Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Hamilton Beach Hamilton Beach FlexBrew Single-Serve Coffeemaker, Model 49995

Hamilton Beach Hamilton Beach FlexBrew Single-Serve Coffeemaker, Model 49995

Enjoy a hot, fresh, individually brewed cup of coffee whenever you like with this Hamilton Beach Single Serve Coffee Maker. If you've wanted to own a K-Cup pack brewer, but the expense was just too great, take a look at this Hamilton Beach FlexBrew Custom Brewer that is compatible with all K-Cup Packs (not included). You'll love the convenience and customization of this FlexBrew Coffeemaker and the better coffee extraction than the leading competitor. This unit brews into a travel mug or regular coffee cup. As an added convenience, this brewer can also use regular ground coffee or Pods (not included). Brews 10 ounces in less than four minutes, so what are you waiting for? Also makes a great affordable gift.
Average Customer Rating:
3.649 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(482 Reviews) 432
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
226
4 stars
99
3 stars
20
2 stars
36
1 star
101
Customer Recommendation71%341 out of 482reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
50 Questions | 472 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
226
4 stars
99
3 stars
20
2 stars
36
1 star
101
Customer Reviews
Review 61 for Hamilton Beach FlexBrew Single-Serve Coffeemaker, Model 49995

Excellent value

01/23/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This unit performs better than the Keurig that stopped working after one year of limited use. The brew is also hotter which is another plus. Overall, a much better buy.
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 62 for Hamilton Beach FlexBrew Single-Serve Coffeemaker, Model 49995

Defective Product/Leaks

10/16/2014
By ,
Neapolis, Ohio
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I had my first one replaced by the seller because it leaks from the top all over the counter and spits. The replacement did the same thing. I would NOT recommend this coffee maker.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Southern Pines, NC
Posted 10/17/2014
We are sorry to hear of the issue you experienced while using your Hamilton Beach FlexBrew Single-Serve Coffeemaker. Hamilton Beach Brands is committed to ensuring our consumers are satisfied and we take these matters seriously. Please contact us at customer.service@hamiltonbeach.com or 1-800-851-8900 and we will work to resolve your specific issue.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 63 for Hamilton Beach FlexBrew Single-Serve Coffeemaker, Model 49995

Great for on the go people

11/08/2012
By ,
Arkansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like that you can use, K-Cups, Pods, Ground Coffee on the same coffee maker. Great flavor out of the K-Cups
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 64 for Hamilton Beach FlexBrew Single-Serve Coffeemaker, Model 49995

A great bang for your buck!!!

05/19/2014
By ,
New Jersey
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was impressed with this product, I wasn't expecting it to be that quick. I don't drink coffee that often, rather I enjoy a cup of tea every once in a while. I couldn't justify spending a ridiculous amount of money just to say I own
a keurig especially knowing I won't use it daily. This product brews a good cup of tea in about 2 minutes. It's easy to use and easy to clean. The only complaint I have it that it only brews up to 8oz. Other than that I am completely satisfied with this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 65 for Hamilton Beach FlexBrew Single-Serve Coffeemaker, Model 49995

Good Product

05/10/2013
By ,
Gardner, KS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this a week ago for my wife and I after our old coffee pot died. I read several reviews before purchase, both good and bad... and after a week of use I can say this is a VERY good k-cup brewer for the price. It has it's quirks - I've noticed that you do get slightly less coffee out than water put in (presumably because of the steam). My solution to that was to add slightly more water than you intend to get out. We use a little measuring cup so we know exactly how much to use each time. We just keep it next to the pot.
Biggest issue my wife had was forgetting to get the cup in all the way until it snaps... that leads to overflow and grounds seeping out. Easily corrected by following directions :). The needle that punctures the top of the k-cup can also get clogged... a quick jab with a paper clip and run just water through once cleans it out. All in all it's a good product if you take a couple of minutes to figure out how to run it efficiently. This isn't a simple set it and forget it - you have to pay attention to what you're doing, and follow all the steps. Like I said, it's not without quirks and does require a little thought and problem solving to get the best performance, but once you figure it out it's a solid machine and well worth 50% of the cost of a grossly overpriced Keurig.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 66 for Hamilton Beach FlexBrew Single-Serve Coffeemaker, Model 49995

I love it

08/08/2014
By ,
Queens, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I Iove that it is versatile. I can use k-cups or ground coffee. It's quick. It's flexible I can use a coffee mug or travel mug. It was effortless to assemble. However, the box says that this machine brews up to 10 oz of coffee. But the maximum amount of water that can be put into the machine is 8 oz.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
New Mexico
water amount
Posted 08/14/2014
I've been able to put 1.5 cups/12oz of water (verified with different measuring cups and a marked water bottle) in mine, poured in slowly, of course. Seems to be just the right amount of water.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 67 for Hamilton Beach FlexBrew Single-Serve Coffeemaker, Model 49995

Love it!

