Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Hoover Hoover Remedy Multi-Cyclonic Upright Vacuum, UH70604

Hoover Hoover Remedy Multi-Cyclonic Upright Vacuum, UH70604

The Hoover Multi-Cyclonic Vacuum (model UH70604) is the powerful answer to your everyday cleaning needs. Hoover's patented WindTunnel technology lifts and removes even the deepest hidden dirt from carpet. With the extra-long, 28-foot power cord, you can reach all areas of a large room without unplugging the Hoover Remedy vacuum. Gently tap the cord rewind pedal to retract and store the cord neatly inside. The Hoover upright vacuum's 12-foot stretch hose and telescoping extension wand provides instant extended reach for hard-to-clean areas of your home and the air-powered hand tool and other specialty tools give you unrivaled detail cleaning power.
Average Customer Rating:
4.291 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(55 Reviews) 47
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
34
4 stars
11
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation84%46 out of 55reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
10 Questions | 40 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
34
4 stars
11
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Hoover Remedy Multi-Cyclonic Upright Vacuum, UH70604

Great, especially for the price!

12/16/2012
By ,
Bedford, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This vacume has it all... I love that the handle folds down for easy storage. It is very powerful, & it picked up pet hair very well. Love the "on board" attatchments. Easy to use. Very happy with it!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Hoover Remedy Multi-Cyclonic Upright Vacuum, UH70604

Amazing Vacuum/Price

08/03/2012
By ,
Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a quality vacuum with features that are best in class at the price level offered by WalMart. The vacuum works better than advertised across all functions, is easy to maintain, and peforms better than any vacuum I have ever owned. We vacuum weekly and are amazed at what this picks up each week. This is a 5-star vacuum which you can buy for a 1-star price. Highly recommended!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+34points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Hoover Remedy Multi-Cyclonic Upright Vacuum, UH70604

The best for the price

08/19/2012
By ,
Milford, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I paid $ 99 + tax and free home shipping. You can not find another vacuum for that value with automatic 28' power cord rewind, brushroll on/off pedal, folding handle, multi-cyclonic and no loss of suction filtration system, fingertip on/off button, headlight and basically you will need to care about one rinsable filter. So far that is the best vacumm i have ever owned.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Hoover Remedy Multi-Cyclonic Upright Vacuum, UH70604

Excellent Product! Way better than my Oreck!!!

08/29/2012
By ,
Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I read the reviews for this vacuum and they sounded too good to be true. You just never know who is writing them.:) I have two dogs, two cats, and children. I could not believe how fluffy my carpet became after just the first vacuuming. It was disturbing how much debris was in the canister--filled it right up. The vacuum is heavier than my Oreck but I like the carpet/tile option (you can shut off the brush), and the head is wider. If you are used to pushing things out of the way when you are vacuuming (i.e. dog toys) don't try it with this one.:) The suction is really strong! The best vacuum I have ever owned and I didn't have to spend over $300 this time! Walmart has the best price, even lower than Sam's club!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Hoover Remedy Multi-Cyclonic Upright Vacuum, UH70604

Good value for the money

08/10/2012
By ,
Marion, AR
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Just got it and so far I am impressed with it. I was suprised to see all the dirt it picked up concidering I vacuumed with my old one one week ago, great suction. It was easy to assemble and the controls are very intuative. Over all well worth the 100 dollars. I'll let you know if anything changes.
Pros :
Good suction
Quieter than expected
Intuitive controls
Great reach with hose
Cons:
Needs a longer cord
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Hoover Remedy Multi-Cyclonic Upright Vacuum, UH70604

great suction

01/13/2013
By ,
Hampshire, Illinois
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
So far from two uses I am impressed with what this vacuum picks up. The rubber gasket that seals up against where the vacuum hose diverts did have a gap and did not push up against the collection unit when off, but did seal better under operation. I would have liked a bit larger dirt collection area as it does fill up after one day of vacuuming, but then again it is picking up A LOT of debris so can't really complain too much. The debris collection unit doesnt feel like it positively locks in on the bottom but it holds fine when properly latched on top. Overall, I am satisfied with this vacuum,how qquiet it is, and the power it has, I just hope it holds up, and even if it does not, Walmart two year plan f covers it after the factory warranty expires.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Hoover Remedy Multi-Cyclonic Upright Vacuum, UH70604

It's great for a working housewife!

