Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Hamilton Beach Hamilton Beach FlexBrew Single-Serve Coffeemaker, Model 49995

Hamilton Beach Hamilton Beach FlexBrew Single-Serve Coffeemaker, Model 49995

Enjoy a hot, fresh, individually brewed cup of coffee whenever you like with this Hamilton Beach Single Serve Coffee Maker. If you've wanted to own a K-Cup pack brewer, but the expense was just too great, take a look at this Hamilton Beach FlexBrew Custom Brewer that is compatible with all K-Cup Packs (not included). You'll love the convenience and customization of this FlexBrew Coffeemaker and the better coffee extraction than the leading competitor. This unit brews into a travel mug or regular coffee cup. As an added convenience, this brewer can also use regular ground coffee or Pods (not included). Brews 10 ounces in less than four minutes, so what are you waiting for? Also makes a great affordable gift.
Average Customer Rating:
3.648 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(573 Reviews) 523
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
261
4 stars
125
3 stars
28
2 stars
42
1 star
117
Customer Recommendation71%409 out of 573reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
55 Questions | 477 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
261
4 stars
125
3 stars
28
2 stars
42
1 star
117
Customer Reviews
Review 61 for Hamilton Beach FlexBrew Single-Serve Coffeemaker, Model 49995

Great value

01/30/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A little more complicated and more parts than ones I have used before but makes great tasting coffee.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 62 for Hamilton Beach FlexBrew Single-Serve Coffeemaker, Model 49995

A brewer for every need

12/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This has a k-cup dispenser and ground coffee cup. It only holds 10 oz of water but u can wait til almost finish and pour more. I used bottle water because don't want hard water stains. its easy to clean and looks very nice in my office.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 63 for Hamilton Beach FlexBrew Single-Serve Coffeemaker, Model 49995

Gr8 price!!!

01/28/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Not the best for k-cups. It ruined a lot and they came out with just water
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 64 for Hamilton Beach FlexBrew Single-Serve Coffeemaker, Model 49995

Great

01/28/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product. Easy to use and fun trying different coffees and teas.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 65 for Hamilton Beach FlexBrew Single-Serve Coffeemaker, Model 49995

love it

01/28/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great with k cups or my coffee.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 66 for Hamilton Beach FlexBrew Single-Serve Coffeemaker, Model 49995

Hamilton Beach FlexBrew K-Cup Coffeemaker

01/05/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This machine brews a good, quality, hot cup of coffee and will use any brand of the original series K-Cups, name brand or generic. This unit does not contain a water reservoir so can be on the messy side until you grow accustomed to it. The cup receptacle unit is manual which results in a noisier brew than the higher end machines, but the end result is the same. It also comes with a basket for regular ground coffee. The unit is not bulky and has an attractive design. Overall I am pleased with my purchase; I think it's a great value for the price and would recommend one to a friend as an affordable alternative to pricier models.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 67 for Hamilton Beach FlexBrew Single-Serve Coffeemaker, Model 49995

Good price for something simple

01/26/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This serves the purpose in my office for making one cup at a time. Needs to be refilled after every brew. Does not take the newer pods
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 68 for Hamilton Beach FlexBrew Single-Serve Coffeemaker, Model 49995

Terrible product!!!!!

01/21/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This coffee maker is one of the worst items I have ever bought. I used keurig cups in it and it won't even perforate the top of the cup. It is a pain to clean when using any sort of loose coffee grounds and will leak water all over the place. Take some advice and just spend the extra money for an actual keurig.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 69 for Hamilton Beach FlexBrew Single-Serve Coffeemaker, Model 49995

Messy machine

01/25/2015
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
When you pour a cup of water in the reservoir in the top, it drips off the cup and makes a mess. I'm returning it for a different model. The coffee it made was good, however.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 70 for Hamilton Beach FlexBrew Single-Serve Coffeemaker, Model 49995