07/12/2014
By ,
Chattanooga, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been using this coffee maker for a few months now and I love it! No more heating up old coffee I always get a fresh cup. I really like how hot the coffee brews. You must read the directions to operate the product correctly. You must pour the water in slowly. Others have written that theirs leaks and that's not the case they most likely poured the water to fast and it overflowed on the counter. Read the directions and you will have no problem. I have bought several now for all of my family members and they to love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 68 for Hamilton Beach FlexBrew Single-Serve Coffeemaker, Model 49995

Quit working

11/24/2012
By ,
Knoxville, IA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Only used it a handful of times and then nothing would come out any more. It worked great until it quit.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Southern Pines, NC
Posted 11/28/2012
Hi AshleyJoT,
This is Hamilton Beach Customer Service. Thank you for your comments. We are committed to helping resolve any issue you may be having. Please contact us at customer.service@hamiltonbeach.com or 1-800-851-8900 so we can understand your issue more fully and help fix it for you.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 69 for Hamilton Beach FlexBrew Single-Serve Coffeemaker, Model 49995

My Flexbrew stopped working after the 5th cup

12/08/2012
By ,
Port Jervis, NY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Was very excited to get my flexbrew at such a great price. After making about 5 cups of coffee the coffee maker stopped working. I am pretty sure its the pump because no water will come out. Its a shame because i was really looking forward to the K Cups. Guess i'll just need to go buy one of the more expensive ones.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Southern Pines, NC
Posted 02/03/2014
We are sorry to hear of the issue you experienced while using your Hamilton Beach FlexBrew Single-Serve Coffeemaker. Hamilton Beach Brands is committed to ensuring our consumers are satisfied and we take these matters seriously. Please contact us at customer.service@hamiltonbeach.com or 1-800-851-8900 and we will work to resolve your specific issue.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 70 for Hamilton Beach FlexBrew Single-Serve Coffeemaker, Model 49995

"you get what you pay for"

02/26/2013
By ,
Starke, Fl
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this coffee pot because I was looking for a less expensive alternative to the more expensive single coffee makers. The old saying "you get what you pay for" is true. I purchased some pods to use with it and they made a respectable cup of coffee. I tried using my own coffee from Kenya and it stopped up the coffee maker and I had a mess with overflow. Finding pods at store locations is difficult. There is no varity if you do find them. I am told that the nicer single cup coffee makers have a reader on them for the bar codes on the k-cups. I am not sure that will work with my coffee pot since it does not have a areader. I am reluctant to buy a box of k-cups and try them out if they may not work. I should have done a better job of investigating the pro's and con's of this purchase before making it. If I can find good coffee in pods I will be happy with it. I do not like coffee that is 15 minutes old. I prefere fresh brewed!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 71 for Hamilton Beach FlexBrew Single-Serve Coffeemaker, Model 49995
12/13/2012
By ,
Pennsylvania
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
had to return - was a disaster - didn't work - spewed coffee and grinds all over while brewing
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Southern Pines, NC
Posted 02/03/2014
We are sorry to hear of the issue you experienced while using your Hamilton Beach FlexBrew Single-Serve Coffeemaker. Hamilton Beach Brands is committed to ensuring our consumers are satisfied and we take these matters seriously. Please contact us at customer.service@hamiltonbeach.com or 1-800-851-8900 and we will work to resolve your specific issue.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 72 for Hamilton Beach FlexBrew Single-Serve Coffeemaker, Model 49995

Brews slow but works great

03/29/2014
By ,
South Bend, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my waiting room at my shop to cut cost a bit. I have a Kuerig at home so I'm use to the water being ready to go. Once you fill this one it takes about 3 min to get a cup and it's a true 1 cup system as you put the water in only when you ready to brew. My customers do love it and I don't have to make 12 cups a day and throw most out at the end of day and my customers love the variety of coffee we have. Perfect for the 1 or 2 cup a day house hold.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 73 for Hamilton Beach FlexBrew Single-Serve Coffeemaker, Model 49995

Not at all what I expected.

