Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Hamilton Beach Hamilton Beach FlexBrew Single-Serve Coffeemaker, Model 49995

Hamilton Beach Hamilton Beach FlexBrew Single-Serve Coffeemaker, Model 49995

Enjoy a hot, fresh, individually brewed cup of coffee whenever you like with this Hamilton Beach Single Serve Coffee Maker. If you've wanted to own a K-Cup pack brewer, but the expense was just too great, take a look at this Hamilton Beach FlexBrew Custom Brewer that is compatible with all K-Cup Packs (not included). You'll love the convenience and customization of this FlexBrew Coffeemaker and the better coffee extraction than the leading competitor. This unit brews into a travel mug or regular coffee cup. As an added convenience, this brewer can also use regular ground coffee or Pods (not included). Brews 10 ounces in less than four minutes, so what are you waiting for? Also makes a great affordable gift.
Average Customer Rating:
3.641 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(474 Reviews) 424
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
221
4 stars
97
3 stars
20
2 stars
37
1 star
99
Customer Recommendation70%334 out of 474reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
48 Questions | 470 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
221
4 stars
97
3 stars
20
2 stars
37
1 star
99
Customer Reviews
Review 41 for Hamilton Beach FlexBrew Single-Serve Coffeemaker, Model 49995

Great coffeemaker for a single person.

05/27/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
LOVE LOVE LOVE IT!!!!. Great Brewer for single person or someone that requires only one cup of coffee. Easy to use. No fuss or mess. Pop in k-cup or coffee your choice.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for Hamilton Beach FlexBrew Single-Serve Coffeemaker, Model 49995

Bought, loved and recommended

04/02/2014
By ,
Oskaloosa, IA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this because I didn't want to shell out big bucks for a a name brand one. I found that if it starts to leak, that you probably need to clean it because the cappuccinos and hot chocolates have a tendency to clog up the wire filter. I am very happy with this product for the price. I have even recommended it to friends. Great little machine.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for Hamilton Beach FlexBrew Single-Serve Coffeemaker, Model 49995

Great coffeemaker--highly recommend

03/19/2013
By ,
Atlanta, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband and I wanted a one cup coffee maker for those times when just one of us wanted a cup of coffee and couldn't be bothered to fire up the 12 cup Grind and Brew. I couldn't justify buying a Keurig because they are so pricey so I did some research on other brands and the Hamilton Beech FlexBrew looked great. I liked that there was an option to use K cups or ground coffee and I liked the price--about $50 at Walmart. So, even though there were quite a few bad reviews, we went ahead and ordered it. We have had this little brewer for about a month and used it pretty much every day. It makes excellent coffee, tea, and hot cocoa. Some people complained that the coffee splashed on the counter or wasn't hot enough, but it's all influenced by the size and shape of the cup you use. You have the option of using the little platform to raise a more shallow cup up higher to avoid splashing and if you remove that, you can actually fit a tall travel mug. But you con only make one cup at a time so you would have to run it twice if you wanted to fill a mug. We have ceramic mugs that are sort of egg shaped and these worked perfectly on the platform-no splashing and the coffee was nice and hot. However, there is a problem when brewing using ground coffee. The grounds get pushed over the side of the brew basket during the brew cycle, and end up in the coffee and on the counter. After trying several different grinds of coffee and amounts of water as recommended in the directions, I went on the Hamilton Beech website and wrote an email to customer service about this problem. I received a prompt reply and within a week they mailed me a small filter basket that fits in the brew basket and works like a charm. So now I get great coffee with either brewing method. I would definitely recommend this coffeemaker, it was a good value and it makes great coffee. I was impressed with Hamilton Beech and their excellent customer service.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for Hamilton Beach FlexBrew Single-Serve Coffeemaker, Model 49995

