Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Hamilton Beach Hamilton Beach FlexBrew Single-Serve Coffeemaker, Model 49995

Hamilton Beach Hamilton Beach FlexBrew Single-Serve Coffeemaker, Model 49995

Enjoy a hot, fresh, individually brewed cup of coffee whenever you like with this Hamilton Beach Single Serve Coffee Maker. If you've wanted to own a K-Cup pack brewer, but the expense was just too great, take a look at this Hamilton Beach FlexBrew Custom Brewer that is compatible with all K-Cup Packs (not included). You'll love the convenience and customization of this FlexBrew Coffeemaker and the better coffee extraction than the leading competitor. This unit brews into a travel mug or regular coffee cup. As an added convenience, this brewer can also use regular ground coffee or Pods (not included). Brews 10 ounces in less than four minutes, so what are you waiting for? Also makes a great affordable gift.
Average Customer Rating:
3.651 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(415 Reviews) 365
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
196
4 stars
83
3 stars
17
2 stars
33
1 star
86
Customer Recommendation70%292 out of 415reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
43 Questions | 431 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
196
4 stars
83
3 stars
17
2 stars
33
1 star
86
Customer Reviews
Review 41 for Hamilton Beach FlexBrew Single-Serve Coffeemaker, Model 49995
10/10/2013
By ,
Boston, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this coffee maker. I can use my fun flavored regular coffee and I can use K-Cups. I'm literally in coffee heaven. The only tiny problem with it is that it doesn't have the best filter and there is a tiny tiny bit of "dust" that gets passed into the cup that would normally be caught with a regular drip maker. However, if you just swirl the coffee before drinking it, you won't even notice :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Baton Rouge, LA
FlexBrew is a disaster - ZERO Stars!!
Posted 12/04/2013
I bought this coffee maker for my son to put in his dorm room. Easier to just make one cup and run to class, and takes less room in the dorm, right? WRONG!! This machine spewed coffee grounds and water all over his dorm room. I figured he didn't know what he was doing so I asked him to bring it home. Did the same thing for me. With the k-cups or grounds - doesn't matter which - water evaporates, leaving about a centimeter or two of liquid at the bottom of the cup and I had to run and get a towel to wrap around it until it finished spewing scalding hot water all over my counter. The biggest regret that I have is he threw the box away at school. I can't return it. But I would NOT recommend this product to anyone - FAIL!!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 42 for Hamilton Beach FlexBrew Single-Serve Coffeemaker, Model 49995

Good starter for the k-cup series

03/28/2014
By ,
Palatka, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was suppose to get a $10.00 e gift card with this purchase and did not receive it in my email!
Other then that my product is great an works well to! Everyone enjoys it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for Hamilton Beach FlexBrew Single-Serve Coffeemaker, Model 49995

Dont' waste your money

03/26/2014
By ,
Franklin, KY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I recently purchased this coffemaker. In my opinion, I completely wasted my money. I have never been more disappointed in a brand new kitchen appliance than I am this one.
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Southern Pines, NC
Posted 03/28/2014
We are sorry to hear of the issue you experienced while using your Hamilton Beach FlexBrew Single-Serve Coffeemaker. Hamilton Beach Brands is committed to ensuring our consumers are satisfied and we take these matters seriously. Please contact us at customer.service@hamiltonbeach.com or 1-800-851-8900 and we will work to resolve your specific issue.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 44 for Hamilton Beach FlexBrew Single-Serve Coffeemaker, Model 49995

Extremely Noisy, Terrible Capacity

03/21/2014
By ,
US
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This unit is extremely noisy.
The Quick Start Guide shows someone pouring bottled water in the unit, but it won't hold a full bottle of water. Yes, I realize that the capacity is listed on this site, but I bought at a store.
My advice is to pay the additional $20 or $30 for a much nicer product from a different manufacturer.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Southern Pines, NC
Posted 03/24/2014
We do apologize for any inconvenience. This unit has a 10 oz brewing capacity, which is also listed on the box. Design suggestions and comments do not go unnoticed. We will forward your comments to the appropriate individual for consideration. If we can be of further assistance please do not hesitate to contact us at customer.service@hamiltonbeach.com or 800.851.8900.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 45 for Hamilton Beach FlexBrew Single-Serve Coffeemaker, Model 49995

LOVE IT!

03/17/2014
By ,
Los Angeles, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am really satisfied with this product. You can use ground coffee since it already comes with a built in filter or you can use k cups. Unlike your other k cup coffee makers, this product doesn't give you options on what size cup you want made. However it's still just as easy, just pour the amount of water needed into your mug and then pour it into your coffee maker. It is really easy to assemble and use. It's totally worth the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for Hamilton Beach FlexBrew Single-Serve Coffeemaker, Model 49995

It is easy to use

12/07/2012
By ,
North tonawanda,ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is easy to use and it comes with it's own kcup filter for your own coffee
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for Hamilton Beach FlexBrew Single-Serve Coffeemaker, Model 49995

Good product but....

