Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Fujifilm FUJIFILM Red Finepix JX500 14MP Digital Camera w/ 5x Optical Zoom Lens, 2.7" LCD Display, HD Video, with Bonus 4GB SD Card and Case / 100 Bonus Prints

Fujifilm FUJIFILM Red Finepix JX500 14MP Digital Camera w/ 5x Optical Zoom Lens, 2.7" LCD Display, HD Video, with Bonus 4GB SD Card and Case / 100 Bonus Prints

This FUJIFILM Finepix JX500 Digital Camera comes with 5x Optical Zoom Lens. This FUJI Finepix 14MP HD Digital Camera also features a 2.7" LCD display that's been redesigned to be seen easier in sunlight when users are composing pictures or reviewing their shots. It also comes equipped with a 5x Fujinon optical zoom lens (26-130mm equivalent to a 35mm camera) with a powerful 14MP sensor designed to capture scenes packed with detail. Smile and Shoot and Blink Detection ensure that users never miss a memorable moment and as this camera has been re-engineered to lock focus on subjects in a shorter time than previous models, users are virtually guaranteed never to miss a shot that matters. FUJIFILM Finepix Digital Camera also comes with Bonus 4GB SD Card and Case / 100 Bonus Prints!
Average Customer Rating:
4.372 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(94 Reviews) 52
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
53
4 stars
31
3 stars
4
2 stars
4
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation94%88 out of 94reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
17 Questions | 52 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
53
4 stars
31
3 stars
4
2 stars
4
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for FUJIFILM Red Finepix JX500 14MP Digital Camera w/ 5x Optical Zoom Lens, 2.7" LCD Display, HD Video, with Bonus 4GB SD Card and Case / 100 Bonus Prints

Great Camera

12/11/2012
By ,
Ankeny, IA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The camera works great! The picture quality is terrific. The camera is light but very user friendly. We ordered the package deal with the SD card, case, etc. Very good value for the money spent!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for FUJIFILM Red Finepix JX500 14MP Digital Camera w/ 5x Optical Zoom Lens, 2.7" LCD Display, HD Video, with Bonus 4GB SD Card and Case / 100 Bonus Prints

Great price; really decent camera

09/10/2012
By ,
MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this just in time to take pix for my getaway to VA Beach. It is very easy to use and takes really decent photos; nice little compact size too. The price was great and it even came with the SD card and a cute little camera case; you really can't beat getting a name brand 14MP camera with SD card & case included for under 80 bucks-which-is what I caught the sale for. The only issue I have is even when using night mode, the exposure compensation feature, and the flash for additional lighting some of the pics still came out a little dark; but most come out great; I've taken a slew of photographs so far and have no issue except that; and honestly I can adjust the photos online after uploading them. Bottom line, if you're looking for a camera which takes really decent quality pix then you can't beat can't beat this one. I am satisfied.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+81points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for FUJIFILM Red Finepix JX500 14MP Digital Camera w/ 5x Optical Zoom Lens, 2.7" LCD Display, HD Video, with Bonus 4GB SD Card and Case / 100 Bonus Prints

Excellent economical camera package

10/12/2012
By ,
southern NM
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this camera package using the "ship to store" option. It got here two days sooner than promised. Great part is that it arrived with everything we needed to start taking pictures immediately. Just had to charge the battery. I've even used it for video! Got great video on my first attempt! On the downside, it only has optical zoom, so zoom function isn't nearly as good as a camera w/ digital zoom--but I'm sure that's why it was so inexpensive. We were looking for an inexpensive camera small enough to take with us when we go trail riding. This camera fits the bill and even came with a nice padded zipper case that will fit nicely in a large pocket. I used a length of parachute cord to make a string so I can hang the case around my neck when we're out and about. Great camera, relatively cost effective--would likely be a perfect first camera for someone new to digital cameras.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for FUJIFILM Red Finepix JX500 14MP Digital Camera w/ 5x Optical Zoom Lens, 2.7" LCD Display, HD Video, with Bonus 4GB SD Card and Case / 100 Bonus Prints

