Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Hamilton Beach Hamilton Beach FlexBrew Single-Serve Coffeemaker, Model 49995

Hamilton Beach Hamilton Beach FlexBrew Single-Serve Coffeemaker, Model 49995

Enjoy a hot, fresh, individually brewed cup of coffee whenever you like with this Hamilton Beach Single Serve Coffee Maker. If you've wanted to own a K-Cup pack brewer, but the expense was just too great, take a look at this Hamilton Beach FlexBrew Custom Brewer that is compatible with all K-Cup Packs (not included). You'll love the convenience and customization of this FlexBrew Coffeemaker and the better coffee extraction than the leading competitor. This unit brews into a travel mug or regular coffee cup. As an added convenience, this brewer can also use regular ground coffee or Pods (not included). Brews 10 ounces in less than four minutes, so what are you waiting for? Also makes a great affordable gift.
Average Customer Rating:
3.65 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(414 Reviews) 364
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
196
4 stars
82
3 stars
17
2 stars
33
1 star
86
Customer Recommendation70%291 out of 414reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
43 Questions | 427 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
196
4 stars
82
3 stars
17
2 stars
33
1 star
86
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Hamilton Beach FlexBrew Single-Serve Coffeemaker, Model 49995

Worked once

06/08/2013
By ,
Bernard, ME
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The first K Cup we used worked fine. after that the K cup blew up, spewed water everywhere. We contacted HB and at first they said it was the K Cups we were using so they sent us 6 K Cups turns out some were Green Mt. which was what we were using. One worked fine, the second blew. Contacted HB again and they let me return it to them and sent me a new one. Got the new one and guess what, yep blew cups again. contacted HB again and they said that because they found no problem with the one I returned they could not refund my money, however the would give me 50% off on another model from there site. Problem the model I purchased was the only one they made that uses K Cup.
I responded by coping reviews from Walmart on this model and sent it to them. HB was very good at getting back to me, but the stance they took was "We test our products and there are no problems, so it must be user error" Well I guess all of us who have had the same problem just cant operate this model.
Do you self a favor and don't buy this unit. I am also going to recommend that Walmart not sell this product.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+94points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (6)
Read Comments (6)
Customer Avatar
Southern Pines, NC
Posted 02/06/2014
We are sorry to hear of the issue you experienced while using your Hamilton Beach FlexBrew Single-Serve Coffeemaker. Hamilton Beach Brands is committed to ensuring our consumers are satisfied and we take these matters seriously. Please contact us at customer.service@hamiltonbeach.com or 1-800-851-8900 and we will work to resolve your specific issue.
+1point
Customer Avatar
hammond,la
did not work at all
Posted 01/22/2014
i wish i would have read this review before we bought it,does not work the k cup blew up first time we used it,and the fact that i paid $49.95 in store and it is $29.00 online so i will be returning this back to wlamart
0points
Customer Avatar
Michigan
Sounds like Bad Customer Service
Posted 01/08/2014
Thanks for the review. Whatever the cause of the problem, sounds like HB was NOT helpful in helping you determine the cause. A company should try and help you troubleshoot, not just say "it's not our fault". If it happened to be user error, they need to figure out WHY so many people are having trouble with the machine (especially since you sent them other reviews with the same problem), and rectify the problem. They should have knowledgeable staff that can walk you through using it to see where the problem is. This is what true customer service is. I will steer clear of this product solely because it seems they have poor customer service.
0points
Customer Avatar
Adamsburg, PA
Read the directions
Posted 01/03/2014
I received this as a gift after considering buying one myself. I hesitated because of so many negative reviews even though Hamilton Beach has a very good reputation. I've found it to be an excellent product and quite versatile in that you can use grounds, pods, or K-Cups. I'm certain that for the most part, those who are experiencing problems, particularly with the K-Cups, are not following the instructions and perhaps aren't aware of how the K-cups work. When using the K-cup adapter, you must be aware of three things: 1) the adapter must be properly seated and lie flush with the top of the carrier; 2) the K-cup must not only be seated in the holder but also be pressed flush with the holder, insuring that the blade in the bottom actually pierces the K-cup; and 3) after inserting the carrier in the coffeemaker, the locking tab must be pushed down to insure that the top of the K-cup is pierced. Indeed, if the K-cup isn't pierced top and bottom, water will find its way out of the top of the coffeemaker.
0points
Customer Avatar
California
Hamilton Beach FlexBrew
Posted 12/05/2013
I have used many, many K Cups in my Flex Brew and never had a problem with K Cups blowing up. I have had mine Flex Brew a couple of years and it works perfectly.
+2points
Customer Avatar
South Boston, VA
Very disappointed
Posted 11/30/2013
I was really looking forward to this coffee maker, unfortunately I had the Same issue as some of the other users, hot water went everywhere. It would work properly about 1 out of three times. I got tired of cleaning up all the mess and switched to keurig. Definitely worth the money!
0points
Read Comments (6)
Read Comments (6)
Review 2 for Hamilton Beach FlexBrew Single-Serve Coffeemaker, Model 49995