Replaced broken Keurig

05/21/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This was a great option to the expensive Keurig's. Does lose coffee, pods and k-cups. The only downfall is you can not control your serving size (only 8oz), but for the price , you can't beat it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for Hamilton Beach FlexBrew Single-Serve Coffeemaker, Model 49995
02/15/2013
By ,
N. C.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Says it takes 10 oz of water...no...9 oz is all I can get in. Does not make good coffee in my opinion, others may like it.
Also, It leaks like a sieve and yesterday water sprayed out on my counter from the machine... It is going back.
Of course, this could have been a lemon, and others who have purchased may or may not have had problems with it.
I also would have preferred if I could have used my personal K-cup with it, but it cannot be used because of the way the k cup is perforated at the bottom and on the side of the cup. Of course you can use your own coffee with the built in filter if you remove the k cup holder.
I have had two keurig's, two Mr. Coffee by Keurig and now this Hamilton Beach all which have had problems. My first Keurig lasted 6 mos, the second one 1 month, Personal Mr coffee by keurig 3 months the newest Mr Coffee by Keurig 2 weeks and now this Hamilton Beach one 2 wks.
So, I have ordered the single serve Bunn coffee maker as it had 99 percent perfect reviews and I also read that people loved the coffee the machine dispensed.
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Southern Pines, NC
Posted 02/03/2014
We are sorry to hear of the issue you experienced while using your Hamilton Beach FlexBrew Single-Serve Coffeemaker. Hamilton Beach Brands is committed to ensuring our consumers are satisfied and we take these matters seriously. Please contact us at customer.service@hamiltonbeach.com or 1-800-851-8900 and we will work to resolve your specific issue.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 46 for Hamilton Beach FlexBrew Single-Serve Coffeemaker, Model 49995

Splashes everywhere

11/09/2012
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I have to admit that it's realyl easy to use and setup. I like that you can use coffee grounds or K-Cups. But I hated that it made a mess out of my kitchen counter. It splashes everywhere as it makes coffee.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for Hamilton Beach FlexBrew Single-Serve Coffeemaker, Model 49995

ITS A SINGLE CUP BREWER AND IT WORKS FASTER .....

04/17/2014
By ,
TRI-CITY AREA BAY AREA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
YES, I KNOW WHAT IM TALKING ABOUT BECAUSE OWN THE DELUXE KUERIG THAT COST ABOUT 160.00 WITH FILTERED WATER INSERT( AND THE BLUE NIGHTLIGHT IN THE WATER HOLDER). I READ THE DIRECTIONS ON THE HAMILTON BEACH BEFORE USING IT AND ITS SO SIMPLE.
USE K-CUPS WITH SUPPLIED "K" HOLDER. JUST PUSH DOWN YOUR K-CUP IN THE INSERT BEFORE INSERTING IT INTO COFFEE MAKER FOR WATER TO PASS THUR.THERE'S A BIG GREEN LIP THAT SAYS" PUSH DOWN BEFORE BREWING " THATS TO PUNCHER THE K CUP TOP AND THE BOTTOM HOLE TO MAKE BREWING EASY. USE COFFEE CUP TO MEASURE WATER IN TOP ( YES 8-9 OZ LIMIT BUT SO IS THE KUERIG ON MAX CUP) SO WHAT'S THE BEEF. BREWS WITH FRONT BUTTON AND HAS AUTO OFF JUST AFTER BREWING . THAT'S BETTER THAN REACHING AROUND THE BACK ALL THE TIME OF THE KUERIG AND HAVING IT ON OVER AN HOUR BEFORE SHUTTING -OF F ITSELF. THE FLEX-BREW IS A POWER SAVER TOO, WHO KNEW. CAN USE COFFEE GROUNDS AND PODS ON SALE, JUST TAKE OUT THE K-CUP INSERT AND WALLA, REG COFFEE MAKER...BREWS FASTER THAN MY DELUXE KUERIG WHEN STARTED AND NO PUMP NOISES WAKING EVERYBODY UP BEFORE BREWING ( FLEXBREW IS A GRAVITY FEED ). I ALSO TAKE IT TRAVELING A LOT AND WEIGHS LESS THAN A I POUND AND A THIRD OF THE KUERIG SIZE FOR VERY SMALL SHOPPING BAG FULL OF COFFEE AND CONDIMENTS, NOT A 14 POUNDER LIKE MY KEURIG AND IT'S SMALL ENOUGH FOR A CAMPER TO TAKE IT FOR SOME GREAT COFFEE SOMEWHERE OTHER THAN HOME. READ THE BOOK...I LOVE BOTH BUT THIS IS A GREAT LITTLE CHOICE WITH THE HB FLEX BREW JUST READ THE BOOKLET WITH IT .....AND LOVE THE VERSATILITY AND SIZE ...JAY
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for Hamilton Beach FlexBrew Single-Serve Coffeemaker, Model 49995

