Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Majesco Zumba Fitness Core (Wii)

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Majesco Zumba Fitness Core (Wii)

Rock your core and dance your way to toned, sexy abs with Zumba Fitness Core, featuring 40 new songs and routines, more than 30 international dance styles from around the world and hot new choreography thats designed to sculpt stronger abs through an exhilarating full body workout. Lose yourself in the music as celebrity Zumba instructors guide you through choreography set to contagious new Zumba fitness originals and a broader mix of smash hits from hot artists including Enrique Iglesias and Don Omar.
Average Customer Rating:
4.634 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(41 Reviews) 27
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
27
4 stars
13
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation98%40 out of 41reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
27
4 stars
13
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Zumba Fitness Core (Wii)

Good exercise and easy to manage

12/08/2012
By ,
Fort Worth, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good variety of music. Fun and easy moves to raise your heart rate - you decide the level of workout. Much less expensive in the long run than driving to a class.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+16points
Review 2 for Zumba Fitness Core (Wii)

Excellent workout

02/06/2013
By ,
aliquippa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The workout is great, i haven't had it long enough to show results but I'm sure it will. The workout is awesome. Way better then zumba dance. High intensity is just that. Very hard. Low intensity is hard but easy for me from past games, i still sweat doing it. I think this game was worth the price. It came with the belt which i have but since this game has a 4 player its cool to have more then one belt and it makes the price worth it. I'd totally recommend this g some if you have trouble in the mid section losing weight. Its got the moves for losing weight in all the right p laces. Also i have back problems and when i exercise thats usually what stops me. This games doesn't bother my back at all. My legs get weak from my back and i still do stregthening for them and this also helps with that. Dancing is the best way to lose weight this just makes it fun and also makes you look good in the process.plus your belly look great, I'm on my way to that with this game i have no doubt i will be ready for summer wear.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+8points
Review 3 for Zumba Fitness Core (Wii)

LOVE LOVE IT!

02/20/2013
By ,
San Diego, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
OMG...I LOVE this game! If your a Zumba fanatic like me and don't have time or the money to go to a Zumba class then this is for you! It's like taking an actually class. I love the music and the routines & the graphics are way better than the 1st Zumba game. I was going to buy the second one but it's no longer available online. So I took a chance on this one and I am glad I did. I was hesitant because it's CORE and believe me it's not like I don't need it but I thought it wasn't going to focus on cardio but it does. There are 15 different classes and they give you the option of just cardio or core or both. I like how it tells you how many calories you burn and you can customize your own class to 20, 45 or 60 mins & you have the option to choose your own routines. I am hooked and I even bought extra belts & got my girlfriends to join in!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Review 4 for Zumba Fitness Core (Wii)

A great purchase to the core

10/26/2012
By ,
Garden City, KS
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Zumba Core is a fantastic game that helps not only abdominal muscles but I'd also say it strengthens back muscles as well. Many of the features from Zumba 2 are the same in this game such as how you are scored, difficulty levels and extra features to unlock.
Major improvements to this game would be the range of songs they offer, more dance styles and helpful nutritional information. The dance moves are a little more complicated but most of them are ones I'd use at a party. I could do without the middle eastern music or the russian dance but that's my own personal taste. It's always good to see various cultures being represented in the dances though.
If you're looking to become fit and lose weight, this is a great investment! I highly recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+68points
Review 5 for Zumba Fitness Core (Wii)

So Excited!!!

10/17/2012
By ,
Albuq, NM
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just received my copy of Zumba Core from Walmart.com and I previewed it last night just to see if it was similar to Zumba Fitness 2. It is even better than the previous games, the graphics are totally cool, there are a lot more backgrounds to use and the songs are so much fun! I will begin working out with this Wii game today after work and trust me, I cannot hardly wait. It looks like a mix of cardio, core, warm up and cool down routines with super fun and energizing music with short, medium, and long classes as well as creating a custom class. I really can't wait to start whittling my waist down with this new Zumba Wii game. Ordering online was easy and shipping was super fast!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+41points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Escondido,CA
Zumba Fitness Core
Posted 10/25/2012
I just got this yesterday, and it's just as addicting as my other Zumba game. It's gonna take some getting used to the new routines, but it will be well worth it :).
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 6 for Zumba Fitness Core (Wii)
01/31/2013
By ,
brooklyn, ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bottom line this game works!!! Ive been playing for about 5 days and ive seen results already. I play twice a day first thing in the morning before I eat and again in the evening. The best thing about this game is that its fun you wont even realize that you're working out until the sweat starts pouring off of you. I made a custom class with the songs I like and in an order that I can manage for example after several intense routines I have a low intensity song and I play witha rubber belly band to increase the fat loss around my stomach. This game surpassed my expectations im very satisfied
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Review 7 for Zumba Fitness Core (Wii)

Motivates Me

01/19/2013
By ,
Maryland
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I choose this over Zumba 2, because I like the music better. My favorite part of it is the ribbons and goal that you can set for yourself. It motivates me to keep going!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+14points
Review 8 for Zumba Fitness Core (Wii)

Love it!

