Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Philips Philips AS140/37 Clock Radio Docking System for Select Android Mobile Phones, Black, Refurbished

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Philips Philips AS140/37 Clock Radio Docking System for Select Android Mobile Phones, Black, Refurbished

The AS140/37B Philips Clock Radio Docking System lets you wake up to the music of your choosing, either by directly connecting to your Android device or through a Bluetooth wireless connection. A bass reflex speaker adds power to the output of the Philips Docking System For Android Mobile Phones, so you can enjoy a complete listening experience. You also have the option of listening to FM radio on the Philips Clock Radio Docking System, which allows you to preset your favorite stations. An MP3 link on the refurbished black Radio with Docking Station allows portable music playback. An auto clock synchronization function ensures your Android and Philips Clock Radio Docking System keep correct time. A FlexiDock makes it easy to connect your phone to the Philips Docking System For Android.
Average Customer Rating:
3.821 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(28 Reviews) 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
10
4 stars
10
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation82%18 out of 22reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
10
4 stars
10
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Philips AS140/37 Clock Radio Docking System for Select Android Mobile Phones, Black, Refurbished
08/23/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've had my Philips AS140/37 Android Docking System for about six months now and totally love it. I liked it so much, I decided to by my husband one for fathers day. I use mine while I'm at my desk at work. Here are a few of the reasons why I like it so much: 1. Bluetooth! It's so convenient to play my music and still use my phone to do other things at the same time. 2. Docking! It charges my phone when I'm not using it for other things. Cool note about the charger plug is that it rotates, slides side to side, and has two little stopper/rubber feet that are adjustable so that your phone sits just how you want it. 3. Clock w/ alarm options: (I haven't used the alarm yet but I do like that it has that option available). 4. Radio: You can set/save stations and the sound is great. Overall, I give it 5 stars! My only dislike is that my coworkers have found out how awesome it is and keep "accidentally" connecting their phones.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+7points
Review 2 for Philips AS140/37 Clock Radio Docking System for Select Android Mobile Phones, Black, Refurbished

good android dock

10/02/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
there are not many android docks out there. This is one is one of the best. the speaker quality is excellent.
Even without their software you can connect to the device with Bluetooth and watch videos and other things with the output from the speaker which is like a 2.1 home theater system but with mobile.
clock functionality is also one of the reasons i bought this. I have not tried alarm clock. and a plus it also charges your mobile.
the only drawback i can say is that, it takes some time to connect with mobile devices. Need repeated attempts. i have Motorola and Samsung .
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 3 for Philips AS140/37 Clock Radio Docking System for Select Android Mobile Phones, Black, Refurbished

Decent sound and software is easy to use

01/07/2013
By ,
Oklahoma
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The Phillips software is easy to use. We set up bluetooth quickly and tested the alarm. I like how it starts out low volume and slowly increases. The sound will not satisfy an audiophile but who expects high fidelity at this price range. The only complaint is the docking station. If your phone's USB connector is at the center of your phone, great. We have an HTC Sensation and the connection is on the lower left side. The weight of the phone pulls at the connection. If they had made the support wider, this would not be a problem.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Review 4 for Philips AS140/37 Clock Radio Docking System for Select Android Mobile Phones, Black, Refurbished
12/03/2012
By ,
Texas
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sound is flat
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 5 for Philips AS140/37 Clock Radio Docking System for Select Android Mobile Phones, Black, Refurbished

The speaker radio is a very good buy, but,,,,,

01/02/2013
By ,
Kansas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The device is excellent and works great. The problem is with Walmart. Never ever buy a refurbished item from them. When this arrived it looked like it had been in use for several months, scratches and smudges. Didn't even look like it had been wiped off. I have purchased refurbished items from Newegg and Tigerdirect and never had anything look as bad as this. This had to have been a return that somebody didn't want and put out for quick sale. If you are ok with smudged and scratched then this is the way to go.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 6 for Philips AS140/37 Clock Radio Docking System for Select Android Mobile Phones, Black, Refurbished

Love the features!

11/24/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this as a refurbished item as a gift for my husband. He loves all the cool features, Bluetooth, alarm variability, sound quality, etc. the only downer was it arrived looking like a lot of fingers had touched the product prior to shipping. So far it has been awesome!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Review 7 for Philips AS140/37 Clock Radio Docking System for Select Android Mobile Phones, Black, Refurbished

Product did not work.

01/02/2013
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This docking system did not work and was returned to the local store. It was a factory reconditioned product but I would still expect it to work after paying approx 60% of cost of new product.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 8 for Philips AS140/37 Clock Radio Docking System for Select Android Mobile Phones, Black, Refurbished
12/05/2012
By ,
Dallas, Tx
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Really good sound, very nice looking design. Not a whole lot of options out there for Android users, but I like this and would recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-2points
Review 9 for Philips AS140/37 Clock Radio Docking System for Select Android Mobile Phones, Black, Refurbished
12/29/2012
By ,
huntsville, al
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
my daughter is very happy with this unit
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-1point
Ratings-Only Reviews for Philips AS140/37 Clock Radio Docking System for Select Android Mobile Phones, Black, Refurbished
Based on the average of (19) ratings-only reviews
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Use
3.3 out of 5
3.3 out of 5