Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Pure Balance Pure Balance Dog Food, Chicken & Brown Rice Recipe, 5 lb

Pure Balance Pure Balance Dog Food, Chicken & Brown Rice Recipe, 5 lb

Pure Balance Chicken and Brown Rice Dog Food believes in one pure and simple thought--the best nutrition for your dog starts with the best ingredients. That's why each one of their super premium recipes contains no corn, wheat or soy and is made with carefully selected ingredients to ensure your dog gets all the nutrition he needs without any of the extra stuff he doesn't. Real chicken in Pure Balance Dog Food, 5 lb helps build lean muscle mass in your dog so he can run, jump and play. Peas, carrots and cranberries in the Chicken Rice Dog Food Recipe combined with vitamins and minerals help to support a healthy immune and other vital systems. Natural omega 6 and 3 fatty acids from flaxseed and poultry fat, which is high in linoleic acid, help keep your dog's coat shiny and his skin healthy. Healthy whole grains like brown rice and oatmeal in Pure Balance Dog Food, 5 lb deliver natural fiber that aids in digestion and proper elimination.
Average Customer Rating:
4.727 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%11 out of 11reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
8 Questions | 13 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Pure Balance Dog Food, Chicken & Brown Rice Recipe, 5 lb

My 4 pound 9 month maltese picky eater, loves it

02/17/2014
By ,
TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm happier than my little dog to know I have finally found something he likes and will eat that is also good for him. Most dog foods sold at walmart, I will not buy. However, my little dog does not care where the dog food comes from nor does he care what color it is nor does he care how much it cost nor does he care if it is healthy....but I DO. I think slowly, very slowly, dog food companies are realizing we don't want to feed our pets junk from only God knows where only filled with God knows what. I'm also going to try some of the other flavors of this brand, the little 4 pound bag of the pea and salmon. That's another appreciation to walmart, thanks for making small bags. I try and buy very small bags of kibble for my little dog because he does not eat much at a time. So glad that walmart has created a good product for our pets. I bet a lot of customers besides me, would appreciate even a smaller bag such as 2 pound bags.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Pure Balance Dog Food, Chicken & Brown Rice Recipe, 5 lb

My mini dashunds like it

11/02/2012
By ,
Northern California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've been tried different dog foods in an attempt to get something better. I had been feeding them Beneful (cheap junk), then tried Rachel Ray's Nutrish (made my dogs eyes water). I tested Purina Proplan and found out it's pretty good but $$ and only available to certain stores. I then tried Nurti Source Grain Free and it was OK but my dogs seemed to have more coming out of them than went in. How is that possible? This was shipped free because of the size of my overall order and I couldn't resist the incredients are amazing! Compare to any food at twice the price. My dogs are happy, peppy, they ran around like crazy tonight having fun and I haven't seen them have that much energy in a long while. Petfood stores are gauging and don't have the huge buying power that Walmart has. It shows that when Walmart sought out a mfg for this product, they made sure it was great ingredients and an excellent value!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Pure Balance Dog Food, Chicken & Brown Rice Recipe, 5 lb

Shih Tzu's love it

02/22/2014
By ,
U.S.A.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My Male Shih Tzu the daddy of the other 2 Shih Tzu's is very picky. Also myself I am picky when it comes to my dogs food. They were raised on Iams and Nutro brand. I got a 15 bag for $36 with Nutro and now $17 for the Pure Balance. If you go and read the ingredients it starts with chicken. Right away I knew this brand was good for the money. My dogs love it and my wallet likes it better.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Pure Balance Dog Food, Chicken & Brown Rice Recipe, 5 lb

Great Dog Food

10/28/2012
By ,
Moline, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So far so good. I have had my 7 year old puggle on this dog food for the last month. She really likes it and gobbles it down and doesn't leave any left.
The ingredient list is also great and I like the fact that its a great premium dog food that is available at Walmart. I was previously feeding my dog, Purina ProPlan that I could only get at a petstore. This dog food has a much better ingredient list than the Purina ProPlan and is 1/2 the price and available at all my local Walmarts. I plan on trying the Lamb and Brown Rice next to give my puggle some variety.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Pure Balance Dog Food, Chicken & Brown Rice Recipe, 5 lb

Found the perfect dog food

08/23/2013
By ,
Curwensville, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just purchased Pure Balance with Chicken & Brown Rice. My dog of 10 years actually ate it.
I have bought so many kinds of dog food and giving it away that I had to resort to cooking for him, especially chicken and rice.
As soon as I brought it home he ate it and continues to eat it every day. I do not have to cook all the time, and the price is affordable.
I hope you always carry this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Pure Balance Dog Food, Chicken & Brown Rice Recipe, 5 lb

My dog seems to like this product

02/25/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Just looking for a reasonably priced product that meets nutritional standards and my pet enjoys. This one appears to do that.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Pure Balance Dog Food, Chicken & Brown Rice Recipe, 5 lb

Excellent Dog Food

01/10/2013
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our dog loves this food. Usually when we introduce new dog food he turns his nose up at it. But he is hooked on Pure Balance.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Pure Balance Dog Food, Chicken & Brown Rice Recipe, 5 lb

Good quality dog food w/o fillers for a good price

08/16/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a good alternative to the expensive organic dog foods. It's only a tiny bit more expensive than the big brands which have a lot of fillers and artificial colors etc. My dog loves this food and I love that it is reasonably priced. I would suggest this to anyway who wants to feed their dog above average food for an average price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Pure Balance Dog Food, Chicken & Brown Rice Recipe, 5 lb

pure balance dog food

12/06/2012
By ,
woodstock
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my dog loves the dog food. And the carrots are great for his bad eyes.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Pure Balance Dog Food, Chicken & Brown Rice Recipe, 5 lb

So far so Good......

12/02/2013
By ,
Houston, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have been trying this now for about a week for my pitbull and so far so good. Using it as a Diamond dog food replacement. I will follow-up in a few weeks.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Pure Balance Dog Food, Chicken & Brown Rice Recipe, 5 lb

Great dog food

11/14/2013
By ,
Warner Robins, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got this for my dog because we think she has a corn allergy. She loves it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.