Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Hamilton Beach Hamilton Beach 2-Quart Iced Coffee Maker, 40912, Black

Hamilton Beach Hamilton Beach 2-Quart Iced Coffee Maker, 40912, Black

With the Hamilton Beach Iced Coffee Maker, 40912, you can make iced drinks with speed and convenience. This black Hamilton Coffee Maker can brew up to 2 quarts of iced coffee in under 10 minutes. To operate, simply run the brewing cycle, remove the brew basket, replace it with the serving lid and pour the finished drink directly from the decorative pitcher. The pitcher and lid of the 2-Quart Iced Coffee Maker fit in a refrigerator for convenient storage. Dishwasher-safe parts keep this Iced Coffee Maker easy to wash, and the drip-free pour spout helps keep your counter top clean. This black Hamilton Coffee Maker is well-suited for quickly brewing coffee, bagged tea or loose tea. A tip-resistant base helps keep this product stable and safe at all times. The Hamilton Beach Iced Coffee Maker, 40912, includes a brewing basket, serving lid, decorative pitcher and a number of recipes for a few iced beverage recipes that can be enjoyably made with this product.
Average Customer Rating:
4.161 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(31 Reviews) 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
17
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation84%26 out of 31reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
14 Questions | 31 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
17
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Hamilton Beach 2-Quart Iced Coffee Maker, 40912, Black

WAY better than all my former Mr. Coffee Machines

08/31/2014
By ,
Pompano Beach, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been using various models of Mr. Coffee Iced Tea Machines probably since the early 80s, and this Hamilton Beach machine not only makes better iced tea in less time and with less trouble, but compared to the last Mr. Coffee model I had, is designed much better, and doesn't make the mess that my last Mr. Coffee machine did. I initially wanted to purchase another Mr. Coffee machine when the pitcher for my last machine got broken and I couldn't get a replacement pitcher because the machine it went with was outdated. But the reason I bought this machine rather than the new Mr. Coffee model was because of the many terrible reviews I read about the new Mr. Coffee machine making even more of a mess than their last model I owned.
The Hamilton Beach machine takes up less space on the kitchen counter, and as I said, is designed in a totally different way than the other Mr. Coffee machines I had used. After all these years, I have finally found the perfect machine for making excellent iced tea. I can't say enough about how pleased I am with it. If you like fresh-brewed iced tea in a hurry, this is the machine to buy! But be careful; there is a similar model that ONLY makes iced coffee. While this model makes iced coffee as well, it has an additional brewing basket for iced tea that the other model doesn't have. The only complaint I have is that the pitcher, particularly the base, is way too unnecessarily large and takes up too much space in the refrigerator. But this minor problem is easily solved by just transferring the tea into a smaller pitcher or bottle that won't take up as much space in your fridge. Not enough of a problem to avoid purchasing this great machine.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Hamilton Beach 2-Quart Iced Coffee Maker, 40912, Black

Super easy to use.Bigger than it looks online

09/09/2014
By ,
OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had used another brand of iced tea maker for years. But the cheap plastic pitchers always stained and tasted funky after awhile and many times being bleached. This machine is great. I love the pitcher, even though I wish it were 3 QT. It's easy to store, fill, handle... The price is worth every penny. I would have expected to pay more even. I bought the black one and it goes well with my black and stainless steel kitchen.
The only drawback is that it doesn't have an auto shut-off. I tend to forget things so that concerns me. Otherwise, it's just about perfect for what I need. I only drink iced tea... like 2 Qts a day.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Hamilton Beach 2-Quart Iced Coffee Maker, 40912, Black
10/16/2012
By ,
San Francisco, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i made ice tea with this instead of ice coffee and it tasted pretty good! easy to use. i love cover that comes with the product. that way, after i finish making the the ice coffee/tea, i can pop the cover on and put it in the fridge for later. now i don't have to spend $$$ on the ice coffee at coffee shops, i can make my own.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Hamilton Beach 2-Quart Iced Coffee Maker, 40912, Black

Compact and great for the price

10/16/2012
By ,
San Francisco, CA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This coffee maker works well and is dishwasher safe. It is a nice change of pace from a regular coffee maker. You can fill the bottom portion with ice while you are making the coffee - this produces a nice iced coffee. You can also use it to make fancy drinks, I sprinkled cinnamon on the coffee ground before brewing. One downside is that it still produces hot coffee, so be sure to fill the pitcher with plenty of ice. I used a #4 filter which worked fine.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Hamilton Beach 2-Quart Iced Coffee Maker, 40912, Black

Great!

12/29/2013
By ,
Norwood, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got this for my BF, he LOVES ice coffee and I thought it would be nice to get this so he could make his own at anytime and not have to go outside in the cold to get it. This coffee maker is quick and looks really nice, needless to say he absolutely loved it.
We tried to make ice coffee using regular coffee maker before and that was a disaster. I looked for an ice coffee maker for quite a while now, and this one has a great price and very hight quality! It's really easy to use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Hamilton Beach 2-Quart Iced Coffee Maker, 40912, Black

The best

03/31/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Makes the best coffee or tea! Brews in a short amount of time so I don't have to rush! Love it!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Hamilton Beach 2-Quart Iced Coffee Maker, 40912, Black

Large iced tea maker is perfect for loose tea.