Opt for the real Keurig.

12/21/2012
By ,
Murfreesboro, TN
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I've had this unit for 2 days and will be returning it tonight.
It leaked all over, even after it turned off, it continued to leak. It took nearly 10 minutes to barely make any coffee at all with a k-cup. It does not have cup size selectors like a keurig.
Just terrible.
Attached photo is of a normal sized mug after 10 min of brewing.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+40points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Southern Pines, NC
Posted 02/03/2014
We are sorry to hear of the issue you experienced while using your Hamilton Beach FlexBrew Single-Serve Coffeemaker. Hamilton Beach Brands is committed to ensuring our consumers are satisfied and we take these matters seriously. Please contact us at customer.service@hamiltonbeach.com or 1-800-851-8900 and we will work to resolve your specific issue.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for Hamilton Beach FlexBrew Single-Serve Coffeemaker, Model 49995

Terrible And Cheap Keurig Knock Off

03/20/2014
By ,
Cleveland, Ohio
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
You have to follow the instructions before you use it the 1st time. After that its easy to use. However its has too many flaws to recommend it. Its hard to insert K Cups or reusable K Cups in the place meant for them. The spot where you put water in is bad. Its hard to put water in there without spilling some water on the counter. You have the option to use ground coffee but that option doesn't work. Every time I use that the coffee spills everywhere. One time I even used a K Cup and all the stupid thing did was make noise and spill the coffee. It does work okay most of the time but for every 10th time used it acts up. I use a real, true, Keurig at work and its better all the way around. Its easier to use, makes the coffee better, and doesn't spill at all. So to sum it up just avoid this coffee maker. You are much better off paying $100 which is double the price for a real, true, Keurig, that will work every time and last years.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Southern Pines, NC
Posted 03/24/2014
We are sorry to hear of the issue you experienced while using your Hamilton Beach FlexBrew Single-Serve Coffeemaker. Hamilton Beach Brands is committed to ensuring our consumers are satisfied and we take these matters seriously. Please contact us at customer.service@hamiltonbeach.com or 1-800-851-8900 and we will work to resolve your specific issue.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for Hamilton Beach FlexBrew Single-Serve Coffeemaker, Model 49995

Keep walking on by!

