Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Purina One Purina ONE SmartBlend Dry Premium Dog Food, Lamb and Rice Formula, 31.1 lb Bag

Purina One Purina ONE SmartBlend Dry Premium Dog Food, Lamb and Rice Formula, 31.1 lb Bag

What's A Dual-Defense Antioxidant Blend? One That Works Inside & Out. It's probably not something your dog thinks about, but his SmartBlend is working around the clock. It starts with a dual-defense antioxidant blend of Vitamins E & A along with minerals zinc and selenium in a 100% complete diet. Together, they make a healthy difference on the inside by supporting your dog's strong immune system and on the outside by supporting healthy skin and a radiant coat.   We're inspired by the science in nature, discovering the power of smart ingredients that work together for your dog's whole body health.   Animal feeding tests using AAFCO procedures substantiate that Purina ONE SmartBlend Lamb & Rice Formula provides complete and balanced nutrition for all life stages of dogs.
Average Customer Rating:
4.82 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(217 Reviews) 213
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
192
4 stars
16
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation97%209 out of 215reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
9 Questions | 21 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
192
4 stars
16
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Purina ONE SmartBlend Dry Premium Dog Food, Lamb and Rice Formula, 31.1 lb Bag

Love it

06/29/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my dog love it
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Purina ONE SmartBlend Dry Premium Dog Food, Lamb and Rice Formula, 31.1 lb Bag

Quality Dogfood

04/04/2013
By ,
Bloomington, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this dog food after Vet recommendation to help my Laboradors lesson their shedding. It seems to be working!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Purina ONE SmartBlend Dry Premium Dog Food, Lamb and Rice Formula, 31.1 lb Bag

Good Value and Good Price

06/06/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have a 4-year-old Golden Doodle, who has had some digestive problems in the past. Purina One SmartBlend Lamb and Rice Formula, however, has not caused any upset and he loves it!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Purina ONE SmartBlend Dry Premium Dog Food, Lamb and Rice Formula, 31.1 lb Bag

Great Product

05/28/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I received a free 2 week supply of this dog food and I have seen that my dog's coat is looking much shinier and different than before. I was not to sure that this dog food would really make a difference but it has and she just acts and looks more vibrant. I will keep her on this food from now on. She also loves the taste by the way. I am very satisfied with this product and definitely recommend for people to try it. You'll notice a change.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Purina ONE SmartBlend Dry Premium Dog Food, Lamb and Rice Formula, 31.1 lb Bag

My dogs love it and it's good for them.

02/19/2013
By ,
Carmichaels, Pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Honestly my big dogs rarely turn down a meal, but even my little 14 year old poodle likes this . She can be a little picky. It is also something I can get delivered to my house which is great because I am older and would have difficulty hauling a large bag (31.1 lbs). So not only are my dogs happy but so am I! :>)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Purina ONE SmartBlend Dry Premium Dog Food, Lamb and Rice Formula, 31.1 lb Bag

MY DOGS PREFER THE CHICKEN & RICE MORE

06/03/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
SIMPLY PREFERENCE BASED. PURINA ONE IS THE BEST FOR MY BROOD!
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Purina ONE SmartBlend Dry Premium Dog Food, Lamb and Rice Formula, 31.1 lb Bag

Pricey but dogs love it

05/20/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was recommended by our neighbor who is a vet. Dogs love it. Nothing spectacular as far as their coats etc. but nothing bad either. They are healthy and full of energy so it must be working ok nutrition-wise. Pricey but you don't have to give them a lot.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Purina ONE SmartBlend Dry Premium Dog Food, Lamb and Rice Formula, 31.1 lb Bag

Purina dog food

05/17/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my dogs enjoy this dog food greatly. it is an excellent dog food at the mid price range. all this makes me happy but the best part of it is that meat is the number one ingredient
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Purina ONE SmartBlend Dry Premium Dog Food, Lamb and Rice Formula, 31.1 lb Bag

My dogs love it

05/20/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nothing
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Purina ONE SmartBlend Dry Premium Dog Food, Lamb and Rice Formula, 31.1 lb Bag