12/08/2012
By ,
Hollywood, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This product is good. It brews k-cups exceptionally well but it is very selective on the type of coffee that it can brew. If the coffee is grinded too fine it will prevent the water from dripping through the mesh causing the coffee and water to spill over from the coffee filter. To prevent this from happening, try using coffee grinds that are ground up a little larger than fine. Customer service at Hamilton Beach suggests Maxwell House.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for Hamilton Beach FlexBrew Single-Serve Coffeemaker, Model 49995

Good for iced drinks.

03/20/2014
By ,
Jennings,LA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Brews well, but not hot enough for coffee for me. Worked great for iced teas, and was perfect temp for hot chocolate for my son. Will return and get a Keurig because of water temp.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for Hamilton Beach FlexBrew Single-Serve Coffeemaker, Model 49995

GREAT LITTLE K-CUP BREWER

11/23/2013
By ,
KENTUCKY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is not the most expensive K-Cup type brewer out there, but it is a fantastic one none the less. And it even includes it's own small filter if you prefer to use your own ground coffee and save a bundle on the K-Cups. I told my Sis and she bought one then her son bought one for his wife for Christmas. Love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for Hamilton Beach FlexBrew Single-Serve Coffeemaker, Model 49995

Great Item from NB

02/16/2014
By ,
California
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Got this item despite all the negative reviews. Glad to own this item now. Read a lot about the leaking around the maker, and this is true if I am not careful when putting water in the system. It only holds 8oz and the holding basin is very small, so when you pour water into it fast, Yes it spills out some. My daughter said "Dad it leaks around the cup platform." I informed her that yes it does because she is pouring the water in slow and when she puts the cup on the platform to brew, the water around the outside of the cup makes it appear that there is a leak. SO this leaking problem is owner error. So yes 4 stars......would be five 5 if the basin was bigger and or wider to help pour water in. Thanks HB a great item to own.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 51 for Hamilton Beach FlexBrew Single-Serve Coffeemaker, Model 49995

Great coffeemaker--highly recommend

03/19/2013
By ,
Atlanta, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband and I wanted a one cup coffee maker for those times when just one of us wanted a cup of coffee and couldn't be bothered to fire up the 12 cup Grind and Brew. I couldn't justify buying a Keurig because they are so pricey so I did some research on other brands and the Hamilton Beech FlexBrew looked great. I liked that there was an option to use K cups or ground coffee and I liked the price--about $50 at Walmart. So, even though there were quite a few bad reviews, we went ahead and ordered it. We have had this little brewer for about a month and used it pretty much every day. It makes excellent coffee, tea, and hot cocoa. Some people complained that the coffee splashed on the counter or wasn't hot enough, but it's all influenced by the size and shape of the cup you use. You have the option of using the little platform to raise a more shallow cup up higher to avoid splashing and if you remove that, you can actually fit a tall travel mug. But you con only make one cup at a time so you would have to run it twice if you wanted to fill a mug. We have ceramic mugs that are sort of egg shaped and these worked perfectly on the platform-no splashing and the coffee was nice and hot. However, there is a problem when brewing using ground coffee. The grounds get pushed over the side of the brew basket during the brew cycle, and end up in the coffee and on the counter. After trying several different grinds of coffee and amounts of water as recommended in the directions, I went on the Hamilton Beech website and wrote an email to customer service about this problem. I received a prompt reply and within a week they mailed me a small filter basket that fits in the brew basket and works like a charm. So now I get great coffee with either brewing method. I would definitely recommend this coffeemaker, it was a good value and it makes great coffee. I was impressed with Hamilton Beech and their excellent customer service.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 52 for Hamilton Beach FlexBrew Single-Serve Coffeemaker, Model 49995

SAVE YOUR MONEY - WOW

06/13/2013
By ,
Madill, OK
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have always loved Hamilton Beach Products. This has got to be the worst coffee maker or any other product I have ever used. No matter what I did, this thing spewed coffee and grounds everywhere. The K-Cups would not drain, they were pierced! The K-Cups would build up pressure where the release valve would blow the steam out the top. When it did FINALLY work right (ONCE) it too about 10 minutes for all of the coffee to drain into the cup. --- Seriously, save your money and buy something else!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Southern Pines, NC
Posted 02/03/2014
We are sorry to hear of the issue you experienced while using your Hamilton Beach FlexBrew Single-Serve Coffeemaker. Hamilton Beach Brands is committed to ensuring our consumers are satisfied and we take these matters seriously. Please contact us at customer.service@hamiltonbeach.com or 1-800-851-8900 and we will work to resolve your specific issue.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 53 for Hamilton Beach FlexBrew Single-Serve Coffeemaker, Model 49995

Would not recommend this coffee maker to anyone.