03/31/2014
By ,
Chandler, Arizona
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I prefer loose tea for all my iced tea and this maker is perfect. It is larger than I anticipated and uses more tea as a result, the brewing time is short and you can adjust the strength desired. I do transfer the tea into a tall pitcher as the one that comes with the maker takes up too much room in the refrigerator due to the large base. I would recommend to anyone who enjoys mixing their own flavors of tea, great product so far.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Hamilton Beach 2-Quart Iced Coffee Maker, 40912, Black

Love this!!!!

02/03/2014
By ,
Kalispell, MT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought one of these for my boyfriend xmas 2012 as he drinks a gallon of tea a day. Well it finely wore out a year later. Could not find one for over a month. When Walmart.com did get them back in stock I ordered two now I have a back up. the only thing we wish is that the pitcher part was glass.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Hamilton Beach 2-Quart Iced Coffee Maker, 40912, Black

Nice for Iced Tea

10/16/2013
By ,
Springfield mo
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I recently purchased this to brew iced tea. I liked the look of this one better than some of the others. It makes tea quick and easy. I used 2 family size tea bags for a bit weaker tea and added water to the bottom instead of ice. It worked just fine and the tea tasted great!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Hamilton Beach 2-Quart Iced Coffee Maker, 40912, Black
04/30/2013
By ,
Riverview, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this iced coffee maker last week and love it. It is very easy to use and clean and makes yummy iced coffee. For the price, you can't go wrong.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Hamilton Beach 2-Quart Iced Coffee Maker, 40912, Black
12/24/2012
By ,
Wharton,Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product--Just what I was looking for--I make my iced tea in it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Hamilton Beach 2-Quart Iced Coffee Maker, 40912, Black
  • Staff Sparks

Great Product

10/26/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love it...The frapuccino is amazing. Buy a syrup and get to work!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Hamilton Beach 2-Quart Iced Coffee Maker, 40912, Black

Great

05/07/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Hamilton Beach 2-Quart Iced Coffee Maker, 40912, Black

awesome product and cost efficient

09/29/2013
By ,
chicago, il
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love, Love this product. As for iced cofee, amazing.better than starbucks and cheaper. As for the iced tea, equally amazing. Where has this product been all my life.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Hamilton Beach 2-Quart Iced Coffee Maker, 40912, Black
08/13/2013
By ,
chicago,il
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very easy to use. The recipe book is handy and helpful. This will be great for anyone who like iced coffee but not the high price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Hamilton Beach 2-Quart Iced Coffee Maker, 40912, Black
01/17/2013
By ,
California
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great way to make iced coffee at home! I've made basic iced coffee and also tried 2 of their recipes of "fancier" drinks from the recipe book included. It's simple to use and easy to clean. I can't wait to use it this summer for iced tea. The size of it is equivalent to an average coffee maker - from the picture I thought it would have been smaller.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Hamilton Beach 2-Quart Iced Coffee Maker, 40912, Black

Ice tea maker made a great gift

05/26/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The delivery was on time, the tea maker was well packaged. Just want i wanted and expected.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Hamilton Beach 2-Quart Iced Coffee Maker, 40912, Black

Great tea maker.

12/28/2013
By ,
Shreveport, LA.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great tea maker.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Hamilton Beach 2-Quart Iced Coffee Maker, 40912, Black

Good iced tea maker. Footprint is too large.

04/05/2014
By ,
North Carolina
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Makes good iced tea. I am not a fan of iced coffee so haven't tried it. The footprint is much too large--takes up too much room on counter and I would not use it in the refrigerator for that reason. I use another pitcher for storage in the refrigerator. I preferred my Mr. Coffee Iced Tea Maker which quit working after several years of good service, but couldn't find another like it. Would not recommend this to a friend.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Pompano Beach, FL
Check out my review on 8/31/14
Posted 09/11/2014
While I agree with you that the base of the pitcher is way too large to fit in the fridge, I cannot believe you preferred your Mr. Coffee machine to this one. I've owned two different Mr. Coffee machines over the years, and both of them required you to place the pitcher up against the brewer, which, especially with the last model I owned, not only made a mess on the counter, but took up much more counter space while brewing than the Hamilton Beach model, which seems to be your only complaint and reason for not recommending it.
And if you want to see how much worse the Mr. Coffee machines are being made currently, just type "Mr. Coffee Fresh Tea Iced Tea Maker" into the search box on this site and read all the horrible reviews from the unfortunate folks who purchased that instead of this great machine. The majority of the reviews say that the new model leaks like Niagra Falls. And while there, take a look at the photos of the machine. If you think the Hamilton Beach model has a big footprint, the new Mr. Coffee model looks like Sasquatch!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 20 for Hamilton Beach 2-Quart Iced Coffee Maker, 40912, Black

For tea

03/26/2014
By ,
alabama
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Good product, just too small for tea. You have to run it about 3 times!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Pompano Beach, FL
Too small for tea? What do you mean?
Posted 09/11/2014
While I realize this model doesn't make a gallon of tea, what do you mean "you have to run it about 3 times"? Is that in order to make a lot of tea? Do you actually fill it with water, tea bags, and ice and run it 3 times in order to have more tea?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
1-20 of 27 total reviews
1 2 Next