Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Herbal Essences Herbal Essences Honey, I'm Strong Strengthening Shampoo, 33.8 oz

Herbal Essences Herbal Essences Honey, I'm Strong Strengthening Shampoo, 33.8 oz

Make your hair 10 times stronger in just one wash with Herbal Essences Honey, I'm Strong Strengthening Shampoo. It coats each strand with rich fusions of 100 percent natural honey extract and apricot. This treatment helps to repair hair's protective outer layer and provides resilience against future damage. Using this shampoo reduces breakage by up to 99 percent, which will keep your locks looking and feeling beautiful, shiny and manageable. This 33.8-oz Herbal Essences Shampoo is part of the I'm Strong Hair Care Collection.
Average Customer Rating:
3.923 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation77%10 out of 13reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Herbal Essences Honey, I'm Strong Strengthening Shampoo, 33.8 oz

THE WORST!!

12/05/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
makes your hair so thin and brittle. It falls out like crazy. Save your money.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Herbal Essences Honey, I'm Strong Strengthening Shampoo, 33.8 oz

THE BEST PRODUCT I'VE EVER USED.

10/10/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This shampoo (and conditioner, for that matter) is the best combo I have ever used. I've tried expensive salon brands, sulfate free, co-shampooing...everything. Nothing comes close to the results from this. My hair is soft, I notice my ends aren't breaking & it seems to be growing faster. Also, I color my hair red every 4 weeks & it does not strip color (it seems to work better as an after-color conditioner than the conditioner that comes in the box).
Buy it with the conditioner. It's the best $15 you'll spend!!!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
american canyon, ca
wont use this ever again
Posted 11/14/2012
This shampoo really cought my attention & it looked like it would be healthy for mu hair so i bought it. ( I dnt just put any shampoo on my hair im very picky) I have tried other shampoos from this brand & they were ok but this honey one really dried my hair & even with the conditioner it would leave all tanggled. May have worked for others but not for me. WONT BUY THIS EVER AGAIN :/
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for Herbal Essences Honey, I'm Strong Strengthening Shampoo, 33.8 oz

Love it!!!

08/10/2012
By ,
south milwaukee wi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My hair feels fabulous and so much healthier just after one use. I have blonde highlighted dry hair and this made a huge difference for me. The scent smells sooo good. This will be my only shampoo and conditioner from now on.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Herbal Essences Honey, I'm Strong Strengthening Shampoo, 33.8 oz

Less breakage by a mile.

08/06/2014
By ,
New Hampshire
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have used this shampoo for weeks now, and I have to say that I am moderately impressed. I have very long (but healthy) hair that I color often, so I tend to see a lot of hair in the drain after showers, and in my hair brush. Since I have used this shampoo & conditioner in a pair, I have seen about 50% less hair fall & break, which is a huuuuge improvement. The fragrance also is nice.. I would definitely recommend this to others with fragile hair, or just someone looking to maintain "butt length" hair... along with the company's other shampoo & conditioner pair "Long Term Relationship" in the red bottles.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Scent
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Herbal Essences Honey, I'm Strong Strengthening Shampoo, 33.8 oz

Very Good

07/10/2014
By ,
Boston
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So saddened by discontinue of Drama Clean. Have washed with that for years and loved it greatly. Wasn't able to find it anymore, so bought this. Wonderful, it is!! Most shampoos cause me to lose hair and this is obvious from just one wash with what will take hair out. This didn't!!!!! My hair is is in great condition and so glad I found replacement for my beloved, Drama Clean.
Honey, I'm Strong is very, very good shampoo. :) It also smells great. It is honey/apricot cream, smelling. Showered hours ago and can still smell it on me. I really like this shampoo!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Herbal Essences Honey, I'm Strong Strengthening Shampoo, 33.8 oz

HORRIBLE

01/15/2013
By ,
CT
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
once i started using it my scalp is dry and burning! losing a lot of hair. very upsetting! SO not like this brand. my hair is brittle and thin. the smell of the shampoo isnt even that good or lasting. dont bother buying.
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Posted 08/20/2013
did you think you might have had an allergic reaction?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 7 for Herbal Essences Honey, I'm Strong Strengthening Shampoo, 33.8 oz

Exelent

06/26/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exelente
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Herbal Essences Honey, I'm Strong Strengthening Shampoo, 33.8 oz

Works great in the shower!

04/30/2014
By ,
Philadelphia, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great smelling & makes my hair feel great after using.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Herbal Essences Honey, I'm Strong Strengthening Shampoo, 33.8 oz

Worst Purchase

11/20/2013
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I felt like I was washing my hair with expired hair dye. It smells like that, too. It dried out my hair and caused split ends.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Scent
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Herbal Essences Honey, I'm Strong Strengthening Shampoo, 33.8 oz

shampoo and conditioner

10/31/2013
By ,
Warroad, MN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
works asz well as any other herbal essences works.
been useing the product for about a week now (every day) and my hair doesnt seem to be getting stronger but i am still gona use it and see about the results as time gose on
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Herbal Essences Honey, I'm Strong Strengthening Shampoo, 33.8 oz
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
5 out of 5
5 out of 5