02/16/2014
By ,
Hobart, IN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I got this as an alternative to going to live Zumba classes. It's fun and there are tons of classes to choose from. I'm very happy with it. The only bad news is that the belt is really tight for me because I'm overweight..but I got the game to lose weight so I don't mind, I'll make it fit ;)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Review 9 for Zumba Fitness Core (Wii)

My first WII fitness/dance

02/08/2013
By ,
Birmingham, AL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
As my first WII fitness/dance game I am extremely pleased. The steps are easy, the songs get you moving. This is a game I would recommend not only for those that want to lose weight but for anyone that like to dance.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Review 10 for Zumba Fitness Core (Wii)

Fun Workout that you can stick with

06/05/2013
By ,
Virginia Beach, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this workout. It is interactive and it is not like watching a video with the same boring workout everyday, alot easier to stick with. The only thing I would complain about is that it does only work the core out unfortunately and I have to go to the other Zumba game Zumba 2 which I don't like the music and workout the rest of my body. The music is what keeps you motivated and Zumba 2 is not recommended because of the poor music quality.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 11 for Zumba Fitness Core (Wii)

Great, but I have 2 left feet!

01/27/2014
By ,
Swainsboro, GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was sweating when I finished my first time. I only tried to learn the steps. I think it will be a great workout if I could get the moves. But as I said, I have 2 left feet and can't get it all together and do it anywhere as fast as they can. But if I'm moving and sweating I've got to be burning calories!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 12 for Zumba Fitness Core (Wii)

Fun and challenging

05/03/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this game, I am a zumba beginner so being able to do this in the privacy of my home is the best. I love the upbeat music and that I have so many dance options. I would definitely recommend this to anyone who is interested in zumba but is not comfortable with doing it in a group setting like myself.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 13 for Zumba Fitness Core (Wii)

Just Like Class

08/04/2013
By ,
Moncks Corner, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The music and moves are great. The Zumba belt is included. There are single, mid length, Full length Dance routines. You can also create your own routines. The calorie counter is also part of the game. Remember to insert the wand into the belt correctly that is one of the reasons why wasn't scoring any points in the beginning. You will sweat!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 14 for Zumba Fitness Core (Wii)
04/25/2013
By ,
Union City,NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This video it's all worth it. You really working out, it puts you
to sweat. I love it, would defeanately recommend.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 15 for Zumba Fitness Core (Wii)

great product

04/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 16 for Zumba Fitness Core (Wii)

Zumba Core

11/15/2012
By ,
Burbank, CA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I am incredibly dissapointed with this tape especially for the price I paid ; there's no variety on any of the classes; you pretty much do the same thing over and over; each class might have one new dance routine, but that's it; if I do a cardio and/or core class, you end up doing the same steps to the same music.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
-15points
Review 17 for Zumba Fitness Core (Wii)

Gives a good Workout

01/05/2013
By ,
Provo, Ut
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have enjoyed doing the dances and getting a good workout at the same time. The kids have also enjoyed doing the dances, they have had so much fun that they don't realize the workout they are getting. I have three young boys in the house and if you are concerned at all, like I am, about having modesty in video content it may be questionable. Luckily the actual dances and "workouts" are just animated figures but the beginning of it and while downloading they have some scantily clad women.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-3points
Review 18 for Zumba Fitness Core (Wii)

Good excercise video.

03/15/2014
By ,
Severn,MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Zumba Fitness Core is a great exercise video. It teaches the steps at two speeds; they are easy to do and it is fun.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 19 for Zumba Fitness Core (Wii)

Very uplifting

02/02/2014
By ,
Chester, South Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It really get the heart pump!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 20 for Zumba Fitness Core (Wii)

love it!!

01/15/2014
By ,
virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great product and a great exercise program to do at home!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
1-20 of 28 total reviews
1 2 Next