Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Hamilton Beach Hamilton Beach FlexBrew Single-Serve Coffeemaker, Model 49995

Hamilton Beach Hamilton Beach FlexBrew Single-Serve Coffeemaker, Model 49995

Enjoy a hot, fresh, individually brewed cup of coffee whenever you like with this Hamilton Beach Single Serve Coffee Maker. If you've wanted to own a K-Cup pack brewer, but the expense was just too great, take a look at this Hamilton Beach FlexBrew Custom Brewer that is compatible with all K-Cup Packs (not included). You'll love the convenience and customization of this FlexBrew Coffeemaker and the better coffee extraction than the leading competitor. This unit brews into a travel mug or regular coffee cup. As an added convenience, this brewer can also use regular ground coffee or Pods (not included). Brews 10 ounces in less than four minutes, so what are you waiting for? Also makes a great affordable gift.
Average Customer Rating:
3.649 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(482 Reviews) 432
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
226
4 stars
99
3 stars
20
2 stars
36
1 star
101
Customer Recommendation71%341 out of 482reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
50 Questions | 472 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
226
4 stars
99
3 stars
20
2 stars
36
1 star
101
Customer Reviews
Review 41 for Hamilton Beach FlexBrew Single-Serve Coffeemaker, Model 49995

Coffee Guy

11/15/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use for 1-2 cups with my coffee or a treat with a different K cup.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for Hamilton Beach FlexBrew Single-Serve Coffeemaker, Model 49995

The best product machine ever

11/03/2013
By ,
Chester, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the option of pods, k-cups, or ground. It brews a perfect hot cup off coffee. My fear was getting a warm cup, but not with this. The coffee is very hot.
I do wish it would brew a larger cup like 12 and 16 oz. but it only brews a 10 oz.
I couldn't have made a better choice in coffee makers. I did own a Keurig and it was bulky and expensive.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for Hamilton Beach FlexBrew Single-Serve Coffeemaker, Model 49995

Nice Ideal but does a poor Job!!

12/28/2012
By ,
Tri-cites, Tn
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this unit for my wife for Christmas. The unit made one cup of coffee great! After that it failed and made a mess on my counter top. Five brands of K-cups later (thinking that it might have been one brand or the other that the unit did not like) I returned the unit to my local Walmart. I read the directions time and time again and cleaned the unit between the times I tried to make coffee or use the k-cups. Please don't waste your time with this unit. The only thing it might be good for is using your own coffee grounds. the mess was very little with this. However it still made a mess. It did take up most of my free time over Christmas day and my counter tops have never been so clean. I was forced to wipe them down too many times that day. Thanks to my local Walmart for making this online order easy to return and no hassle!!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Southern Pines, NC
Posted 01/29/2014
We are sorry to hear of the issue you experienced while using your Hamilton Beach FlexBrew Coffeemaker. Hamilton Beach Brands is committed to ensuring our consumers are satisfied and we take these matters seriously. Please constact us at customer.service@hamiltonbeach.com or 1-800-851-8900 and we will work to resolve your specific issue.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 44 for Hamilton Beach FlexBrew Single-Serve Coffeemaker, Model 49995
02/15/2013
By ,
N. C.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Says it takes 10 oz of water...no...9 oz is all I can get in. Does not make good coffee in my opinion, others may like it.
Also, It leaks like a sieve and yesterday water sprayed out on my counter from the machine... It is going back.
Of course, this could have been a lemon, and others who have purchased may or may not have had problems with it.
I also would have preferred if I could have used my personal K-cup with it, but it cannot be used because of the way the k cup is perforated at the bottom and on the side of the cup. Of course you can use your own coffee with the built in filter if you remove the k cup holder.
I have had two keurig's, two Mr. Coffee by Keurig and now this Hamilton Beach all which have had problems. My first Keurig lasted 6 mos, the second one 1 month, Personal Mr coffee by keurig 3 months the newest Mr Coffee by Keurig 2 weeks and now this Hamilton Beach one 2 wks.
So, I have ordered the single serve Bunn coffee maker as it had 99 percent perfect reviews and I also read that people loved the coffee the machine dispensed.
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Southern Pines, NC
Posted 02/03/2014
We are sorry to hear of the issue you experienced while using your Hamilton Beach FlexBrew Single-Serve Coffeemaker. Hamilton Beach Brands is committed to ensuring our consumers are satisfied and we take these matters seriously. Please contact us at customer.service@hamiltonbeach.com or 1-800-851-8900 and we will work to resolve your specific issue.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 45 for Hamilton Beach FlexBrew Single-Serve Coffeemaker, Model 49995