12/06/2013
By ,
Colorado
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We had a Keurig for years, before they were popular. We loved everything about it but the loud noise it made when the water was lifting up into the well. But, when it finally 'died' we looked for a latte' machine. Found one we like, but now we would like a cup of coffee on occasion. So, we saw this little guy. Cute, small foot print compared to the Keurig, and an "ok" price. The first night, it sputtered all over itself and only produced an old fashioned tea cup amount. The second day, yet another sputter mess on the back-splash and very little end product. In order to get a desired amount of coffee, which is past what is available in the holding tank, we have to measure out our cup and pour the water in little at a time. We are returning this item and replacing it with another Keurig. I guess we will just deal with the noise it makes as the water is moved up. Too bad. . . we were really loving the smaller foot print on our already limited counter tops. We also loved the double filter process for our own coffee. Keep trying, Hamilton Beach.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Posted 01/29/2014
We are sorry to hear of the issue you experienced while using your Hamilton Beach FlexBrew Coffeemaker. Hamilton Beach Brands is committed to ensuring our consumers are satisfied and we take these matters seriously. Please constact us at customer.service@hamiltonbeach.com or 1-800-851-8900 and we will work to resolve your specific issue.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for Hamilton Beach FlexBrew Single-Serve Coffeemaker, Model 49995

Used it once, got rid of it!

06/25/2013
By ,
Albuquerque
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
While it looks nice, and has the features I wanted, after using it once I went straight to the store and bought a different machine. The reservoir can only hold 8 oz of water, so you'd think okay, 8 oz of water, 8 oz of coffee-perfect. Not so, you only end up with about 6 oz of coffee (both a waste and too little to fill a cup, even if you want room). More than that, where did the additional 2 ounces go you wonder? Oh you know, just all over your counter and through the machine, you see this one doesn't have the drier feature which nicer models do, that's fine you think, I don't need that fancy stuff. Not so, you do need it. The water is every where! So, you think to yourself, well at least I'll get a cup of strong coffee since only 6 oz went through; wrong again! It makes very weak coffee actually! So yeah, it's cheaper, it got the features you want (fitting both cups and travelmugs, K-cups and filter, sleek design)...but trust me, it's not worth it!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Southern Pines, NC
Posted 02/03/2014
We are sorry to hear of the issue you experienced while using your Hamilton Beach FlexBrew Single-Serve Coffeemaker. Hamilton Beach Brands is committed to ensuring our consumers are satisfied and we take these matters seriously. Please contact us at customer.service@hamiltonbeach.com or 1-800-851-8900 and we will work to resolve your specific issue.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 6 for Hamilton Beach FlexBrew Single-Serve Coffeemaker, Model 49995

Save your money

03/27/2014
By ,
Lexington, KY
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought two of these (one for us and one for my step-mom). We've had it for the past 2 months and both units have the same problems. After loading the water and coffee and turning it on, it spits and sputters, for almost two minutes before the coffee starts to come out. Then, when the coffee does come out, you never know how much will come out before the machine shuts off (it doesn't always percolate the total amount of water you've added). It also continues to drip coffee for about 10 minutes after its "finished", one drip at a time. So if you remove your coffee cup and don't put something else in its place, you will come back to mess of coffee drips spilling over onto the countertop. These units aren't just sensitive, they are down right inconsistent and temperamental. If you can afford it, buy the more expensive units. Also, the "refillable" K-cups that Wal-Mart sells for around $5 don't work in this unit.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Southern Pines, NC
Posted 03/31/2014
We are sorry to hear of the issue you experienced while using your Hamilton Beach FlexBrew Single-Serve Coffeemaker. Hamilton Beach Brands is committed to ensuring our consumers are satisfied and we take these matters seriously. Please contact us at customer.service@hamiltonbeach.com or 1-800-851-8900 and we will work to resolve your specific issue.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 7 for Hamilton Beach FlexBrew Single-Serve Coffeemaker, Model 49995

Great Unit!

