Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Cosco Cosco Sway and Play Swing, Born To Be Wild

Cosco Cosco Sway and Play Swing, Born To Be Wild

A monkey, leopard and lion bring a whimsical bit of the jungle to your family in the Born to Be Wild Cosco Sway and Play Swing. The Sway and Play Cosco Baby Swing features a cozy sling seat with a five-point harness that will keep your little one feeling comfy and secure whether awake or drifting off to sleep. This fun pattern features muted oranges, bright greens and gentle browns that will bring a pop of life to any room.
Average Customer Rating:
2.667 out of 5
2.7
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
1
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation44%4 out of 9reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 6 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
1
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Cosco Sway and Play Swing, Born To Be Wild

Good little swing for your money

01/09/2013
By ,
Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
At first I had the same issues that others had with it not wanting to move when my 4 week old son was in it. But I made sure that the seat level was exactly the same and then it moved a little when he was in it. So then I got out the WD40 and greased up the swinging parts on the legs and oh my god I love this swing. Once I did that it worked wonderful. I am so glad I thought to do that before I sent it back to the store. My son fits in it just fine with out his head going all crazy. The other person who said this must not have had it leaned back all the way. The only thing I don't like on this swing is that the mobile doesn't spin by itself you have to turn it for it to move. If it wasn't for this swing I would still be holding my son while he screams and trying to rock him. I put him in this swing and it makes him go to sleep almost instantly.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Cosco Sway and Play Swing, Born To Be Wild

Given as a gift

08/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
recipient was very satisfied
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Cosco Sway and Play Swing, Born To Be Wild
09/28/2012
By ,
NC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My husband bought this swing for our daughter who was born 4 weeks early this swing Tuesday September 25th, 2012! I put it together on Wednesday September 26th. Says it has 5 Speeds That is joke, more like one.. My daughter only weighs 9 lbs and the swing would not swing her at all.. The only thing that worked wonderful was the music.. I thought it was the batteries at first so I replaced the batteries still the same thing.. It swung good with no weight in it.. Needless to say I took it apart and carried it back to Wal-Mart.. Very disappointed!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Cosco Sway and Play Swing, Born To Be Wild

DO NOT BUY!!!!

09/13/2012
By ,
IN
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Do not buy this item!!! I didn't research this product before purchase and bought it based only on the good price. It says it's for infants up to 25 pounds. The swing swings fine when there is nothing in it, but as soon as we put my 10 pound nephew in it, it won't swing at all, on either of the settings. This was a complete waste of money and I will be taking it back.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:1 week or less
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Maine
Pretty good for the price
Posted 09/25/2012
We had the same problem with the swing not swinging as the other reviewer. It turns out that we had the poles that connect the swing on two different settings: One was on the infant height, the other was on the next height up! It worked fine without her in it, but as soon as we put our daughter in, it would stop.
It didn't look crooked or anything, it just took a lot of fiddling to get it to work.
Once we realized what we did, it was a simple to use swing (and easy to put together, barring that small error). You do have to turn the speed up for bigger babies so that it will swing as hard. Or if your kid kicks hard like mine does.
It's a great little swing that wipes clean easily (MOMS UP SPIT-UPPERS AND REFLUXERS, YAY!)
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for Cosco Sway and Play Swing, Born To Be Wild

Swinging Loudly

03/19/2014
By ,
Lakewood, WA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This swing has overall worked great the only problem with it is that the motor on it is soooooooo LOUD, at least on the one I bought I did however only pay like 38 bucks I'm wondering now if I got a returned broken one because of the motor being so loud. Needless to say my 10 month old does not fall asleep at all when rocking in it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Cosco Sway and Play Swing, Born To Be Wild

terrible

05/12/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Wouldn't swing and music wouldn't shut off
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Cosco Sway and Play Swing, Born To Be Wild

Not Good for Infants

11/24/2012
By ,
Dearborn Heights MI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I wanted this for my 3 month old but it doesn't recline enough for him. He just falls forward. This would be good for older babies tho. I ended up returning it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Georgia
This is Junk!!!!!!
Posted 12/01/2012
I bought this for my infant baby boy. It worked fine until he reached about 9 pounds and then it stopped swinging with him in it. The swings works just fine......EMPTY. Don't waste your money on this swing. It is junk.
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 8 for Cosco Sway and Play Swing, Born To Be Wild

Grandson Nap Time

03/11/2014
By ,
Cleveland, Ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall great purchase
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Cosco Sway and Play Swing, Born To Be Wild

Please do not buy this product!!!!

02/10/2013
By ,
Aguadilla, Puerto Rico
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have been reading the reviews for this item and I can say one thing, they are true! Please do not waste money on this product! This was a gift from my mother-in-law. She bought this with a lot of sacrifice and it was a total disappointment. My daughter was born at 8 months, so she does not weigh what the other comments state their babies weigh. My 1-month old daughter does not even weigh 8 pounds yet and it will not move with her in it! When I read the other reviews I had to laugh because I imagine all those mothers in my same position. I was shocked to see the swing move with absolutely nothing in it, but once I placed my baby inside it would not move. As for the 5 speed setting, it is also a joke. It does not matter in what setting you put it, if it moves at all it is very very very slow. My daughter barely even notices it. She will scream her little lungs out, and inside I am doing the same. I was so happy to receive it as a gift because that would mean less time rocking my baby to sleep, but because of this product I am still rocking my baby back and forth. The only thing that works great is the music, but she does not care. She wants to feel movement! I checked that everything was correctly put and that I reclined the seat correctly, but nothing. In order to keep her happy I have to manually move the swing while I sit for a little while or take a break to eat dinner. Taking it back! I hope this review helps many other mothers not to make the same mistake. I would recommend spending a few extra dollars for a better swing than having to go through all these troubles!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.