Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Hamilton Beach Hamilton Beach FlexBrew Single-Serve Coffeemaker, Model 49995

Hamilton Beach Hamilton Beach FlexBrew Single-Serve Coffeemaker, Model 49995

Enjoy a hot, fresh, individually brewed cup of coffee whenever you like with this Hamilton Beach Single Serve Coffee Maker. If you've wanted to own a K-Cup pack brewer, but the expense was just too great, take a look at this Hamilton Beach FlexBrew Custom Brewer that is compatible with all K-Cup Packs (not included). You'll love the convenience and customization of this FlexBrew Coffeemaker and the better coffee extraction than the leading competitor. This unit brews into a travel mug or regular coffee cup. As an added convenience, this brewer can also use regular ground coffee or Pods (not included). Brews 10 ounces in less than four minutes, so what are you waiting for? Also makes a great affordable gift.
Average Customer Rating:
3.639 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(560 Reviews) 510
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
256
4 stars
119
3 stars
28
2 stars
41
1 star
116
Customer Recommendation71%397 out of 560reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
54 Questions | 476 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
256
4 stars
119
3 stars
28
2 stars
41
1 star
116
Customer Reviews
Review 61 for Hamilton Beach FlexBrew Single-Serve Coffeemaker, Model 49995

Best wat to get up and go!

01/14/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love my one cupper. Price is great too.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 62 for Hamilton Beach FlexBrew Single-Serve Coffeemaker, Model 49995

Hamiltion Beach

12/01/2012
By ,
Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is well worth its money and I thank its better then buying the Kergue brand that is to expensive. I am very happy with this product and all the K cups work in it! It brews Hot choc. Apple cider too.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+30points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 63 for Hamilton Beach FlexBrew Single-Serve Coffeemaker, Model 49995

Coffee, anyone?

01/12/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Love it! Exactly what I wanted and such a great price!
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 64 for Hamilton Beach FlexBrew Single-Serve Coffeemaker, Model 49995

All you have to do is.......................

12/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
follow the directions!
I read hundreds of reviews for this coffee maker. My only thought is that other users were not following the very specific directions enclosed with the coffee maker.
Also, those complaining about their coffee not being hot enough, I definitely do not have this problem. The coffee is very hot after being brewed.
There were also reviews about how long it took the maker to work. From the time I push the on button until the coffee maker shuts off after brewing is approximately 3 minutes.
Maybe I just got lucky with my Flexbrew but I LOVE IT!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 65 for Hamilton Beach FlexBrew Single-Serve Coffeemaker, Model 49995

Hamilton Beach FlexBrew Single Serve...

01/12/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love it , after 2 minutes you have a cup of coffee , very easy clean up .
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 66 for Hamilton Beach FlexBrew Single-Serve Coffeemaker, Model 49995

So far so good!

11/18/2013
By ,
Seattle, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After reading the reviews I was a bit skeptical about how this product would work. I've used the Kcup design only and have yet to use the regular coffee feature. I've not had any spills or spewing or anything that the other reviewers experienced. Its a great price for $50 and nice to have the feature of both kcup and regular coffee. It'd be nice if it held more water, but you can't have it all
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 67 for Hamilton Beach FlexBrew Single-Serve Coffeemaker, Model 49995

coffee for one

01/12/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good product, good price
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 68 for Hamilton Beach FlexBrew Single-Serve Coffeemaker, Model 49995

good small footprint single cup coffee maker

01/02/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought this coffee maker for second home - a studio apt. I readreviewsreviewsreviews and had a little concern but cost was too good. Bought on Walmart site. Saved $10. Need to get comfortable with snapping in kcup and sliding it in. Has to be just right. When done correctly its fine. Without kcup my son overflowed over the counter but I believe that was human error and not the machine. Just bought it for Christmas. So far happy with my purchase
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 69 for Hamilton Beach FlexBrew Single-Serve Coffeemaker, Model 49995

HB Single Serve Coffeemaker is great!

01/09/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
At a fraction of the price of a Keurig this is a great product. My son loves the one I got him for Christmas so much that I went out and got myself one!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 70 for Hamilton Beach FlexBrew Single-Serve Coffeemaker, Model 49995

