Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Revlon Revlon PhotoReady Airbrush Mousse Makeup

Revlon Revlon PhotoReady Airbrush Mousse Makeup

Revlon PhotoReady Airbrush Mousse Makeup provides an airbrushed finish with a light-as-air feel. The exclusive air-whipped formula features photochromatic pigments that bend and reflect light for a smooth, poreless look.
Average Customer Rating:
4.462 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
10
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation92%12 out of 13reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 7 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
10
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Revlon PhotoReady Airbrush Mousse Makeup

Wonderful coverage!

10/23/2012
By ,
Caldwell, ID
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a wonderful makeup that gives full coverage. I was reluctant at first to try it as my sister didn't like it. Just goes to show you that not everyone likes the same makeup. I just hope Revlon doesn't quit making it. It works as well if not better than expensive makeup from department stores.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Washington
I love this product!!
Posted 03/31/2013
I am a 58 yr old woman... the coverage is awesome & also thin enuf that it does not show my wrinkles as easily as a cream foundation. I must admit, my wrinkles showing is not so fun! LOL
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Revlon PhotoReady Airbrush Mousse Makeup

BEAUTIFUL!

01/21/2014
By ,
Midland,MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my favorite by far,it makes me look flawless yet natural. My proof was when I was having coffee with hubby he kept looking at me and I said why are you looking at me he says,"you have such beautiful skin". He didn't know I had makeup on and I didn't say so.LOL. Anyways shake it really well and spread it lightly. Be sure to wash face at night and use a good moisturizer. Great Product!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Once per year
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Revlon PhotoReady Airbrush Mousse Makeup

Invisible Foundation

01/20/2014
By ,
Greenwood, South Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is one of the BEST foundations on the market today. Super sheer coverage...NO MAKE-UP look..yet, you can easily layer it on gently on chosen areas of your skin for more coverage.
I KNOW foundation..and I do not sugar coat a review..seriously..it is superb and exceeded my expectations...
My ONLY complaint..wish it was cheaper ,like $10.00 instead of almost $15.00.
Yet, high end brand name foundations usually begins at at least $20.00 a bottle, so $15 is not so bad. I hope the price doesn't go up! I am on a TIGHT budget!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Revlon PhotoReady Airbrush Mousse Makeup
07/15/2013
By ,
South Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is one of the best foundations ive ever used. It gives the best coverage for uneven skintones, freckles, very small pimples etc. After I use this it really does give that beautiful "airbrush" effect. It makes my face look absolutely PERFECT!
Its even good on my oily skin. Doesn't make me break out or anything.
I do not recommend this foundation for people that have severe acne and or really big pimples since it sort of makes them look more noticeable? I cant explain it but trust me its not good for severe acne.
One of the best products ive ever used
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Revlon PhotoReady Airbrush Mousse Makeup

Great product, but pricey.

04/15/2013
By ,
St. Louis, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this product. I have VERY sensitive skin and everything I used before would make me break out (I even had a hard time finding lotion that wouldn't make me break out), but this product is GREAT! I hardly ever break out with it. But I do recommend using the Finishing powder with this makeup as it will make your skin oily and slimy to touch if you don't. Since you have to buy the power for the same price as the mousse it is very expensive ($20).
Also make sure you clean your face free of makeup each night and then scrub it with a cleansing wash and then apply night cream. If your skin is really dry or you live in a very windy place I'd also recommend applying lotion before the make up as your face will chap (at least mine does).
All in all love this product and will use again even though it is pricey.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Revlon PhotoReady Airbrush Mousse Makeup

Wanted "Flawless Coverage"

10/20/2014
By ,
Jersey Shore, NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My first time using this product. I have fair skin and do not always wear blush so wanted a "flawless" coverage. I did get it with this. Value was good. Product felt heavy but once it was on it was fine and not heavy feeling at all. Recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Revlon PhotoReady Airbrush Mousse Makeup

Love the coverage

09/07/2014
By ,
Montclair CA.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This Airbrush Mousse rates right up there with the more expensive types of cover cream, but at a much lower price ! I'm naturally a red head with very fair skin and so I tend to get a few freckles especially during the summer months on my face . I guess some people find freckles cute ,, but not at my age . I thought Derma blend corrective cream was my only hope in hiding these imperfections until I tried this mousse . It covers the freckles completely plus gives my complexion a nice even overall tone. The only draw back was I found it to be a little too wet or shiny looking ,, but after I dabbed on some power from the compact it was utterly perfect . I love it and now I have found my new best friend .
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Revlon PhotoReady Airbrush Mousse Makeup

Love it!

08/28/2013
By ,
Kansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It does make your face look flawless. We had family pictures taken right after I bought this and my face does look airbrushed in the photo. Good buy!!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Revlon PhotoReady Airbrush Mousse Makeup

Not true to colors

06/05/2014
By ,
Concord, CA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I found this to go on better with a foundation brush instead of a makeup sponge. Good coverage, but the colors are way lighter than expected. Get a darker color than you would expect you need.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Color Appeal
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Revlon PhotoReady Airbrush Mousse Makeup

Made me break out!

08/14/2012
By ,
Mississippi
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I loved the regular photo ready foundation but this one made me break out pretty bad. I don't have acne prone skin, in fact, my complexion is usually exceptionally clear, but with in a few days of using this product I'd gotten three or four huge zits. Makes me sad because the coverage and finish is nice, but I'm going to have to discontinue using this product.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Revlon PhotoReady Airbrush Mousse Makeup

I AM SO PLEASED WITH THIS PRODUCT...

06/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Over the years I have tried so many foundations, even going to ridiculously priced department store foundations, and this is by far the best. Smooth and even coverage. The only thing I changed was getting a shade lighter than I normally thought I would need. I first purchased natural beige, but have found the nude to be a better color match, as least for me. After applying, I do brush over with a mineral powder.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Revlon PhotoReady Airbrush Mousse Makeup

Quick Airbrush

06/28/2014
By ,
Rochester, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I did not want heavy make-up that will pronounce face lines. This did it! I took a shade lighter then applied my normal press-powdered. It was quick, simple and no mess.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Revlon PhotoReady Airbrush Mousse Makeup

The only makeup that has matched my skin

04/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm hispanic and have had a really hard time finding makeup that isn't too light or dark for my skin. I've been using bareminerals for a while but didn't like the shine or the coverage of the matte. I'm so glad I looked at the reviews and tried this out. The medium beige looks great, covers all my sunspots and discoloration and doesn't look cakey. I use the photoready primer underneath and it even looks great the next morning when I'm lazy and forget to wash my face.
Absolutely love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.