use the loose grounds brew feature just remember not
To over fill the filter basket and it will not make a mess!!!
I’m happy with the unit and recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 69 for Hamilton Beach FlexBrew Single-Serve Coffeemaker, Model 49995

Great Coffee maker

03/03/2014
By ,
Owens Cross Roads, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Why would you pay $100 or more for another name brand when this coffee maker does the same thing for half the price? It takes the k-cups or ground coffee, whichever you want.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 70 for Hamilton Beach FlexBrew Single-Serve Coffeemaker, Model 49995

Good price for a single cup using K-cups

01/19/2014
By ,
Summerville , SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Filling the water holder is a little awkward.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 71 for Hamilton Beach FlexBrew Single-Serve Coffeemaker, Model 49995

Nice Ideal but does a poor Job!!

12/28/2012
By ,
Tri-cites, Tn
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this unit for my wife for Christmas. The unit made one cup of coffee great! After that it failed and made a mess on my counter top. Five brands of K-cups later (thinking that it might have been one brand or the other that the unit did not like) I returned the unit to my local Walmart. I read the directions time and time again and cleaned the unit between the times I tried to make coffee or use the k-cups. Please don't waste your time with this unit. The only thing it might be good for is using your own coffee grounds. the mess was very little with this. However it still made a mess. It did take up most of my free time over Christmas day and my counter tops have never been so clean. I was forced to wipe them down too many times that day. Thanks to my local Walmart for making this online order easy to return and no hassle!!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Southern Pines, NC
Posted 01/29/2014
We are sorry to hear of the issue you experienced while using your Hamilton Beach FlexBrew Coffeemaker. Hamilton Beach Brands is committed to ensuring our consumers are satisfied and we take these matters seriously. Please constact us at customer.service@hamiltonbeach.com or 1-800-851-8900 and we will work to resolve your specific issue.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 72 for Hamilton Beach FlexBrew Single-Serve Coffeemaker, Model 49995

Returning mine

02/21/2014
By ,
Illinois
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I really wanted it to work, I thought it was a great idea. The coffee always comes out so weak. You can only put as much ground coffee to not go over the line and that is just too little grounds. The k-cups just don.t work. The coffee I get from them is just so so weak. The pods which they claim works in this pot just turns out colored water. Too weak. I am returning mine.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Southern Pines, NC
Posted 02/21/2014
We are sorry to hear of the issue you experienced while using your Hamilton Beach FlexBrew Single-Serve Coffeemaker. Hamilton Beach Brands is committed to ensuring our consumers are satisfied and we take these matters seriously. Please contact us at customer.service@hamiltonbeach.com or 1-800-851-8900 and we will work to resolve your specific issue.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 73 for Hamilton Beach FlexBrew Single-Serve Coffeemaker, Model 49995

A good coffee maker

02/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It does exactly what it says it does it's it's cheaper than the Keruig machine
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 74 for Hamilton Beach FlexBrew Single-Serve Coffeemaker, Model 49995

Beats the other well known machine by a mile!!!

11/27/2013
By ,
Thomson. Ga.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exceeded my expectations, would and have recommended this item to others. Can't beat it for the price. Enjoy using my own coffee in it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 75 for Hamilton Beach FlexBrew Single-Serve Coffeemaker, Model 49995

Great Product - Buying a Second One

02/11/2014
By ,
Colorado
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After reading the reviews online about this product, I hesitated to buy one. But, knowing I could return it if I wasn't satisfied I decided to take the chance. I'm so glad I did! This is a wonderful little coffee maker that works with kcups or with my own ground coffee. I like it so much that I'm buying a second one today for use in our mountain cabin. Don't hesitate to buy this -- if you use it as specified, you shouldn't have any problems at all.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 76 for Hamilton Beach FlexBrew Single-Serve Coffeemaker, Model 49995

Who needs a Kuerig?!

11/11/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this Coffeemaker months ago. Since then, I've made a single cup of coffee every morning before I go to school. I've had no problems. I use Folgers K- cups and they work great! A perfect cup of coffee every time!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 77 for Hamilton Beach FlexBrew Single-Serve Coffeemaker, Model 49995

Excellent value

01/23/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This unit performs better than the Keurig that stopped working after one year of limited use. The brew is also hotter which is another plus. Overall, a much better buy.
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 78 for Hamilton Beach FlexBrew Single-Serve Coffeemaker, Model 49995

Great coffee maker

02/23/2014
By ,
Gunnison, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very happy with this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 79 for Hamilton Beach FlexBrew Single-Serve Coffeemaker, Model 49995

Great product.

11/14/2013
By ,
Odessa, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Like that I can alternate between grounds and k cups.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 80 for Hamilton Beach FlexBrew Single-Serve Coffeemaker, Model 49995

Just right!

11/02/2013
By ,
Riverside CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works great. They recommend 2 tablespoons of coffee. I used one tablespoon, it worked just fine and didn't run over. I tried the small Kuerig coffee maker it cost twice as much and didn't work nearly as well. I returned it.
Highly recommend this one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
61-80 of 365 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6  ...  19 Next