Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Eclipse Eclipse™ Canova Blackout Window Valance

Eclipse Eclipse™ Canova Blackout Window Valance

Experience the silence, darkness, and beauty of Eclipse curtains: a collection of energy-saving, noise-reducing, blackout curtains where function meets style. The Eclipse Canova Blackout Window Valance is designed to block out over 99 percent of light and reduce unwanted noise so you can get a better night's sleep. The magic is in the Thermaback construction. The innovative foam-back technology blocks out noise and cool drafts while conserving heat. These modern foam-backed thermal curtains provide the ultimate in blackout performance while helping you save money on heating and cooling your home. This valence is perfect for the living room, dining room, nursery or kids' room to help reduce unwanted light and noise. National Sleep Foundation studies show that blocking unwanted light and noise while you sleep helps create the optimal sleeping environment. Instantly update your home decor with an exciting pop of color on your windows.
Average Customer Rating:
4.4 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(30 Reviews) 29
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
17
4 stars
10
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation93%28 out of 30reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 12 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
17
4 stars
10
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Eclipse™ Canova Blackout Window Valance
08/28/2013
By ,
Bardstown, ky.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It was exactly what I wanted...I.just wished it came in a wider length.
I like the lge. Rod pocket and scalloped style...and it matched my accessories. I used it in my bathroom for looks.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Eclipse™ Canova Blackout Window Valance

Valance

06/24/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Yes
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Eclipse™ Canova Blackout Window Valance

window valance

06/14/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I should have paid attention to the size the valance . Because I didn't I had to reordering 3 more. Other than that I was pleased.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Eclipse™ Canova Blackout Window Valance
12/12/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had to order two for one window frame, even though my measurements were correct. However, together they look beautiful. The valances are lined and well made.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Eclipse™ Canova Blackout Window Valance

Valance

06/07/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It will be beautiful.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Eclipse™ Canova Blackout Window Valance

Eclipse Canova Blackout Window Valance

05/31/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Curtains are made of a very durable quality, were very well priced, and exceeded my expectations. A great purchase!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Eclipse™ Canova Blackout Window Valance

It' just what I was looking for...PERFECT!

05/27/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It' just what I was looking for...PERFECT!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Eclipse™ Canova Blackout Window Valance

Very well made.

05/19/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Looks just like the picture. In order to get the look of the picture need to buy enough so you can bunch it up on the rod.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Eclipse™ Canova Blackout Window Valance

Valances are just what I wanted

03/02/2014
By ,
Tampa Bay
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I found valances on line on another site for more money.
The curtains were at the store but not valances so I knew it was the color and material that I wanted. The wrinkles came out with a quick tumble in the dryer with a wet towel. I am pleased with the look using 1 1/2 times the width of the windows.
Delivery was much faster than stated, which was nice
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Eclipse™ Canova Blackout Window Valance

Works well

05/07/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Blocks the light and looks nice. Well made, good fabric
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Eclipse™ Canova Blackout Window Valance
01/27/2013
By ,
Charlotte
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Valance the color is true to its word Chocolate Brown.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Eclipse™ Canova Blackout Window Valance

Didn't fit window

02/10/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It's as advertised just didn't fit my window.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Eclipse™ Canova Blackout Window Valance

Beautiful Valances, Burgundy color

03/26/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I put the valances in a dryer with a wet washcloth. The wrinkles all came out. They are a heavy material and look like they cost way more. The color was as shown. I think that they are a good buy. It was the right touch for my bedroom as I have burgundy color in my bedspread.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Eclipse™ Canova Blackout Window Valance

Exactly what I wanted.

03/24/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Grey wall, white trim, burgundy valance. Perfect. Exactly what I wanted. Colors all go great together. Size was a little off length wise. Had to order two extra, but the width was perfect. Very pleased with results.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Eclipse™ Canova Blackout Window Valance

Not what I thought I was getting

11/22/2013
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Product was not at all what I thought I was getting.Could not tell from pic or description that material was shiny,that there were scallops and a cord sewn at bottom of curtain . Returned!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Eclipse™ Canova Blackout Window Valance

Not what I wanted

01/28/2014
By ,
Cincinnati
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Looked nice and durable but has a pattern on the fabric that I didn't realize was there and made them look old fashion to me. I was looking for a plain cream valance for my living room. These would probably go best in a dining room and with curtains.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Eclipse™ Canova Blackout Window Valance

Looks great in my dinning room.

02/23/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have gotten a couple of compliments on these valances. They look great with the matching curtains.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Eclipse™ Canova Blackout Window Valance

Great value for the price

05/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We were very pleased when we received our curtains. Pleased and surprised when we opened them and saw how nicely made they were. They are lined, nicely made, and more then met our expections. I would recommend them anytime. My only problem came with the color, the description said they were blue but when we got them they were more sage green. Fortunately it worked out OK.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Eclipse™ Canova Blackout Window Valance

Great Bargain

01/05/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This valance is well made and looks expensive. I like the rope trim and the material has a sheen to it. I bought the ivory color and am very pleased. The valance is being used in a bedroom that has a double window. So, for less than $25 I have a great looking window treatment!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Eclipse™ Canova Blackout Window Valance

Curtains

01/02/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Read the description better. I thought this was just a normal valance but when i unpackaged it there were huge rings on thw top for the thick curtain rods instead of the cheap white ones like i got.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 30 total reviews
1 2 Next