Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Maylong Maylong Mobility M-270 with WiFi 7" Touchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android 4.0 (Ice Cream Sandwich) Operating System

Maylong Maylong Mobility M-270 with WiFi 7" Touchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android 4.0 (Ice Cream Sandwich) Operating System

The Maylong Mobility with WiFi 7" Touchscreen Tablet PC (model M-270) has full Internet browsing capability with flash player so you can experience YouTube and more at your fingertips. Pre-loaded onto this Android 4.0 (Ice Cream Sandwich) tablet eReader for dynamic reading, a digital music and video player and support for video streaming application. This Maylong Mobility Tablet with Ice Cream Sandwich Operating System also features an AppMarket lets you download Android applications, including games and more.
Average Customer Rating:
2.255 out of 5
2.3
 out of 
5
(200 Reviews) 166
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
31
4 stars
27
3 stars
11
2 stars
24
1 star
107
Customer Recommendation34%67 out of 200reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
78 Questions | 83 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
31
4 stars
27
3 stars
11
2 stars
24
1 star
107
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Maylong Mobility M-270 with WiFi 7" Touchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android 4.0 (Ice Cream Sandwich) Operating System

Good For Reading,Web Surfing,And Game Play

08/28/2012
By ,
Howell,NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I wanted an inexpensive tablet mainly for reading,browsing,and game play. I have an iTouch but it isn't easy to see the pictures. This fits the bill. It has the Android Ice Cream Sandwich operating system. It works good, but since it is new ; it has a few cliches.I'm sure it will improve over time. It also has Adobe Flash which you can't get on Apple Products. The pictures are clear. Videos also work well. It connected to my WiFi right away. I can't say anything about connecting to WiFi hotspots because I bought this strickly for home use. It has Getjar pre-installed. It connects to Netflix with no problem. It is small and lightweight. Battery life is ok;it takes along time to charge. I found this same issue when I owned a Nook. This is not a concern for me because I have no intention of taking it out of my home. Overall, I am pleased with it. Of course you can't compare it to an iPad. That is why there is that old saying, "You get what you pay for".
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+189points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Maylong Mobility M-270 with WiFi 7" Touchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android 4.0 (Ice Cream Sandwich) Operating System

Bought for my 6 year old...

11/22/2012
By ,
Ada, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wanted to introduce my 6 year old to Android and thought this would be a great way to do it and him still have the feel of a laptop as this one has the keyboard with the cover. After seeing the device in action browsing web pages and running apps I decided to buy one for my other two and myself as well as it would be great to use on the road. I realized that the reviews on this item weren't that great sounding so I kind of felt like I was taking a chance but I'm glad I did. Only thing was there was no Google apps and the Amazon app store was garbage. So I had to find the gapps.apk for it and install the Google apps icon application so he could access the store and Bam he's up and running with a pasted on smile. I feel bad for the ones that had a bad experience with this thing but for me this is a good product. And I see it's sold out so I'll have to check back to get the other three :(
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+23points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Connersville,IN
Help pls
Posted 12/02/2012
I was wondering if you could help explain how you added the google apps icon? i bought 4 of these for my kids and my niece and nephew and they are gonna be disappointed without google play. :/
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for Maylong Mobility M-270 with WiFi 7" Touchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android 4.0 (Ice Cream Sandwich) Operating System

Great bang for the buck.

11/15/2012
By ,
Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought two of these for my grandchildren for Christmas as I'm tired of their using my iPhone and iPad. I was hesitant since I know nothing about the Android system, and because the price was so low. However, I have had fun playing with these and adding apps. My grandchildren are young, but there are many apps - most seem to be free - for them - read along stories, Angry Birds, and other games and educational apps.
It was a little tricky for me to figure out how to show the home page after booting up and how do display all the apps, so I gave it a 4 instead of a 5. However, this is not a toy, so if you want a lightweight tablet, it certainly is a good buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+94points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Maylong Mobility M-270 with WiFi 7" Touchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android 4.0 (Ice Cream Sandwich) Operating System

Blew my expectations away!