Good idea but didn't pan out :-(

09/16/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Brew basket flap does not stay closed splashes water/coffee/tea every where
only holds 8oz thought it would hold at least 12
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Southern Pines, NC
Posted 09/17/2014
We are sorry to hear of the issue you experienced while using your Hamilton Beach FlexBrew Single-Serve Coffeemaker. Hamilton Beach Brands is committed to ensuring our consumers are satisfied and we take these matters seriously. Please contact us at customer.service@hamiltonbeach.com or 1-800-851-8900 and we will work to resolve your specific issue. Maximum capacity for this unit is 10 oz.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 49 for Hamilton Beach FlexBrew Single-Serve Coffeemaker, Model 49995

Love it!

07/12/2014
By ,
Chattanooga, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been using this coffee maker for a few months now and I love it! No more heating up old coffee I always get a fresh cup. I really like how hot the coffee brews. You must read the directions to operate the product correctly. You must pour the water in slowly. Others have written that theirs leaks and that's not the case they most likely poured the water to fast and it overflowed on the counter. Read the directions and you will have no problem. I have bought several now for all of my family members and they to love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for Hamilton Beach FlexBrew Single-Serve Coffeemaker, Model 49995

SAVE YOUR MONEY - WOW

06/13/2013
By ,
Madill, OK
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have always loved Hamilton Beach Products. This has got to be the worst coffee maker or any other product I have ever used. No matter what I did, this thing spewed coffee and grounds everywhere. The K-Cups would not drain, they were pierced! The K-Cups would build up pressure where the release valve would blow the steam out the top. When it did FINALLY work right (ONCE) it too about 10 minutes for all of the coffee to drain into the cup. --- Seriously, save your money and buy something else!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Southern Pines, NC
Posted 02/03/2014
We are sorry to hear of the issue you experienced while using your Hamilton Beach FlexBrew Single-Serve Coffeemaker. Hamilton Beach Brands is committed to ensuring our consumers are satisfied and we take these matters seriously. Please contact us at customer.service@hamiltonbeach.com or 1-800-851-8900 and we will work to resolve your specific issue.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 51 for Hamilton Beach FlexBrew Single-Serve Coffeemaker, Model 49995