12/14/2012
By ,
Sitka KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very pleased. Did not know how tortured I was using my Ureka Altima (in red & yellow) for the last 2 years. The Eureka died a fast death by way of on/off switch burning out. Got hot to the touch & poof! Can only turn on by plugging in. So I researched online for a deal. Came to this for a VERY good price. Love it! Light weight, easy to use, very quiet (hums) & picks up more dirt than my previous vac. (made apparent when vacumming for the 1st time) I have carpet, tile & hardwood in my home. Also included are 3 boys, one adult, one 8 & one 1 yr. old, oh yes & 2 dogs that shed! My life made much, much easier with the quick floor change switch located on the head of the vac. I used to use the broom & the hose on the vac to get the hard floors clean. Now, step on switch & go from living room to kitchen & even to kitchen rugs with little effort. Suction only option works great on kitchen rugs & does not kick dirt back onto my clean floor! Only possible negative is the handle, could be made better at very top. Other than that it is sturdy.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Hoover Remedy Multi-Cyclonic Upright Vacuum, UH70604

Great vacuum for light to moderate use

08/13/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great suction - I was surprised at how much it picked up! Great value.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Hoover Remedy Multi-Cyclonic Upright Vacuum, UH70604

love it!

10/16/2012
By ,
liberal,ks
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this Hoover because my old Hoover broke after 5 years of service. Considering the fact that the last one was only 75 dollars and lasted me that long I decided to go with Hoover again...I love this vacuum, it's quieter, I love the cord rewind and the filter check light.. It's definitely an upgrade from the last one... For the price it's everything I needed..I love it size, some might think it's to heavy but I don't think a vacuum is suppose to be light..I like a heavy solid vacuum that doesn't feel like it's going to break..it was super ready to puttogether and been living up to the reviews I read on hear before I bought it..
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Hoover Remedy Multi-Cyclonic Upright Vacuum, UH70604

beauty

10/03/2012
By ,
mesa,az
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had a dirt devil for 7 years, this one is 10 times more beautiful and powerfull. Easier to clean.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Hoover Remedy Multi-Cyclonic Upright Vacuum, UH70604

This vacuum is great!

09/24/2012
By ,
East Brunswick, NJ
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It really gets the dirt from deep down. I love the retractable cord and the option to switch from floor to carpet with the press of your foot. It is slightly heavy but is worth the extra elbow grease for the clean.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Hoover Remedy Multi-Cyclonic Upright Vacuum, UH70604
12/10/2012
By ,
Canton, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very happy with this vaccuum! It is great to only have to wash the filter instead of wasting money replacing the filter all the time. Be sure to read the manual... it has alot of great features.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Hoover Remedy Multi-Cyclonic Upright Vacuum, UH70604

Good Price, Great Power, Fast Fast Shipping!!!!

08/25/2012
By ,
Davenport, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to use , light weight, easy to MT canistar. Very good suction. washable filters. Auto wind up cord is the best!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Hoover Remedy Multi-Cyclonic Upright Vacuum, UH70604

NOT AS GOOD AS THOSE WITH BAGS

10/13/2012
By ,
Buckeye,AZ
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
First time I tried the new cyclone models, although quieter than the older styles with bags and the recoil cord is a nice touch. It just didn't live up to my expectations. I found this model more difficult to push at the setting needed to clean my carpet and do not like having to clean the filter with my hands or more often than a bag vacuum. I also do not feel it has the pick-up power as the bag vacuums do. Returned it to Walmart and purchased the Hoover Wind Tunnel that has the bag. Now this is truely "THE VACUUM", I have always vacuumed the house for my wife over 46 years and have purchased alot of different brands of vacuums and the Hoover Wind Tunnel w/bag and self propelled is the best.
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Hoover Remedy Multi-Cyclonic Upright Vacuum, UH70604

AMAZING!

