Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Fujifilm FUJIFILM Black Finepix JX500 14MP Digital Camera w/ 5x Optical Zoom Lens, 2.7" LCD Display, HD Video, with Bonus 4GB SD Card and Case / 100 Bonus Prints

Fujifilm FUJIFILM Black Finepix JX500 14MP Digital Camera w/ 5x Optical Zoom Lens, 2.7" LCD Display, HD Video, with Bonus 4GB SD Card and Case / 100 Bonus Prints

This FUJIFILM Finepix JX500 Digital Camera comes with 5x Optical Zoom Lens! A 2.7" LCD display and HD video also featured on this FUJI Finepix 14MP Digital Camera (Black). The LCD screen has been redesigned to be seen easier in sunlight when users are composing pictures or reviewing their shots. The FUJIFILM Finepix JX500 Digital Camera also comes with 5x optical zoom lens (26-130mm equivalent to a 35mm camera) with a powerful 14MP sensor designed to capture scenes packed with detail. Smile and Shoot and Blink Detection ensure that users never miss a memorable moment and as this camera has been re-engineered to lock focus on subjects in a shorter time than previous models, users are virtually guaranteed never to miss a shot that matters. This FUJIFILM Finepix 14MP Digital Camera comes with Bonus 4GB SD Card and Case / 100 Bonus Prints!
Average Customer Rating:
4.167 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(96 Reviews) 60
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
48
4 stars
33
3 stars
6
2 stars
1
1 star
8
Customer Recommendation89%85 out of 96reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 25 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
48
4 stars
33
3 stars
6
2 stars
1
1 star
8
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for FUJIFILM Black Finepix JX500 14MP Digital Camera w/ 5x Optical Zoom Lens, 2.7" LCD Display, HD Video, with Bonus 4GB SD Card and Case / 100 Bonus Prints

Excellent camera

12/07/2012
By ,
Southwest, GA.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Can't beat it, especially for the price. It has all the features of a camera costing much more.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for FUJIFILM Black Finepix JX500 14MP Digital Camera w/ 5x Optical Zoom Lens, 2.7" LCD Display, HD Video, with Bonus 4GB SD Card and Case / 100 Bonus Prints

Excellent Value Exceptional Quality

11/09/2012
By ,
Urbana, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got this camera to replace another Fujifilm camera that got broken. While looking for similar features of my old camera, I found this and after checking its features, I decided to give it a try. Had it shipped to my local store to save shipping cost and it arrived in an amazingly quick time.
After spending an hour looking it over and reading the manual (Which I would recommend), I started taking pictures. Indoors, Outdoors, Portraits, Landscape and Panorama all came out with amazing quality.
Transfer to computer is quick and easy with the included 4 GB SD card. I also like that I can transfer and charge the camera with the included USB Cable. The padded case that comes with the camera will protect this one from being knocked off a table (Fate of the last camera)
The Only thing that would have made it better would be to have included a Media cable for hooking the camera up to ,my TV to watch movies. Thank God the media cable from my old camera works with the new one.
If you are looking for a small lightweight camera that takes amazing shots you can't go wrong with the JX 500.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for FUJIFILM Black Finepix JX500 14MP Digital Camera w/ 5x Optical Zoom Lens, 2.7" LCD Display, HD Video, with Bonus 4GB SD Card and Case / 100 Bonus Prints

Excellent camera

09/08/2012
By ,
Shawnee,Ok
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This camera takes excellent pictures. They are bright and crystal clear images and it has so many settings to choose from. I would highly recommend this camera .
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+62points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for FUJIFILM Black Finepix JX500 14MP Digital Camera w/ 5x Optical Zoom Lens, 2.7" LCD Display, HD Video, with Bonus 4GB SD Card and Case / 100 Bonus Prints
10/08/2012
By ,
Warren, Maine
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I think this is a great purchase. Everything you need is there ,battery ,sdcard, case and 100 free prints. You won't have to shop for anything, its ready. I haven't had alot of time to take alot of pictures yet but the ones I have taken are of a great quality.. I really like it, plus you can charge the camera's battery right in the case, and the charger comes with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+33points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for FUJIFILM Black Finepix JX500 14MP Digital Camera w/ 5x Optical Zoom Lens, 2.7" LCD Display, HD Video, with Bonus 4GB SD Card and Case / 100 Bonus Prints

bargain

09/20/2012
By ,
blairsville, ga
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
nice small camera that does it all. all the stuff i'll never use but neat anyway. i use as auto mode for years on last camera. this also has scene recognition auto that will change as you take a pic - macro, night, flash etc. really cool but hadn't seen just how well it works. way a deal at $79. battery is a small flat lithium about twice the size of the sd card. hope it outlasts the camera as am used to the rechargable AA. charges off AC plug or USB port. easy start print manual or 100 plus page manual on disk. should be a wonderful camera for the nikon that screen stopped working.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for FUJIFILM Black Finepix JX500 14MP Digital Camera w/ 5x Optical Zoom Lens, 2.7" LCD Display, HD Video, with Bonus 4GB SD Card and Case / 100 Bonus Prints

