Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Nabi nabi 2 8GB Memory

Nabi nabi 2 8GB Memory

The NABI 2 7" Touchscreen Kids Tablet PC features over 100 software applications for kids and their parents to enjoy. A 2MP camera, Bluetooth and media player on the Tablet PC With WiFi provides tons of options for fun on the go.
Average Customer Rating:
4.124 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(501 Reviews) 420
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
294
4 stars
109
3 stars
19
2 stars
24
1 star
55
Customer Recommendation83%411 out of 495reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
296 Questions | 798 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
294
4 stars
109
3 stars
19
2 stars
24
1 star
55
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for nabi 2 8GB Memory

We have LOVED ours for 6 months!

10/29/2013
By ,
south Louisiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was at first torn between purchasing the Jr or the nabi 2. I have a 4 1/2 year old and just turned 7 y/o. I was intending for them to share. They have already mastered my iPhone and kindle, but I wanted a third device so we wouldn't all be fighting over my 2 (haha#. We've had it almost 6 months and we just love it. Yes, the pre installed educational apps are great but kid geared, however once in mommy mode you can download the Amazon market, and I love that all my apps I already purchased for my kindle can be re-downloaded to this. I've only found one or two that's aren't comparable from my kindle fire. So they have Angry Birds, Temple Run, Cut the Rope, Where's my Water, and all their other favorites. It's got a front facing camera for video and photo. They even successfully video skyped with their grandmas several times! I thought by installing a micro SD card I could fit more apps, but apparently that isn't an option. However, the apps it came with plus the favorite Amazon market apps I loaded are more than enough to keep them satisfied. They are only small children after all, and don't need to be plugged in all day. Also I did successfully load tons of movies we have and mp3 songs they like onto the SD card, so it's an awesome movie and music player. The video quality is great for playing SD loaded personal videos and streaming. The speakers are good but lose some sound as they are on the back of the device and pointed away from the listener. They can also Netflix from it. With other tablets you have to buy a $30 protective case and screen protectors, not this. It's no IPad of course, but it is pretty speedy and responsive. I can surf the net, email, Facebook, Skype, play, read with Kindle or Nook apps, you name it. It's a full out awesome little android tablet for the price. I'm pleasantly surprised. I was a little worried after reading bad reviews, but I think those people just got frustrated and didn't know how to install the markets and apps. It takes some know how. But by googling and using youtube tips, it's doable. I may have to get a second one for my second child. I have 2 leapfrog gaming systems and over 20 game cartridges, which is well over $700!!! These apps are endless and FREE. You won't be disappointed. The tablet itself would be awesome for older children up to teens #heck even adults)! Which was my main concern again as I searched endlessly for reviews of age 7+ using it. I use it myself all the time. This mom gives two thumbs up! :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+156points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for nabi 2 8GB Memory