SAVE YOUR MONEY - WOW

06/13/2013
By ,
Madill, OK
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have always loved Hamilton Beach Products. This has got to be the worst coffee maker or any other product I have ever used. No matter what I did, this thing spewed coffee and grounds everywhere. The K-Cups would not drain, they were pierced! The K-Cups would build up pressure where the release valve would blow the steam out the top. When it did FINALLY work right (ONCE) it too about 10 minutes for all of the coffee to drain into the cup. --- Seriously, save your money and buy something else!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Southern Pines, NC
Posted 02/03/2014
We are sorry to hear of the issue you experienced while using your Hamilton Beach FlexBrew Single-Serve Coffeemaker. Hamilton Beach Brands is committed to ensuring our consumers are satisfied and we take these matters seriously. Please contact us at customer.service@hamiltonbeach.com or 1-800-851-8900 and we will work to resolve your specific issue.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 46 for Hamilton Beach FlexBrew Single-Serve Coffeemaker, Model 49995

Splashes everywhere

11/09/2012
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I have to admit that it's realyl easy to use and setup. I like that you can use coffee grounds or K-Cups. But I hated that it made a mess out of my kitchen counter. It splashes everywhere as it makes coffee.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for Hamilton Beach FlexBrew Single-Serve Coffeemaker, Model 49995

ITS A SINGLE CUP BREWER AND IT WORKS FASTER .....

04/17/2014
By ,
TRI-CITY AREA BAY AREA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
YES, I KNOW WHAT IM TALKING ABOUT BECAUSE OWN THE DELUXE KUERIG THAT COST ABOUT 160.00 WITH FILTERED WATER INSERT( AND THE BLUE NIGHTLIGHT IN THE WATER HOLDER). I READ THE DIRECTIONS ON THE HAMILTON BEACH BEFORE USING IT AND ITS SO SIMPLE.
USE K-CUPS WITH SUPPLIED "K" HOLDER. JUST PUSH DOWN YOUR K-CUP IN THE INSERT BEFORE INSERTING IT INTO COFFEE MAKER FOR WATER TO PASS THUR.THERE'S A BIG GREEN LIP THAT SAYS" PUSH DOWN BEFORE BREWING " THATS TO PUNCHER THE K CUP TOP AND THE BOTTOM HOLE TO MAKE BREWING EASY. USE COFFEE CUP TO MEASURE WATER IN TOP ( YES 8-9 OZ LIMIT BUT SO IS THE KUERIG ON MAX CUP) SO WHAT'S THE BEEF. BREWS WITH FRONT BUTTON AND HAS AUTO OFF JUST AFTER BREWING . THAT'S BETTER THAN REACHING AROUND THE BACK ALL THE TIME OF THE KUERIG AND HAVING IT ON OVER AN HOUR BEFORE SHUTTING -OF F ITSELF. THE FLEX-BREW IS A POWER SAVER TOO, WHO KNEW. CAN USE COFFEE GROUNDS AND PODS ON SALE, JUST TAKE OUT THE K-CUP INSERT AND WALLA, REG COFFEE MAKER...BREWS FASTER THAN MY DELUXE KUERIG WHEN STARTED AND NO PUMP NOISES WAKING EVERYBODY UP BEFORE BREWING ( FLEXBREW IS A GRAVITY FEED ). I ALSO TAKE IT TRAVELING A LOT AND WEIGHS LESS THAN A I POUND AND A THIRD OF THE KUERIG SIZE FOR VERY SMALL SHOPPING BAG FULL OF COFFEE AND CONDIMENTS, NOT A 14 POUNDER LIKE MY KEURIG AND IT'S SMALL ENOUGH FOR A CAMPER TO TAKE IT FOR SOME GREAT COFFEE SOMEWHERE OTHER THAN HOME. READ THE BOOK...I LOVE BOTH BUT THIS IS A GREAT LITTLE CHOICE WITH THE HB FLEX BREW JUST READ THE BOOKLET WITH IT .....AND LOVE THE VERSATILITY AND SIZE ...JAY
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for Hamilton Beach FlexBrew Single-Serve Coffeemaker, Model 49995