Good For Photographs

12/27/2012
By ,
WA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I wasn't really all for taking the advice of reviews on this one. It's always so confusing... "It's bad" then another says "It's really awesoommee!"
Well... I'm gunna tell you. This camera has a functional zoom, the pictures are not blurry if you wait a second after you take the picture instead of impatiently swinging it around to look at the photo you just took.
There are so many different features and the were fun to play with. I took a photo in every setting and it's not amazing. But what do you expect someone to give you for 60.00? Gold?
This camera says what it does, however.
The reason I will be returning this is because I wanted to try to do reviews on youtube. This is why I bought it. One of the features says something like youtube capable HD video. You cannot adjust the white balance. I took multiple videos in different lighting and it wasn't clear and it was red. Unlike the photos. I tried to change setting for it. Flipping through the manual. But there is no way. It auto-adjusts. Badly.
Thanks for reading. Happy holidays.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for FUJIFILM Black Finepix JX500 14MP Digital Camera w/ 5x Optical Zoom Lens, 2.7" LCD Display, HD Video, with Bonus 4GB SD Card and Case / 100 Bonus Prints

great for price

09/23/2012
By ,
Afghanistan
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like this camera because it has great features for the price there are lots of settings and you can set a self timer. This would be great for teens, college students, etc. I'm a soldier deployed to afghanistan and order this while here and it works perfect for my needs. The shipping was fast too.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+27points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for FUJIFILM Black Finepix JX500 14MP Digital Camera w/ 5x Optical Zoom Lens, 2.7" LCD Display, HD Video, with Bonus 4GB SD Card and Case / 100 Bonus Prints

Good Deal for a Basic Camera

12/20/2012
By ,
Palm Bay, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband wanted a small camera after finding out that his new flip phone doesn't have the capability to download pics to his computer via USB cable. He's a ship's engineer and sometimes takes pictures of mechanical issues onboard and needs to be able to get the pics onto his computer to send via company mail. I chose the Fujifilm JX500 because of it's stated redesigned screen to be able to see better in sunlight and good reviews - the package deal with the case and HD card on sale were a bonus (although the case is just a little slide-in zippered pocket just big enough for the camera - a bit smaller than I expected). And it came with the cable. I also chose it because he has very large hands and, comparing this one to other brands in this size and price range, it seemed to be less likely to cause problems for him. I gave it to him as an early xmas present so that he could play with it to make sure he liked it and so far he's happy with it. He says his only complaint would be having to go through just the one little menu button to make adjustments.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for FUJIFILM Black Finepix JX500 14MP Digital Camera w/ 5x Optical Zoom Lens, 2.7" LCD Display, HD Video, with Bonus 4GB SD Card and Case / 100 Bonus Prints
09/24/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love it! takes really nice pictures, Perfect videos, light weight and is easy to use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for FUJIFILM Black Finepix JX500 14MP Digital Camera w/ 5x Optical Zoom Lens, 2.7" LCD Display, HD Video, with Bonus 4GB SD Card and Case / 100 Bonus Prints

Great first digital camera!

09/28/2012
By ,
Kansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my first digital camera so I cant compare with other cameras but, this camera is compact lightweight and very easy to use (and I'm not even that tech savvy). It takes great pictures and comes with everything a person needs. I am very happy with the purchase. Would not hesitate to recommend to a friend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for FUJIFILM Black Finepix JX500 14MP Digital Camera w/ 5x Optical Zoom Lens, 2.7" LCD Display, HD Video, with Bonus 4GB SD Card and Case / 100 Bonus Prints

Excellent value

12/02/2012
By ,
Decatur, GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pictures are clear, menu is easy to follow once you get accustomed to it. The 4 gb. memory card will take approximately 1400 pictures in 640 dpi. If you increase to 720 the number drops to 750. The case is padded to protect it in case of drops. The optical zoom works prior to or after taking the picture. You can take about 20 minutes of video in 720 HD with a frame rate of 30 frames per second. The software allows for saving the pictures in different formats as well. There is no viewfinder, you use the screen to preview the pictures.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for FUJIFILM Black Finepix JX500 14MP Digital Camera w/ 5x Optical Zoom Lens, 2.7" LCD Display, HD Video, with Bonus 4GB SD Card and Case / 100 Bonus Prints

Great camera. is better then those cheap cameras

11/12/2012
By ,
Radcliff, KY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love the camera. It is a lot better then those cheap cameras. I can load the pictures on the computer and print them out without having to take it somewhere to have them printed. I love the features. I love the zoom in and out.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for FUJIFILM Black Finepix JX500 14MP Digital Camera w/ 5x Optical Zoom Lens, 2.7" LCD Display, HD Video, with Bonus 4GB SD Card and Case / 100 Bonus Prints

Great all around camera at this price really!

