Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Generic PowerStroke Gas Pressure Washer

Generic PowerStroke Gas Pressure Washer

Keep your home's exterior clean with the PowerStroke Gas Pressure Washer. This PowerStroke Pressure Washer features an ergonomic hand-truck frame design with quick release removable handles. It offers a powerful commercial grade 189cc OHC Subaru EA 190V engine. Its one-gallon detergent tank means less fill-ups as you work. This maintenance-free no-prime aluminum pump with large 12-inch never flat wheels makes it easy to push and move where you need it to go. It features a 21-inch chrome-plates spray wand with QC nozzle coupler with a 25-foor non-marring HP hose. You can use this to clean the outside of your home, car, lawnmower, or other outdoor machines or areas. The PowerStroke Gas Pressure Washer comes with a two-year manufacturer's warranty. This item was assembled in the U.S.A.
Average Customer Rating:
4.071 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation86%12 out of 14reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
14 Questions | 18 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for PowerStroke Gas Pressure Washer

Works great

06/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Put it together, (slip the handle on and screw in hoses, add oil and gas) started on the second try and I ran it for 4 hours straight washing everything my hose could reach. I probably used 3 tanks of gas. It ran reasonably quiet and cleaned my deck that I pre-soaked with bleach and TSP that has not been cleaned in 5 years to where it looks like new wood and almost ready for a new stain application. running out of things that need cleaning ..
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for PowerStroke Gas Pressure Washer

Biggest mistake so far this year!!!!!!!!!!!!

03/13/2014
By ,
Defuniak Springs, FL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this at my local Walmart then took it straight home and put it together. The first thing I noticed was oil on the inside of the box....hmmm. I added the oil that comes with the pressure washer and then put gas in it. To my surprise when I pulled the the cord to crank it .....it wouldn't move an inch i hurt my hand when i pulled and it didn't move ticked me off!! I thought the engine was froze up I then pulled the cord slowly and it moved a little but snatched the cord back out of my hand hurting my hand again! After that it was locked up tight, I took back to Walmart and got my money back. Apparently they dont check these piles of junk before they leave the factory, I will never try a Powerstroke again!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for PowerStroke Gas Pressure Washer
05/25/2013
By ,
South carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great item for the money. Wasn't quite sure about the engine before I bought it. Never had a Subaru motor on anything. To my surprise, everything works great. Be careful when using though, the water pressure is awsome. Easy set-up right out of the box.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for PowerStroke Gas Pressure Washer

Damaged on arrival, but still works good.

05/07/2014
By ,
Watford City, ND
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This pressure washer came and had no obvious damage to the outside of box, but when I unpacked
it I saw the bracket that attaches the wheel to frame was bent. Wheel wouldn't roll until i straightened it out. The wand holder (made of plastic) was also broken, so I'll order a new one.
Set up is simple, just slip the handle into frame, connect hoses & add oil (oil was supplied).
Pressure washer works great!! Now if we could eliminate some of the gorilla's that work for shipping companies we'd be home free.
Would have given it 5 stars except for the damage during shipping. Perhaps additional bracing inside of box would be helpful.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for PowerStroke Gas Pressure Washer

Must Buy, Subaru Powered

07/31/2013
By ,
Northern Minnesota
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Subaru engine starts first pull everytime. To cold start put lever in start to start, after warm leave lever in run position. Mistake I made is changing it to start position everytime I started it. It will start everytime when with first pull when in correct settings. Has nice nozzle attachments included, and a nice hose holder that locks in. Would recommend buying a longer hose 25 feet isn't nearly long enough, kinks to easy. 0 degree will strip paint and eat through wood, plenty of power. Lots of bits, and plenty of power. Easy to put together out of box, just attach water and pressure hoes, and handle attachment that quick connects/disconnects. Subaru is legendary, Subaru is the next Honda!!! But better
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Once per week
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for PowerStroke Gas Pressure Washer

Great product at value price

07/31/2013
By ,
South Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an excellent pressure washer that has all the controls in the right places, is solidly built and looks like a work of industrial art. It starts up with the first easy pull and has done its jobs like a workhorse. Based on my problematic past experience with pressure washers, I now only use non-ethanol or marine grade fuel and make sure to relieve the water pressure and drain the water from the system after use thereby preventing fuel and water pump problems. Also, removing the spray tip nozzle will keep it from corroding shut as these are not made of brass these days. And Walmart shipped this beauty in record time!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for PowerStroke Gas Pressure Washer