Great camera for general use

11/03/2012
By ,
Lambertville, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This camera was a very good value with all it came with, and about 1/3 the price of the last one which I purchased 6 years ago. It is very easy to use and has a nice large display screen. Picture quality is very good. The one thing I'm slightly disappointed with is the case, I wish it were a little larger so that the charging cord could also fit in there, but this is a minor thing.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for FUJIFILM Red Finepix JX500 14MP Digital Camera w/ 5x Optical Zoom Lens, 2.7" LCD Display, HD Video, with Bonus 4GB SD Card and Case / 100 Bonus Prints

Not worth the bargain price

11/26/2012
By ,
Bowling Green, OH
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
While this bundle is a great deal, with the case, SD card and prints included, I would rather spend a bit more money and get a better quality camera. On the plus side, the camera charged and was ready to use in a matter of minutes, it is very lightweight and slim and its features are easy to use. The photo quality however is very poor. This camera was to be a gift for my mom and she does not need nor know how to use anything super techy and fancy but this camera doesn't even take consistently decent shots. Images were not sharp and the coloring was off, even when downloaded onto the computer. Returning this and will probably go with a Sony Cybershot-have owned 3 over the past 10 years and they are more expensive but better overall.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for FUJIFILM Red Finepix JX500 14MP Digital Camera w/ 5x Optical Zoom Lens, 2.7" LCD Display, HD Video, with Bonus 4GB SD Card and Case / 100 Bonus Prints

Mckenziejean2

11/29/2012
By ,
columbus,ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
the camera is the nicest ever.very small and i have no shakey pictures..i love the camera it makes me look beautiful has that smile thing on it.the price you can not beat the price! when i get more money my whole family will get on.thank you
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for FUJIFILM Red Finepix JX500 14MP Digital Camera w/ 5x Optical Zoom Lens, 2.7" LCD Display, HD Video, with Bonus 4GB SD Card and Case / 100 Bonus Prints
09/24/2012
By ,
SPRINGFIELD MO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ONLY TAKEN A FEW SHOTS SO FAR, BUT THE LOOK GOOD..STILL GOT TO LEARN ALL THE BELLS AND WHISTLES..LIKE THE THINNER STYLE
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for FUJIFILM Red Finepix JX500 14MP Digital Camera w/ 5x Optical Zoom Lens, 2.7" LCD Display, HD Video, with Bonus 4GB SD Card and Case / 100 Bonus Prints
11/19/2012
By ,
Washington, DC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The power on/off is very small rectangle that I have to push with my fingernail but everything else makes up for that small quirk.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for FUJIFILM Red Finepix JX500 14MP Digital Camera w/ 5x Optical Zoom Lens, 2.7" LCD Display, HD Video, with Bonus 4GB SD Card and Case / 100 Bonus Prints
12/08/2012
By ,
New York, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The battery can go in the camera the wrong way and fit inside anyway. I thought it was defective at first because I didn't align the battery correctly, but I never had a battery fit inside something incorrectly. The feel of the buttons are not sturdy, but sturdy enough if you don't squish hard on them. The pictures don't come out as crispy for a 14MP camera, though they are still pretty good quality with good light. I'm overall happy with the camera with the price. Had I paid much more, I may have returned it for another brand.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for FUJIFILM Red Finepix JX500 14MP Digital Camera w/ 5x Optical Zoom Lens, 2.7" LCD Display, HD Video, with Bonus 4GB SD Card and Case / 100 Bonus Prints

great camera for the money:)

11/29/2012
By ,
Rochester, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got what I wanted, point and shoot. i am still figuring out a few things because the camera is capable of more precision if I wanted to use it. Love that I do not have separate cords for charging and uploading. one short, sweet multi function cord. Camera is a very handy size.
I just went out side to test outdoor pics in the dark. Great flash! I have bought more expensive cameras that I have returned this one is a keeper.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for FUJIFILM Red Finepix JX500 14MP Digital Camera w/ 5x Optical Zoom Lens, 2.7" LCD Display, HD Video, with Bonus 4GB SD Card and Case / 100 Bonus Prints
12/11/2012
By ,
Cincinnati, Oh
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought the camera for my wife. She loves it. She has a hard time with complicated controls. This camera is simple to use. It has a picture button on the top ( no other buttons are on the top), a close up button, a flash button, a review button. All the controls are real simple to use. The camera was a good buy and it has a lot of features,
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for FUJIFILM Red Finepix JX500 14MP Digital Camera w/ 5x Optical Zoom Lens, 2.7" LCD Display, HD Video, with Bonus 4GB SD Card and Case / 100 Bonus Prints