BEWARE HIDDEN COSTS

10/24/2012
By ,
US,US
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
**Cons: Although it is not advertised anywhere on here or on the nabi website under features, beware that most of the applications that come with the nabi 2 are either free trial versions and/or you have to pay to use the features within the app like the fooz kids university N-site, coins, treasure box rewards. Also, most of the apps like the games are mostly demos and/or you can already download for free from amazon.com (NOT GOOGLE PLAY) as google play is not included and cannot be installed on the nabi do to the nabi company Fuhu not having licensing rights to install any google services onto its products.
**Pros: Great for kids, touchscreen is very responsive and fast. Fooz kids university is a great software program for kids, it's well built.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+250points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (8)
Read Comments (8)
Customer Avatar
Hope, AR
YES YOU CAN!!!
Posted 10/21/2013
Yes you can download Google Play to the Nabi 2. Go to YouTube and you can see the video demonstration on how to do it. I wasn't going to get this either because of it but you can so I am going to get this for my three year old so I can get my phone and iPad back.
+1point
Customer Avatar
Surfside Beach, SC
Google Play
Posted 10/13/2013
It CAN be installed. Try Google to figure it out.
0points
Customer Avatar
nabi cares
Posted 09/19/2013
Hi there,
My name is Margaret and I'm one of the leads of the nabi cares team. I'm sorry to hear about the inconveniences you've encountered with the nabi tablet. We're aggressively working to include Google Play in the nabi 2 for our customers. If you have any questions or issues, please email your contact information to margaret@nabicares.com and I'll reach out to you to see how I can things around for a better experience.
Best Regards,
Margaret
nabi cares team
0points
Customer Avatar
Texas
Posted 09/18/2013
Hidden costs? It doesn't cost anything to play Foozkids. My kids play it all the time. Now we have moved on to WINGS, the newest system. Yes, there is a cost there, but for me it is well worth it as the app is aligned with the common core standards which means my kids are reinforcing skills being taught a school.
As far as Google Play, I have sideloaded many apps from Google onto the Nabi. I founds some great information on this site: http://everythingnabi.blogspot.com/ that helped me do this. Also, I saw on the Nabi Facebook page that they are in negotiations with Google Play to get certified. I believe I saw it mentioned that the Nabi XD 32GB has Google Play preloaded, so it is only a matter of time for the rest of the tablets to get it.
+1point
Customer Avatar
Virginia
Nabi offers no technical support
Posted 03/27/2013
Be very careful when purchasing this product. I bought two for Christmas gifts. One with significant problem and there is no support offered. I can't even find out where to send or take it for repair. Check out other tablets that do offer support.
-3points
Customer Avatar
Just want to point out
Posted 11/09/2012
That you are correct on the fact that the it doesn't have Google Play Store, yet, but if you compare costs to the LeapPad 2 and Innotab, I believe this will be much more cost effective in the end. You don't have to use AA batteries, you don't have to buy cartridges on top of apps.
+7points
Customer Avatar
US,US
in reply to kieker
Posted 10/26/2012
10/26/2012
Fooz kids is free but yes nsite is a charge of $10 per year per account (not per nabi or child) what nsite is is away to track your child's process. I it is not needed for Fooz kids to work at all. Children can earn coins to use in treasure box for free by using Fooz university or the parent can purchase coins and put them as rewards in the chore list. This chore list can be used without coins if you have your own method or rewarding so really all of that is free. The games are a mix of lite versions and full of versions. I no Google play is not loaded on but there is ways to get the apps you want o,there from Google play.
I don't know anything about a $10 per year charge for N-site, I keep getting a a pop up to subscribe for the service @ $70 a year and the charges was confirm by nabi care. As far as the free nabi coins you get by using fooz kids university, fuhu (nabi company) give a max of 20 free coins as a courtesy you will never get more then 20 coins no matter how many times they use the fooz kids university. Yes the games are a mix of trial/demo version and full version but not many and they are not for kids over the age of 5. Also they claim that you can sideswipe google apps onto nabi but you must have another android device that is compatible, it's very complicated to do and requires you to download more apps, did not work with my phone.
Here's the link nabi posted to sideswipe google apps check for yourself
http://everythingnabi.blogspot.com/2012/10/airdroid-is-slamdunk.html
+5points
Customer Avatar
michigan
Posted 10/26/2012
Fooz kids is free but yes nsite is a charge of $10 per year per account (not per nabi or child) what nsite is is away to track your child's process. I it is not needed for Fooz kids to work at all. Children can earn coins to use in treasure box for free by using Fooz university or the parent can purchase coins and put them as rewards in the chore list. This chore list can be used without coins if you have your own method or rewarding so really all of that is free. The games are a mix of lite versions and full of versions. I no Google play is not loaded on but there is ways to get the apps you want o,there from Google play.
+5points
Read Comments (8)
Read Comments (8)
Review 3 for nabi 2 8GB Memory

The only real option for a powerful kids tablet

07/15/2012
By ,
Reston, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a follow-up to the original Nabi tablet that came out last November. It is so much better in so many than that, but also better than anything else that's geared towards kids. It's super fast, responsive, comes with a ton of apps (you can download thousands more from Amazon's app Store), you can Skype on it, and it has a great kids mode that is completely controllable by parents as to what to give your child access to - and you can use the tablet too in the regular Android Ice Cream Sandwhich launcher.
Just note that as of today (7/15), the day that the Nabi 2 became available on Walmart's site, they have pictures of the original Nabi. This is a mistake I'm sure will be corrected soon, but just so you are aware. You can get a ton of detailed questions about the Nabi 2 answered on the Nabi's Facebook Page, where there are also links to videos with a much closer look at the Nabi 2.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+367points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
Cambridge, ON
Amazon Appstore can be installed
Posted 07/18/2012
1MadeintheUSA1 not sure why the Amazon Appstore not coming pre-installed is an issue for you, as I don't know of any other Android Tablet, other than Amazon's own Kindle Fire, in which it does. All you have to do is go to Amazon's site to install it!
+3points
Customer Avatar
Dayton
Battery life
Posted 07/17/2012
Anyone tell me know the battery life is?
0points
Customer Avatar
Amazon's app Store
Posted 07/16/2012
This tablet does not come with the Amazon's app Store.
-6points
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Review 4 for nabi 2 8GB Memory

Great tablet for kids and parents!

