Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Purina Purina ONE SmartBlend, Dry Dog Food, Lamb & Rice Formula, 31.1 lb Bag

Purina Purina ONE SmartBlend, Dry Dog Food, Lamb & Rice Formula, 31.1 lb Bag

In our Lamb & Rice Formula Dog Food, real lamb is our first ingredient. Why? Because it's tastefully rich in protein. And just like puzzle pieces that fit perfectly together, lamb blends with grains and other ingredients to create a complete protein profile. It's choosing ingredients that work better together than they ever could on their own that inspired us to call this dry dog food SmartBlend.   What's a Dual-Defense Antioxidant Blend? One That Works Inside & Out. It's probably not something your dog thinks about, but his SmartBlend is working around the clock. It starts with a dual-defense antioxidant blend of Vitamins E & A along with minerals zinc and selenium in a 100% complete diet. Together, they make a healthy difference on the inside by supporting your dog's strong immune system and on the outside by supporting healthy skin and a radiant coat.
Average Customer Rating:
4.817 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(202 Reviews) 198
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
178
4 stars
16
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation98%196 out of 201reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
9 Questions | 21 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
178
4 stars
16
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Purina ONE SmartBlend, Dry Dog Food, Lamb & Rice Formula, 31.1 lb Bag

Great Size!

03/02/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I could not find this brand and flavor of dog food in my area in this size anywhere for this price. I checked all the dog food delivery sites and they wanted at least $15 more for this size. I ordered a few other things that I needed so I even got free shipping. I have an American Pit Bull Terrier with a sensitive stomach and this is the best food I have found that does not cause any stomach issues for him. Great product. Fast shipping!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Purina ONE SmartBlend, Dry Dog Food, Lamb & Rice Formula, 31.1 lb Bag

Dogs Approve

02/27/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Our two dogs seem to like this food. They drool when it's feeding time. We feed two 70-80lbs dogs two cups in the morning and two cups in the evening. With active lifestyles it seems to keep their weight just about right.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Purina ONE SmartBlend, Dry Dog Food, Lamb & Rice Formula, 31.1 lb Bag

Quality Dogfood

04/04/2013
By ,
Bloomington, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this dog food after Vet recommendation to help my Laboradors lesson their shedding. It seems to be working!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Purina ONE SmartBlend, Dry Dog Food, Lamb & Rice Formula, 31.1 lb Bag

My dogs love it and it's good for them.

02/19/2013
By ,
Carmichaels, Pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Honestly my big dogs rarely turn down a meal, but even my little 14 year old poodle likes this . She can be a little picky. It is also something I can get delivered to my house which is great because I am older and would have difficulty hauling a large bag (31.1 lbs). So not only are my dogs happy but so am I! :>)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Purina ONE SmartBlend, Dry Dog Food, Lamb & Rice Formula, 31.1 lb Bag

dog food

02/07/2015
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Good food
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Purina ONE SmartBlend, Dry Dog Food, Lamb & Rice Formula, 31.1 lb Bag

best healthy food

01/27/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my bloodhound and lab love this brand. it has super crunchy bits for my puppy and softer ones for my old lab. together they eat in harmony and so much less gas than other brands!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Purina ONE SmartBlend, Dry Dog Food, Lamb & Rice Formula, 31.1 lb Bag

Purina One Lamb and Rice

11/01/2012
By ,
Gridley California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome food! I was feeding my rescued German Shepherd another high end chicken and rice formula. My dog was very malnourished and underweight. In a matter of weeks on the One formula he looks wonderful. I'm sold I'll never switch! My Boston Terrier loves it too! It's so nice to be able to buy dog food when I shop for my food, no more special trips to the fancy dog food store.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Purina ONE SmartBlend, Dry Dog Food, Lamb & Rice Formula, 31.1 lb Bag

Good buy

01/25/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
With the price of pet food increasing so much I decided to give this brand a try. My dogs seem to have no problems with digesting this food. The lamb seems to be easy on them.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Purina ONE SmartBlend, Dry Dog Food, Lamb & Rice Formula, 31.1 lb Bag
09/11/2012
By ,
Largo, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purina
One Lamb & Rice has been great for our dogs. We have two 50 - 60 lb dogs and this seems to be the best we've found for their coats, energy, and healthy overall. They always eat their share, and look forward to feeding time. Very pleasedwith the product.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Purina ONE SmartBlend, Dry Dog Food, Lamb & Rice Formula, 31.1 lb Bag

great job Purina!