Great Bargain and works as advertised

11/20/2013
By ,
Dallas, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this unit because I was a Senseo owner and I wanted a unit that could still use my pods (Melitta pods fit perfectly in the basket) I also wanted to begin using a K-cup machine but didn't want to spend the premium Keurig machines cost. I had the Hamilton beach scoop as well as my Senseo on my counter so this unit replaced two units and I was able to regain counter space. (My hamilton beach scoop was flawless and that prompted me to look at this unit) I will say that my Hamilton Beach scoop does make better "ground" coffee without leaking but after having this for over 6 months, I've mastered being able to make great ground coffee without leaking/incident. I probably use K-cups around 70% of the time and love the variety of flavors and brands and this machine has brewed great k-cup coffee. I've done all brands from Green mountain to Gevalia and Maxwell House and Starbucks and have been very satisfied. I do use melitta (pods) and haven't been disappointed as well. Overall, this machine is exactly what I wanted, a machine that could replace multiple machines and offered me the flexibility to brew whichever type of coffee I wanted. Another benefit is that this takes a minimal amount of counter space and can brew my mugs or travel cups without issue. Other Keurig brewers are so much larger and more bulky. I'm very satisfied and would purchase another if this unit stopped working.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 71 for Hamilton Beach FlexBrew Single-Serve Coffeemaker, Model 49995

great for one cup in a hurry

01/09/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
so much better tasting, than stovetop or regular processing, boiling..
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 72 for Hamilton Beach FlexBrew Single-Serve Coffeemaker, Model 49995

good

01/09/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
does not actually do larger cups (not ounce wize but size yes)
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 73 for Hamilton Beach FlexBrew Single-Serve Coffeemaker, Model 49995

Does NOT work with all cups that work in my Keurig

01/02/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this because I want to move AWAY from K-cups but, in the meantime, I have some "soft-bottomed" (filter bottom, not plastic) K Cups that work perfectly in my current Keurig machine that I need to finish off. Well, they DON'T work in this coffeemaker.
In addition, using the ground coffee filter produced only very very weak coffee.
This was returned to the store.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 74 for Hamilton Beach FlexBrew Single-Serve Coffeemaker, Model 49995

Extremely poor shipping practices.

12/26/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this item for a Christmas gift and had it sent to my home. The coffee pot arrived in it's actual box, with shipping tape right on the box. The box was left at the door, in the pouring rain. No packaging, no plastic, just the Hamilton Beach Coffee Machine box at my door, for all to see. By the time I arrived home from work, the box was ripped, warped, and had mud on it. I had to go to the store, which I was trying to avoid, and exchange it there. The product is good, but I'll think twice before I allow Wal-Mart to ship anything.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 75 for Hamilton Beach FlexBrew Single-Serve Coffeemaker, Model 49995

not what i expected

01/04/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I got this coffee machine for a christmas gift. I used it a few times, but am not sure why I never get a full cup of coffee. I read and reread what i was doing wrong. only to find out i may be using the wrong kcups, I dont know for sure but I will try a couple more things, as i hope i find why it dont work right.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 76 for Hamilton Beach FlexBrew Single-Serve Coffeemaker, Model 49995

Perfect

01/06/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this coffee maker. It can handle the kcups and regular coffee without having to buy an additional filter. Yes it does have some steam come from the top but this does not detract from the easy use and versatility!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 77 for Hamilton Beach FlexBrew Single-Serve Coffeemaker, Model 49995

Nothing fancy, but nice and easy.

12/31/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Works good. Not big and bulky like fancier units. I can store it away to save counter space. No water tank storage, no filters to replace, just put amount of water I need in and let it go, nice and simple, just what I was looking for. It does have from time to time a little splatter or splash when cup is filling, no big deal. If you want a smaller, less expensive, easy to use device, then this is it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 78 for Hamilton Beach FlexBrew Single-Serve Coffeemaker, Model 49995

Awesome

11/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I read the reviews before buying and the reviews don't do justice . The coffee comes out great tasting no plastic like some reviews said. It is easy to use and clean. I use it everyday and love the choice of k-pods or grounds to brew. Plus got 5.00 rebate from Hamiton beach so that lower the cost .
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 79 for Hamilton Beach FlexBrew Single-Serve Coffeemaker, Model 49995

Size is good

12/28/2013
By ,
West Columbia, SC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Received this coffee maker for a Christmas present. Have owned 2 Kuerig's previously and do like them; however their size is bulky and take up a lot of counter space. This one is much smaller and thus far, I am enjoying it. Some reviews mention "splattering" and yes, this Hamilton Beach does that somewhat depending on what type of cup/mug you use. Considering two things (just in my opinion that works for me), I like the size and the fact that I can now enjoy a cup of coffee of my choice, K-cup or ground coffee without having two coffee makers on my kitchen counter. One nice thing also about this one is that the coffee brews at a nice hot temperature, not like most coffee makers that brew luke warm coffee. All in all and for the price, nice little unit for my needs.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 80 for Hamilton Beach FlexBrew Single-Serve Coffeemaker, Model 49995

Great for Busy People

01/05/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product. It allows me to brew k-cups along with ground coffee. No matter whom I am brewing coffee for I am able to make the perfect cup for family and friends.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
61-80 of 511 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6  ...  26 Next