07/15/2012
By ,
Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an awesome device for kids! Mine are ages 4, 6, and 8 and they all love the Nabi2. I can let them play knowing they can not get into trouble and buy things they should not. Even better than that is the Educational software that rewards my kids for completing levels! They get coins as they learn and can use those coins to purchase apps for the Nabi! There is also a chore list you can set up and the parent sets the number of coins earned per chore (parents must buy the coins for the chore list). You can go to foozkids.com and track your child's progress through the 4 educational apps too! You can buy app through the Nabi App Zone. You can also very easily add the Amazon App store and have that whole app store at hand too! You will not regret buying the Nabi2. It is a total redesign of the Nabi 1 and Fuhu did a great job with the Nabi 2!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+273points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for nabi 2 8GB Memory

The 2 year old loves it!

01/15/2013
By ,
Arkansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this on Black Friday for $129 so saving $70 was nice. If you're somewhat familiar with technology and an Android-type OS then you should have no problem setting up this tablet. It does not run Google Play, but with an Amazon App Store account you can get just about any app that is available on Google Play. I set this up in "Mommy Mode" customized the screens with the apps I wanted my niece to have, and she asks for it daily. You can remove the "lite" and "preview" apps from the kid's screen just in case you don't want them. It connects fine with WIFI and has a good signal. Battery life seems great for what it is. Between the toddler and myself we spent at least 6 hours on it and it still didn't need a charge.
You can watch movies, play IHeartRadio on it, view the Cartoon Network (great for traveling), run a flash cards app, color with coloring books, and for the older kids, set up math, science, and other lessons. You can also set up a chore tracker.
Bottom line. I think it's an excellent product. I think for kids aged 2-10 it would be just fine. There is a "Nabi mode" (for kids) and a "mommy mode" to set it up the way the parents want it.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+89points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Springfield, Va
Google play
Posted 01/08/2014
Actually there's an update you can get and have google play. they just added that mid December I think/
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 6 for nabi 2 8GB Memory

The BEST KIDS TABLET and the GREATEST COMPANY

07/15/2012
By ,
McKinney, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have had our NABI since Febuary and have loved every minute of it. The best part is the outstanding customer service from the makers of NABI. You won't find many companies who go above and beyond like this company has, they have been amazing. My daughter(8 to 9 y.o) has loved this and uses it daily. With its mommy mode, I use it daily and I have just as much fun on it. It comes preloaded with so much stuff that there was no need to immediately load anything on ours. The educational tools are our favorite but it sure is nice to play some angry birds or ninja chicken for some fun. A must have, you'll never want Leap frog or Vtech products again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+203points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
bradley
NABI
Posted 03/15/2013
Does the Nabi come with WIFI?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 7 for nabi 2 8GB Memory

Best Kids Tablet and Customer Service EVER

08/10/2012
By ,
Jensen Beach, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
In my opinion, the Nabi 2 is the best kids tablet available! A friendly reminder…this is a tablet and NOT a toy. It comes pre-loaded with an unbelievable amount of apps, books, songs, etc. It has plenty of games that kids of all ages (including adults) will enjoy and you can download more in Nabi’s App Zone. You also have the capability to download the many android apps from Amazon. Not only is it fun, but it’s also educational. They have Fooz University that focuses on Math, Science, English & Social Studies for grades K-5th. It also rewards your child for a job well done by “earning” coins in those educational apps. The Chore Chart also gives your child the ability to “earn” coins which they can use to purchase games from the Treasure Box. It’s a pretty neat system and my daughter LOVES it. The “Nabi (Kids) Mode” is a safe environment for them to learn and play so there’s no worry that they’ll access something that maybe they shouldn’t. My daughter is 8 years old, but I’ve seen many parents with children much younger successfully use it and I, as an adult, LOVE playing on it in Mommy/Daddy mode.
It’s is super fast and smooth. It has Skype on it which has been great for us because my mother has been working out of the country for several years…now, they can video chat with each other…it’s a great way to keep us connected. It’s completely customizable to whatever you want or do not want for your child to have access to and is a fully functioning android tablet in Mommy/Daddy mode. There is so much more that the Nabi 2 offers that I could write a book on the subject…both my daughter and I really LOVE the Nabi and can’t say enough good things about it. One last thing to mention, but certainly not the least…Nabi customer service is second to NONE! They are amazing and do anything in their power to make sure that we, as parents, are satisfied with their product. They have a facebook page that they update often as well as respond to comments…I would recommend that you visit there if you have any questions and/or just want to be a part of the growing community of Nabi owners. You will not regret your purchase…I know I don’t. https://www.facebook.com/nabitablet
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+134points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for nabi 2 8GB Memory

