Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Beautyrest Beautyrest 2" Gel Memory Foam Topper & Down Alternative Gel Pillow Twin Pack

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Beautyrest Beautyrest 2" Gel Memory Foam Topper & Down Alternative Gel Pillow Twin Pack

This 2-inch Beautyrest Gel Fusion Memory Foam Topper will keep you cooler for longer and provide superior pressure relief while you sleep. The orthopedic base provides support and the geo-tech design creates individual cells that conform to your body.
Average Customer Rating:
3.286 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
(7 Reviews) 7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
3
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation57%4 out of 7reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
3
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Beautyrest 2" Gel Memory Foam Topper & Down Alternative Gel Pillow Twin Pack

This is less than half memory foam!

11/23/2012
By ,
Salt Lake City, UT
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This product is made up of a very thin layer of gel infused memory foam (not even 1"). It consists mostly of plain foam or extremely poor memory foam indistiquishable from plain foam. The weight of the box was the first indication something is wrong; good quality memory foam isn't light.
The label of the product is very deceiving.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+24points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Southern California
Down Alternative Gel Pillow
Posted 11/25/2012
I bought these the other day and I have been using it. The pillows has help with me getting a better night sleep and waking up feeling better. I have neck problems and tightness in my shoulders. Also my mom is using the other one that I bought and she is not complaining at all right now. She has spine surgery in her neck and was complaining a lot. now I am looking to buy a few more when I find them again
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Beautyrest 2" Gel Memory Foam Topper & Down Alternative Gel Pillow Twin Pack

Great Value!

11/27/2012
By ,
Lexington,KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this at Black Thursday Sale for $ 28.88.
I put this on my bed the very first night, I slept like a baby. I have had it for 6 days now and havent slept this good in 11 months. Great Value! Only problem is that it does not lay completely flat, but I can live with that because I am sleeping instead of looking at the clock!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 3 for Beautyrest 2" Gel Memory Foam Topper & Down Alternative Gel Pillow Twin Pack

Smelled horrible!!

11/27/2012
By ,
Savannah, Ga
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have NOOO idea if I got a bad product or not, but it stunk..
Thinking maybe that the smell was normal and it will go away, we put it on our bed and slept on it for 2 nights.. The smell remained.. finally I couldn't take it anymore and stripped it from the bed..
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 4 for Beautyrest 2" Gel Memory Foam Topper & Down Alternative Gel Pillow Twin Pack

for the price, it's worth it

11/27/2012
By ,
Cincinnati
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this as a doorbuster during Black Friday, so I saved some money on it. I'm a college student so I was just looking for something that would provide me a little more support and comfort because my bed is really old. So far, I can say that I can feel a great difference between the old regular foam I had, and this product. It's much more comfortable and will help me get by till I can afford a new bed. Not sure what people would expect from a 2" piece of foam, but it definitely exceeded my expectations. If you're looking for a cheap alternative, this is a good product, I'd spend the extra money on this over regular foam any day
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 5 for Beautyrest 2" Gel Memory Foam Topper & Down Alternative Gel Pillow Twin Pack

LOVE This Gel Memory Foam Topper!

11/26/2012
By ,
Moberly Mo
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We got this on black Friday but a bigger size for our bed and we love it! We sleep so much better and do not want to crawl out of bed! I went back and got a twin size as well for my child to use. Very happy customer here!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 6 for Beautyrest 2" Gel Memory Foam Topper & Down Alternative Gel Pillow Twin Pack

no box...no idea

11/29/2012
By ,
Virginia
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I ordered two of these in different sizes. They come packaged in clear plastic...no product box or packaging. I can not even tell which size is which!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 7 for Beautyrest 2" Gel Memory Foam Topper & Down Alternative Gel Pillow Twin Pack

Great Nights Sleep!

12/04/2012
By ,
Euclid,Oh
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this on black friday and I love it!!! My husband use to toss and turn all night and this has really improved his sleep as well as mine!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points