Not the bargain I expected

10/03/2012
By ,
Long Island, NY
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
It had very basic digital 1990s like technology. Also it wouldn't charge properly. I returned it.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for FUJIFILM Red Finepix JX500 14MP Digital Camera w/ 5x Optical Zoom Lens, 2.7" LCD Display, HD Video, with Bonus 4GB SD Card and Case / 100 Bonus Prints

Great camera

11/24/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great camera to have in ur bag all the time...small but does the job!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for FUJIFILM Red Finepix JX500 14MP Digital Camera w/ 5x Optical Zoom Lens, 2.7" LCD Display, HD Video, with Bonus 4GB SD Card and Case / 100 Bonus Prints

Still studying product.

10/17/2012
By ,
Lafayette, LA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I had a problem with the CD downloading manual. Also had problem registering my product.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for FUJIFILM Red Finepix JX500 14MP Digital Camera w/ 5x Optical Zoom Lens, 2.7" LCD Display, HD Video, with Bonus 4GB SD Card and Case / 100 Bonus Prints
11/26/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
it was in my budget shipped quickly and was exactly what i was looking for thinking about getting asecond one and will have a happy 14 yr old at christmas as well great camra easy to operate for begginers!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for FUJIFILM Red Finepix JX500 14MP Digital Camera w/ 5x Optical Zoom Lens, 2.7" LCD Display, HD Video, with Bonus 4GB SD Card and Case / 100 Bonus Prints
11/26/2012
By ,
CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great little camera for my needs. No problem with it all all. A little difficult to figure out which to way to put battery in so it can charge because the battery comes uncharged but once I figured it out I had no problems
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for FUJIFILM Red Finepix JX500 14MP Digital Camera w/ 5x Optical Zoom Lens, 2.7" LCD Display, HD Video, with Bonus 4GB SD Card and Case / 100 Bonus Prints

Great easy to use camera for great price!

12/17/2012
By ,
michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was looking for a simple point and shoot camera for my grandma. She had an old kodak camera about 12 yrs old. So I didn't want anything too advanced for her so we wldnt spend hrs trying to figure out the features. This one is perfect! Great value, comes w everything you need. Plus bonus 100 prints!
The pictures come out crisp and clear. It's really easy to focus and the anti-shake feature really helps.
This camera is perfect for a starter camera, or for someone who just wants to take pictures for fun or to capture memories. If you are looking for a camera w more to it look for a higher price tag.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for FUJIFILM Red Finepix JX500 14MP Digital Camera w/ 5x Optical Zoom Lens, 2.7" LCD Display, HD Video, with Bonus 4GB SD Card and Case / 100 Bonus Prints

Appears to be a good value for the price.

10/28/2012
By ,
Corona, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have not used this camera. It is a birthday gift for a 12 year old. Hopefully, it will hold up and work well.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
-17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for FUJIFILM Red Finepix JX500 14MP Digital Camera w/ 5x Optical Zoom Lens, 2.7" LCD Display, HD Video, with Bonus 4GB SD Card and Case / 100 Bonus Prints
10/13/2012
By ,
KC MO
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Nice camera bundle but it would not turn on before the first use. It would only turn on when plugged up. So we took it back and got a camera with batteries.
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for FUJIFILM Red Finepix JX500 14MP Digital Camera w/ 5x Optical Zoom Lens, 2.7" LCD Display, HD Video, with Bonus 4GB SD Card and Case / 100 Bonus Prints

Received broken camera :(

12/30/2012
By ,
TN
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Unfortunately because this camera came broken, preview screen was tinted purple and only took blurry pictures we had to return this to the store. It looked like a great camera for our daughter (almost 5) but because this was a Christmas present we couldn't wait for a new one to be received, we tried to purchase a camera of similar price, but there was nothing under $100! Instead we ended up buying a slightly more expensive camera at Sams but nothing near as expensive that Wal-Mart offered.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 53 total reviews
1 2 3 Next