Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Nintendo Pokemon Black Version 2 (DS)

Nintendo Pokemon Black Version 2 (DS)

Pokemon Black Version 2 and Pokemon White Version 2 are two games to start your Pokemon adventure. Whether you have played the entire library of Pokemon games or are just starting on your first quest, both games provide an all new story and exciting experience! Return to the captivating Unova region two years after the events of the original Pokemon Black Version and Pokemon White Version games - the first time in the core Pokemon game series that a storyline has continued from one game to another. In Pokemon Black Version 2, players can explore new areas, discover gyms with new leaders and see how everything has changed in the last two years.
Average Customer Rating:
4.886 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(35 Reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
31
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%35 out of 35reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
15 Questions | 25 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
31
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Pokemon Black Version 2 (DS)

Awesome game!!!!!!

10/20/2012
By ,
Killeen, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I never have a problem with Walmart.com. In fact I received my merchandise earlier than expected, which was great, got to play it earlier.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Pokemon Black Version 2 (DS)

Don't underestimate it.

10/06/2012
By ,
Lebanon, Beirut
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Yes, you're all thinking "It's not going to be any different," "How could they possibly make it any more interesting than it was in 1?" etc.
Guess what?
Game Freak & Nintendo and whoever else produced this game have achieved a miracle.
I played the Japanese version of this game, I still don't know what the story is about (since I don't really understand Japanese) but I can tell you this:
1- Visuals are beautiful. For a Nintendo DS. The colors are vibrant and everything just makes you happy and tingly on the inside. Now if only they could bring back all the other islands like Hoenn and Johto and smash them all into one game. That would be EPIC.
2- Just because it's still in same ol' Unova doesn't mean it's going to be the same ol'. Almost everything is different. Even gym leaders are different and cities have either grown or... well... I'll let you find out yourself.
3- The new features like the Pokemon Tournament and that little cinematic thingamabob are quite interesting and a good distraction from the oh-so-many Pokemon you still have to see/catch to complete your Pokedex.
5- There's a new feature where you can gain medals! Sort of like achievements on the Xbox 360. These could be dangerous for people with OCD. The Pokedex itself is dangerous for people with OCD. They take the 'GOTTA catch 'em ALL' a bit more seriously than any other hardcore player..
There's one thing that ticks me off though:
Caves. Pokemon will still jump out on you even with Max Repel on. That ticks me off more than it should.
Hmmm. What else can I tell you?
Well, it's awesome. It's worth your money, and if you have a 3DS, do buy the Dream Radar. Come on. We've all been dreaming about being able to catch Pokemon in our own living room. Now we can. HECK YES.
Also, if this review wasn't helpful, check out IGN's review. Pokemon Black and White 2 scored a solid 9.6 out of 10! Because it's THAT awesome.
One more thing before I sit in the fetal position waiting for this to deliver:
I WILL BE THE VERY BEST. THAT NO ONE EVER WAS. DUN DUN DUN.
TO CATCH THEM IS MY REAL TEST, TO TRAIN THEM IS MY CAUSE.
DANANA. I WILL TRAVEL ACROSS THE LAND, SEARCHING FAR AND WIDE.
FOR POKEMON, TO UNDERSTAND, THE POWER THAT'S INSIDE.
POKEMON.
GOTTA CATCH EM ALL.
Feel free to continue singing this in your head.
Pokemon for life, yo.
-Sandra Y.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+113points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Pokemon Black Version 2 (DS)

Pokemon black 2 for Nintendo DS

05/15/2013
By ,
Mississauga,ON
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pokemon black version 2 is a great game. I recommend people to play it if they have played the first version or Pokemon fans. Not so much negatives but there are only 2 new Pokemon in the game and many positives such as a new rival named Hugh, storyline and some others. Fun things about this game are beating friends in matches, trading and getting money. the controls are easy x=menu, b=running +=moving a=talking with people. Graphics are good but they are 8-bit graphics but still okay. The sound is better to play on a 3DS or 3DS XL and If you’re wondering what that is then go search it online but do it after. Re playability is not so common but you can delete the save game(check manual to see how) but I recommend not to because there is 649 pokemon in the world so it will be tough to do it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Pokemon Black Version 2 (DS)

Excellent game

01/07/2013
By ,
Montana
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Been playing this game for a little bit, quite excellent. Yet another great title from Nintendo.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Pokemon Black Version 2 (DS)

optional

10/31/2013
By ,
Akron OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Birthday gift for my sons. They love it. I loved the competitive price enabling me to purchase it for them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Pokemon Black Version 2 (DS)
01/03/2013
By ,
Loma Linda, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this as a christmas gift for my 9 year old son, he's been attached to it in effort of beating it. Everyday he has new stories of each level he has conquered.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Pokemon Black Version 2 (DS)

EXCELLENT GAME CHOICE FOR 8-yr-old grandson

08/25/2013
By ,
Streetsboro, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Delivered when expected
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Pokemon Black Version 2 (DS)

great

08/25/2012
By ,
harrisville, UT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
it was fun, played the japanese version
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-36points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Pokemon Black Version 2 (DS)
01/14/2013
By ,
Sandy Hook, CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter loves the game.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Pokemon Black Version 2 (DS)

Great gift for my nephew!

12/21/2013
By ,
Anaheim, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I feel I got this game for a pretty decent price considering I searched several places and Walmart had the cheapest price. My nephew will be excited to see this on Christmas Day!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Pokemon Black Version 2 (DS)
01/02/2013
By ,
Brooklyn,NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought for my daughter and she loves playing,can't seem to put it down
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Pokemon Black Version 2 (DS)

My Godson loves the game!

12/30/2012
By ,
Gilbert, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great DS game for a 10 year old, he loves it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Pokemon Black Version 2 (DS)

its pokemon what else is there to say

12/27/2012
By ,
norfolk,va
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
its a pokemon game my son loves it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Pokemon Black Version 2 (DS)

It was a Christmas gift for my 8 yr. old son.

12/27/2012
By ,
Lexington, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
He loves it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Pokemon Black Version 2 (DS)

Gift for son

12/30/2012
By ,
Russellville,KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son is an intense gamer and wanted the black version and the white version and my daughter and I got him both so he is very happy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Pokemon Black Version 2 (DS)

my grandson loved it

02/28/2013
By ,
paragould
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I gave it to my grandson for his 12 birthday he just loved it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Pokemon Black Version 2 (DS)

Great game for my teen daughter

12/29/2012
By ,
Chicago area
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter loves this game. She asked for it for Christmas and loves it. She plays it all the time so it was worth the money!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Pokemon Black Version 2 (DS)

Fun game for kids

12/27/2012
By ,
Tampa, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My boys love playing this game on their DS consoles!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Pokemon Black Version 2 (DS)

Great Game; Great Value!

12/29/2012
By ,
North Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this as part of a cool Bundle that came with your choice of Black or White, a sleeve for your DS and two character styluses. This bundle made my daughter so happy on Christmas morning! She was so surprised! Thanks!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Pokemon Black Version 2 (DS)

ordered it as an xmas gift

11/23/2012
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i am sure my dtr will love it, she enjoys playing the White version 2
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
-5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 21 total reviews
1 2 Next