Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Little Tikes Little Tikes Gourmet Prep 'N Serve Kitchen, Pink

Little Tikes Little Tikes Gourmet Prep 'N Serve Kitchen, Pink

The Little Tikes Gourmet Prep N Serve Kitchen is an ultra modern kitchen that has everything little chefs need to play pretend. The Little Tikes Gourmet Kitchen includes real cooking sounds, "granite" countertops, "stainless steel" appliances, ample cabinet space and separate cooking and eating areas. With a sturdy construction, this Little Tikes Kitchen is made of plastic and features sleek "granite" countertops, "stainless steel" appliances, microwave, refrigerator and oven with working doors. The Little Tikes Gourmet Prep N Serve Kitchen also features a large sink with modern-style faucet and electronic stove burners that make real cooking sounds. Includes 18 accessories. Adult assembly required. Instructions included. Requires 2 AA batteries (not included).
Average Customer Rating:
3.942 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(69 Reviews) 56
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
31
4 stars
19
3 stars
7
2 stars
8
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation75%52 out of 69reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 2 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
31
4 stars
19
3 stars
7
2 stars
8
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Little Tikes Gourmet Prep 'N Serve Kitchen, Pink

Ano5ther Great Little Tikes Product

10/23/2012
By ,
Chico CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anyone who is fimiliar with Little Tikes will know (dispite what the other 1 user said) that Little Tikes only makes good quality products and yet again this was no disappointment. It looks just like the picture and is made as well as either the last Step2 kitchen or the first Little Tikes Kitchen I had for my older 3 girls (now 14, 7 and 6) 2 years ago. I spent a lot then on a kitchen and realized how fast they outgrow them and decided I wanted to get one that was a better price, and this is perfect. It doesnt have a lot in the way of dishes to play with it so I got a couple of sets for her and viola, PERFECTION! My 4 year old daughter loves it and plays with her 4 year old twin brother and her 6 and 7 year old sisters as well. Great deal, highly recommend this!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+42points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Little Tikes Gourmet Prep 'N Serve Kitchen, Pink

Cheaply made and boring

10/15/2012
By ,
NJ
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
My best firend got me this for my daughter. I looked at so many kitchens and couldn't decide between ones like this or the ones that are more expensive. When she showed me the colors of this one I loved it! We just picked it up from Walmart today and got done putting it together. It was easy to put together. Some of the stickers were difficult to get on straight.
Overall it is just OK. It looks great in the pic and from a distance but up close there are scratches all over and many imperfections in the plastic. There are sharp pieces that I have to sand down. Also one of the white doors are warped and wont close. The oven you is very hard to click open and close... you have to leave that open a crack or a kid would yank the whole kitchen down trying to open it. The accessories it comes with are so cheap. The little plate holder above the sink doesn't even hold the plate and probably wont hold any plate so that is wasted space. The one neat thing is that the frying pan makes a frying sound when placed on the burner and the pot makes a boiling sound. Other then that there is nothing else to really do on this. there are no buttons and the faucet doesn't even move. The stove know does click but thats it. We may end up returning this. My daughter is napping now so we will see what she thinks of it. I just wish they did more. I understand this one is not too expenisive but even for $90 the plastic should at least be smooth and better.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+57points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Little Tikes Gourmet Prep 'N Serve Kitchen, Pink

Smiles all Around

11/09/2012
By ,
Dallas, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We purchased the Little Tykes Gourmet Prep N Serve kitchen for our granddaugher's second birthday. She was So happy when she saw it and had a hard time waiting for it be it to be completely put together to begin playing with it. She was all smiles when it was finally setup and began cooking noodles for all of us right away. One of the little cabinet doors was a little warp so it doesn't close completely, but it doesn't seem to be of concern to her and that is all that really matters. Now, while Mommy is making dinner...so, is she.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Little Tikes Gourmet Prep 'N Serve Kitchen, Pink

