Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Gold Medal Gold Medal All-Purpose Flour, 25 lb

Gold Medal Gold Medal All-Purpose Flour, 25 lb

This Gold Medal All-Purpose Flour, 25-lb pack, contains America's best-selling flour. Gold Medal mills its own flour, as it has done for over 125 years ago, blending premium hard and soft wheat from the heartland. This Gold Medal Flour is a bleached flour that has been enriched and pre-sifted. This all-purpose bleached flour can be used for all sorts of baking, and it doesn't add color. Use Gold Medal All-Purpose Flour, 25 lb pack, to make baked goods, white bread and cake. Gold Medal Flour is suitable for a kosher diet. Gold Medal All-Purpose Flour, 25 lb pack, is made with care and dedication, so you can produce great-tasting high-quality baked goods.
Average Customer Rating:
4.16 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(25 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
15
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation92%23 out of 25reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 10 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
15
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Gold Medal All-Purpose Flour, 25 lb

After the damaged item was sent again, I was happy

12/22/2012
By ,
Bourbonnais, IL
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
After the damaged item was sent again, I was very happy with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Gold Medal All-Purpose Flour, 25 lb

bag spell all over the floor

08/17/2014
By ,
west point,ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
the bag spell all over the floor when my husband took it out the box was barely sealed?
other then that it was good
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Taste
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Gold Medal All-Purpose Flour, 25 lb

Great kitchen basic

07/05/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love the size of this product. Perfect for my big batch pie baking and freezing
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Gold Medal All-Purpose Flour, 25 lb

just as promised

04/24/2013
By ,
APO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value and very little shipping cost considering the weight. I live overseas and had this delivered to my APO. It arrived in great condition without holes or any "leakage." This was a big change from many of the packages I've received from Walmart in the past which did not have enough packing fill for the item to arrive in good condition. Very pleased and am very happy this option is available. Will definitely be ordering a lot in the future.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Gold Medal All-Purpose Flour, 25 lb

Bad Glue

01/20/2014
By ,
Reno, NV
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The entire seam on the top of my bag was open when I received this, spilling flour everywhere when I opened the shipping carton. I'm hoping this was a one time problem with the manufacturer and that Walmart did not ship this to me knowing there was a problem with the shipment. There was no filler inside the carton to stop the bag from moving around while in shipment to me...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Gold Medal All-Purpose Flour, 25 lb

Smells and taste great

06/08/2013
By ,
San Francisco
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Gold Medal All-Purpose Flour, 25 lb
This review is fromGold Medal All-Purpose Flour, 10 lb.

Flour is flour!

11/17/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Flour is flour but when you deliver it to the door of a handicapped person, you have helpedto further along Holiday cookies. Every little bit helps! Many thanks!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Gold Medal All-Purpose Flour, 25 lb
This review is fromGold Medal: All Purpose Flour, 5 Lb.

flour is good but walmart shipping is awful

04/11/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Only 2 packages were intact and saveable. All packages broke in shipping and covered all my other items I ordered. It was a HUGE disaster! This is the 2nd time I ordered flour and both times the bags busted. Both times there have been no packing material or bubble to protect my order during the shipping process. I am very disappointed and not ordering again
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Gold Medal All-Purpose Flour, 25 lb
This review is fromGold Medal All-Purpose Flour, 4.25 lb.

It's Flour

12/07/2013
By ,
Wichita, Kansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Don't know how to review this. It's flour. I got it in the bag so it wouldn't get busted thru shipping. It makes bread, what I got it for. So, can't say anything bad about it. I've never done tests on flour. It does what it was meant for.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Gold Medal All-Purpose Flour, 25 lb
This review is fromGold Medal All-Purpose Flour, 10 lb.

Gold Medal All Purpose Flour

10/22/2013
By ,
USA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The only flour for
Baking...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Gold Medal All-Purpose Flour, 25 lb
This review is fromGold Medal All-Purpose Flour, 4.25 lb.

Great packaging

01/17/2013
By ,
Winslow, IN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love the package design and it makes it easy to measure out what is needed for your recipe, but it's not a full 5 lbs as you expect. It's only 4.25 lbs so you're getting less for you money. Otherwise a great new package idea!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Gold Medal All-Purpose Flour, 25 lb
This review is fromGold Medal All-Purpose Flour, 10 lb.

good

08/12/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Gold Medal All-Purpose Flour, 25 lb
This review is fromGold Medal All-Purpose Flour, 4.25 lb.

Ships Nicely!

01/11/2013
By ,
CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the perfect size/shape package to ship with no damage. As always, the Gold Medal All-Purpose Flour makes the best biscuits and quick breads. Very handy, and a great price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Gold Medal All-Purpose Flour, 25 lb
This review is fromGold Medal All-Purpose Flour, 10 lb.

Eric fail

09/08/2013
By ,
Irving, TX
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bag was ripped to shreds, but placed in another plastic bag so I guess that was supposed to make it all okay. I bought online to avoid having to go to store. Now I have to take this stupid bag of flour back to store for credit. Very annoying. Probably not worth the effort to drive over there ....
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Spencer IN
Agree
Posted 01/10/2014
What a mistake in buying this online there was enough flour through the box to bake a cake
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 15 for Gold Medal All-Purpose Flour, 25 lb
This review is fromGold Medal All-Purpose Flour, 4.25 lb.

The best for cookies, cakes, pies, etc.

10/25/2012
By ,
Reno, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just love Gold Medal for all my baking needs. This is just the right size package for my pantry and the price was right, too. Thank you, WalMart!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Gold Medal All-Purpose Flour, 25 lb
This review is fromGold Medal All-Purpose Flour, 4.25 lb.

Great value, great size, great brand.

12/18/2013
By ,
Miami, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this brand of flour, and the bag is perfect for storage.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Gold Medal All-Purpose Flour, 25 lb
This review is fromGold Medal: All Purpose Flour, 5 Lb.

highest quality product

02/08/2014
By ,
Brooklyn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
really Multi usable All
purpose flour
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Gold Medal All-Purpose Flour, 25 lb
This review is fromGold Medal All-Purpose Flour, 10 lb.

Overpriced

01/14/2014
By ,
Atlanta
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I broke my foot and had to order some things via Internet. This flower does a fine job in making bread but they charged an arm and a leg for it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Gold Medal All-Purpose Flour, 25 lb
This review is fromGold Medal All-Purpose Flour, 4.25 lb.

Resealable Bag Keeps It Fresh

07/18/2013
By ,
CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These bags travel well. No worries about opening the box and finding flour everywhere! Also keeps the flour fresh in the kitchen until it's used up. Good all-purpose flour, never a problem baking with Gold Medal.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Gold Medal All-Purpose Flour, 25 lb
Based on the average of (6) ratings-only reviews
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5