Great concept....but

12/19/2012
By ,
Bristol, CT
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
So excited to find a maker that would not only do the ground coffee I loved, however, it would do the KCups that my husband loves....
I brought it home, ran through 2 cycles of plain water and was a bit concerned to see plastic bits in the filter after the first cycle, however, the plastic bits were not present during the second run through.
Next, I got my ground coffee into the filter. Just plain old Maxwell House Daily Brew. I was careful to not over fill the filter as I know from reading reviews this is the exact thing that causes coffee grounds to end up all over the maker and into the cup because the filter will clog.
I put the water in...again, being careful to stay at the MAX line in the and pushed the button to brew my cup....rather than sit and watch for the coffee, I took the dog out. It took her about 10 minutes to be cold enough to come inside. And I smoked a cigarette....so I was out there for at least that long. Which is important because...
I came in and checked the cup.....I'm thinking it looks a little on the low side....but then I assume the grounds would hold some of the water.....at least that is what I'm thinking.....I take my cup o out from under the machine and then hold the machine around the main part to move it back on the counter. The machine immediately let loose with at least 2 ounces of scalding water onto my hand giving me first degree burns. The water never made it to the grounds. It was stuck in the machine.
Now before Hamilton Beach comes onto this site and says to call them to talk about my issue, I will tell you that I called them this morning. I was told that it was "normal" for the machine to hold about 2 ounces of water until you use it 2 times. Ok, the cup of coffee was my third time brewing with this machine, I waited a few minutes in between cups and it still held the water. I questioned it again asking if she was sure. She was. It will clear up.
I also let her know that on my machine, when I press the lever down, it does not lock into place. She told me this was not a cause for concern and this too was normal. Okay.
Then she tells me to hang on a minute and puts me on hold. She comes back about 45 seconds later and says "to keep an eye on the water issue". Are you kidding me?
The thing is.....it made a decent cup of coffee, like really decent using my grounds. The adapter I bought for the Keurig didn't make a decent cup of coffee. I also tried the new Mr. Coffee one with the Keurig adapter for my own coffee and again I was disappointed.
I am going to return this particular machine because I do believe that something is not right with it. However, Hamilton Beach really didn't want to acknowledge that there might be a problem with it and instead told me to keep an eye on it which might make me decide to try a different brand of single cup brewer that might not do KCups because they just didn't seem to care. On the other hand, it really made a great cup of coffee. As I decide I will update this post
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+33points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Southern Pines, NC
Posted 02/03/2014
We are sorry to hear of the issue you experienced while using your Hamilton Beach FlexBrew Single-Serve Coffeemaker. Hamilton Beach Brands is committed to ensuring our consumers are satisfied and we take these matters seriously. Please contact us at customer.service@hamiltonbeach.com or 1-800-851-8900 and we will work to resolve your specific issue.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 52 for Hamilton Beach FlexBrew Single-Serve Coffeemaker, Model 49995

A great bang for your buck!!!

05/19/2014
By ,
New Jersey
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was impressed with this product, I wasn't expecting it to be that quick. I don't drink coffee that often, rather I enjoy a cup of tea every once in a while. I couldn't justify spending a ridiculous amount of money just to say I own
a keurig especially knowing I won't use it daily. This product brews a good cup of tea in about 2 minutes. It's easy to use and easy to clean. The only complaint I have it that it only brews up to 8oz. Other than that I am completely satisfied with this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 53 for Hamilton Beach FlexBrew Single-Serve Coffeemaker, Model 49995

Compact/easy to use. No mess at all. but plastic.

12/05/2012
By ,
San Francisco, CA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Pros: Compact and very easy to use. No mess at all! Turns off automatically. Good looking, but I would prefer stainless steel or red steel look.
Cons: I don’t like plastic products that come into contact with food or hot water. It gives out plastic-y smell sometimes. I don’t like my coffee super strong thus would prefer if I could use more than 10.4 Oz of water with 1 K-cup. 12-16 oz would be ideal. You can always use less water if needed, but you can’t use more w/o creating a mess.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Athens
Posted 06/14/2013
Actually, you can add more water after the cycle, just turn it on again. It will weaken the coffee in your cup, or fill your bigger cup with weaker coffee.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 54 for Hamilton Beach FlexBrew Single-Serve Coffeemaker, Model 49995

Love love love!!!

11/16/2013
By ,
Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased this as a get us through until we decided what exactly we wanted to replace the expensive Keurig machine that just suddenly quit working after 2 years (2nd one this has happened with). After using this machine this morning I can't say enough good things about it! I have tried using K-Cups and ground coffee, both worked fabulously! Actually I think it produced a better cup of coffee than my keurig did. For sure using ground coffee in it is FAR simpler and no grounds in my coffee =). Takes a bit longer to brew a cup of coffee but as hubby said, set up and go take care of something else then come back and it will be ready. Can't beat the price either!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 55 for Hamilton Beach FlexBrew Single-Serve Coffeemaker, Model 49995

Doesn't work right!!!

