Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Infratech Corp InfraLife 200 PTC Infrared Radiant Heat Space Heater with Remote Control, Black 99720

Infratech Corp InfraLife 200 PTC Infrared Radiant Heat Space Heater with Remote Control, Black 99720

Keep your home warm with the InfraLife 200 PTC Infrared Room Heater. Just as the Earth is heated by Infrared rays from the sun, a space in your home can be heated basically the same way by an infrared radiant heater. Infrared rays get absorbed by items in your home, which gently increase the temperature of the room. Infrared heaters are very energy efficient and the Infrared Space Heater in Black can save as much as 30 to 50 percent over forced air ceramic heaters and regular heating systems when you want to warm up a particular chilly room area.
Average Customer Rating:
3.8 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(25 Reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
11
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
4
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation76%19 out of 25reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
22 Questions | 27 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
11
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
4
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for InfraLife 200 PTC Infrared Radiant Heat Space Heater with Remote Control, Black 99720

GREAT SPACE HEATER!

01/04/2014
By ,
New Mexico
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Well after having the PTC 100 for 3 or so weeks, this one went on Rollback to $99 with free shipping (man that is AWESOME WalMart, THANKS!) and this model has the remote and I was so happy with the performance of the PTC 100 I decided to get this model. I can say I LOVE the remote option, why not make them all with remotes? Clean, slick black cabinet this heater looks very modern, great LCD display also. Love the timer option, set the temp you want, how many hours then walk away. The fan is super quiet and does project a good distance and does what I want it too, supplement the living room heat, it does a GREAT job at that. Have not had my first electric bill yet so I can not comment on the power savings claim, time will tell and I can tell you that this is the deal of the century! I only have one question, why not sell these in the stores WalMart?
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Energy Efficiency
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for InfraLife 200 PTC Infrared Radiant Heat Space Heater with Remote Control, Black 99720

No Complaints!

11/17/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've only had this heater for a couple of weeks and basically got it to take the chill off of a full basement room where guests/roommates reside. So far, it's been great and it works just as advertised. Not sure what the electric bill will entail, but so far, I am pleased. Thanks!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for InfraLife 200 PTC Infrared Radiant Heat Space Heater with Remote Control, Black 99720

Time to heat!

11/17/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Good heater for the price, but add should state clearly that this heater runs on a timer and will shut off every eight hours. It makes a good heater for the bedroom for a warmer eight hour sleep!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for InfraLife 200 PTC Infrared Radiant Heat Space Heater with Remote Control, Black 99720

Timer? Why?????

11/15/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The heater heats as it should, but why does it have a timer and a temperature feature? If I set it for 68 degrees I want it to cycle on and off around that temperature. I don't want it turning off while I am gone and causing the expensive to operate furnace to come on.
Recommends this product? No
From ParadigmHealth11/17/2014
Hello Theorginalconfused,
This unit is equipped with an 8 hour timer for automatic shut off, as a safety precaution. The temperature is also has an automatic shut off feature, if the unit reaches its maximum temperature allowed it will shut off. You may also speak to our Customer Service and they will be able to walk you through any issue you may be experiencing. If any assistance is needed please do not hesitate to contact our Customer Service at (844) 641-7921 or by email at Service@Paradigmhw.com.ParadigmHW
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for InfraLife 200 PTC Infrared Radiant Heat Space Heater with Remote Control, Black 99720

Great space heater!

01/29/2013
By ,
South Jordan, UT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great PTC heater for the price. We bought it for our unfinished basement that our kids play in to keep the temperature up. It's simple to operate and it works great for distributing heat through the entire basement. It was smaller than I expected, but still puts out enough heat for a large area.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for InfraLife 200 PTC Infrared Radiant Heat Space Heater with Remote Control, Black 99720

Good Heater

11/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The heater worked well for me, is lightweight, has wheels for easier transport and its reasonably priced.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for InfraLife 200 PTC Infrared Radiant Heat Space Heater with Remote Control, Black 99720

dad

11/07/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
heater only works on timer, you can not set temp temperature and forget it. disappointed in that
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for InfraLife 200 PTC Infrared Radiant Heat Space Heater with Remote Control, Black 99720

So far been good

11/03/2014
By ,
38671
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Heats my master bedroom & bath nicely but haven't had really cold consistent weather yet. It does seem to take a long time to reach the temp you set. I am still pleased with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for InfraLife 200 PTC Infrared Radiant Heat Space Heater with Remote Control, Black 99720

