Ratings and Reviews
CD (22,044)
POP DISCO (3)
ROCK OLDIES (233)
ROCK POP ROCK (4,137)
ROCK PUNK (168)
TV
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for BEGIN.

BEGIN.

BEGIN.
Average Customer Rating:
4.944 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
17
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%18 out of 18reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
17
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for BEGIN.

Highly Anticipated!

07/01/2012
By ,
san francisco, ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I realize it's not out yet but based on David's prior 5 amazing cds in past four years, it will be great as well! Can't wait to hear his unique & pitch perfect voice covering these beautiful songs but i'm looking forward to his original new song "Broken" the most! Guess this is more a preview than review lol but i'll be back later after the release,
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
la, ca
Mood: Excited!! Can't Wait!!!
Posted 07/02/2012
David Archuleta never disappoints fans. Each of his album is a unique stamp marking different stages of his incredible journey bringing love, hope and compassion to everyone that he meets. His angelic voice will sure transform the classic favorite songs to become the new classics together with his original "Broken". This album "BEGIN." should not be missed.
+3points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for BEGIN.

Beyond Exciting For BEGIN.

07/04/2012
By ,
sacramento, ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
With exceptional vocal, David Archuleta has touched hearts of million viewers during AI season 7 and continue post AI until this day. David never disappoints and always tries for perfection in anything that he does. I'm sure this album will be epic as I feel that David is opening his heart and tell us where he has been on his journey and where he is headed. Please support this amazing talent and very fine young man in his music career by pre-oder BEGIN. CD as well as buying his previous projects. His sweet and passionate voice will sooth your soul when you need it. The exclusive preview of "Somewhere Only You Know" can be heard at his official website: davidarchuleta.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for BEGIN.

Talent Beyond Measure

07/04/2012
By ,
Carrollton, Ga.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I know this CD has not been released yet but judging from David's pervious achievements this one will be exceptional too. A sample of the song "Somewhere Only We Know" was previewed on his official site , www.davidarchuleta.com, yesterday and it was amazing! Can't wait to hear the covers David chose to do and his original song "Broken". He has millions of fans supporting him on Twitter and anxiously awaiting this new work by our favorite artist. Thank you David for all you do for your fans. #DA2014
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Kansas
Amazing
Posted 08/07/2012
I have not recieved my hard copy yet, but have purchased online version and this is a real treasure! If you are looking for an uplifting soothing Album then I highly recommend. I have all of David's CD's and he is a true talent. Really good price on hard copy as well. So order your copy today or better yet get a couple, it would make a great gift!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for BEGIN.
07/03/2012
By ,
california
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I haven't heard a single note from this CD but David Archuleta has phenomenal vocals. Sings with one vocal cord better than most with to. Love his voice and music and I'm sure BEGIN. is going to be incredible. I've preordered and can't wait. Hoping for snippets!!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for BEGIN.

Incredible vocals!!

08/10/2012
By ,
LOS ANGELES, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This album by David Archuleta has exceeded all my expectations. I didn't know a few of the covers so they're new songs to me. I love his voice and the emotional connection he makes with every note in every song. Broken his original blew me away. This is a must listen for fans of the originals and anyone who wants to listen to beautiful songs song by a true vocalist. If you're tired of the over autotuned stuff they called music this album won't disappoint.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for BEGIN.

Great price! FANTASTIC Album!

08/13/2012
By ,
Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
David has reached a time in his life that is reflected in the tone of this album. I could not be more excited for the future of this outstanding young man's career! I've been a great fan of all his previous works, but this one has something I can't quite describe. I only know I LOVE each and every sound coming from that glorious heart/mouth of his!
With each listen, I find more to enjoy. The only song that David wrote for this album is nestled so comfortably among some fine, chart-topping hits from the past. I believe Broken flows perfectly on it's own or surrounded by these greats. It's all about those SUPERB vocals David was blessed with!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for BEGIN.

BEGIN

08/07/2012
By ,
Middle River, Maryland
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I can't wait until David is back from his mission to hear these songs in concert. This is an outstanding CD. His voice is amazing. No disappointment here.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for BEGIN.

Another A+ for Archuleta!

09/08/2012
By ,
Patterson, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a fabulous new album by David Archuleta. He has never failed to produce an album that has met or exceeded my expectations. The vocals, without exception, are phenomenal. The song choices were very smart with his current pathway in life, although the songs have been sung multiple times before; he still shines! He said that his goal in this album was so "fans could feel his heart" while he is away on his Mission. He has succeeded and surpassed his goal with this album. I love it! I have not only purchased a copy for myself, but have purchased a copy for a friend and a teacher who is retiring.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for BEGIN.

Amazing CD for Mr Archuleta fans.

08/20/2012
By ,
Springfield, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Always thought his voice is so rare and good for radio. This CD really shows off his vocal talent with whistles and bells sometimes and with power also. Good choice of songs! The price is very good too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for BEGIN.

Beautiful BEGINning

08/15/2012
By ,
UT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
An album of solid covers and a standout original track. Everything is done to beautiful perfection and considering the 2 week time constraint, that's a miracle.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for BEGIN.

Beautiful!!!!

08/20/2012
By ,
Utah
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This album is so amazing. It showcases David's voice and talents to the maximum!! It brings such a message of hope. I highly recommend it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for BEGIN.

Begin.

11/01/2012
By ,
Spring, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This CD is AWESOME!!!!!!!!!! David recorded this CD as a gift to his fans while he away on his Mission. He worked night and day to get it done before he left, up till the night before.This CD comes straight from his heart and you can feel it in every song. The one original on the CD called BROKEN is a very emotional song with such sincere meaning. He will touch you heart I promise. Fantastic singer and an amazing young man. He'll be back in 2014 and you will hear him loud and clear. Can't wait.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for BEGIN.

FANTASTIC album!

08/30/2012
By ,
Chicago, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really enjoy another great album from David Archuleta! His voice is so pure in each song, and he always pours out emotions whenever he sings. Listening to BEGIN. feels as if you're watching him perform live. I love each and every song that he covered. This is an incredible album to listen to if you need to relax and unwind. Pick up BEGIN. today. You won't be disappointed!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for BEGIN.

David Archuleta All Grown Up

01/01/2013
By ,
Colorado Springs, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome cover album, easy-listening, beautiful vocals. Overall, very impressive, especially considering it was recorded in about a month's time. This album is a bit more serious and has a more introspective, mature vibe than his previous. David Archuleta is really maturing as an artist and this album showcases that.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for BEGIN.

David Archuleta's latest album is AMAZING!

10/31/2012
By ,
CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Again David Archuleta's voice stands out in this album. I am such a big fan of David's as his voice is amazing. If you ever get the chance to go to one of his concerts be sure and go --- David is so good live on a stage! You won't be disappointed if you purchase any of David's albums.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for BEGIN.

good music

09/25/2012
By ,
Hilo, HI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would love to hear some of the classics he sang on IDOL, the Beatles songs, love songs, etc., hope he makes another CD soon.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for BEGIN.
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5