The best product machine ever

11/03/2013
By ,
Chester, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the option of pods, k-cups, or ground. It brews a perfect hot cup off coffee. My fear was getting a warm cup, but not with this. The coffee is very hot.
I do wish it would brew a larger cup like 12 and 16 oz. but it only brews a 10 oz.
I couldn't have made a better choice in coffee makers. I did own a Keurig and it was bulky and expensive.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 71 for Hamilton Beach FlexBrew Single-Serve Coffeemaker, Model 49995
02/15/2013
By ,
N. C.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Says it takes 10 oz of water...no...9 oz is all I can get in. Does not make good coffee in my opinion, others may like it.
Also, It leaks like a sieve and yesterday water sprayed out on my counter from the machine... It is going back.
Of course, this could have been a lemon, and others who have purchased may or may not have had problems with it.
I also would have preferred if I could have used my personal K-cup with it, but it cannot be used because of the way the k cup is perforated at the bottom and on the side of the cup. Of course you can use your own coffee with the built in filter if you remove the k cup holder.
I have had two keurig's, two Mr. Coffee by Keurig and now this Hamilton Beach all which have had problems. My first Keurig lasted 6 mos, the second one 1 month, Personal Mr coffee by keurig 3 months the newest Mr Coffee by Keurig 2 weeks and now this Hamilton Beach one 2 wks.
So, I have ordered the single serve Bunn coffee maker as it had 99 percent perfect reviews and I also read that people loved the coffee the machine dispensed.
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Southern Pines, NC
Posted 02/03/2014
We are sorry to hear of the issue you experienced while using your Hamilton Beach FlexBrew Single-Serve Coffeemaker. Hamilton Beach Brands is committed to ensuring our consumers are satisfied and we take these matters seriously. Please contact us at customer.service@hamiltonbeach.com or 1-800-851-8900 and we will work to resolve your specific issue.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 72 for Hamilton Beach FlexBrew Single-Serve Coffeemaker, Model 49995

Hamleton Beach Flex Brew

01/23/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have had this coffee maker about 2 weeks. It works the same as the
Kuerig but at half the price. It does take a little longer to brew though.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 73 for Hamilton Beach FlexBrew Single-Serve Coffeemaker, Model 49995

Love it!

01/09/2013
By ,
Highland, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my first single-serve k-cup type coffee maker. I absolutely LOVE IT! After a month of use, I noticed my second cup didn't brew. After reading the instructions, I discovered the needle that punches the kcup was clogged. A simple cleaning with a paper clip, as recommended, did the trick.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+47points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 74 for Hamilton Beach FlexBrew Single-Serve Coffeemaker, Model 49995

Plastic Off Gas Anyone?

01/15/2015
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I purchased this for my elderly father. The ease of convince is great and no problems with the unit, however I will not drink any beverages made with it due to the strong odor of plastic off gas that it emits. I have been making hot chocolate for him every morning 2 weeks and the odor hasn't dissipated. I would recommend it to anyone who doesn't care about such things.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 75 for Hamilton Beach FlexBrew Single-Serve Coffeemaker, Model 49995

Good machine!

01/22/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love mine, have it at my office. You can put a larger container in and fill it up.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 76 for Hamilton Beach FlexBrew Single-Serve Coffeemaker, Model 49995

Nice coffee maker

01/23/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works great.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 77 for Hamilton Beach FlexBrew Single-Serve Coffeemaker, Model 49995

darn!

01/12/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
while I LOVe the concept of using regular coffee or k-cups AND the idea that you can use various size cups, what was unfortunate was that the coffee brewed was just not that good. I'm not a coffee snob and thought, at first, maybe it was the type of coffee I was using. Sadly, it wasn't.
On the plus size, it's versatile and simple....but on the negative side, just not good brewer. Disappointed.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 78 for Hamilton Beach FlexBrew Single-Serve Coffeemaker, Model 49995

ITS A SINGLE CUP BREWER AND IT WORKS FASTER .....