Way Better Than I Expected

10/30/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I needed a heater because the nights have been getting fairly cold here. I use it to keep my house warm, and I've been able to sleep without freezing since I got it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for InfraLife 200 PTC Infrared Radiant Heat Space Heater with Remote Control, Black 99720

This heater is great for the space

01/22/2013
By ,
Whitney Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The price is right over some of the higher priced heaters. It has many gadgets to control the heat range. Am very happy with it.
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for InfraLife 200 PTC Infrared Radiant Heat Space Heater with Remote Control, Black 99720

it's a good value except you have to use the timer

02/23/2013
By ,
Saukville, Wi
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
it's a good value although it could be cheaper. and it only works with a timer. so it shuts off automatically. I don't like having to reset it throughout the day.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for InfraLife 200 PTC Infrared Radiant Heat Space Heater with Remote Control, Black 99720

Lightweight, but powerful.

10/19/2014
By ,
Central, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This heater heats nicely, doesn't make too much noise and is lightweight to carry around even though it is on casters. I would recommend it highly.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for InfraLife 200 PTC Infrared Radiant Heat Space Heater with Remote Control, Black 99720
02/14/2013
By ,
Charlotte, nc
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would love this compact, very efficient heater even more if it had a thermostat option in addition to the timer. If its exists I don't know how to set it. Not crazy about setting it for a number of hours. Other than that it cranks out a strong flow of heat, quickly warming our 16x20 room. It's not as noisy as our other infrared heater and love the remote.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for InfraLife 200 PTC Infrared Radiant Heat Space Heater with Remote Control, Black 99720

Worked for one season

10/10/2013
By ,
New Mexico
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This worked great for one winter. I used it in a spare room for a few hours a day. Just plugged it in to heat my studio. The display panel is hosed. For the price, I expected a little bit more longevity with this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:A few times per month
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for InfraLife 200 PTC Infrared Radiant Heat Space Heater with Remote Control, Black 99720

Excellent for mobile home

02/19/2013
By ,
Reading, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This heater is very good at heating a motor home. However I purchased it to heat my fathers wood shop. It didn't heat it at all and it's less than 1,000 sq ft. The biggest problem I have with it is it shuts itself off after 4-8 hrs automatically. Nothing in the instructions anywhere on how to stop that. It also has to have another heat source in order for it to maintain the heat so I end up running a space heater and it at the same time anyways. I haven't seen any savings except it heats the whole motor home whereas the space heater alone only heats one room.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for InfraLife 200 PTC Infrared Radiant Heat Space Heater with Remote Control, Black 99720

Better than the expensive name brand!!!

01/24/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a few of the name brand expensive types of these heaters, and in my opinion, this one performs much better, for half the price. I will be purchasing another one soon! It is good for heating a small bedroom.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for InfraLife 200 PTC Infrared Radiant Heat Space Heater with Remote Control, Black 99720

Did not perform as expected.

03/09/2014
By ,
West Virginia
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
With the bitterly cold weather we've had this year, we purchased this unit for supplemental heat in our mobile home. We didn't expect it to heat our whole home, but hoped it would help warm the living room. If the temperature outside is above 35 degrees, it will warm our living room to about 60 degrees, even though we set it to the maximum temperature setting, and this is with our furnace running. Another problem we have is the automatic shut off. It is supposed to shut off after 8 hours, which is a pain in itself, but this unit shuts off after 4 hours. I think an electric radiator style heater would work just as well and cost a lot less than this model.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for InfraLife 200 PTC Infrared Radiant Heat Space Heater with Remote Control, Black 99720

Works as advertised.

02/02/2014
By ,
East Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought it to heat a 12 X30 shop buildiNg. It does it well and quickly. Wish it has a clock that would allow me to set it to come on at a certain time each morning
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Energy Efficiency
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for InfraLife 200 PTC Infrared Radiant Heat Space Heater with Remote Control, Black 99720

Keep looking. This heater is no good.

01/19/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ran the heater for 3 hours and the temperature in our 15x20 livingroom went down a degree. The blower fan on this unit is very week. No high or low settings. Poor product all around.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Energy Efficiency
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for InfraLife 200 PTC Infrared Radiant Heat Space Heater with Remote Control, Black 99720

InfraLife 200 PTC Infrared Radiant Heat Space Heat

02/10/2014
By ,
Illinois
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Everything is great except the 8 hour turn of safety feature...have had others that do not have this mandatory shut off...but overall effieciency is great and work for what we need.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 24 total reviews
1 2 Next