Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Pure Balance Pure Balance Dog Food, Lamb & Brown Rice Recipe, 15 lb

Pure Balance Pure Balance Dog Food, Lamb & Brown Rice Recipe, 15 lb

Pure Balance believes in one pure and simple thought--the best nutrition for your dog starts with the best ingredients. That's why each one of their super premium recipes, including the Pure Balance Lamb & Rice Dog Food, contains no corn, wheat or soy and is made with carefully selected ingredients to ensure your dog gets all the nutrition he needs without any of the extra stuff he doesn't. Quality protein sources like lamb combined with easily digestible rice help to build lean muscle mass while protecting your dog from digestive upset. Peas, carrots and cranberries, combined with vitamins and minerals in the Pure Balance Lamb & Rice Dog Food, help to support a healthy immune and other vital systems. Natural omega 6 and 3 fatty acids from flaxseed and poultry fat help keep your dog's coat shiny and his skin healthy. Healthy whole grains like brown rice deliver natural fiber that aids in digestion and proper elimination.
Average Customer Rating:
4.857 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(7 Reviews) 7
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
6
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%7 out of 7reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
11 Questions | 14 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
6
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Pure Balance Dog Food, Lamb & Brown Rice Recipe, 15 lb

Pure Balance Dog Food (Lamb & Brown Rice) 15lb

02/02/2014
By ,
VooDooLove
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My chihuahua Louie love's this food! So far so good, no more throwing up or picking through his food he ate this stuff up as soon as I put in down. I really like how its a good quality food for a decent price that doesn't break my pockets, plus the convenience of it being at WalMart double deal! My dog eats about 2-cups a day so a 15 pound bag last me about a two months. Pet Smart wanted $30 bucks for 10-15 pound of natural dog food (absolutely insane!) So I did some searching and read the reviews about Pure Balance, purchased it and haven't looked back since. I can tell my dog enjoys the taste because he doesn't stop eating until he's full and burbs :) I would absolutely recommend this food for any pet parent that wants to get away from super popular brand's of dog food (just because it's popular or cheap doesn't mean it works for your four legged babies) Unfortunately I learned that the hard way, I truly wished I would have switched along time ago.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Pure Balance Dog Food, Lamb & Brown Rice Recipe, 15 lb

The best choice for my best friend

06/17/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I rescued my dog Sarge 5 years ago. Ever since I got him, he had skin issues. I tried a number of different foods, and after a lot of research and looking, I found Pure Balance at WalMart. Decided to give it a try due to the meat-first, no artificial flavors/colors/preservatives, no corn/wheat/soy, very reasonable price. I've been using it since. He likes it, and he has not had any skin issues since. No more hot spots, chewing, scratching, flaking, etc. Just a happy dog and a beautiful coat. :D
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Pure Balance Dog Food, Lamb & Brown Rice Recipe, 15 lb

Great ! !

03/18/2013
By ,
Waverly, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My dogs have food allergies and I was feeding them food that was only available from the Vet at $4.00+ per pound, until I saw this. I gave it a try and my dogs are doing great on it. No skin irritation or rash. I'm thrilled!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Pure Balance Dog Food, Lamb & Brown Rice Recipe, 15 lb

quality dog food

10/28/2012
By ,
OKC,OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
if your wanting good dog food for your pets stay away from foods that is mostly wheat or corn in their food My dogs have done a whole lot better by feeding them quality dog food and not junk dog food. your dog will thank you too.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Pure Balance Dog Food, Lamb & Brown Rice Recipe, 15 lb

Excellent dog food!

08/24/2013
By ,
Vermont
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I saw a change in my dog within a week after switching from a large brand name food. Shedding decreased significantly, eye drainage decreased, stools decreased in amount. Dog looks much fitter on same amount of food and I may need to decrease amount fed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Posted 08/25/2013
Usually these quality dog foods ask that you feed your dog more than the bad foods. The reason is because there are less fillers than the other foods, so it takes MORE to fill them up.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 6 for Pure Balance Dog Food, Lamb & Brown Rice Recipe, 15 lb

Nutro Natural Choice V/S Pure Balance

05/01/2014
By ,
Michigan
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I took a piece of food from each, Nutro Natural Choice and Pure Balance, and my Karma chose Pure Balance over the Nutro Natural Choice, and She loves the PB treats, but we're yet to see if this is gonna stop the skin allergies, here's hoping, keeping our fingers crossed.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Pure Balance Dog Food, Lamb & Brown Rice Recipe, 15 lb

My dog loves it....

09/05/2013
By ,
Covington Ky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just bought it. I poured her a bowl PB and put it next to the bowl of Iams Lamb and Rice. She finished the PB and appeared to like it a lot. This will be my dog's new food.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.