Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Purina Purina ONE SmartBlend Lamb & Rice Formula Dog Food, 31.1 lbs

Purina Purina ONE SmartBlend Lamb & Rice Formula Dog Food, 31.1 lbs

As you're looking at this bag of Purina ONE Lamb and Rice Dog Food, you might be wondering, what makes this food so smart? For starters, Purina nutritionists and food scientists are always asking, "why?" Purina asks because it believes it makes its food better and helps it do the right thing. Like the way Purina's inspired by the science in nature, discovering the power of smart ingredients that work together for your dog's whole body health, like real lamb as its first ingredient. Why? Because it's tastefully rich in protein. And just like puzzle pieces that fit perfectly together, lamb blends with grains and other ingredients to create a complete protein profile. See, it's choosing ingredients that work better together than they ever could on their own that inspired Purina to call this Purina ONE Lamb and Rice Dog Food SmartBlend.
Average Customer Rating:
4.814 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(167 Reviews) 163
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
146
4 stars
15
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation98%162 out of 166reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 17 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
146
4 stars
15
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Purina ONE SmartBlend Lamb & Rice Formula Dog Food, 31.1 lbs

Good Product, Good Price

07/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My Doberman is almost 10 years old and we have always given him Purina One products. I feel that it is a wholesome dog food & that this is the most economical way to purchase it. Walmart Home Delivery is a convenient way for me to get this too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Purina ONE SmartBlend Lamb & Rice Formula Dog Food, 31.1 lbs

Dog Food by Choice

07/10/2014
By ,
Ashburn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Since I can't find Alpo Lamp & Rice any more I've switched to Purina One Lamb & Rice. A good choice for dogs. Alpo keep my Keeshond alive for 17 years in spite of health issues.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Purina ONE SmartBlend Lamb & Rice Formula Dog Food, 31.1 lbs

My dogs love it..

06/30/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My dogs love it. Can I set up a regular delivery schdule, i.e., three bags a month on a specified day, or something like it?
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Purina ONE SmartBlend Lamb & Rice Formula Dog Food, 31.1 lbs

Quality Dogfood

04/04/2013
By ,
Bloomington, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this dog food after Vet recommendation to help my Laboradors lesson their shedding. It seems to be working!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Purina ONE SmartBlend Lamb & Rice Formula Dog Food, 31.1 lbs

My dogs love it and it's good for them.

02/19/2013
By ,
Carmichaels, Pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Honestly my big dogs rarely turn down a meal, but even my little 14 year old poodle likes this . She can be a little picky. It is also something I can get delivered to my house which is great because I am older and would have difficulty hauling a large bag (31.1 lbs). So not only are my dogs happy but so am I! :>)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Purina ONE SmartBlend Lamb & Rice Formula Dog Food, 31.1 lbs
09/11/2012
By ,
Largo, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purina
One Lamb & Rice has been great for our dogs. We have two 50 - 60 lb dogs and this seems to be the best we've found for their coats, energy, and healthy overall. They always eat their share, and look forward to feeding time. Very pleasedwith the product.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Purina ONE SmartBlend Lamb & Rice Formula Dog Food, 31.1 lbs

Good for sensitive tummy

04/14/2013
By ,
DFW, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My Doggies love this especially when I mix a can of Lamb and Rice with the Lamb and Rice chow. No more tummy problems for my pretty girls!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Purina ONE SmartBlend Lamb & Rice Formula Dog Food, 31.1 lbs

Purina One Lamb and Rice

11/01/2012
By ,
Gridley California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome food! I was feeding my rescued German Shepherd another high end chicken and rice formula. My dog was very malnourished and underweight. In a matter of weeks on the One formula he looks wonderful. I'm sold I'll never switch! My Boston Terrier loves it too! It's so nice to be able to buy dog food when I shop for my food, no more special trips to the fancy dog food store.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Purina ONE SmartBlend Lamb & Rice Formula Dog Food, 31.1 lbs

She loves it!!!