04/17/2014
By ,
TRI-CITY AREA BAY AREA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
YES, I KNOW WHAT IM TALKING ABOUT BECAUSE OWN THE DELUXE KUERIG THAT COST ABOUT 160.00 WITH FILTERED WATER INSERT( AND THE BLUE NIGHTLIGHT IN THE WATER HOLDER). I READ THE DIRECTIONS ON THE HAMILTON BEACH BEFORE USING IT AND ITS SO SIMPLE.
USE K-CUPS WITH SUPPLIED "K" HOLDER. JUST PUSH DOWN YOUR K-CUP IN THE INSERT BEFORE INSERTING IT INTO COFFEE MAKER FOR WATER TO PASS THUR.THERE'S A BIG GREEN LIP THAT SAYS" PUSH DOWN BEFORE BREWING " THATS TO PUNCHER THE K CUP TOP AND THE BOTTOM HOLE TO MAKE BREWING EASY. USE COFFEE CUP TO MEASURE WATER IN TOP ( YES 8-9 OZ LIMIT BUT SO IS THE KUERIG ON MAX CUP) SO WHAT'S THE BEEF. BREWS WITH FRONT BUTTON AND HAS AUTO OFF JUST AFTER BREWING . THAT'S BETTER THAN REACHING AROUND THE BACK ALL THE TIME OF THE KUERIG AND HAVING IT ON OVER AN HOUR BEFORE SHUTTING -OF F ITSELF. THE FLEX-BREW IS A POWER SAVER TOO, WHO KNEW. CAN USE COFFEE GROUNDS AND PODS ON SALE, JUST TAKE OUT THE K-CUP INSERT AND WALLA, REG COFFEE MAKER...BREWS FASTER THAN MY DELUXE KUERIG WHEN STARTED AND NO PUMP NOISES WAKING EVERYBODY UP BEFORE BREWING ( FLEXBREW IS A GRAVITY FEED ). I ALSO TAKE IT TRAVELING A LOT AND WEIGHS LESS THAN A I POUND AND A THIRD OF THE KUERIG SIZE FOR VERY SMALL SHOPPING BAG FULL OF COFFEE AND CONDIMENTS, NOT A 14 POUNDER LIKE MY KEURIG AND IT'S SMALL ENOUGH FOR A CAMPER TO TAKE IT FOR SOME GREAT COFFEE SOMEWHERE OTHER THAN HOME. READ THE BOOK...I LOVE BOTH BUT THIS IS A GREAT LITTLE CHOICE WITH THE HB FLEX BREW JUST READ THE BOOKLET WITH IT .....AND LOVE THE VERSATILITY AND SIZE ...JAY
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 79 for Hamilton Beach FlexBrew Single-Serve Coffeemaker, Model 49995

Compact/easy to use. No mess at all. but plastic.

12/05/2012
By ,
San Francisco, CA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros: Compact and very easy to use. No mess at all! Turns off automatically. Good looking, but I would prefer stainless steel or red steel look.
Cons: I don’t like plastic products that come into contact with food or hot water. It gives out plastic-y smell sometimes. I don’t like my coffee super strong thus would prefer if I could use more than 10.4 Oz of water with 1 K-cup. 12-16 oz would be ideal. You can always use less water if needed, but you can’t use more w/o creating a mess.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Athens
Posted 06/14/2013
Actually, you can add more water after the cycle, just turn it on again. It will weaken the coffee in your cup, or fill your bigger cup with weaker coffee.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 80 for Hamilton Beach FlexBrew Single-Serve Coffeemaker, Model 49995

Splashes everywhere

11/09/2012
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I have to admit that it's realyl easy to use and setup. I like that you can use coffee grounds or K-Cups. But I hated that it made a mess out of my kitchen counter. It splashes everywhere as it makes coffee.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
61-80 of 524 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6  ...  27 Next