Lots of fun at a great price

11/21/2012
By ,
Carol Stream, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My wife and I purchased this for our 3 year old granddaughter for her birthday. She absolutely loved it. The kitchen came with plenty of play food, pots and pans and dishes. We were thrilled tomsee the food was not those cheap cardboard items that fall apart quickly. When she put the little pot on the burner and it made the boiling sound her face lit up. The sizzling skillet really added to the magic. Not only is the front decorated, but the back as well so that if it is in the middle of the room it looks good from both sides. She will be having fun with this for a long time to come.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Little Tikes Gourmet Prep 'N Serve Kitchen, Pink
06/27/2013
By ,
Tulelake CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I just bought this for my two year old grandaughter's birthday. She seems to be enjoying it very much, using the microwave and getting "water" out of the refridgerator dispenser etc. Very sturdy with lots of cute details. I looked at a lot of play kitchens before deciding and I'm glad I chose this one. The two things I wish it had were more storage for her play dishes etc. and a faucet that at least had a moveable lever. Overall, a great toy for the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Little Tikes Gourmet Prep 'N Serve Kitchen, Pink

Buyer Beware

12/20/2012
By ,
Ludington,MI
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this on a Black Friday deal but it wasnt much of a deal...about 70% of the parts were missing: all accessories, all doors, faucets, etc. At first I just assumed a prior customer returned it without all the parts. The kitchen was out of stock on Walmart.com so i started checking other online retailers and noticed many reviews by other customers frustrated that half the parts were missing! One lady even returned her set and the replacement set had the same pieces missing. I returned mine and bought another brand. Buyer Beware.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Little Tikes Gourmet Prep 'N Serve Kitchen, Pink

Great Kitchen!

06/03/2013
By ,
Wilton ME
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I got this for my one year old and she loves it! It was easy to assemble and is sturdy! The kitchen door is a little hard to open and close but she can still do it. It was a great find and an amazing price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Little Tikes Gourmet Prep 'N Serve Kitchen, Pink

pretty good

06/05/2013
By ,
alabama
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A few of the doors don't line up right. Other than that I have no complaints. my Little girl is going to beat it to heck anyway....
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Little Tikes Gourmet Prep 'N Serve Kitchen, Pink

Great little kitchen

12/24/2012
By ,
Shakopee, MN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My daughter loves it. The cabinet door are a bit off but I guess that is to be expected with a plastic molded toy. They are a bit warped but otherwise everything went together pretty well.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Little Tikes Gourmet Prep 'N Serve Kitchen, Pink

---NOTHING BUT A HEADACHE AND A WASTE OF TIME---

11/23/2012
By ,
Asheville, North Carolina
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
My daughter is now 4 and had been wanting one of these for over a year now, but I was always iffy on ever getting one and now I know why. I got one of these on black friday and thought that I was getting a really good deal, but I just wish that I would have saved my money and got her a wooden one like all the other reviews said. This literally took over 2 hours to put together. It was going really well at first until you had to snap these things in(bottom cabinets) and then hammer on this(hinges for the doors) to get them to go in and then connect these(oven brackets). I was so afriad to use a hammer, because I kept thinking the hard plastic was just going to either crack or split. I honestly can't tell you what age I recomend for using this product. My daughter is 4 and the oven door is so hard to open and the product its self is so light that everytime she tries she ends up pulling it over on her and even then the door won't open. The cabinet doors have nothing to keep them closed so they are always open and will not fully close. My daughter has to sit on her knees to really be able to play with this because it is so small. Considering the size..I would recoment this to be for a 2 at max 3 year old, but being some of the doors are so hard to open maybe a super strong 2 year old? I just don't like this product. I think the only thing my daughter really likes about is is the sizzle of the cooking range. If I could do this over, I would have never bought it. Not only all the other stuff that I mentioned but just placing ALL the stickers on was a nightmare.. a couple of them ripped and others just wouldn't go on straight. They are made of vinyl and as soon as even the tip hits the plastic.. it is permantely stuck there. If this wasn't enough, just within the product alone it has sharp pieces and in other places it looks like someone has cut places out and then in others it looks like the plastic has somehow melted.. I don't care if I found this on sale for $20 I would not buy it again. The only thing this is really good for is if you have a playhouse outside and want to put a kitchen in it for occasional use and you don't really care about what happens to it.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Little Tikes Gourmet Prep 'N Serve Kitchen, Pink

