Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Hamilton Beach Hamilton Beach Mess-Free Belgian Style Waffle Maker, 26040

Hamilton Beach Hamilton Beach Mess-Free Belgian Style Waffle Maker, 26040

Hamilton Beach has done it again with the unique mess-free design of its Hamilton Beach Belgian Waffle Maker. With the Hamilton Beach Waffle Maker you always pour the right amount of batter with an included batter cup. The deep-grid design of this mess-free nonstick waffle maker and built-in overflow channel means you'll never have to worry about messy drips and spills again. With this Hamilton Beach Waffle Maker you can make traditional Belgian waffles or break into eight easy-to-dip waffle sticks, fun for kids and great for breakfast on-the-go. Plus, the Hamilton Beach Belgian Waffle Maker lets you know when it's ready for batter with an indicator light. No oil or butter required, nonstick waffle grids release food and are PFOA-free.
Average Customer Rating:
4.621 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(87 Reviews) 68
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
66
4 stars
15
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation94%82 out of 87reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 28 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
66
4 stars
15
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Hamilton Beach Mess-Free Belgian Style Waffle Maker, 26040

A neat "wafflera"

08/29/2013
By ,
SF Bay Area, CA, USA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This thing is cheap, makes a large waffle, and has everything I wanted in between. So simple to use out of the box - except I ignored the fact that you should clean it before use. OOPS! Buy it if you don't own a waffle maker :)
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Hamilton Beach Mess-Free Belgian Style Waffle Maker, 26040

LOVE, LOVE, LOVE IT!

03/11/2013
By ,
St.Joseph, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After years of being super careful to not overfill the waffle plate, this waffle iron almost eliminates accidental spills. This waffle iron does not have the thermostate dial on the top, but for me that was a plus. I almost did not buy it because I thought it had a dial on top like the one I found at Target with a bigger price tag. For me it is much easier to store with the smooth surface, and the thermostate is not needed. Iron was plenty hot cooking the waffle in 1-2 minutes depending on how brown I wanted it. I like mine light and my husband likes his with a crunch. The measuring cup is perfect for hanging inside the mixing bowl to keep it from falling in and getting the handle full of batter. We had no problem tearing the waffle into waffle sticks although we did not dip them. I can not respond to the durability as we have only been using a little more than a week, but we have made lots of waffles during this time. Easy clean up and store away cord a nice plus.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Hamilton Beach Mess-Free Belgian Style Waffle Maker, 26040

Love My Waffles!

03/28/2013
By ,
St Charles, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's a waffle maker and it makes waffles that can be easily broken into strips for dipping as stated in the description. It is non-stick which is great and so far I have had no problems in that department. There are two little plastic prongs on the back where you can wrap the cord which is handy when storing and the waffle maker does not take up much space. There is a red light to let you know the waffle maker is plugged in and on (no on and off switch). There is a green light to let you know the waffle is done. I've not owned this item for a month yet but so far it is working as intended......no problems. I am not sure about the cooking time though - I think it is best to check the waffle before that green light comes on to make sure it is not getting too dark. Waffles come out crispy on the outside and tender on the inside. It is a simple, no frills, easy to use item and works fine for me for the price paid.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Hamilton Beach Mess-Free Belgian Style Waffle Maker, 26040

Nice little waffle maker

03/03/2014
By ,
Colorado
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I had never made homemade waffles before. This little unit is fail proof. So simple you just use the ladle cup and it is drip proof. Nice compact belgian waffle maker. Easy to store. I based my decision on this unit based on reviews from other buyers.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Hamilton Beach Mess-Free Belgian Style Waffle Maker, 26040

Good for the price.

03/21/2014
By ,
MI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like my waffle crisp and crunchy. I have to continue cooking them after the green light come on otherwise the center is soft like bread.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Hamilton Beach Mess-Free Belgian Style Waffle Maker, 26040

Nice Little Waffle Maker!

10/29/2012
By ,
San Francisco, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like this waffle maker! It’s so quick and easy to use.
Pros:
- Fast cooking and straight forward
- No mess- it comes with a cup, so you know how to much batter to add
- Cool design (looks great; I can even break it up and eat them in little sticks)
I even added blue berries and chocolate chips in the batter and it turned out well. In general, I like it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+30points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Hamilton Beach Mess-Free Belgian Style Waffle Maker, 26040

Not bad for the price

04/14/2014
By ,
Brooklyn, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My children love the waffle maker. It does what it says.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Hamilton Beach Mess-Free Belgian Style Waffle Maker, 26040

Love this waffle maker!