11/26/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ordered three and set each one up for Christmas. Worked flawlessly.
This tablet charges via USB . Some other cheap tablets have a separate charger. I would recommend charging from the pc .
One unadvertised feature is that the screen is multi touch.
Walmart shipped super fast and this is a great buy!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+40points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Maylong Mobility M-270 with WiFi 7" Touchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android 4.0 (Ice Cream Sandwich) Operating System

Best Tablet for the Money

11/06/2012
By ,
Bowling Green, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for my 4 year old for Christmas. As soon as I picked it up I decided to download some of her favorite apps so it will be all ready on Christmas morning. Very pleased to see Google Play already installed! This is a great tablet for any age!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+157points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Maylong Mobility M-270 with WiFi 7" Touchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android 4.0 (Ice Cream Sandwich) Operating System
10/11/2012
By ,
Tennessee
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Does everything it says. Haven't had any problems.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+30points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Maylong Mobility M-270 with WiFi 7" Touchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android 4.0 (Ice Cream Sandwich) Operating System

Maylong Mobility M-270

09/15/2012
By ,
usa
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Don't waste your money. Spend an extra $50 to buy an Acer A100 refurbished tablet. You could also add a $15 dollar 2 Yr warranty for the Acer tablet.
Wow where to begin with the Maylong Mobility..... 1st off the tablet out of the box looked nice and was light weight. The battery life was long and that is all I could say good about it.
CONS: The tablet was slow and non-responsive to touch after about an hour or two of use. The wireless would stop connecting properly after an hour and it would require a reboot. It would also power down after using it too long even though the battery was charged. The speakers were so weak I could barely hear it and even the earphones.
I took the tablet back to walmart and got a full refund for the item. Don't buy the Coby tablets either because you will get the same results.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
+28points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Maylong Mobility M-270 with WiFi 7" Touchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android 4.0 (Ice Cream Sandwich) Operating System

Highly disappointed

11/21/2012
By ,
Washington, IN
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Had a few problems w/ this device. First the speaker had a crackling sound. Second the charger did not connect right therefore it wasn't able to charge. And last the screen started to freeze. This all happened w/in 3 weeks of purchase. Also, tried contacting manufacturer for 2 weeks and never got a response or an answer.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+49points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Maylong Mobility M-270 with WiFi 7" Touchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android 4.0 (Ice Cream Sandwich) Operating System

Great value!

09/11/2012
By ,
Toledo OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wow, what a great tablet for the money. I bought it for my 11 years old daughter for school. (Bought the 9.7" for me)Screen is great, has HDMI, Capacitive touch screen is very responsive. She loves it. Great tablet for under 100 bucks!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+102points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Matteson
Posted 11/30/2012
This particular review answered the one question I was looking for: It has HDMI capacity! Thanks rochd1021 from Toledo.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 10 for Maylong Mobility M-270 with WiFi 7" Touchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android 4.0 (Ice Cream Sandwich) Operating System
10/29/2012
By ,
Barbados
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this product for my daughter and she has not put it down since. Its helpful expecially as an e-reader so she can download her books for school instead of having to walk with heavy books. It also has all the functions of the big name brands. Excellent value for money
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+37points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Maylong Mobility M-270 with WiFi 7" Touchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android 4.0 (Ice Cream Sandwich) Operating System
12/16/2012
By ,
Muskegon, MI
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I purchased two of these at the same time as Christmas presents for my children. I received them both in a timely matter. Only problem was one of them was defective. I called the company and they said they would send out a replacement right away. 5 days latter, I get a voice mail from the company saying they need to verify my address and get credit card information. I call the number back and for 3 days now, only get caught in a recording loop which I never get a person to talk to. Here is is now almost Christmas, and I still can't get a hold of them for the replacement. Guess one of my children won't be able to get theirs for Christmas. I am very disappointed in the way this was handled. Other tablet was fully functioning and is a great product. In my opinion, I don't think I will ever buy something that is not carried in the store as it is almost impossible to get a replacement like you would in a store.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Maylong Mobility M-270 with WiFi 7" Touchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android 4.0 (Ice Cream Sandwich) Operating System

For the price it really is great.

10/26/2012
By ,
Northern California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this for my 6 year old grand daughter and she is having a ball with it and so far it is trouble free. The best of all is, I didn't invest so much that I have to worrie if she brake or loses it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Maylong Mobility M-270 with WiFi 7" Touchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android 4.0 (Ice Cream Sandwich) Operating System
11/21/2012
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
so i was so excited to get this for my 5 yr old....charged the battery and downloaded some games for him so he could play with it when he opens it for xmas. I loved playing with it! well I played with it and that was it...would not charge or even turn on again. Now I have to return, dissapointed.
Recommends this product? No
+40points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Maylong Mobility M-270 with WiFi 7" Touchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android 4.0 (Ice Cream Sandwich) Operating System

No

11/16/2012
By ,
Pikeville, KY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Tablet would turn on very well, but once on every time you touched the screen to do anything -- the screen would go grey then show black lines. Then clear again, then lines. I returned it after trying to fully charge it, and attempting to use it for several days.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Maylong Mobility M-270 with WiFi 7" Touchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android 4.0 (Ice Cream Sandwich) Operating System
08/30/2012
By ,
Byron ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son loves it:-)) very easy 2 handle.....
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+29points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Maylong Mobility M-270 with WiFi 7" Touchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android 4.0 (Ice Cream Sandwich) Operating System
10/05/2012
By ,
houston
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
i only had my device for a little over two weeks and now it is not taking a charge something is wrong with the charging port but overall i like my choice
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+27points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Maylong Mobility M-270 with WiFi 7" Touchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android 4.0 (Ice Cream Sandwich) Operating System

Really decent for the money.