02/28/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
In fact my friend is looking for a single serve pot and I told her not to buy this product. I wanted this for my desk at work. Every time I want a cup of coffee, I have to go get water, there is no storage water tank on it. I have tried the K-cups and coffee, but both spray/leak water/coffee all over. My cup was only ¼ full with the rest on my desk. I have tried it several times making sure everything everything is perfectly, but still caused a mess. This was a gift from my husband and hated to tell him I was happy with it; but what a waste of money. It may be cheaper, but still NOT WORTH IT.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Southern Pines, NC
Posted 03/04/2014
We are sorry to hear of the issue you experienced while using your Hamilton Beach FlexBrew Single-Serve Coffeemaker. Hamilton Beach Brands is committed to ensuring our consumers are satisfied and we take these matters seriously. Please contact us at customer.service@hamiltonbeach.com or 1-800-851-8900 and we will work to resolve your specific issue.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 54 for Hamilton Beach FlexBrew Single-Serve Coffeemaker, Model 49995
02/15/2013
By ,
N. C.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Says it takes 10 oz of water...no...9 oz is all I can get in. Does not make good coffee in my opinion, others may like it.
Also, It leaks like a sieve and yesterday water sprayed out on my counter from the machine... It is going back.
Of course, this could have been a lemon, and others who have purchased may or may not have had problems with it.
I also would have preferred if I could have used my personal K-cup with it, but it cannot be used because of the way the k cup is perforated at the bottom and on the side of the cup. Of course you can use your own coffee with the built in filter if you remove the k cup holder.
I have had two keurig's, two Mr. Coffee by Keurig and now this Hamilton Beach all which have had problems. My first Keurig lasted 6 mos, the second one 1 month, Personal Mr coffee by keurig 3 months the newest Mr Coffee by Keurig 2 weeks and now this Hamilton Beach one 2 wks.
So, I have ordered the single serve Bunn coffee maker as it had 99 percent perfect reviews and I also read that people loved the coffee the machine dispensed.
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Southern Pines, NC
Posted 02/03/2014
We are sorry to hear of the issue you experienced while using your Hamilton Beach FlexBrew Single-Serve Coffeemaker. Hamilton Beach Brands is committed to ensuring our consumers are satisfied and we take these matters seriously. Please contact us at customer.service@hamiltonbeach.com or 1-800-851-8900 and we will work to resolve your specific issue.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 55 for Hamilton Beach FlexBrew Single-Serve Coffeemaker, Model 49995

Good at first...

03/13/2014
By ,
Amarillo, TX
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I liked the coffee maker at first. It was a little slow but not too bad. After 5 months, won't make a cup all at once. It shuts off in the middle of making the cup for no reason. Turn it back on and sometimes it finishes making that cup or might make part of the rest but then shuts off again!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Southern Pines, NC
Posted 03/14/2014
We are sorry to hear of the issue you experienced while using your Hamilton Beach FlexBrew Single-Serve Coffeemaker. Hamilton Beach Brands is committed to ensuring our consumers are satisfied and we take these matters seriously. Please contact us at customer.service@hamiltonbeach.com or 1-800-851-8900 and we will work to resolve your specific issue.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 56 for Hamilton Beach FlexBrew Single-Serve Coffeemaker, Model 49995

Awesome

03/14/2014
By ,
Chicago
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm not a big coffee drinker and bought this for my toddler and his hot chocolate obsession. Works great, really quick and no clean up. I didn't even read the directions and it's working well. Very simple.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 57 for Hamilton Beach FlexBrew Single-Serve Coffeemaker, Model 49995

Just as good as a keurig

03/16/2014
By ,
Oklahoma City
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for my father and it works just as good as my Keurig at home.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 58 for Hamilton Beach FlexBrew Single-Serve Coffeemaker, Model 49995

Splashes everywhere

11/09/2012
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I have to admit that it's realyl easy to use and setup. I like that you can use coffee grounds or K-Cups. But I hated that it made a mess out of my kitchen counter. It splashes everywhere as it makes coffee.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 59 for Hamilton Beach FlexBrew Single-Serve Coffeemaker, Model 49995

great for 1st time users

03/09/2014
By ,
Indianapolis, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this as a gift for my grandmother-in-law who received K-cups as a gift but no machine. I researched all products and for someone who doesn't need something complicated, this was it! you pop in, and push down. No other buttons! it was just what she needed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 60 for Hamilton Beach FlexBrew Single-Serve Coffeemaker, Model 49995

Well worth it...

01/20/2014
By ,
Albany, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This coffeemaker met my expectiations for what I was looking for. It was 1/2 the price of a kuerig and does the exact same thing. The only shortcoming being you can only add enough water for the cup you are making at the time, and cannot have a reservoir filled for multiple cups. I am very pleased. It makes a perfect cup every time.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
41-60 of 366 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  19 Next