Got a good deal on closeout

07/06/2013
By ,
Elk Grove
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The product is cute as pictured but a little cheaper looking. The decals for trim don't look that great. My daughter (2 1/2 years old) likes it. I bought extra dishes and plastic food because it dosn't come with that much. Also, the plastic doors don't close properly so my husband installed the "cupboard" doors with the knobs upside down and now they close. My daughter plays with it, puts food in the microwave and presses the button, talks on the cellphone and "washes" in the sink, so I am getting use out of it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Little Tikes Gourmet Prep 'N Serve Kitchen, Pink

Super cute great deal..

06/06/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My neice loves this kitchen ...Love little tikes and this is so adorable
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Little Tikes Gourmet Prep 'N Serve Kitchen, Pink

Perfect for more than one child.

11/24/2012
By ,
Ayer, Ma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall this is a great kitchen, very sturdy and fun, though I would recommend putting it together with a power drill. I did not and my hand hurts, but the instructions were easy to follow.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Little Tikes Gourmet Prep 'N Serve Kitchen, Pink

Very fun!!!!

12/27/2012
By ,
spring,Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my 3 year old little girl for christmas, got it for $50.00 loved the price. I love the colors averall the whole kitchen is awsome.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Little Tikes Gourmet Prep 'N Serve Kitchen, Pink
12/04/2012
By ,
Waukesha, WI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The kitchen is great; however when it arrived the box was pretty banged up. When you are giving something as a gift, it shouldn't look battle worn.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Little Tikes Gourmet Prep 'N Serve Kitchen, Pink
12/11/2012
By ,
Oak harbor, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter loved it ! Great product! Thank you
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Little Tikes Gourmet Prep 'N Serve Kitchen, Pink

Good kitchen for the price.

09/09/2013
By ,
Colorado Springs, CO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
When I started looking at kitchens for my 2 year old, I was stunned at how expensive they can be! This kitchen is a great kitchen, especially for the price. Sure the microwave and sink are small, but my daughter doesn't know any different. She loves the sounds the burner makes. Assembly was straight forward and fairly easy, but I did have to have my husband's help snapping a few pieces in. I didn't notice any sharp edges or pieces that didn't fit right. This was my second choice kitchen, but another company sent the wrong one so I went with this. I'm glad that I did! It is very cute and was the right price for a 2 year old's toy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Little Tikes Gourmet Prep 'N Serve Kitchen, Pink

Horrible product

01/01/2014
By ,
Platte City, MO
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I got this in September on sale for my daughter Christmas. Well I was stupid & waited till Christmas Eve to set it up. None of te doors align/close right! Now I can't even take it back either. Very unsatisfied.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Little Tikes Gourmet Prep 'N Serve Kitchen, Pink

durable kitchen set,my daughter love it.

11/05/2013
By ,
Atlanta,ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought the bright pink set and was blown away when i took it out tge box,its very pretty and my daughter loves it,she is 4 years old and plays with it all the time.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Little Tikes Gourmet Prep 'N Serve Kitchen, Pink

Very nice

09/16/2013
By ,
Ocoee,FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Received in Perfect condition and easy to put together. One door was warped, but will try to fix with a hair dryer. Only thing I don't like it comes with one plate and one cup. Called Little Tikes and they don't sell extra cookware. It's a great play set and the granddaughters will have a blast.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 37 total reviews
1 2 Next