Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Hamilton Beach Hamilton Beach FlexBrew Single-Serve Coffeemaker, Model 49995

Hamilton Beach Hamilton Beach FlexBrew Single-Serve Coffeemaker, Model 49995

Enjoy a hot, fresh, individually brewed cup of coffee whenever you like with this Hamilton Beach Single Serve Coffee Maker. If you've wanted to own a K-Cup pack brewer, but the expense was just too great, take a look at this Hamilton Beach FlexBrew Custom Brewer that is compatible with all K-Cup Packs (not included). You'll love the convenience and customization of this FlexBrew Coffeemaker and the better coffee extraction than the leading competitor. This unit brews into a travel mug or regular coffee cup. As an added convenience, this brewer can also use regular ground coffee or Pods (not included). Brews 10 ounces in less than four minutes, so what are you waiting for? Also makes a great affordable gift.
Average Customer Rating:
3.641 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(576 Reviews) 526
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
262
4 stars
125
3 stars
28
2 stars
42
1 star
119
Customer Recommendation71%410 out of 576reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
58 Questions | 480 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
262
4 stars
125
3 stars
28
2 stars
42
1 star
119
Customer Reviews
Review 61 for Hamilton Beach FlexBrew Single-Serve Coffeemaker, Model 49995

Excellent value

01/23/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This unit performs better than the Keurig that stopped working after one year of limited use. The brew is also hotter which is another plus. Overall, a much better buy.
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 62 for Hamilton Beach FlexBrew Single-Serve Coffeemaker, Model 49995

Great for a Small Area

01/20/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have only used my machine for a couple weeks. Is works fine and brews a quick cup of coffee. Faster than my French Press. You need to read the directions and you should have no problems. The resivor only holds 10 ounces, but if you don't mind waiting you can add more water as it brews. It maybe a bit slow but you can add a few more ounces at a time or brew two "cups" to fill your 20 ounce travel mug! I have only used it with the K cups once and had no problems, once again follow the directions and you should have no problems. Simpler than the Kuerig mini that won't brew at all if you don't follow the sequence exactly. You must read the directions for both coffee makers!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 63 for Hamilton Beach FlexBrew Single-Serve Coffeemaker, Model 49995

Single brew cup

02/16/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was skeptical before I bought it, thinking it would be difficult. I was amazed how simple it is to brew a single cup of coffee....in the morning I have it all set up the night before, just have to hit the power button, less then 5 minutes later my cup of coffee is ready and I'm out the door!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 64 for Hamilton Beach FlexBrew Single-Serve Coffeemaker, Model 49995

Great for on the go people

11/08/2012
By ,
Arkansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like that you can use, K-Cups, Pods, Ground Coffee on the same coffee maker. Great flavor out of the K-Cups
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 65 for Hamilton Beach FlexBrew Single-Serve Coffeemaker, Model 49995

Great for single cup of coffee or tea

11/18/2013
By ,
Asheboro,NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have only had this a little over a week and have found it very easy to use. Was a little nervous after reading reviews, but glad I went ahead and took a chance. My boys and I use this at least once a day and haven't had any problems. It's more convient for me since I rarely drink coffee, and didn't like to waste a whole pot, now I can brew one cup when needed and even enjoy tea and hot cocoa with out having to boil water on the stove.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 66 for Hamilton Beach FlexBrew Single-Serve Coffeemaker, Model 49995

Great Coffee Maker

02/11/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am extremely happy with the Hamilton Beach FlexBrew Single-Serve Coffeemaker, Model 49995. Makes the best cup of coffee I ever made at home. Easy to use, fast, HOT coffee and not to expensive. Finally I can get a coffee shop quality cup of coffee at home for a price I can afford. I highly recommend this coffee maker.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 67 for Hamilton Beach FlexBrew Single-Serve Coffeemaker, Model 49995

Hamilton Beach Flexbrew

02/16/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Shipped more quickly than expected. Like the fact that stand changes for small or large mugs and like the fact that grounds or cups can be used
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 68 for Hamilton Beach FlexBrew Single-Serve Coffeemaker, Model 49995

Totally bummed about this!

01/02/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this last week for my husband as a Christmas gift, he only got to use it a handful of times before it just stopped making coffee. When it was working, it would make a splatter mess everywhere on the counter, and a weird almost grinding sound while it was running. Last night he tried 3 times to get a cup run through, it boiled off as steam and splatter each time, only actually running 1/4" (yes, you read that right, a quarter of an inch) of coffee through to his coffee cup! So he ended up with less than 1" or 1/4 of a cup TOTAL after 3 runs of 10 ounces into the top of the coffee maker. I had high hopes for this machine, as the good reviews are really good, but have been sorely disappointed. Back to the store it goes. :(
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 69 for Hamilton Beach FlexBrew Single-Serve Coffeemaker, Model 49995