12/26/2012
By ,
baltimore
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I'm really impressed with the quality of this tablet for the money i paid. I wanted to clarify something for angry customers or potential buyers the google play app really doesn't work. The easiest solution is to download the 'google play downloader' on your PC, Search for your app, plug in your tablet to the PC, and let it transfer it over for you. The process is very simple to manage and it takes only a matter of seconds. It's an inconvenience but hey it's only 80$'s .
Also, i'm about 60 feet from my router with two closed doors in between and i still maintain 3 bars and have no issues streaming anything. very customizable and if you grab the app MX player & Mx player codec you can use any of the high traffic sites such as putlocker, sockshare, and gorillavid
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Maylong Mobility M-270 with WiFi 7" Touchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android 4.0 (Ice Cream Sandwich) Operating System

Worst Mistake and horrible Maylong Service

08/05/2013
By ,
Williamstown, NJ
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I wouldn't leave a Rating as it's that bad and you have to leave one. So it's a BIG FAT 0.
Maylong Mobility M-270 with WiFi 7" Touchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android 4.0 (Ice Cream Sandwich) Operating System
I have two of them and neither will take a charge on the AC or USB they don't turn on and my girls are upset over it. Not to mention that for them to do anything I have to put my Amazon Account information in there which I would not have control over with purchases so I don't know how secure that is for anyone to be using. My husband has the iPad and we both have iphones and are always asked for our password to put in for purchases even when free.
By the way your submit page for contacting you gives an error page.
500 - Internal Server Error
This means that the page isn't functioning or isn't there as I own several websites and know what that code means.
This has been difficult to say the least trying to get this matter taken care of for a while now. The numbers listed are always busy so you can never speak to anyone about it.
Please help us get this sorted.
I've yet to get this sorted and I've been trying since December 2012 about a week after we got them and nothing yet.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Never
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Maylong Mobility M-270 with WiFi 7" Touchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android 4.0 (Ice Cream Sandwich) Operating System

3 out of 4 we have to return!!

01/03/2013
By ,
Fort Wayne, IN
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
These tablets were GREAT out of the box. Our kids opened them, and began playing Angry Birds. We quickly discovered there is very little battery life. No big deal, because we don't let them stay on them long anyhow. SO.. Christmas day, after draining the battery, our daughter plugs hers in to charge and the charging port collapses inside!!! She had no tablet to play with. 2 days later, our son's tablet would only charge if it was laid down just so because the charging port was finicky, by day 4 - charging port collapses inside the device too! NOW... we bought 4 of these. I have an iPad, so these were for my husband and 3 older children. My other son, on day 7 of ownership, his charging part starts to act funny and he has to lay it just so, the next day - BOOM.. guess? Yep, charging port collapses into the device! My husband's so far has been ok. I don't understand. My children are very familiar with charging these types of devices and using them. I can't believe 3 of the 4 we purchased. We have all been sick, so we haven't yet returned them but they are in their boxes ready to go back to Walmart. I might return the 4th one too before we have the same issue! Waste of money based on this aspect alone. Otherwise the screen, sound, and apps were great! (while they lasted!)
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Maylong Mobility M-270 with WiFi 7" Touchscreen Tablet PC Featuring Android 4.0 (Ice Cream Sandwich) Operating System

Impressed So Far

12/03/2012
By ,
Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this for $59 as a gift for my 13 year old daughter for Christmas. I got it from the store yesterday and started setting it up. First, it has some weight to it, does not feel cheap. Did not initially show Google Play on it, but after I had it to check for updates, Google Play was there. Also has the Amazon App store too. Added a few games on it for her, no problems with download or install.
I have an Android phone with only 2.3, this is my first experience with 4.0, very nice. Added a spare 8GB microSD card I had laying around for extra storage. Camera is ok. Like that it also has a usb port too, probably use that and a flash drive to move some of her music to it. So far, I am impressed with it, especially for the price. Almost wished I'd picked one up for myself, some of those games really look good on a 7 inch screen compared to my phones screen. Lots easier on the eyes.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 167 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  9 Next