Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Hamilton Beach Hamilton Beach Mess-Free Belgian Style Waffle Maker, 26040

Hamilton Beach Hamilton Beach Mess-Free Belgian Style Waffle Maker, 26040

Hamilton Beach has done it again with the unique mess-free design of its Hamilton Beach Belgian Waffle Maker. With the Hamilton Beach Waffle Maker you always pour the right amount of batter with an included batter cup. The deep-grid design of this mess-free nonstick waffle maker and built-in overflow channel means you'll never have to worry about messy drips and spills again. With this Hamilton Beach Waffle Maker you can make traditional Belgian waffles or break into eight easy-to-dip waffle sticks, fun for kids and great for breakfast on-the-go. Plus, the Hamilton Beach Belgian Waffle Maker lets you know when it's ready for batter with an indicator light. No oil or butter required, nonstick waffle grids release food and are PFOA-free.
Average Customer Rating:
4.617 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(94 Reviews) 75
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
70
4 stars
18
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation95%89 out of 94reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 30 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
70
4 stars
18
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Hamilton Beach Mess-Free Belgian Style Waffle Maker, 26040

A neat "wafflera"

08/29/2013
By ,
SF Bay Area, CA, USA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This thing is cheap, makes a large waffle, and has everything I wanted in between. So simple to use out of the box - except I ignored the fact that you should clean it before use. OOPS! Buy it if you don't own a waffle maker :)
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Hamilton Beach Mess-Free Belgian Style Waffle Maker, 26040

LOVE, LOVE, LOVE IT!

03/11/2013
By ,
St.Joseph, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After years of being super careful to not overfill the waffle plate, this waffle iron almost eliminates accidental spills. This waffle iron does not have the thermostate dial on the top, but for me that was a plus. I almost did not buy it because I thought it had a dial on top like the one I found at Target with a bigger price tag. For me it is much easier to store with the smooth surface, and the thermostate is not needed. Iron was plenty hot cooking the waffle in 1-2 minutes depending on how brown I wanted it. I like mine light and my husband likes his with a crunch. The measuring cup is perfect for hanging inside the mixing bowl to keep it from falling in and getting the handle full of batter. We had no problem tearing the waffle into waffle sticks although we did not dip them. I can not respond to the durability as we have only been using a little more than a week, but we have made lots of waffles during this time. Easy clean up and store away cord a nice plus.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Hamilton Beach Mess-Free Belgian Style Waffle Maker, 26040

Love My Waffles!

03/28/2013
By ,
St Charles, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's a waffle maker and it makes waffles that can be easily broken into strips for dipping as stated in the description. It is non-stick which is great and so far I have had no problems in that department. There are two little plastic prongs on the back where you can wrap the cord which is handy when storing and the waffle maker does not take up much space. There is a red light to let you know the waffle maker is plugged in and on (no on and off switch). There is a green light to let you know the waffle is done. I've not owned this item for a month yet but so far it is working as intended......no problems. I am not sure about the cooking time though - I think it is best to check the waffle before that green light comes on to make sure it is not getting too dark. Waffles come out crispy on the outside and tender on the inside. It is a simple, no frills, easy to use item and works fine for me for the price paid.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Hamilton Beach Mess-Free Belgian Style Waffle Maker, 26040

Great product at a great price

07/02/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I wanted something simple and easy that produced great waffles with little mess. This
product delivered. Pros: The waffles came out perfect. The overfill ring keeps from making a mess if you pour too much batter. The measuring cup works great for the perfect amount each time and being able to store it with the waffle maker is really helpful. The cord storage underneath is nice. The grids are non-stick and the waffles lift right out. It is easy to clean. The price is very affordable. Cons:The grids dont come out but I knew that going in. Its still easy to clean but being able to clean in hot soapy water would be nice. Not enough of a con for me to pay a lot more for a unit with removable grids. Tearing them into dunking stiicks didn't work very well for me. Overall I am very pleased. My family loved the waffles and have asked me to make them several times.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Hamilton Beach Mess-Free Belgian Style Waffle Maker, 26040

Nice Little Waffle Maker!

10/29/2012
By ,
San Francisco, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like this waffle maker! It’s so quick and easy to use.
Pros:
- Fast cooking and straight forward
- No mess- it comes with a cup, so you know how to much batter to add
- Cool design (looks great; I can even break it up and eat them in little sticks)
I even added blue berries and chocolate chips in the batter and it turned out well. In general, I like it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+33points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Hamilton Beach Mess-Free Belgian Style Waffle Maker, 26040

Great deal!