04/20/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My 1.5 year old pitbull loves this stuff. We started with chicken and rice when she transitioned from puppy food. She ended up sneaking this from her cousin's bowl, so we switched it up. Both the lamb and chicken are good products.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Purina ONE SmartBlend Lamb & Rice Formula Dog Food, 31.1 lbs

A decent dog food and price is good

03/17/2013
By ,
Ft.Lauderdale Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have 3 dogs, a 2 year old very active german shepard, a 15 yr. old cocker spaniel that acts like an energetic puppy, and a 10 yr old beagle. The beagle is a very picky eater. Even she will eat this food straight up out of the bag! We alternate thier foods, feeding mostly 'natural" foods, but for a change up and to help the pocket book, this seems to fit the bill.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:A few times per month
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Purina ONE SmartBlend Lamb & Rice Formula Dog Food, 31.1 lbs
02/04/2013
By ,
MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Finally a company who ships the 30 pound bags!!!!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Purina ONE SmartBlend Lamb & Rice Formula Dog Food, 31.1 lbs

Great product

03/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Improved overall condition of dog's coat and skin
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Purina ONE SmartBlend Lamb & Rice Formula Dog Food, 31.1 lbs

My dogs like it

04/11/2013
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lamb in the #1 ingredient.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Purina ONE SmartBlend Lamb & Rice Formula Dog Food, 31.1 lbs

dog food

03/14/2014
By ,
pennsville nj
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cant get it on shelves in store plus cheaper this way
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Purina ONE SmartBlend Lamb & Rice Formula Dog Food, 31.1 lbs

Dogs loved it

12/26/2013
By ,
Jacksonville, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love that there are chunks of meat. It is not all ground up with the vegetables and baked into a flavorless brown ball. (Can't say the same for 4 Health _ and rice blend for dogs and cats.) My dogs only choose one thing over this food, table scraps and our chicken's eggs. My cats don't mind snagging the meat chunks once in a while either.
The only reason I switch food is so my animals do not have to deal with the same flavor, all day, every day. Purina one has different meats so my pets rarely seem tired of eating the same brand.
And there is more nutrients in and absorbed, and fewer feces piles to clean up than any other foods that I have given them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Purina ONE SmartBlend Lamb & Rice Formula Dog Food, 31.1 lbs

Better for my pups!

02/19/2014
By ,
Smalltown Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
They love it! The food used before is mostly corn. I am sure it would have been GMO corn and would have led to cancer or other illnesses. This isn't perfect but the best I can afford for my pups!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Purina ONE SmartBlend Lamb & Rice Formula Dog Food, 31.1 lbs

gets stuck in 'tween my teeth

02/16/2014
By ,
Mint Hill, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Its dog food. The dogs seem to like it. Plus it was recomended by a dog trainer as the best of a bunch of poor choices. They wanted us to buy some very expensive brand.
I have not tried it myself so I am unable to really review the flavor.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Purina ONE SmartBlend Lamb & Rice Formula Dog Food, 31.1 lbs

couldn't be happier

02/17/2014
By ,
jacksonville
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Purina ONE SmartBlend Lamb & Rice Formula Dog Food, 31.1 lbs

Excellent Purchase!!

01/14/2014
By ,
Sierra Nevada, California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've selected Purina One Smart Blend Lamb & Rice for years.
My dogs love the taste and their coats shine with good health.
And let me say that Walmart offers competitive pricing and the best yet on
delivery -- free!, with minimum total-- and no waste of packaging material!! Walmart & FedEx just
slap the shipping label right on the bag and my great FedEx driver shoulders it up
and brings it to my door! Excellent team!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Purina ONE SmartBlend Lamb & Rice Formula Dog Food, 31.1 lbs

magic likes it best

01/14/2014
By ,
san diego, ca
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
gives my girl a shiney coat and she likes it
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 33 total reviews
1 2 Next