Compact/easy to use. No mess at all. but plastic.

12/05/2012
By ,
San Francisco, CA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros: Compact and very easy to use. No mess at all! Turns off automatically. Good looking, but I would prefer stainless steel or red steel look.
Cons: I don’t like plastic products that come into contact with food or hot water. It gives out plastic-y smell sometimes. I don’t like my coffee super strong thus would prefer if I could use more than 10.4 Oz of water with 1 K-cup. 12-16 oz would be ideal. You can always use less water if needed, but you can’t use more w/o creating a mess.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Athens
Posted 06/14/2013
Actually, you can add more water after the cycle, just turn it on again. It will weaken the coffee in your cup, or fill your bigger cup with weaker coffee.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 49 for Hamilton Beach FlexBrew Single-Serve Coffeemaker, Model 49995

Bought, loved and recommended

04/02/2014
By ,
Oskaloosa, IA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this because I didn't want to shell out big bucks for a a name brand one. I found that if it starts to leak, that you probably need to clean it because the cappuccinos and hot chocolates have a tendency to clog up the wire filter. I am very happy with this product for the price. I have even recommended it to friends. Great little machine.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for Hamilton Beach FlexBrew Single-Serve Coffeemaker, Model 49995

Highly recommend this single cup coffee maker.

05/17/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have used it for everyday for the past two weeks and love it. I read and follow the directions and have had none of the issues mentioned in other reviews. It is not compatible with Keurug k cups, however, I open them and put them into the filter and problem solved. It heats well and fast, under 2 minutes. I highly recommend this product, small, sleek design and easy to use, minimum clean up and it's a bargain.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 51 for Hamilton Beach FlexBrew Single-Serve Coffeemaker, Model 49995

Love love love!!!

11/16/2013
By ,
Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased this as a get us through until we decided what exactly we wanted to replace the expensive Keurig machine that just suddenly quit working after 2 years (2nd one this has happened with). After using this machine this morning I can't say enough good things about it! I have tried using K-Cups and ground coffee, both worked fabulously! Actually I think it produced a better cup of coffee than my keurig did. For sure using ground coffee in it is FAR simpler and no grounds in my coffee =). Takes a bit longer to brew a cup of coffee but as hubby said, set up and go take care of something else then come back and it will be ready. Can't beat the price either!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 52 for Hamilton Beach FlexBrew Single-Serve Coffeemaker, Model 49995

$50 Paperweight

09/02/2014
By ,
Mid Atlantic States
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I wish I could review how it brewed a cup of coffee, but right now the coffeemaker is in its 30-40th minute sitting on my kitchen counter with its red "ON" light shining, with a mug full of water, some ground coffee, and a cup waiting to be filled. I tried all last night, tried again this morning, and tried again this afternoon. Unplugging, turning it off or on, and starting from the "beginning" all made no difference. The machine just sits there with its red illuminated switch glowing and doing nothing else. I'm waiting for Hamilton Beach to reply to my email (they warn a 3-day wait), but I might just have to go back to Wal-Mart to exchange it. Yes, I'll exchange it. I'm hoping this is just a dud because getting this will allow me to replace to machines taking up counter space to just one.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Southern Pines, NC
Posted 09/04/2014
We are sorry to hear of the issue you experienced while using your Hamilton Beach FlexBrew Single-Serve Coffeemaker. Hamilton Beach Brands is committed to ensuring our consumers are satisfied and we take these matters seriously. Please contact us at customer.service@hamiltonbeach.com or 1-800-851-8900 and we will work to resolve your specific issue.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 53 for Hamilton Beach FlexBrew Single-Serve Coffeemaker, Model 49995