09/20/2014
By ,
Denver, CO
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
If I still had my receipt I would return the brewer as it leaks. I followed the directions in the booklet enclosed with the brewer. It still leaked. It is sitting not being used. I will never purchase another Hamilton Beach coffee brewer of any kind. I went and purchased a Keurig Coffee Brewer. Yes it was more expensive, but it doesn't leak.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Southern Pines, NC
Posted 09/23/2014
We are sorry to hear of the issue you experienced while using your Hamilton Beach FlexBrew Single-Serve Coffeemaker. Hamilton Beach Brands is committed to ensuring our consumers are satisfied and we take these matters seriously. Please contact us at customer.service@hamiltonbeach.com or 1-800-851-8900 and we will work to resolve your specific issue.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 74 for Hamilton Beach FlexBrew Single-Serve Coffeemaker, Model 49995

GREAT LITTLE K-CUP BREWER

11/23/2013
By ,
KENTUCKY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is not the most expensive K-Cup type brewer out there, but it is a fantastic one none the less. And it even includes it's own small filter if you prefer to use your own ground coffee and save a bundle on the K-Cups. I told my Sis and she bought one then her son bought one for his wife for Christmas. Love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 75 for Hamilton Beach FlexBrew Single-Serve Coffeemaker, Model 49995
10/22/2013
By ,
Boise,ID
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value…most other K-cup units are twice the price.
If you use the loose grounds brew feature just remember not
To over fill the filter basket and it will not make a mess!!!
I’m happy with the unit and recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 76 for Hamilton Beach FlexBrew Single-Serve Coffeemaker, Model 49995

The K-cup brewer the store doesn't stock

02/02/2013
By ,
Cleveland
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We discoverd this product on the internet and have been looking for one. Most retail stores don't have them, apparantly because it takes either a K-cup, A Mileta Pod, or your own ground coffee, and that doesn't sell overpriced K-cups.
Have to put water in each time you brew, but with practice it makes a great cup of coffee. Takes about 2 minutes to brew and I found 4 tsp to be about right.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 77 for Hamilton Beach FlexBrew Single-Serve Coffeemaker, Model 49995

Good idea but didn't pan out :-(

09/16/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Brew basket flap does not stay closed splashes water/coffee/tea every where
only holds 8oz thought it would hold at least 12
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Southern Pines, NC
Posted 09/17/2014
We are sorry to hear of the issue you experienced while using your Hamilton Beach FlexBrew Single-Serve Coffeemaker. Hamilton Beach Brands is committed to ensuring our consumers are satisfied and we take these matters seriously. Please contact us at customer.service@hamiltonbeach.com or 1-800-851-8900 and we will work to resolve your specific issue. Maximum capacity for this unit is 10 oz.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 78 for Hamilton Beach FlexBrew Single-Serve Coffeemaker, Model 49995

A great little coffee brewer

05/30/2014
By ,
Western NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After trying other single-serve coffeemakers without success, my expectations were about as low as the price for this unit. Was I surprised !!!! Hamilton Beach has this figured out and at an awesome price. Just as advertised, takes 3-4 minutes, coffee is hot, small profile and is dependable. I never knew when the other 2 would foul up - the time I spent babying them. At this price it will make an awesome gift for someone who wants to try the single serve either with their own coffee or the pods.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 79 for Hamilton Beach FlexBrew Single-Serve Coffeemaker, Model 49995

Doesn't work right!!!

09/04/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Got it as a Christmas gift. So I haven't even had it a year yet! Now it burns coffee, doesn't take water from the top to put in the reservoir to be used to make the coffee, the part that is suppose to slide in and lock at the top doesn't lock anymore, when it does take water in it drips out the machine where the coffee comes out. Save your $50 and use it on a different coffee maker.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Southern Pines, NC
Posted 09/09/2014
We are sorry to hear of the issue you experienced while using your Hamilton Beach FlexBrew Single-Serve Coffeemaker. Hamilton Beach Brands is committed to ensuring our consumers are satisfied and we take these matters seriously. Please contact us at customer.service@hamiltonbeach.com or 1-800-851-8900 and we will work to resolve your specific issue.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 80 for Hamilton Beach FlexBrew Single-Serve Coffeemaker, Model 49995

love this coffee maker!

12/28/2012
By ,
grove city, pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been looking for a more affordable version of the keurig and this is it. The price is wonderful, and it works like it should. While others have been experiencing difficulties brewing their own grounds, I have not. I just followed the instructions and my coffee was brewed with no mess or grounds. Bottom line: look no further, this is a great coffee maker!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
61-80 of 433 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6  ...  22 Next