09/04/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Got it as a Christmas gift. So I haven't even had it a year yet! Now it burns coffee, doesn't take water from the top to put in the reservoir to be used to make the coffee, the part that is suppose to slide in and lock at the top doesn't lock anymore, when it does take water in it drips out the machine where the coffee comes out. Save your $50 and use it on a different coffee maker.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Southern Pines, NC
Posted 09/09/2014
We are sorry to hear of the issue you experienced while using your Hamilton Beach FlexBrew Single-Serve Coffeemaker. Hamilton Beach Brands is committed to ensuring our consumers are satisfied and we take these matters seriously. Please contact us at customer.service@hamiltonbeach.com or 1-800-851-8900 and we will work to resolve your specific issue.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 56 for Hamilton Beach FlexBrew Single-Serve Coffeemaker, Model 49995

Nice

09/12/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good low cost K-cup coffee maker
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 57 for Hamilton Beach FlexBrew Single-Serve Coffeemaker, Model 49995

Nice Ideal but does a poor Job!!

12/28/2012
By ,
Tri-cites, Tn
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this unit for my wife for Christmas. The unit made one cup of coffee great! After that it failed and made a mess on my counter top. Five brands of K-cups later (thinking that it might have been one brand or the other that the unit did not like) I returned the unit to my local Walmart. I read the directions time and time again and cleaned the unit between the times I tried to make coffee or use the k-cups. Please don't waste your time with this unit. The only thing it might be good for is using your own coffee grounds. the mess was very little with this. However it still made a mess. It did take up most of my free time over Christmas day and my counter tops have never been so clean. I was forced to wipe them down too many times that day. Thanks to my local Walmart for making this online order easy to return and no hassle!!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Southern Pines, NC
Posted 01/29/2014
We are sorry to hear of the issue you experienced while using your Hamilton Beach FlexBrew Coffeemaker. Hamilton Beach Brands is committed to ensuring our consumers are satisfied and we take these matters seriously. Please constact us at customer.service@hamiltonbeach.com or 1-800-851-8900 and we will work to resolve your specific issue.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 58 for Hamilton Beach FlexBrew Single-Serve Coffeemaker, Model 49995
10/10/2013
By ,
Boston, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this coffee maker. I can use my fun flavored regular coffee and I can use K-Cups. I'm literally in coffee heaven. The only tiny problem with it is that it doesn't have the best filter and there is a tiny tiny bit of "dust" that gets passed into the cup that would normally be caught with a regular drip maker. However, if you just swirl the coffee before drinking it, you won't even notice :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Baton Rouge, LA
FlexBrew is a disaster - ZERO Stars!!
Posted 12/04/2013
I bought this coffee maker for my son to put in his dorm room. Easier to just make one cup and run to class, and takes less room in the dorm, right? WRONG!! This machine spewed coffee grounds and water all over his dorm room. I figured he didn't know what he was doing so I asked him to bring it home. Did the same thing for me. With the k-cups or grounds - doesn't matter which - water evaporates, leaving about a centimeter or two of liquid at the bottom of the cup and I had to run and get a towel to wrap around it until it finished spewing scalding hot water all over my counter. The biggest regret that I have is he threw the box away at school. I can't return it. But I would NOT recommend this product to anyone - FAIL!!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 59 for Hamilton Beach FlexBrew Single-Serve Coffeemaker, Model 49995

Great for single cup of coffee or tea

11/18/2013
By ,
Asheboro,NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have only had this a little over a week and have found it very easy to use. Was a little nervous after reading reviews, but glad I went ahead and took a chance. My boys and I use this at least once a day and haven't had any problems. It's more convient for me since I rarely drink coffee, and didn't like to waste a whole pot, now I can brew one cup when needed and even enjoy tea and hot cocoa with out having to boil water on the stove.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 60 for Hamilton Beach FlexBrew Single-Serve Coffeemaker, Model 49995

i made a good investment with this coffeemaker.

09/03/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I hope others will invest in this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
41-60 of 425 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  22 Next