01/16/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my two dogs are picky! But they loved this Lamb and Rice formula dog food! Gotta get away from corn and this was the ticket!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Purina ONE SmartBlend, Dry Dog Food, Lamb & Rice Formula, 31.1 lb Bag

Nice transition food

01/13/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I run a boarding kennel and I find this as a nice transition food for people who don't bring their own food.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Purina ONE SmartBlend, Dry Dog Food, Lamb & Rice Formula, 31.1 lb Bag

A decent dog food and price is good

03/17/2013
By ,
Ft.Lauderdale Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have 3 dogs, a 2 year old very active german shepard, a 15 yr. old cocker spaniel that acts like an energetic puppy, and a 10 yr old beagle. The beagle is a very picky eater. Even she will eat this food straight up out of the bag! We alternate thier foods, feeding mostly 'natural" foods, but for a change up and to help the pocket book, this seems to fit the bill.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:A few times per month
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Purina ONE SmartBlend, Dry Dog Food, Lamb & Rice Formula, 31.1 lb Bag

Good for sensitive tummy

04/14/2013
By ,
DFW, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My Doggies love this especially when I mix a can of Lamb and Rice with the Lamb and Rice chow. No more tummy problems for my pretty girls!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Purina ONE SmartBlend, Dry Dog Food, Lamb & Rice Formula, 31.1 lb Bag

Please consider this, if you love your dog

12/01/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Purina One Smartblend is only a 2 Star food. Read the review at DogFoodAdvisor to see why (poor ingredients) .... http://www.dogfoodadvisor.com/dog-food-reviews/purina-one-smartblend/
Instead look at Pure Balance Chicken and Rice which is also sold at Walmart. It is a better quality food, rated 4-Stars instead of 2-Stars, for the same price as Smartblend. You can read the Pure Balance Chicken and Rice review here... http://www.dogfoodadvisor.com/dog-food-reviews/pure-balance-dog-food/ The Pure Balance Grain-Free Bison & Pea is the best in the line, rated 4.5 Stars and still costs only $1.71 per pound here at Walmart.com.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Purina ONE SmartBlend, Dry Dog Food, Lamb & Rice Formula, 31.1 lb Bag

Fourteen and Happy

09/23/2014
By ,
USA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Well, I am the "parent" and Daisy (chocolate lab) is the one to ask. Since you can't do that, I will speak for her.
"I really love lamb, more than any other meat. Sometimes I don't eat my breakfast--but never, ever do I leave my dish if the Purina Lamb and Rice dry food is being served. Just yesterday, my 'parent' bought a 31-lb bag of it, so I will belong to the clean plate club for a long time. Thank you, Purina, for making me so happy!" Love, Daisy
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Purina ONE SmartBlend, Dry Dog Food, Lamb & Rice Formula, 31.1 lb Bag

dogs love it

12/30/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
love free shipping to my door
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Purina ONE SmartBlend, Dry Dog Food, Lamb & Rice Formula, 31.1 lb Bag

My dogs love it..

06/30/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My dogs love it. Can I set up a regular delivery schdule, i.e., three bags a month on a specified day, or something like it?
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Purina ONE SmartBlend, Dry Dog Food, Lamb & Rice Formula, 31.1 lb Bag
02/04/2013
By ,
MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Finally a company who ships the 30 pound bags!!!!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Purina ONE SmartBlend, Dry Dog Food, Lamb & Rice Formula, 31.1 lb Bag

Purina ONE SmartBlend Lamb & Rice Formula Dog Food

12/01/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My fur kids loved this new brand I changed them too!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Purina ONE SmartBlend, Dry Dog Food, Lamb & Rice Formula, 31.1 lb Bag

Good Product, Good Price

07/21/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My Doberman is almost 10 years old and we have always given him Purina One products. I feel that it is a wholesome dog food & that this is the most economical way to purchase it. Walmart Home Delivery is a convenient way for me to get this too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 48 total reviews
1 2 3 Next