Purina One Lamb and Rice

11/01/2012
By ,
Gridley California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome food! I was feeding my rescued German Shepherd another high end chicken and rice formula. My dog was very malnourished and underweight. In a matter of weeks on the One formula he looks wonderful. I'm sold I'll never switch! My Boston Terrier loves it too! It's so nice to be able to buy dog food when I shop for my food, no more special trips to the fancy dog food store.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Purina ONE SmartBlend Dry Premium Dog Food, Lamb and Rice Formula, 31.1 lb Bag
09/11/2012
By ,
Largo, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purina
One Lamb & Rice has been great for our dogs. We have two 50 - 60 lb dogs and this seems to be the best we've found for their coats, energy, and healthy overall. They always eat their share, and look forward to feeding time. Very pleasedwith the product.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Purina ONE SmartBlend Dry Premium Dog Food, Lamb and Rice Formula, 31.1 lb Bag

Good for sensitive tummy

04/14/2013
By ,
DFW, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My Doggies love this especially when I mix a can of Lamb and Rice with the Lamb and Rice chow. No more tummy problems for my pretty girls!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Purina ONE SmartBlend Dry Premium Dog Food, Lamb and Rice Formula, 31.1 lb Bag

Dogs love it

04/16/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got a sample from smiley360 for free and a coupon to get this product for my dog. He loves it and I love the energy he has from it and how beautiful his coat looks. He loves this food and that is a great thing! I would suggest giving it a try
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Purina ONE SmartBlend Dry Premium Dog Food, Lamb and Rice Formula, 31.1 lb Bag

A decent dog food and price is good

03/17/2013
By ,
Ft.Lauderdale Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have 3 dogs, a 2 year old very active german shepard, a 15 yr. old cocker spaniel that acts like an energetic puppy, and a 10 yr old beagle. The beagle is a very picky eater. Even she will eat this food straight up out of the bag! We alternate thier foods, feeding mostly 'natural" foods, but for a change up and to help the pocket book, this seems to fit the bill.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:A few times per month
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Purina ONE SmartBlend Dry Premium Dog Food, Lamb and Rice Formula, 31.1 lb Bag

My dogs love it..

06/30/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My dogs love it. Can I set up a regular delivery schdule, i.e., three bags a month on a specified day, or something like it?
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Purina ONE SmartBlend Dry Premium Dog Food, Lamb and Rice Formula, 31.1 lb Bag

Fourteen and Happy

09/23/2014
By ,
USA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Well, I am the "parent" and Daisy (chocolate lab) is the one to ask. Since you can't do that, I will speak for her.
"I really love lamb, more than any other meat. Sometimes I don't eat my breakfast--but never, ever do I leave my dish if the Purina Lamb and Rice dry food is being served. Just yesterday, my 'parent' bought a 31-lb bag of it, so I will belong to the clean plate club for a long time. Thank you, Purina, for making me so happy!" Love, Daisy
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Purina ONE SmartBlend Dry Premium Dog Food, Lamb and Rice Formula, 31.1 lb Bag

Great Size!

03/02/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I could not find this brand and flavor of dog food in my area in this size anywhere for this price. I checked all the dog food delivery sites and they wanted at least $15 more for this size. I ordered a few other things that I needed so I even got free shipping. I have an American Pit Bull Terrier with a sensitive stomach and this is the best food I have found that does not cause any stomach issues for him. Great product. Fast shipping!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Purina ONE SmartBlend Dry Premium Dog Food, Lamb and Rice Formula, 31.1 lb Bag
02/04/2013
By ,
MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Finally a company who ships the 30 pound bags!!!!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Purina ONE SmartBlend Dry Premium Dog Food, Lamb and Rice Formula, 31.1 lb Bag

Dogs Approve

02/27/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Our two dogs seem to like this food. They drool when it's feeding time. We feed two 70-80lbs dogs two cups in the morning and two cups in the evening. With active lifestyles it seems to keep their weight just about right.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Purina ONE SmartBlend Dry Premium Dog Food, Lamb and Rice Formula, 31.1 lb Bag

My dogs like it

04/11/2013
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lamb in the #1 ingredient.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 56 total reviews
1 2 3 Next