Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Eclipse Eclipse Canova Blackout Window Valance

Eclipse Eclipse Canova Blackout Window Valance

Experience the silence, darkness, and beauty of Eclipse curtains: a collection of energy-saving, noise-reducing, blackout curtains where function meets style. The Eclipse Canova Blackout Window Valance is designed to block out over 99 percent of light and reduce unwanted noise so you can get a better night's sleep. The magic is in the Thermaback construction. The innovative foam-back technology blocks out noise and cool drafts while conserving heat. These modern foam-backed thermal curtains provide the ultimate in blackout performance while helping you save money on heating and cooling your home. This valence is perfect for the living room, dining room, nursery or kids' room to help reduce unwanted light and noise. National Sleep Foundation studies show that blocking unwanted light and noise while you sleep helps create the optimal sleeping environment. Instantly update your home decor with an exciting pop of color on your windows.
Average Customer Rating:
4.071 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
6
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation93%13 out of 14reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 11 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
6
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Eclipse Canova Blackout Window Valance
08/28/2013
By ,
Bardstown, ky.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It was exactly what I wanted...I.just wished it came in a wider length.
I like the lge. Rod pocket and scalloped style...and it matched my accessories. I used it in my bathroom for looks.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Eclipse Canova Blackout Window Valance

Great value for the price

05/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We were very pleased when we received our curtains. Pleased and surprised when we opened them and saw how nicely made they were. They are lined, nicely made, and more then met our expections. I would recommend them anytime. My only problem came with the color, the description said they were blue but when we got them they were more sage green. Fortunately it worked out OK.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Eclipse Canova Blackout Window Valance
12/12/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had to order two for one window frame, even though my measurements were correct. However, together they look beautiful. The valances are lined and well made.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Eclipse Canova Blackout Window Valance

Not what I wanted

01/28/2014
By ,
Cincinnati
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Looked nice and durable but has a pattern on the fabric that I didn't realize was there and made them look old fashion to me. I was looking for a plain cream valance for my living room. These would probably go best in a dining room and with curtains.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Eclipse Canova Blackout Window Valance

Valances are just what I wanted

03/02/2014
By ,
Tampa Bay
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I found valances on line on another site for more money.
The curtains were at the store but not valances so I knew it was the color and material that I wanted. The wrinkles came out with a quick tumble in the dryer with a wet towel. I am pleased with the look using 1 1/2 times the width of the windows.
Delivery was much faster than stated, which was nice
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Eclipse Canova Blackout Window Valance

Not what I thought I was getting

11/22/2013
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Product was not at all what I thought I was getting.Could not tell from pic or description that material was shiny,that there were scallops and a cord sewn at bottom of curtain . Returned!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Eclipse Canova Blackout Window Valance
01/27/2013
By ,
Charlotte
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Valance the color is true to its word Chocolate Brown.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Eclipse Canova Blackout Window Valance

Great proeduct for price

05/09/2014
By ,
Lakeside Park, KY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Even though the valances were well made, the color did not go with the wall color in my living room.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Eclipse Canova Blackout Window Valance

Very nice curtains!

04/15/2014
By ,
Summerville SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
At first I was worried about the color not matching my comforter. I ordered River Blue, the picture on line appears to be bluer in color. But it is actually a greenish blue. After I got them home they did match my comforter. So I am happy with them! They are made well and hang well. They are crinkled when you get them so a quick go over with the iron will help.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Eclipse Canova Blackout Window Valance

Pretty Valance

04/06/2014
By ,
Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just be advised that the "River Blue" in the CANOVA is totally different than the "River Blue" in the CAMPANIA DAMASK. The Canova is more of an icy blue and the Campania Damask is darker. It is a very pretty color however and has a decorative cording along the bottom which was a surprise.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Eclipse Canova Blackout Window Valance

great product, especially for price

10/29/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was very satisifed with this product, especially for the price.
Very heavy duty and did not even realize the corded/finsihsed edge until I received it.
Gave it an added touch for a family room.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Eclipse Canova Blackout Window Valance

Not long enough for the price.

02/10/2014
By ,
St. Charles, MO
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
For the cost I would have thought that 1 valance should have been long enough for 1 window.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Eclipse Canova Blackout Window Valance
09/19/2013
By ,
Belleville
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This valance was shorter than expected. I needed 2 versus 1, which was more expensive than I thought.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Eclipse Canova Blackout Window Valance
Based on 1 ratings-only review
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5