05/12/2013
By ,
St. Louis, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I don't know how people could write bad reviews about this product.
I would suggest you ignore them. This machine is great! Half the price of Keurig's cheapest brewer AND it comes with its own filter so you can use your own coffee instead of those expensive K-cups too.
Just read the directions and you won't have any problems that people had in the bad reviews I read.
Keep in mind that the brewer is for 10 oz. only and use a measuring cup to fill. Pour the water in slow so the bottom of your measuring cup is over the water reservoir too and nothing will spill at all!
It's not rocket science, believe me!
I am the only coffee drinker in my house and simply brew my second cup while drinking the first one. This thing makes coffee easier than pulling money out of your pocket to pay for coffee out. I simply love it! I could not justify
the price of other k-cup brewers at all, but this Hamilton Beach FlexBrew is fantastic for the price and an absolute bargain!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Hamilton Beach FlexBrew Single-Serve Coffeemaker, Model 49995

Works as advertised

04/07/2014
By ,
Birmingham, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought mine last fall. My old coffeemaker cratered, then I burned up my teakettle, long story. I work at home 4-12 and I really enjoy the convenience. I dislike a coffeemaker with a pot, as the first, maybe second cup is good, then it starts to burn. I have tried the true Keurig, and they may be a little more convenient, but not more value. I also use the pods, but use the basket. It is true you have to be patient pouring the water, but I am patient, (retired ya know). Someone mentioned that it does not have a tank. If you only brew one cup a day, ehhh. I would rather put fresh water in each time. I use mine for at least 6-7 cups a day. When I am working, I can empty basket, pour in fresh coffee in the basket and fill with water in about 1.5 minutes. Very happy with mine!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Hamilton Beach FlexBrew Single-Serve Coffeemaker, Model 49995

This was an EXCELLENT CHOICE!!!

12/27/2013
By ,
North Miami, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have wanted a "K" cup coffee maker for such a long time now. I resisted buying one because I just couldn't swallow the high price of the K Cup coffees. Also a single serve coffee maker was $129 from Keurig and $79 from Mr Coffee. When I considered the cost of the coffee maker and the cost of the coffee I said, "NO, NOT ME!" But I kept looking, hoping the price would come down, as they sometimes do. When I saw this coffee maker at $49, a single serve and it also took K cups, I said I will have to give this a try,
I honestly expected to be a little disappointed with it, mostly because it had such a great price. I have used it now a few weeks, numerous times a day, and whether I use my regular ground coffee or a K cup I always get an EXCEPTIONAL CUP OF COFFEE!!!!!
To say I am Extremely satisfied is an understatement!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Alvaton, KY
I love this machine!
Posted 03/28/2014
I bought this for myself, as an early Christmas present. It works very, very well.
BUT, as is true with any electric coffeemaker, you do have to clean it out regularly. I run a vinegar solution through it monthly. I also clean the pin that punctures the K-Cup every week, or more often if I have used it regularly.
The ONLY problem I have had was when I forgot to push the lever down, and didn't puncture the K-Cup. I had hot water all over my counter. It was 100% MY fault, and NOT the machines.
The machine can not "make K-Cups "explode". Only a defective K-Cup would do that. I strongly suspect that the vast majority of the problems tat people have with their machines are because they have not completely read, and followed, the instructions.
I have given this machine as a gift to several people, and none of them have had any problems either.
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 10 for Hamilton Beach FlexBrew Single-Serve Coffeemaker, Model 49995

The WORST ever!!

