Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Revlon Revlon ColorStay 16 Hour Eyeshadow

Revlon Revlon ColorStay 16 Hour Eyeshadow

Revlon ColorStay 16 Hour Eyeshadow blends smoothly and effortlessly for all-day luxurious color that doesn?t crease, fade or smudge.
Average Customer Rating:
4.2 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
6
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation70%7 out of 10reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
6
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Revlon ColorStay 16 Hour Eyeshadow

Ehhh...

11/15/2012
By ,
Maryland
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I'm pretty indifferent about this product. The colors are nice but I found them pretty hard to work with and glitter was falling all over my face. Definitely have to use a primer and apply eye makeup before face makeup.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Revlon ColorStay 16 Hour Eyeshadow

Love it!

03/23/2014
By ,
Kalamazoo, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the first Revlon eyeshadow that I've ever purchased and I must say that I am very impressed and will definitely be buying more from this line. I bought this in Precocious and the colors are very pretty and lasted all day. I'm still wearing now as I write this review and I've had it on for about 14 hours and it still looks good. I've worn this eyeshadow all day; I've went shopping and then we had a party which just ended. I didn't have to touch it up or anything and I hate to have to wash it off now. I did use a primer before applying. This is a great product and I would definitely recommend.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Revlon ColorStay 16 Hour Eyeshadow

lasts long

03/13/2014
By ,
Palm Coast Fl
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall great product
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Revlon ColorStay 16 Hour Eyeshadow

Great ye shadow that lasts a long time

03/04/2014
By ,
Tyngsboro, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Revlon ColorStay 16 Hour Eyeshadow

GREAT PRODUCT

09/12/2012
By ,
LONG BEACH , CALIFORNIA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have used many different brands but always come back to the Revlon Colorstay line. I have been wearing the Colorstay eyeshadow quad in Serene all summer. So pretty! It has not failed me. No creasing, no fading. With Revlon you know you are using quality ingredients and now I'm purchasing the quad in Luscious.
FYI: The trick to "priming" the eye area is simple.
Instead of using separate products for face and eyelids, I use one gentle primer for both as I have very sensitive skin. I then apply my foundation - to my eyelids as well ( lightly ), and blend. Works wonders!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Revlon ColorStay 16 Hour Eyeshadow

Not a 16 Hour Product

01/10/2013
By ,
Indiana
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I love the colors of these eye shadows and the cost was decent, too. However I specifically bought them for the 16 Hour length of wear that it advertises and this eye shadow not only didn't last half that long, but it easily smears more than even cheaper brands! I was very disappointed in that.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Revlon ColorStay 16 Hour Eyeshadow

great ptoduct

11/05/2012
By ,
San Bernardino, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product...colors last and don't crease!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Revlon ColorStay 16 Hour Eyeshadow

Not for me

09/02/2012
By ,
Phoenix, AZ
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought this yesterday and used it today for the first time. I was lucky if the color lasted 5 hours, much less 16 hours. I guess I'll have to use a primer below any shadow that I use from now on. Waste of money when it doesn't do what it says it will.
However, it doesn't crease, but the color does fade. Nothing like any other ColorStay product I've ever used.
I would not recommend this product for those with oily eyelids, like myself.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Revlon ColorStay 16 Hour Eyeshadow

Love it!

11/06/2012
By ,
Turlock, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great colors and stays put on my oily lids.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Revlon ColorStay 16 Hour Eyeshadow
04/22/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
love the color combo!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.