01/03/2013
By ,
Roseville, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I shopped around for over a month searching for a vacuum that would meet all of the feature that i wanted at a reasonable price. I kept coming back to this one. I finall ordered it. Dont waist your money on express shipping. Walmat is great and has super fast order processing and shipping. I opted for standard shipping and had my vacuum withing a few days, even during the busy holiday season. All i have to say is that i am so glad that I didn't settle for another vacuum. THIS ONE IS THE BEST! Long cord, long attachment hose, light, simple assembly & works great. After the first use my carpet looked fuller than it has in a long time. I vacuumed with my old vacuum then wiht this new one, you wouldnt beleive the dirt that was sucked up, and i thought that my carpets were clean before. WOW! Very comparable to an expensive Dyson!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Hoover Remedy Multi-Cyclonic Upright Vacuum, UH70604

Surprised and Satisfied

10/28/2012
By ,
Nebraska
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had tried cheaper vacuums and found them sadly lacking in performance and durability. Needing a new one I read all the reviews I could find and decided to try the Hoover Cyclonic before taking the leap to a high dollar vac. Money was very definitely a consideration. While I've only had this a little over a month, it is being used to clean up a long neglected house and is getting a workout equivalent to at least six months normal use. I did not expect a vacuum in this price range to work as good as this does. Going right over an area a friend had just vacuumed with his Bissell filled the dirt cup on the Hoover! It's user friendly, lightweight, easy to handle and easy to store. In summary a good vac for a good price.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Hoover Remedy Multi-Cyclonic Upright Vacuum, UH70604

Great vacuum

08/31/2012
By ,
Granbury, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Highly recommending to buy this vacuum; durable, light, built smart, easy to store and use.
:Walmart.com
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Hoover Remedy Multi-Cyclonic Upright Vacuum, UH70604

Belt issues

01/19/2013
By ,
Hessville, OH
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We had to exchange the first one because the belt kept coming off. The new one worked for about a month and then the belt started coming off again. Will never buy a hoover again!
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Hoover Remedy Multi-Cyclonic Upright Vacuum, UH70604

does not compare to a dyson

08/27/2012
By ,
ocoee
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
It does not compare to the dyson i had .if you forge to lock the hose when you extend it ,the house will suck shutand pinch your fingers.the plug rewind is good but makes no sense cause you still have to pull plug all the way out to a certain lenght befor you vaccum so its still some work i would rather just drop the plug down and twist up when i am done.the suction on the vaccum is good but it does not get corners or creases like my dyson did i have to pull that pain in the but hose out just to get the areas the vaccum didnt also they way the dirt sucks into the canister it only goes to one side so it gets stuffed fast.the only thing i like about the vaccum is the power button.and one more thing after the first use of the vaccum the light does not work anymore.
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Kansas City
Comparison
Posted 09/15/2012
Are you seriously comparing this $100 vacuum to a dyson that probably cost more than $500???? I have two Hoover "vintage" vacuums. They are DECADES old and still running beautifully. I'd like to see where the Dyson vacs are in 50+ years. And if your Dyson is so great why are you buying a Hoover? Hoover is simply the best vacuum every made. I am replacing my 50+ year old Hoover canister vac, not because it died, but because a PLASTIC piece broke and I don't have time to take it to a repair shop ... yet.
+3points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 20 for Hoover Remedy Multi-Cyclonic Upright Vacuum, UH70604

The worst vacuum ever!!!! Won't by Hoover again!!

01/18/2013
By ,
Virginia
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This is the worst, by far, of any vacuum I have ever had. Because of the small dirt collecting chamber and its design, I had to get a stick to dislodge the dirt from the upper parts of the chamber as the design trapped it there so it could not fall out. This took a good 10 minutes. I had more dirt all over my kitchen, trying to empty it, than you could believe. When contacting the company, they had no solution and were quite curt in dealing with me. Needless to say I will never buy a hoover again...ever!!!!!!!
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 41 total reviews
1 2 3 Next