Worked Twice

07/23/2013
By ,
Corinth, MS
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This pressure washer looks great and runs good. Easy to start and cleans well. I love the power and quick change sprayer heads. I used it for 2 hours to clean my driveway, then 1 more hour to clean some rugs. The third time I hooked it up there was no pressure. I followed all the troubleshooting tips, but it appears the pump has gone out. The closet service center to me is 30 miles away. This baby is going back to Walmart.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for PowerStroke Gas Pressure Washer

Seems to work fine on first use

08/26/2013
By ,
Boston, MA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The Subaru engine started with the first pull and the powerwasher worked as advertised. Here are some minor gripes on an otherwise nice machine:
1. Engine idles roughly when trigger is released (i.e. under high pump back-pressure).
2. Choke lever is very flimsy-may bend or break over time.
3. Gas tank is very small-a full tank runs the washer for ~40 min.
Overall a good machine for the price point. Will find out how well it last.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for PowerStroke Gas Pressure Washer
07/14/2013
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Starts in firts pull ,not as loud ,looks great
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for PowerStroke Gas Pressure Washer

disabled customer, needs to B easy!

06/18/2013
By ,
houston
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have terrible back, thru failed operations, this left leg problems, I also have hand and feet conditions, other problems like stomach not related to this summery.
As I have huge back pain it had to be easy to maneuver, relatively lightweight, and basically all of them will eventually hurt hands with carpal tunnel or other effected regions.
With all that said, I can use this about as much as possible due to its design, It starts with one pull EVERYTIME! (this would b a non-starter for me, I would return unit if it gave me any trouble because this action is awful hard on bad backs/hands, so easy start was a must. I am NOT a fan of foreign engines, I prefer briggs & strattons newer easy start and theyre very reliable, I took a big chance on a Subaru engine but its been OK, the fact it was mostly made here did/does help. I would like an adjustable wand, but these are VERY easy to change. Pneumatic tires and adjustable wand would be upgrades here, of course cost more. At its highest setting I have seen it remove auto quality paint! Ive seen it pierce vinyl on a seat!
The base with the soap/product dispenser built in, is great, way way better then the ones without built in resevior, or smallish "bottles".
What these come down to is this, how hard to get it up and humming, then how much work to do takedown, when running you know the work involved to do said task, so I wont go into that, it has enough GPM to go along with its 2700PSI power rating to clean anything this guy would ever get dirty around the house, younger healthier people can use it on ATV's 4X4 jeeps and such, and regular vehicles, it does it with aplomb, no drama, just starts up immediately, mostly quiet, or relatively quiet anyway compared to others, a little more water per minute then others, a little more PSI then others in the price range. Id say its right on order of the generac brand, but was for me about $50 less, I see here its $50 more then I paid at time of this review ($240 when I got mine) so, I saved the money and actually as my first one ever, I can only assume certain things, but having been around bigger ones for years I am a little learned on them.
At the $300 price point/range its well made, starts extremely easily, not too loud, not to hard to move around, I will say this, its designed well, but I wish the connection to the hose wasnt so very low, other makes have this connection up higher for ease of connecting, with a bad back, its the hardest part, after using I am more sore then when I start, and this final disconnect would be much easier if you put some type of quick-connector in place, I really have trouble disconnecting after using, even without a bad back, this could be thought out a little better.
For me, the range of power, and its overall cleaning power was most important, but a very very close second to me, was ease of start-up. Crucial to my enjoyment and/or usage period, is its starting, if this is hard, or inconsistent, the whole thing is junk, it wouldnt matter how well it cleaned if its a bear to start, so, this one pull (and not that hard of a pull at that) is the biggest shining thing to me, it could be less powerful, hard to maneuver, cost a tad more, but if it didnt start when my back and legs need it to, its worthless.
Now, I also dont use it everyday, or often at all, my disabilities continue to reflect what I can do and when, those determine what I can do on that given day (some better then others), but when/if I need to use it, I need it to just work, which this seems to do just fine, no extra detergent to move with you, ease of starting, ease of mind knowing it will start, all play a role in my decision.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per month
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for PowerStroke Gas Pressure Washer

Bout what i expected

12/02/2013
By ,
Fayetteville, NC
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
You get what you pay for. Can't really beat it for the price. Have used it one time so far. Could be made little sturdier tho, concerning a few of the parts.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for PowerStroke Gas Pressure Washer

Great value and easy to use

10/28/2013
By ,
Lake Wales, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Did my mobile home and driveway with this right out of the box and it did a great job. Previously had a Karcher electric PW and it worked fine for 1 season, then less and less after that. Easy to set up and use. Would recommend this for anyone for value and ease of use
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for PowerStroke Gas Pressure Washer
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5