My Flexbrew stopped working after the 5th cup

12/08/2012
By ,
Port Jervis, NY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Was very excited to get my flexbrew at such a great price. After making about 5 cups of coffee the coffee maker stopped working. I am pretty sure its the pump because no water will come out. Its a shame because i was really looking forward to the K Cups. Guess i'll just need to go buy one of the more expensive ones.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Southern Pines, NC
Posted 02/03/2014
We are sorry to hear of the issue you experienced while using your Hamilton Beach FlexBrew Single-Serve Coffeemaker. Hamilton Beach Brands is committed to ensuring our consumers are satisfied and we take these matters seriously. Please contact us at customer.service@hamiltonbeach.com or 1-800-851-8900 and we will work to resolve your specific issue.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 70 for Hamilton Beach FlexBrew Single-Serve Coffeemaker, Model 49995

works well

02/17/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works well and less expensive than a keurig
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 71 for Hamilton Beach FlexBrew Single-Serve Coffeemaker, Model 49995

Quit working

11/24/2012
By ,
Knoxville, IA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Only used it a handful of times and then nothing would come out any more. It worked great until it quit.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Southern Pines, NC
Posted 11/28/2012
Hi AshleyJoT,
This is Hamilton Beach Customer Service. Thank you for your comments. We are committed to helping resolve any issue you may be having. Please contact us at customer.service@hamiltonbeach.com or 1-800-851-8900 so we can understand your issue more fully and help fix it for you.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 72 for Hamilton Beach FlexBrew Single-Serve Coffeemaker, Model 49995

A brewer for every need

12/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This has a k-cup dispenser and ground coffee cup. It only holds 10 oz of water but u can wait til almost finish and pour more. I used bottle water because don't want hard water stains. its easy to clean and looks very nice in my office.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 73 for Hamilton Beach FlexBrew Single-Serve Coffeemaker, Model 49995

Good Product

05/10/2013
By ,
Gardner, KS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this a week ago for my wife and I after our old coffee pot died. I read several reviews before purchase, both good and bad... and after a week of use I can say this is a VERY good k-cup brewer for the price. It has it's quirks - I've noticed that you do get slightly less coffee out than water put in (presumably because of the steam). My solution to that was to add slightly more water than you intend to get out. We use a little measuring cup so we know exactly how much to use each time. We just keep it next to the pot.
Biggest issue my wife had was forgetting to get the cup in all the way until it snaps... that leads to overflow and grounds seeping out. Easily corrected by following directions :). The needle that punctures the top of the k-cup can also get clogged... a quick jab with a paper clip and run just water through once cleans it out. All in all it's a good product if you take a couple of minutes to figure out how to run it efficiently. This isn't a simple set it and forget it - you have to pay attention to what you're doing, and follow all the steps. Like I said, it's not without quirks and does require a little thought and problem solving to get the best performance, but once you figure it out it's a solid machine and well worth 50% of the cost of a grossly overpriced Keurig.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 74 for Hamilton Beach FlexBrew Single-Serve Coffeemaker, Model 49995

Great Single Cup

02/12/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A handy, quick and easy cup of coffee at any time. Versatile in cup sizes and coffee. Enjoyable appliance.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 75 for Hamilton Beach FlexBrew Single-Serve Coffeemaker, Model 49995

coffee time

02/12/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
works fine so far has a little gurgle at end of brewing cycle.does not bother me
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 76 for Hamilton Beach FlexBrew Single-Serve Coffeemaker, Model 49995
12/13/2012
By ,
Pennsylvania
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
had to return - was a disaster - didn't work - spewed coffee and grinds all over while brewing
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Southern Pines, NC
Posted 02/03/2014
We are sorry to hear of the issue you experienced while using your Hamilton Beach FlexBrew Single-Serve Coffeemaker. Hamilton Beach Brands is committed to ensuring our consumers are satisfied and we take these matters seriously. Please contact us at customer.service@hamiltonbeach.com or 1-800-851-8900 and we will work to resolve your specific issue.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 77 for Hamilton Beach FlexBrew Single-Serve Coffeemaker, Model 49995

Good deal on sale

02/11/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good deal and great alternative to Kuerig
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 78 for Hamilton Beach FlexBrew Single-Serve Coffeemaker, Model 49995

The big little pot

02/03/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I like this coffee pot very much except I can't get the heated plastic taste out. I'm hoping as I use it it will go away. My kitchen counter is very small do it fits perfectly. I had the other one cup pot and in one year it broke and it took up more room. This is great for the money.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 79 for Hamilton Beach FlexBrew Single-Serve Coffeemaker, Model 49995

Highly recommend this single cup coffee maker.

05/17/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have used it for everyday for the past two weeks and love it. I read and follow the directions and have had none of the issues mentioned in other reviews. It is not compatible with Keurug k cups, however, I open them and put them into the filter and problem solved. It heats well and fast, under 2 minutes. I highly recommend this product, small, sleek design and easy to use, minimum clean up and it's a bargain.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 80 for Hamilton Beach FlexBrew Single-Serve Coffeemaker, Model 49995

The K-cup brewer the store doesn't stock

02/02/2013
By ,
Cleveland
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We discoverd this product on the internet and have been looking for one. Most retail stores don't have them, apparantly because it takes either a K-cup, A Mileta Pod, or your own ground coffee, and that doesn't sell overpriced K-cups.
Have to put water in each time you brew, but with practice it makes a great cup of coffee. Takes about 2 minutes to brew and I found 4 tsp to be about right.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
61-80 of 527 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6  ...  27 Next