Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Head & Shoulders Head & Shoulders Damage Rescue Pyrithione Zinc Dandruff Shampoo, 14.2 oz

Head & Shoulders Head & Shoulders Damage Rescue Pyrithione Zinc Dandruff Shampoo, 14.2 oz

Head & Shoulders Damage Rescue Pyrithione Zinc Dandruff Shampoo relieves scalp itch, dryness, irritation and helps prevent flakes while improving hair and scalp health.
Average Customer Rating:
4.79 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
18
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation100%19 out of 19reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 5 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
18
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Head & Shoulders Damage Rescue Pyrithione Zinc Dandruff Shampoo, 14.2 oz

Great value for Shampoo

12/19/2012
By ,
San Jose, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I used to think Head & Shoulders didn't smell good or was only made for Dandruff. This Shampoo was a pleasant surprise when it made my hair feel more moisturized and rehydrated.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Head & Shoulders Damage Rescue Pyrithione Zinc Dandruff Shampoo, 14.2 oz
12/14/2012
By ,
San Francisco, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use this shampoo to help with my dandruff a few times a week. I have only used the shampoo (not the conditioner), as I use my regular shampoo and conditioner with this product, but love the results I have seen. My scalp isn't as dry and itchy.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Head & Shoulders Damage Rescue Pyrithione Zinc Dandruff Shampoo, 14.2 oz

Smells good

11/21/2012
By ,
Hayward, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son has really bad dandruff and this new head and shoulders is helping heal his scalp. It doesn't over-dry and cause more flakes and his hair looks shiny and clean.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Head & Shoulders Damage Rescue Pyrithione Zinc Dandruff Shampoo, 14.2 oz

Less Flakes and Noticeable Softer Hair

02/09/2014
By ,
New York,NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would normally use a cheaper brand. However, I decided to invest in Head and Shoulders. When I first used it lathered nicely and my hair felt like it had conditioner on it. I use it often and I noticed that there are less flakes and irritation. The scent is not overwhelming and my hair smells fresh and clean.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Head & Shoulders Damage Rescue Pyrithione Zinc Dandruff Shampoo, 14.2 oz

Love it

09/09/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wasn't really sure about buying this at first. My dad always used head and shoulders and it always made my hair feel dry and I didn't like the smell. He used the original. But lately my usual shampoo had made my scalp itchy and gave dandruff, no idea why. So I gave this a try and loved it! My dandruff cleared up in about a week and my scalp is no longer itchy. It also makes my hair feel amazingly soft and healthy and it smells great!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Head & Shoulders Damage Rescue Pyrithione Zinc Dandruff Shampoo, 14.2 oz

This really works

11/09/2012
By ,
Pacfica, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I started using this product and began to see an immediate reduction in my dry scalp. Each day that I used it, it reduced my dryness more and more. I highly recommned any of hte Head & Shoulders Dandruff shampoos. My hair does seem to feel stronger.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Head & Shoulders Damage Rescue Pyrithione Zinc Dandruff Shampoo, 14.2 oz
01/09/2013
By ,
Fremont, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The shampoo quality is nice as it works with hard water too. The hairs were soft after treatment with shampoo alone, the smell is good and perfect for daily use. I could feel the difference compared to other shampoo.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Head & Shoulders Damage Rescue Pyrithione Zinc Dandruff Shampoo, 14.2 oz
11/06/2012
By ,
San Bruno, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been suffering from dandruff for years and this shampoo definitely works. Leaves my hair smelling good as well.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Head & Shoulders Damage Rescue Pyrithione Zinc Dandruff Shampoo, 14.2 oz

Best Head and Shoulders shampoo so far!

03/07/2014
By ,
Augusta County, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dandruff shampoo dries out my hair and scalp. I need the dandruff shampoo, so I am accustomed to the problems of dry hair and scalp. This product takes care of the dandruff, dry scalp AND fluffeh, poufball, looks-like-I-perpetually-need-a-haircut hair! The scent is fresh and strong. I am hoping they come out with a scent-free version that does not compete with my perfume. Orrrrr if they could make my hair smell like strawberries, I could get used to that!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Head & Shoulders Damage Rescue Pyrithione Zinc Dandruff Shampoo, 14.2 oz

my favorite 2 in 1 shampoo

02/25/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
the shampoo that was ordered was 2 in 1 rescue...fantastic shampoo the shampoo I received was regular rescue shampoo. the same thing happened on the P&G site, so don't blame Walmart: Blame the person who only entered Rescue shampoo not: rescue shampoo; 2 in 1 rescue shampoo into the computer in the mail room!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Scent
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Head & Shoulders Damage Rescue Pyrithione Zinc Dandruff Shampoo, 14.2 oz
10/31/2012
By ,
San Francisco, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
love head & shoulders! it has a nice light fragrance that's not overpowering - light enough to be just right. the shampoo claims to make hair 10X stronger... that's a strong claim. after a few uses, i have not noticed anything, maybe it is getting stronger at the hair molecular level under microscope :)
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Head & Shoulders Damage Rescue Pyrithione Zinc Dandruff Shampoo, 14.2 oz

Huge Head and Shoulder Fan

12/07/2012
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like to switch up formulas and this one is in my rotation when I want to give my hair an extra boost.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Head & Shoulders Damage Rescue Pyrithione Zinc Dandruff Shampoo, 14.2 oz

Really works

11/10/2012
By ,
CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I used it on my damaged hair, it really felt good after few uses.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Head & Shoulders Damage Rescue Pyrithione Zinc Dandruff Shampoo, 14.2 oz

really good!

11/22/2013
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Helped my son get fewer and less dandruff when he used this like 3-4x a week. The smell was great too, and I recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Head & Shoulders Damage Rescue Pyrithione Zinc Dandruff Shampoo, 14.2 oz

Excellent Shampoo

10/17/2013
By ,
San Bruno, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Head & Shoulders is a pretty popular brand anyways and I have no complaints whatsoever.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Head & Shoulders Damage Rescue Pyrithione Zinc Dandruff Shampoo, 14.2 oz

Very good for dandruff and does not dry out scalp

01/09/2013
By ,
SFO, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product was very effective in removing dandruff for my husband who has a recurring dandruff problem. It does not dry out scalp and has enough conditioner for dry hair.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Head & Shoulders Damage Rescue Pyrithione Zinc Dandruff Shampoo, 14.2 oz
  • Staff Sparks

I like this product

12/06/2012
By ,
Fremont
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like head & shoulders products as they really work well and makes hair stronger.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Head & Shoulders Damage Rescue Pyrithione Zinc Dandruff Shampoo, 14.2 oz
  • Staff Sparks

Good product that i haven't had before.

11/08/2012
By ,
Belmont, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The product is good for dandruff control. I tried other products for a while and no use.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Head & Shoulders Damage Rescue Pyrithione Zinc Dandruff Shampoo, 14.2 oz

Great shampoo

11/08/2012
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like head & shoulders products as they really work well and makes hair stronger.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.