10/05/2013
By ,
Dallas, TX
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased to replace my Keurig that had a pump failure at 2 years. I bought this and have exchanged it twice and finally gave up and returned it. This is the coffeemaker for you if 5 out of 8 times you enjoy mopping up hot coffee and coffee grounds from your counters or kitchen drawers where it runs everywhere. The first return was for the kcup mechanism appearing to be in place and when in fact it was actually NOT in place or even able to seat correctly due to manufacturing defects. I decided with the 2nd attempt to just give up the convenience of the kcups and use ground coffee...what could go wrong, right?? Well, a hole in the mesh could go wrong (and did) resulting in half coffee/half coffee grounds. The customer service rep at Walmart told me that they get about 1/2 of these back in returns and I totally get it.....this thing is JUNK.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+40points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Southern Pines, NC
Posted 01/29/2014
We are sorry to hear of the issue you experienced while using your Hamilton Beach FlexBrew Single Serve Coffeemaker. Hamilton Beach Brands is committed to ensuring our consumers are satisfied and we take these matters seriously. Please contact us at customer.service@hamiltonbeach.com or 1-800-851-8900 and we will work to resolve your specific issue.
+1point
Customer Avatar
California
Single Cup Flex Brew
Posted 12/05/2013
I have had my Hamilton Beach Flex Brew for two years and I have never had problems with the K Cups of using my own coffee or coffee pods. If you place too much water in it, I am sure it would flow all over or if you put a coffee mug where you would place the travel mug.
+1point
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 11 for Hamilton Beach FlexBrew Single-Serve Coffeemaker, Model 49995
09/19/2013
By ,
Pittsburgh
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
It does what it says, however, a few drawbacks:
1. You have to pour water in before brewing each time as there is no water holding tank. (Most coffee pots are like that but if you like the keurig with the water already in there to eliminate that step then this is not for you)
2. You can only brew 8 oz. of water at a time as that is all the bigger it will hold. (this is a single serving coffee pot so that may not be a problem, also the k-cups are really only meant to be used with 8 oz of water or they will be too diluted, but this may be a problem for people using the regular filter attachment with their own coffee and are limited to 8 oz.)
3. It does tend to squirt coffee out sometimes which gets on counter, not that much but worth mentioning.
4. The part that holds the k-cups needs pulled out and a quick rinse after each use because it gets the coffee all through that area and it dries there if not cleaned out.
5. Basic model, no settings, just put in k-cup and push start.
6. Not sure will last, does seem cheap. Still debating whether to return or not.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Southern Pines, NC
Posted 02/06/2014
We are sorry to hear of the issue you experienced while using your Hamilton Beach FlexBrew Single-Serve Coffeemaker. Hamilton Beach Brands is committed to ensuring our consumers are satisfied and we take these matters seriously. Please contact us at customer.service@hamiltonbeach.com or 1-800-851-8900 and we will work to resolve your specific issue.
0points
Customer Avatar
California
Flex Brew 4995R
Posted 12/20/2013
I loved my first Flex Brew I had for about 5 years. They do hold 8 oz. or 10 oz. of water. I along with others wish it held more. I had to return my second one I bought a couple of weeks ago. The lid on the water reservoir kept coming off whenever I opened or closed it. Also, the cup holder slid out onto the counter every time I picked it up to wipe my counter down (which I do once a week). The coffee holder did not fit tight. I was very disappointed with the new version of the old pot.
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 12 for Hamilton Beach FlexBrew Single-Serve Coffeemaker, Model 49995

Bought, loved and recommended

04/02/2014
By ,
Oskaloosa, IA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this because I didn't want to shell out big bucks for a a name brand one. I found that if it starts to leak, that you probably need to clean it because the cappuccinos and hot chocolates have a tendency to clog up the wire filter. I am very happy with this product for the price. I have even recommended it to friends. Great little machine.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Hamilton Beach FlexBrew Single-Serve Coffeemaker, Model 49995

Great Coffee Maker!! But got to read directions!!

11/11/2013
By ,
Platteville, WI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this as an alternative to making a whole pot of coffee with the filters and all that junk. The first time I used it I wasn't extremely satisfied! I bought K cups but to be honest its just as easy, if not easier, to just scoop 2 tablespoons of ground coffee into it! It made the ground coffee better than my previous coffee maker! Its quick, easy, and delicious. There are a few drawbacks. One is that it only brews 10 oz maximum which kind of stink but that usually fills one normal sized kitchen coffee mug (hence single serve) and if you want more just brew the first ten oz and run a few more oz through afterwards. another draw back is that the basket should be cleaned once a day! I fear that if it is not cleaned daily it will lower the life of the maker and the quality of my coffee! cleaning the baskets is as simple as running water over both! So if you keep your brewer in your kitchen its quite simple. the last drawback which i think is not so bad is that some K-cups do not work so well! they may cause the machine to steam excessively! I do not see this as a draw back because u can use regular grounds without purchasing and extra attachment! it comes with the product. I would definitely buy
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Hamilton Beach FlexBrew Single-Serve Coffeemaker, Model 49995