Great Tablet for Kid and parents*

12/16/2012
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this on Black Friday Sale for $129. Was planning on paying the $200 anyway. I must say for a kids tablet this is awesome. The durability is great, the back of it is equipped with indestructible back board. My child dropped in on the tile floor yesterday and there was no damage. I like that it doesn't have buttons on the front, they are on the top, thus the child focus is more on the screen content,Unlike the InoTab. The touch ability of the screen is great, just right for kids.
The speakers have a great range of sound (which was a concern of mine).
The pre-installed app store is for all ages. You can also download the Amazon App store , which has a great variety of game for free and purchase. I far as I'm concern, No Google Play. could load it through tutorial either. Their is the video link from Youtube for most kid shows. the
There is so much more it can do, I still in the first few weeks and I say: great buy if you are considering it.
My son will be 2 in January and he likes our phone so much we decided on a tablet for Christmas. He loves it! We download app for his age group and he is really enjoying himself hence the pictures.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+58points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for nabi 2 8GB Memory

Can't wait til Christmas!

10/28/2012
By ,
NM
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for our 7 year old for Christmas this year. I researched ALL the tablets available for kids and this always had the best rating. I ordered it and when I got it decided to check it out. OH MY GOODNESS! This is an awesome tablet for kids! It works perfectly, very good touch response. I love the apps that come with it, was pleased there are even teaching apps. I know this is going to be the thing she loves most this year. It was very easy to set up, all the features are amazing. I love the mommy mode feature. Showed it to my husband tonight and I had to take the darn thing away because he was playing with it for so long! You will not be sorry buying this tablet for your child. I am very pleased with my purchase!
If you want a tablet that is built well, loaded with apps and features and that will satisfy those kids that want to "steal" your Ipads, THIS IS IT!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+68points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for nabi 2 8GB Memory

My daughter loves it.

09/07/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I ordered this because my daughter wanted a tablet for her birthday. She can be a little rough on her electronics since is she is only 5 so I didn't want to spend a ton of money on one. Something like an Ipad was just too much for us. The bumper is great as she has already dropped it a few times and we have have no major issues unlike my old iphone. The nabi has a lot of educational stuff on it. So far she loves it and has yet to put it down other than to eat and sleep. The reason for the 4 stars instead of 5 is the battery life seems to be fairly shorter than expected.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+60points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for nabi 2 8GB Memory

Perfect tablet for kids!!!

08/08/2012
By ,
Taylorsville, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This tablet has been made with kids in mind. It has the durability that it needs to be used by the roughest kids and still give the parents the peace of mind that their investment will not be lost. It is very safe in regards to not allowing your kids to roam wherever they would like, since you as the parent can control exactly what your child has access to and you never have to worry about your child buying or accessing content that they should not be accessing, because I have tried, since I was a skeptic, and thought there is always a loophole! but there is not! it's rock solid! I would recommend this tablet for any parent wanting to get their child a tablet, but who may have been hesitant due to break-ability or being insecure.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+106points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
BALTIMORE, MD
curious suzy
Posted 11/20/2012
Are there any free aps like n the Google android market?
Is there different color skins available?
Is the additional aps and software inexpensive?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 12 for nabi 2 8GB Memory