11/24/2012
By ,
Beverly, Ma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Geat price, comes with goodies (mem card,case etc.)
Easy to use and very intuitive. Huge great fotos and precise "auto" features.
14 MP!!! Great size and usable buttons at this size.
Oh ya, GREAT HD movies!
hmmmmmmmmmmm maybe a bit slow to upload... maybe that's all I have to say that is negative at all. I do wish I got red as it blends in with everything I have :) (phone, blaa, blaa...)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for FUJIFILM Black Finepix JX500 14MP Digital Camera w/ 5x Optical Zoom Lens, 2.7" LCD Display, HD Video, with Bonus 4GB SD Card and Case / 100 Bonus Prints

Good camera

10/08/2012
By ,
Hamlin NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have only used this camera a couple of times. But so far the quality is good. Uplaoding the software from the internet was easy. Now I can place all my photos on my pc or web pages with no problem. Will give more info as I use. Still trying to master the cameras functions.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for FUJIFILM Black Finepix JX500 14MP Digital Camera w/ 5x Optical Zoom Lens, 2.7" LCD Display, HD Video, with Bonus 4GB SD Card and Case / 100 Bonus Prints

Nice camera bundle!

12/11/2012
By ,
Souther Utah
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros:
Price... $70, delivered to my door. Quality pictures. HD video.
Nice to have everything in a bundle instead of having to find a decent case, memory card.
Even came with a coupon for 100 prints at WM!
Cons:
Doesn't show pics in windows explorer until you upload them into your picture manager. You can copy and paste once in Pic Manager, but that's and extra unneeded step compared to the competition.
Overall:
I'd recommend this bundle for anyone who wants a deal on a great little point and shoot camera, and doesn't want to hunt for the accessories.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for FUJIFILM Black Finepix JX500 14MP Digital Camera w/ 5x Optical Zoom Lens, 2.7" LCD Display, HD Video, with Bonus 4GB SD Card and Case / 100 Bonus Prints

bad quality product

12/28/2012
By ,
california
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Camera did not hold charge when I started using it. Also, the photo quality was very poor and lackluster. And the product feels very cheaply made when you touch it.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for FUJIFILM Black Finepix JX500 14MP Digital Camera w/ 5x Optical Zoom Lens, 2.7" LCD Display, HD Video, with Bonus 4GB SD Card and Case / 100 Bonus Prints
12/13/2012
By ,
River Edge, NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The compact size is great, it's exactly what I was looking for. I use it for work and needed something small and light weight and that's exactly what this camera is! The only problem is the instruction manual, it is totally lacking in explicit directions on downloading pictures or anything else for that matter. You have to go to the Fuji website to view the instruction manual, which is annoying. I saved the manual to my computer for future reference. I haven't actually printed any pictures yet but they appear to be good when viewed on computer.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for FUJIFILM Black Finepix JX500 14MP Digital Camera w/ 5x Optical Zoom Lens, 2.7" LCD Display, HD Video, with Bonus 4GB SD Card and Case / 100 Bonus Prints

You get what you pay for.

12/29/2012
By ,
Dallas
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The other reviews on this product lead me to believe that I was getting a great deal on a great camera. You get what you pay for with this camera. It is light and feels cheap, takes mediocre photos. The focus is not great, and forget about capturing action. There is quite a delay in the picture taking and when you initially take the picture it doesn't look that great, but looks better when you go back and review it. For $70 and the extras that come with it, I can't complain though.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for FUJIFILM Black Finepix JX500 14MP Digital Camera w/ 5x Optical Zoom Lens, 2.7" LCD Display, HD Video, with Bonus 4GB SD Card and Case / 100 Bonus Prints

horrible quality..

12/21/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Thought we were getting a decent deal on this camera, but couldn't be more disappointwd. The quality is bot any better than a bad cell phone camera & the charge didn't even work.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for FUJIFILM Black Finepix JX500 14MP Digital Camera w/ 5x Optical Zoom Lens, 2.7" LCD Display, HD Video, with Bonus 4GB SD Card and Case / 100 Bonus Prints

Excellent.

12/31/2012
By ,
Elizabeth, nj
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Skinny. Lightweight. Takes incredible picture. Awesome zoom. Got it as a gift for my mother. I like it as much as I love my Nikon
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 61 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next