Magician Coffee Maker

12/27/2012
By ,
Boston, MA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I received this product as a gift from my mother because I did not want her to waste her money on a Keurig. Well, unfortunately, this coffee maker is being sent back in the morning. I followed the directions exactly. I put my Kcup in the the top, put the water into the back and pressed down the handle before I turned the coffee maker on. I put the amount of water that my cup would need to make a full cup of coffee. However, when the coffee maker turned off, only a half cup was brewed. Where did all my water go? I can only assume that it was either still somewhere in the machine between the water basin and where the coffee comes out, or it evaporated (since there was an excessive amount of steam). Despite those results, I tried it once more, hoping that it was just a first time glitch. It was not. This coffee maker was loud, it splattered, did not make a full cup of coffee and is not worth wasting even the smallest amount of money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Southern Pines, NC
Posted 02/03/2014
We are sorry to hear of the issue you experienced while using your Hamilton Beach FlexBrew Single-Serve Coffeemaker. Hamilton Beach Brands is committed to ensuring our consumers are satisfied and we take these matters seriously. Please contact us at customer.service@hamiltonbeach.com or 1-800-851-8900 and we will work to resolve your specific issue.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 15 for Hamilton Beach FlexBrew Single-Serve Coffeemaker, Model 49995

Brews slow but works great

03/29/2014
By ,
South Bend, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my waiting room at my shop to cut cost a bit. I have a Kuerig at home so I'm use to the water being ready to go. Once you fill this one it takes about 3 min to get a cup and it's a true 1 cup system as you put the water in only when you ready to brew. My customers do love it and I don't have to make 12 cups a day and throw most out at the end of day and my customers love the variety of coffee we have. Perfect for the 1 or 2 cup a day house hold.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Hamilton Beach FlexBrew Single-Serve Coffeemaker, Model 49995

ITS A SINGLE CUP BREWER AND IT WORKS FASTER .....

04/17/2014
By ,
TRI-CITY AREA BAY AREA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
YES, I KNOW WHAT IM TALKING ABOUT BECAUSE OWN THE DELUXE KUERIG THAT COST ABOUT 160.00 WITH FILTERED WATER INSERT( AND THE BLUE NIGHTLIGHT IN THE WATER HOLDER). I READ THE DIRECTIONS ON THE HAMILTON BEACH BEFORE USING IT AND ITS SO SIMPLE.
USE K-CUPS WITH SUPPLIED "K" HOLDER. JUST PUSH DOWN YOUR K-CUP IN THE INSERT BEFORE INSERTING IT INTO COFFEE MAKER FOR WATER TO PASS THUR.THERE'S A BIG GREEN LIP THAT SAYS" PUSH DOWN BEFORE BREWING " THATS TO PUNCHER THE K CUP TOP AND THE BOTTOM HOLE TO MAKE BREWING EASY. USE COFFEE CUP TO MEASURE WATER IN TOP ( YES 8-9 OZ LIMIT BUT SO IS THE KUERIG ON MAX CUP) SO WHAT'S THE BEEF. BREWS WITH FRONT BUTTON AND HAS AUTO OFF JUST AFTER BREWING . THAT'S BETTER THAN REACHING AROUND THE BACK ALL THE TIME OF THE KUERIG AND HAVING IT ON OVER AN HOUR BEFORE SHUTTING -OF F ITSELF. THE FLEX-BREW IS A POWER SAVER TOO, WHO KNEW. CAN USE COFFEE GROUNDS AND PODS ON SALE, JUST TAKE OUT THE K-CUP INSERT AND WALLA, REG COFFEE MAKER...BREWS FASTER THAN MY DELUXE KUERIG WHEN STARTED AND NO PUMP NOISES WAKING EVERYBODY UP BEFORE BREWING ( FLEXBREW IS A GRAVITY FEED ). I ALSO TAKE IT TRAVELING A LOT AND WEIGHS LESS THAN A I POUND AND A THIRD OF THE KUERIG SIZE FOR VERY SMALL SHOPPING BAG FULL OF COFFEE AND CONDIMENTS, NOT A 14 POUNDER LIKE MY KEURIG AND IT'S SMALL ENOUGH FOR A CAMPER TO TAKE IT FOR SOME GREAT COFFEE SOMEWHERE OTHER THAN HOME. READ THE BOOK...I LOVE BOTH BUT THIS IS A GREAT LITTLE CHOICE WITH THE HB FLEX BREW JUST READ THE BOOKLET WITH IT .....AND LOVE THE VERSATILITY AND SIZE ...JAY
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Hamilton Beach FlexBrew Single-Serve Coffeemaker, Model 49995