MAJOR CHARGER ISSUES

10/30/2013
By ,
Mobile, AL
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I absolutely love the Nabi 2, as does my 2 year old, especially for its ease of use. It is also very durable, except for the charger/charging port. I bought the item and after only a few months the charger is a pain!!! It has to be plugged in just right or won't charge. If you look at Nabi's Facebook it is plagued with this problem. However, it appears the company will do nothing about it except constantly replacing it. I WOULD NOT RECOMMEND THE PRODUCT FOR THE PRICE!!! For the price you would expect a better charging assembly or to be able to charge it through the USB port???
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+46points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
nc
charging issues
Posted 11/28/2013
are you using the tablet while it is charging bc if you do that will cause the problem with almost any hand held device since the cord hangs down making the charger loose then the charging port
+2points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 13 for nabi 2 8GB Memory

Hands down the BEST tablet for kids!

11/24/2012
By ,
Arlington, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Any parent that owns a tablet knows it will end up being in your kid(s) hands more than yours. Since Christmas is around the corner, I decided to get my 2 boys a tablet. I was looking for a cheap tablet until my wife stumbled upon the NABI 2 on black friday. I really never considered the NABI 2 since it was out of my price range($199.99 MSRP). Wal Mart has the NABI 2 on sale for $129.99. I thought this was a steal! It was about $30 out of my price range but I was willing to go over because this was definitely a quality tablet built to last! I had my wife purchase one for each kid. I'm actually suprised she was able to get 2 of them since she showed up about 5 hours after the black friday sale started.
I wanted to get the tablet set up, fully charged, and with the games they like installed so they can play it once they open their gifts. When I was doing all that, I was just impressed with this tablet! I love the parents mode. I can put whatever game I think its appropriate for them on the childrens mode. I can also set web browser on certain settings to prevent my kids going on inappropiate websites. Its definitely designed with kids in mind! I could even get rid of my Kindle Fire and use this all the time. On parents mode, this can do everything a regular Android tablet can do. The touch screen responds great. The wifi connection connected flawlessly. The OS doesn't lag during gameplay. The Netflix plays movies great on it. The 2MP camera works great.
This tablet is near perfect, if not entirely perfect! I can't wait for christmas because my boys will just love this! If you want a tablet for your kid, this is the tablet to get!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+43points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Meridian
Concerns!
Posted 12/07/2013
There are a lot of dislikes and some likes, so my question is does it have temple run and every day games that my child likes to play? What kind of educational programs does it have? Is it difficult for a person that doesn't know there way around the internet to load the programs? When I turn it on can I just start playing right away? I have noticed some complaints about the charger, is that true?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 14 for nabi 2 8GB Memory

Awesome! I would recommend to anyone!

08/12/2012
By ,
mechanicsville, md
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So meets and exceeds all expectations! I just found out about this less than a month ago, saw the Nabi 2 was coming out, purchased for my 4 yr old daughter for her birthday...my 7 1/2 yr old son now wants one! The reviews on the Nabi tablet website are right on! We have the LeapPad, Leapster, DSi XL, DS Lite, VSmile, and other video games/educational games, as well as 2 tablets (not Ipads) and the Nabi outshines ALL of them! So fast! Everything that comes on it is worth the money alone! You will not be disappointed by this purchase! I feel like it is a must for every child in this technology driven world...this is definitely the best in its class! Enjoy!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+40points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for nabi 2 8GB Memory

Wish I had my money back

11/11/2013
By ,
Fayetteville, AR
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased a Nabi 2 for my granddaughter a year ago for her birthday. She's only played with it a little bit. I thought it was because her mom just didn't have the time to sit down and learn it and then show her. So I brought it home with me on my last visit. I was determined to learn how to work it because it's suppose to be so great for kids. Well I'm ready to throw the thing in the trash. The support on line throws you to Facebook which is only full of pats on the back by them and advertisements for their extremely expensive accessories. Nothing you read or answers you get works like they say it does. Before you buy, "like" them on Facebook and see all the issues people are having. The price has dropped by 50%. That should tell you they aren't what they are advertised to be. I recently downloaded their upgrade. It took 2 hours to download and another hour to install.!!??? The question below ask me how often I use this product. I'd like to use it everyday but it won't work.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Battery Life
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+47points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for nabi 2 8GB Memory

