Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Element Element 46" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, ELDFW465A

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Element Element 46" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, ELDFW465A

The Element 46" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV provides an amazing entertainment experience with full HD resolution. A fast response time, high brightness and 4,000:1 contrast ratio ensure a great picture for all of your favorite multimedia. The Element 46 Class LCD HDTV has a glossy black design and is easily mounted on the wall for a modern look. With the Element LCD HDTV, you can view movies the way the director intended. Note: You must have a source of HD programming in order to take full advantage of the Element 46" HDTV. Contact your local cable or satellite TV provider for details on how to upgrade.
Average Customer Rating:
3.563 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(71 Reviews) 57
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
33
4 stars
12
3 stars
4
2 stars
6
1 star
16
Customer Recommendation70%50 out of 71reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
33
4 stars
12
3 stars
4
2 stars
6
1 star
16
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Element 46" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, ELDFW465A

I did not get the tv I ordered.

12/07/2012
By ,
Terre Haute
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I did not get the tv I ordered. I got a 42 inch Samsung which is fine but I haven't gotten the extended warranty papers yet. My tv is still in the package because we are moving.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
-35points
Review 2 for Element 46" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, ELDFW465A
12/19/2012
By ,
Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's been a year since I bought this tv. I didn't purchase the warranty, but it seems that I will not need it. The TV might look cheap, but when you turn it on, and play with the settings, it looks and sounds amazing. I have an Xbox, and a PlayStation two hooked up to it. The tv is a very good buy. I have a more expensive tv, but I don't see the difference between the two.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+49points
Review 3 for Element 46" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, ELDFW465A

So far so good. Great picture. Sound is decent.

12/06/2012
By ,
Strongsville, OH
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I would recommend this TV for anyone looking for a nice TV at a very reasonable price. I was not familiar with this company but the "name brand" names do not necessarily mean quality and reliability anymore.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+70points
Review 4 for Element 46" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, ELDFW465A

nice tv

12/18/2012
By ,
hagerstown md
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i have a 42 inch same brand eldtw422 it has been excellent i did not buy extended warranty at this purchase because it starts sametime u purchase set however i will go to store and purchase 3 yr extended warranty because then it does not start until manufacters warranty expires sales clerk taught me that trick been using this ever since thats how i did my laptop i ordered back in september these sets are great at a great price never had a problem thats why im a repeat customer of element products do yourself a favor buy 1 today
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+20points
Review 5 for Element 46" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, ELDFW465A

Cheap way to go big screen

12/26/2012
By ,
Nevada, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this online right before Christmas. Price was only $329 at the time. Arrived within 48 hrs. This TV is a great way to upgrade without spending alot of money. The picture is good once you fine tune it ,the on screen menu is totally intuitive-never had to use the owners manual. The sound quality is average- will need to use a sound bar or other amp. By the way, it doesnt have a digital out for audio so your soundbar/amp will have to hook up with old school type plugs, and end up taking your HDTV 5.1 audio back down to 2 channel stereo so you might want to consider that before purchasing. Other than that....SO FAR, SO GOOD.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 6 for Element 46" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, ELDFW465A
01/02/2013
By ,
Palm Coast, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This television has a beautiful picture. I paid $328 for this TV and I thought I might get a decent TV,,,Well, I got a wonderful TV. The only negative thing I have to say is the volume does not go up very high but this is not a big deal since it was placed in our bedroom but if you are putting in a large room or area where lots of people might be conversating, it can be difficult to hear. I never heard of the Element brand but I am impressed by the quality of the product. I wish I had bought more than 1 because the price has gone up now.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 7 for Element 46" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, ELDFW465A

awsome buy for the price

01/04/2013
By ,
toms river nj
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I had ordered this set online although the first one came with a damaged screen compliments to fedx by tossing it of fthe truck and dragging it to the door. But the picture is beautiful, the colors are very vibrant much beyond my expectations. This was a replacement to my 50 inch lg plasma that kicked the bucket. And would even compare it to that set witch cost me $900. The sound isn't anything to brag about but adequate and let's face it if your anyone like me it will be hooked up to surround sound. Features simple no bells and whistles but again if that's what your looking for your better off buying that $900 TV. Would definitely recommend this set.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 8 for Element 46" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, ELDFW465A

Nice Tv, But Bad Picture and Sound

12/26/2012
By ,
Escondido CA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Great Value for the money but I would not recommend this TV. The picture and sound are below average. Would recomend spending on an LG or an Vizio
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Picture Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 9 for Element 46" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, ELDFW465A

You get what you pay for.