04/12/2014
By ,
Oklahoma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Makes great waffles! Evenly browns and no stick! And when they say no mess they mean it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Hamilton Beach Mess-Free Belgian Style Waffle Maker, 26040

Makes awesome waffles!!!

04/05/2014
By ,
Daytona Beach FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I used my waffle maker for the first time this evening- it was so easy and mess free! I'm excited about making endless possibilities of different flavors of waffles! This product is well-worth the inexpensive price I paid! I could'nt be more pleased!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Hamilton Beach Mess-Free Belgian Style Waffle Maker, 26040

Great deal!

11/05/2012
By ,
San Bruno, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great wafflemaker for the price. The waffles came out delicious. I love the drip tray around it, helps prevent messes. Will be using this again.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Hamilton Beach Mess-Free Belgian Style Waffle Maker, 26040

great for kids and grownups!!!!

03/31/2014
By ,
centennial. co
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
the plus with this waffle maker is that you can make waffle sticks
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Hamilton Beach Mess-Free Belgian Style Waffle Maker, 26040

Great waffle maker

11/06/2012
By ,
San Mateo, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This one makes crispy and soft waffles based on your choice, is very easy to use right out of the box, batter doesn't spill and cleaning is pretty simple too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+32points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Hamilton Beach Mess-Free Belgian Style Waffle Maker, 26040

Excellent waffle maker!

10/12/2012
By ,
Oakland, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This waffle maker has been wonderful in my household. I love making waffles, and this maker makes no mess! It's been a breeze to clean and my waffles are done in minutes. I love how compact it is, so finding storage is no problem. The waffle maker cooks the waffles perfectly. This is appliance is a must!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Hamilton Beach Mess-Free Belgian Style Waffle Maker, 26040

makes great belgian waffles

03/17/2014
By ,
Americus, Ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
we make waffles every weekend for and especially for our grandson.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Hamilton Beach Mess-Free Belgian Style Waffle Maker, 26040

Ideal wafflemaker for someone with toddlers

03/12/2014
By ,
Dallastown, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I loved the idea of making waffle sticks to dunk for my grandchildren. I bought it for my son's family and they love it:)
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Hamilton Beach Mess-Free Belgian Style Waffle Maker, 26040

I love it!

09/06/2013
By ,
PR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The fun design is perfect for when you're on the go because you can just break the waffle into sticks. I like that it is easy to clean and it comes with the premeasured cup to pour in the right amount for the perfect waffle. It doesn't take much space on my counter top either, its easy to store. I just love this waffle maker. :)
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Hamilton Beach Mess-Free Belgian Style Waffle Maker, 26040

Excellent waffle maker for the price. Great value

02/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product .priced good! My only complaint is that you need to put more batter in than just the cup that is provided in order to fill the waffle maker to get a complete waffle. Also it cooks fast, so check it before the time they suggest for cooking.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Hamilton Beach Mess-Free Belgian Style Waffle Maker, 26040

Works well right out of the box

12/12/2013
By ,
Ocala, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very handy to have the measuring cup included. It is a simply designed waffle iron that works well. As for durability and how well it will last, remains to be seen. But for the price quite happy with this purchase so far.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Hamilton Beach Mess-Free Belgian Style Waffle Maker, 26040

Can't beat it for the price!!

12/09/2012
By ,
Apex, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great design has overflow ring inside that keeps the mix in, which shouldn't happen if you use the measuring cup, which happens to be 1/2 cup. There is no buzzer and you can't adjust the temp/time, but hey, it's cheap. They come out crisp and perfect every time. I just got it and used it yesterday and today. Don't really even need to use non-stick spray.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Hamilton Beach Mess-Free Belgian Style Waffle Maker, 26040

Waffles to Crisp

02/02/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Waffles come out too crispy and they're too flat. Wish it had a heat control setting to adjust how soft or hard you want them. The measuring cup is good, no problems with the waffles sticking to the machine and clean up isn't so bad(just wipe it up)
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 69 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next