Pleasantly Surprised

09/08/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I read a lot of reviews on this tablet before I bought it. I read all the good , bad and in-between. Since the majority is great we bought it for our 4 and 6 yrs old daughters. They LOVE it. My kids loves my wife's Ipad yet we don't like that it has access to the web. Which is why I say this is SAFE! Our daughters can get educational information and I don't have to worry about them pressing a button that can lead to something that she doesn't need to see. The kids have dropped the tablet a few times and it has survived. I wouldn't try that on the ipod; ever. For me, the set up was very easy just a little long because I had to charge its battery Get a protector for the screen because it can scratch like any other tablet. I think there is a lot of high expectations from some when in reality it is a durable, child's toy that is safe and educational and for a two hundred dollars it's a great deal. Nabi comes with a couple apps that satisfies children for awhile.. I'm not trying to be harsh but I strongly support buying this for young kids and toddlers because it's safe, durable, fun, easy concept and I think a decent price for all you get.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+35points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Texas
Posted 05/03/2013
Did your movies from iTunes sync to the Nabi? My kids have are taking a bunch of space on my iPad and was wondering if this can also sync their iTunes movies.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 17 for nabi 2 8GB Memory

Nabi 2 is awesome

10/29/2012
By ,
Metairie, La
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this tablet PC for my 4 year old grand daughter for Christmas and I have reviewed it to get it ready for Christmas morning when she opens it. It is amazing. It contains numerous applictions just right for her to use both educational and entertaining. All the same types of games that you buy numerous cartridges for or have to down load from the internet are there ready to go with just a tap of your finger. I like that it has parental controls. There is also a chore list to help a child keep track of their responsibilities and rewards in a treasure chest when goals are accomplished. There are different levels for all the applications so the device keeps in step with the growth of the child. There are thousands of songs all appropriate for children and a camera that she can take pictures with of herself and her friends. There is on line capability when that is needed. There is so much it is difficult to put it all in one review, but I am very pleased with this purchase and feel that my grand daughter will be also.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+37points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for nabi 2 8GB Memory

Best kids tablet out there in the market

09/01/2012
By ,
Norwalk, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have three kids and have been looking for something like this since last xmas when Nabi first launched. I was one of the unlucky customers that could not find one so when they came out with Nabi 2, I couldn't wait and had to get it. Let me just say it was worth the wait. I ended up buying one for each of my kids (9, 7, 4 year old#. The preloaded games are awesome, my kids cannot get enough of it. My 4 year old loves MeeGenius as he likes to have it read books to him every night. For my 9 and 7 year old kids, the chore list application is the best. Getting them to make their bed and do simple errands around the house couldn't be easier as they are able to gain coins from completing the chore which they can cash in for more apps in Treasure Box. My husband and I specifically love the fact that it really is kid proof #We control all the applications we want them to see) so there is no fear that they can see content that is not appropriate. We also love the educational component of Fooz Kids that allows them to do math and science questions by grade. I only wish Nabi was available at the beginning of summer break so I could have them do it all summer long. I can't wait to see the accessories they come out with. Check out their Facebook page and you will see how helpful their community is. They call their customer support team nabi cares. What more can you ask of this company...they have definitely won us over.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+32points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for nabi 2 8GB Memory

LOVE IT!

09/25/2012
By ,
Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought 2 of these for my kids for Christmas. They are 8 and 11. I tried one of them out to see if they would like it. It is a tablet that will grow with them as they get older. It already has all kinds of games pre loaded to it which they will love. You can also download more games under the mommy mode and download books to it as well. I recommend that you download the amazon app to it. You can get games like temple run from there. Go to mommy mode then to google. Type in amazon appstore apk and download that app.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+31points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for nabi 2 8GB Memory

Awsome tablet

08/21/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 8yr old LOVES this tablet. I love that its made and designed for her but also so easy and fun to use myself. In the mommy/parent mode you can completely customize whats on your child's mode. You can add or remove apps and you even have to manually enter the internet websites the child is allowed to go on. She loves the IheartRadio app that comes pre loaded and of course the Netflixs app. She really likes the Fooz kids educational games and loves earning coins to get more game apps. You can also customize a chore chart, they earn coins to use for game apps. Shes decided to save up her coins from the educational games and chores to get a bigger prize. There is so much more, the camera and video recordings that shes taken have been hilarious to look at. I love that she has the freedom to move all around her tablet with no worries of clicking on anything that's not for her. Overall we are very happy with this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+28points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 421 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  22 Next