Interesting

04/13/2014
By ,
Poway, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wasn't sure how this machine would do with all the bad reviews it had cause it "makes a huge mess". It does drip a little when you remove the tray but that's normal. I haven't tried the ground coffee feature yet but I will give it try soon. I was excited when I found this but had my doubts cause of again the reviews. But that left when I tried my first KCup in it. It was slow for the brewing time but so are moat makers. Water has to boil first but when it comes out it's really hot so it lcasts for a long time. My coffee was hot til it was almost gone!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Hamilton Beach FlexBrew Single-Serve Coffeemaker, Model 49995

Disappointing

11/07/2013
By ,
honeddale pa
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased the Flex Brew about a month ago. I discovered the splatters, and leaks, from day one but I was able to look past it because I really enjoyed the k cup varieties. This morning I inserted the cup and added the h2o, and turned the machine on. Next, I heard a burst of unnatural noises coming from the kitchen,and found the machine was heating the water in the holding tank and boiling it there. Zero water traveled through the pump and zero coffee ended up in my cup. I tried again and same result. I'm very disappointed that this machine didn't last longer.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Southern Pines, NC
Posted 02/06/2014
We are sorry to hear of the issue you experienced while using your Hamilton Beach FlexBrew Single-Serve Coffeemaker. Hamilton Beach Brands is committed to ensuring our consumers are satisfied and we take these matters seriously. Please contact us at customer.service@hamiltonbeach.com or 1-800-851-8900 and we will work to resolve your specific issue.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 19 for Hamilton Beach FlexBrew Single-Serve Coffeemaker, Model 49995

Size is good

12/28/2013
By ,
West Columbia, SC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Received this coffee maker for a Christmas present. Have owned 2 Kuerig's previously and do like them; however their size is bulky and take up a lot of counter space. This one is much smaller and thus far, I am enjoying it. Some reviews mention "splattering" and yes, this Hamilton Beach does that somewhat depending on what type of cup/mug you use. Considering two things (just in my opinion that works for me), I like the size and the fact that I can now enjoy a cup of coffee of my choice, K-cup or ground coffee without having two coffee makers on my kitchen counter. One nice thing also about this one is that the coffee brews at a nice hot temperature, not like most coffee makers that brew luke warm coffee. All in all and for the price, nice little unit for my needs.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Hamilton Beach FlexBrew Single-Serve Coffeemaker, Model 49995

So far so good!

11/18/2013
By ,
Seattle, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After reading the reviews I was a bit skeptical about how this product would work. I've used the Kcup design only and have yet to use the regular coffee feature. I've not had any spills or spewing or anything that the other reviewers experienced. Its a great price for $50 and nice to have the feature of both kcup and regular coffee. It'd be nice if it held more water, but you can't have it all
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 365 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  19 Next