03/14/2013
By ,
Ohio
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I thought I could save some money by going with this brand but in the end I returned it to the store and got a Sanyo 46" for about $70 more. The picture and sound on the Element is NOT very good. Spend a little more and get a better tv.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+2points
Review 10 for Element 46" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, ELDFW465A

STOP..DO NOT BUY

01/03/2013
By ,
MT CLEMENS
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
BOUGHT THIS TV THINKING IT WAS A GREAT BUY AND ALL THE REVIEWS SAID IT WAS A GOOD TV.WE GOT IT FOR CHRISTMAS AND WAS HAPPY TO HAVE A BIG SCREEN.OPENED IT UP TO INSTALL IT,AND TO MY SURPRISE,IT HAD THE WORSE PICTURE IVE SEEN IN A TV.THEN UPON FURTHER INVESTIGATION,IT HAD A SPOT ABOUT THE SIZE OF A LARGE GRAPEFRUIT THAT HAD DEAD PIXELS.HOW CAN A BRAND NEW TELEVISION HVE SO MANY BAD THINGS WRONG WITH IT.IM GONNA TAKE IT BACK AND TRY ANOTHER.IF ITS NO BETTER,ILL NEVER GET THIS TV AGAIN
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Posted 07/08/2013
The Element ELDFW465A has a great picture, like all new TVs you must adjust the settings. Regarding dead pixels, this is normal for new TVs. I purchased a brand new 55" LG and it had a few dead pixels - just take it back if its noticeable when viewing.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 11 for Element 46" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, ELDFW465A

Great Value

01/02/2013
By ,
Santa Clarita, Ca.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The picture and everything works great, the only problem is the sound is to low I am gonna have to get a sound bar or a surround sound system.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 12 for Element 46" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, ELDFW465A

Great tv for any room in the house

02/21/2013
By ,
Providence, RI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great size and quality. Beautiful picture. Could have spent more for Vizio with same quality.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 13 for Element 46" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, ELDFW465A
01/01/2013
By ,
USA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very nice picture. Has VGA (blue computer) connector.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 14 for Element 46" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, ELDFW465A

Don't waste your money and time.

01/03/2013
By ,
Lebanon, PA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We received our first tv and the screen was cracked and had hardware issues which sent lines through the screen. Our replacement for the first tv arrived and this tv had dead pixels in the middle of the screen. Luckily Walmart's customer service center was pleasant to work with and had both tv's picked up at our home. They also were good about giving us the refund... but we had no luck with these televisions.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 15 for Element 46" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, ELDFW465A

Not Happy

01/04/2013
By ,
Bordentown, NJ
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Got this xmas eve to my house, there was no damage to the box but when we turned the tv on there was a crack at the top of the screen underneath the screen. Needless to say I am not a happy camper and most likely never buy something like this from walmart again. And we threw away the box so I cant even return it or even begin to figure that mess out, so we are no stuck with this tv that everytime we watch it we will see this crack
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-4points
Review 16 for Element 46" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, ELDFW465A

Buy Extended Warrenty

02/16/2013
By ,
Sleepy Eye, MN
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The picutre and sound just died on us one day after owning it for 13 months. We called customer service and they said to unplug it for 48 hours and plug it back in, if that doesn't work we will need to bring it in to get fixed. Picture quality was not that great, if you were at a slight angle it was blurry. I thought the value was about what you pay for, they are correct when they say you get what you pay for. Will definatly invest more money in my next TV. If you are going to buy this TV, make sure to buy the extended warrenty, as I was one month over standard warrenty and they wouldn't help me out at all.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 17 for Element 46" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, ELDFW465A

A real deal!

01/13/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall more than met our expectations. Ship to store was fast and convenient.
Sound quality is adequate. For some media, need more volume. Sound outputs are digital, so won't output to an older analog amplifier or component system. Setup for broadcast television was quick and intuitive. The manual doesnt go into much depth regarding sound and picture setting options.
The Element website does not recognize this model number on their support site. The unit is very similar to the ELDGFW464, though.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Picture Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sound Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 18 for Element 46" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, ELDFW465A

was ok but not for me

01/22/2013
By ,
MN
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
the picture quality wasn't good enough for me so I decided it was worth it to go through the hassle of repacking it and dragging it back for a refund rather than be unsatisfied with the product since i paid at least 400 something for it if you include tax and warranty... i went with the panasonic plasma 42 inch which im way more satisfied with. the picture quality looks better i think. the panasonic also looks way sharper than the element and better built quality.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
-1point
Review 19 for Element 46" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, ELDFW465A
12/10/2012
By ,
Brooks Wisconsin
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Carton and TV were all beat up. Screen had been hit by a fork on a forklift. Took it back to Walmart for a refund and went to K-Mart and bought an RCA.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-42points
Review 20 for Element 46" Class LCD 1080p 60Hz HDTV, ELDFW465A

item had to be returned, defective

01/21/2013
By ,
Plantation, Fl
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
half the screen was dark, the other side had black lines running thru it..box had 'made in america'; all over it..i am embarrassed. i returned it three days later..what a pain to drag a monster tv home, unpack, set it up, spend two hours on the phone with direct tv trying to get it to work, then realize it needs to go back to store, pack it back up and drag it back to walmart. nightmare..
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Picture Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Sound Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-1point
1-20 of 58 total reviews
1 2 3 Next