Great K-Cup Coffee Maker

10/25/2014
By ,
Paradise, Calif
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great alternative for the Keriug K-Cup coffee maker. Cheaper by far and you can also use your favorite ground coffee.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 54 for Hamilton Beach FlexBrew Single-Serve Coffeemaker, Model 49995

Great coffeemaker for a single person.

05/27/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
LOVE LOVE LOVE IT!!!!. Great Brewer for single person or someone that requires only one cup of coffee. Easy to use. No fuss or mess. Pop in k-cup or coffee your choice.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 55 for Hamilton Beach FlexBrew Single-Serve Coffeemaker, Model 49995

May need to tip it very slightly forward

10/07/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We had unwittingly moved the coffee maker around on the counter and later discovered that it would no longer make a full cup even though we were adding the same amount of water as before when we did get a full cup. My wife (had to be her, darn) noticed a very slight slant backward in the pot. I found a small rubber pad to place underneath the back end and the coffee maker returned to making the normal size cup. It now has a very slight slant in the forward direction. This troubleshooting point it not listed in the accompanying manual.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 56 for Hamilton Beach FlexBrew Single-Serve Coffeemaker, Model 49995

Replaced broken Keurig

05/21/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This was a great option to the expensive Keurig's. Does lose coffee, pods and k-cups. The only downfall is you can not control your serving size (only 8oz), but for the price , you can't beat it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 57 for Hamilton Beach FlexBrew Single-Serve Coffeemaker, Model 49995
10/10/2013
By ,
Boston, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this coffee maker. I can use my fun flavored regular coffee and I can use K-Cups. I'm literally in coffee heaven. The only tiny problem with it is that it doesn't have the best filter and there is a tiny tiny bit of "dust" that gets passed into the cup that would normally be caught with a regular drip maker. However, if you just swirl the coffee before drinking it, you won't even notice :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Baton Rouge, LA
FlexBrew is a disaster - ZERO Stars!!
Posted 12/04/2013
I bought this coffee maker for my son to put in his dorm room. Easier to just make one cup and run to class, and takes less room in the dorm, right? WRONG!! This machine spewed coffee grounds and water all over his dorm room. I figured he didn't know what he was doing so I asked him to bring it home. Did the same thing for me. With the k-cups or grounds - doesn't matter which - water evaporates, leaving about a centimeter or two of liquid at the bottom of the cup and I had to run and get a towel to wrap around it until it finished spewing scalding hot water all over my counter. The biggest regret that I have is he threw the box away at school. I can't return it. But I would NOT recommend this product to anyone - FAIL!!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 58 for Hamilton Beach FlexBrew Single-Serve Coffeemaker, Model 49995

Convenient

10/22/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It is great if you just want one cup of coffee. I make it right before I leave for work in the morning for on the go. I wish it held more water for the 16 oz to go mugs.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 59 for Hamilton Beach FlexBrew Single-Serve Coffeemaker, Model 49995

Great for single cup of coffee or tea

11/18/2013
By ,
Asheboro,NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have only had this a little over a week and have found it very easy to use. Was a little nervous after reading reviews, but glad I went ahead and took a chance. My boys and I use this at least once a day and haven't had any problems. It's more convient for me since I rarely drink coffee, and didn't like to waste a whole pot, now I can brew one cup when needed and even enjoy tea and hot cocoa with out having to boil water on the stove.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 60 for Hamilton Beach FlexBrew Single-Serve Coffeemaker, Model 49995

Hamilton beach flex brew

10/21/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
So far I love it. No complaints.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
41-60 of 433 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  22 Next