11/05/2012
By ,
San Bruno, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great wafflemaker for the price. The waffles came out delicious. I love the drip tray around it, helps prevent messes. Will be using this again.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Hamilton Beach Mess-Free Belgian Style Waffle Maker, 26040

Great waffle maker

11/06/2012
By ,
San Mateo, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This one makes crispy and soft waffles based on your choice, is very easy to use right out of the box, batter doesn't spill and cleaning is pretty simple too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+32points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Hamilton Beach Mess-Free Belgian Style Waffle Maker, 26040

Excellent waffle maker!

10/12/2012
By ,
Oakland, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This waffle maker has been wonderful in my household. I love making waffles, and this maker makes no mess! It's been a breeze to clean and my waffles are done in minutes. I love how compact it is, so finding storage is no problem. The waffle maker cooks the waffles perfectly. This is appliance is a must!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Hamilton Beach Mess-Free Belgian Style Waffle Maker, 26040

Nice little waffle maker

03/03/2014
By ,
Colorado
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I had never made homemade waffles before. This little unit is fail proof. So simple you just use the ladle cup and it is drip proof. Nice compact belgian waffle maker. Easy to store. I based my decision on this unit based on reviews from other buyers.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Hamilton Beach Mess-Free Belgian Style Waffle Maker, 26040

Can't beat it for the price!!

12/09/2012
By ,
Apex, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great design has overflow ring inside that keeps the mix in, which shouldn't happen if you use the measuring cup, which happens to be 1/2 cup. There is no buzzer and you can't adjust the temp/time, but hey, it's cheap. They come out crisp and perfect every time. I just got it and used it yesterday and today. Don't really even need to use non-stick spray.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Hamilton Beach Mess-Free Belgian Style Waffle Maker, 26040
  • Staff Sparks

Nice one

10/31/2012
By ,
Fremont
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is very good product. My little one is enjyoing every day break fast. its very easy , fast prepartion for breakfast. Cleaning also easy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Hamilton Beach Mess-Free Belgian Style Waffle Maker, 26040
12/09/2012
By ,
Clarence NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was very pleased with this waffle maker and found it at Walmart for half the price that it was anywhere else. It came in good time and had no problems.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Hamilton Beach Mess-Free Belgian Style Waffle Maker, 26040

Great Prriduct

11/26/2012
By ,
Peoria, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this waffle maker. If you happen to over fill it, the overflow lip catches the batter, preventing a messy clean up. It makes great waffles too!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Hamilton Beach Mess-Free Belgian Style Waffle Maker, 26040

I love it!

09/06/2013
By ,
PR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The fun design is perfect for when you're on the go because you can just break the waffle into sticks. I like that it is easy to clean and it comes with the premeasured cup to pour in the right amount for the perfect waffle. It doesn't take much space on my counter top either, its easy to store. I just love this waffle maker. :)
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Hamilton Beach Mess-Free Belgian Style Waffle Maker, 26040

Makes perfect waffles at an excellent price

07/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like the measuring cup for batter, makes it perfect every time.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Hamilton Beach Mess-Free Belgian Style Waffle Maker, 26040

Makes awesome waffles!!!

04/05/2014
By ,
Daytona Beach FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I used my waffle maker for the first time this evening- it was so easy and mess free! I'm excited about making endless possibilities of different flavors of waffles! This product is well-worth the inexpensive price I paid! I could'nt be more pleased!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Hamilton Beach Mess-Free Belgian Style Waffle Maker, 26040

Good for the price.

03/21/2014
By ,
MI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like my waffle crisp and crunchy. I have to continue cooking them after the green light come on otherwise the center is soft like bread.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Hamilton Beach Mess-Free Belgian Style Waffle Maker, 26040
01/07/2013
By ,
North Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
On my first try I didn't fill the "ladle" that came with the machine to the top and the waffle was thin. When I filled it to capacity I got a perfect waffle. Then, I added another minute to the cook time and got a waffle with a slight crispy edge. Love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Hamilton Beach Mess-Free Belgian Style Waffle Maker, 26040

Great for early mornings

06/14/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Opened it right away and started cooking... Fast, easy-to-use, great for the kids to use too. No mess no clean up..... I love it!!!!!!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Hamilton Beach Mess-Free Belgian Style Waffle Maker, 26040

kids love it!!!

06/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
just as was said in the other reviews this is a great product. The spill proof is fantastic along with the measuring cup guaranteed almost perfect waffles. the ready light took the guess out of trying to figure out if the waffle is ready. So far so good.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 76 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next