Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Nabi nabi 2 8GB Memory

Nabi nabi 2 8GB Memory

The NABI 2 7" Touchscreen Kids Tablet PC features over 100 software applications for kids and their parents to enjoy. A 2MP camera, Bluetooth and media player on the Tablet PC With WiFi provides tons of options for fun on the go.
Average Customer Rating:
4.135 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(489 Reviews) 408
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
288
4 stars
107
3 stars
19
2 stars
22
1 star
53
Customer Recommendation83%403 out of 483reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
287 Questions | 839 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
288
4 stars
107
3 stars
19
2 stars
22
1 star
53
Customer Reviews
Review 101 for nabi 2 8GB Memory

Perfect for my Little guy

12/08/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My son is special needs and wanted to get him something that he would be able to handle without it being too much! couldn't afford an IPAD and this by chances is exactly what I'm looking for, it's kid proof so it can take his tumbles because has really bad seizures and unable to hold things in his hands for very long before dropping it, this is perfect for him. It is loaded with books and games to keep him occupied for his doctors appointments and make Mommy very very happy to have some control over what he able to see online, he likes you tube to watch WWE clips and this is ideal for him and for me. He will love it, will have to eventually pay for the blocks that goes with it, when I should've waited to get the bundle. Only draw back!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 102 for nabi 2 8GB Memory

ok

10/26/2012
By ,
eagle pass tx
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
this product is awesome for young kids...love that my daughter can not access any websites she should not be on. however the screen doesnt move from one page to another with ease. we have to press a little hard on it to get it to work..other than that..pretty happy with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 103 for nabi 2 8GB Memory

comes with kids games already

12/26/2012
By ,
san jose, ca
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
comes w/kids games already, which is a plus; capable of adding adult games & has parent mode which are also a plus; screen/resolution is just as good as the more expensive tabs
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 104 for nabi 2 8GB Memory

great family tablet

12/29/2013
By ,
Washington mo
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We bought these for christmas for our boys (4&5) and they love it! We have not had any problem with it yet, but I can't speak for the future. I really enjoy a lot of features this tabblet has likethee chore list and mommy mode. The one thing that irritated me a bit is I had to update it about 4 times in order for it to do simple things it was supposed to do, it took about 3 hours. Other then that great purchase. I hope we keep them around for a long time!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 105 for nabi 2 8GB Memory

Table for kids

12/18/2012
By ,
melbourne, AR
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
is a great product my kids love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 106 for nabi 2 8GB Memory

Excellent kid and adult tab

12/27/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased 3 of these for our children for Christmas. It's a bit heavy but not too bad. Only thing keeping it from being 5 stars for our family is the fact that you can't get apps from Google Play (which Nabi is currently working on). There have been some bugs getting it set up for some since everyone tried registering on Christmas, we set ours up a week prior so it would be ready to go when our kids opened them. Any issues/questions I've had are quickly answered on the Nabi Facebook page (within minutes). Their Facebook page seems to have excellent customer service. I have a new Samsung tab and I'm considering exchanging it for a Nabi for myself. $200 is more than I wanted to spend, but I do think it's a good value in the long run.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 107 for nabi 2 8GB Memory
09/30/2013
By ,
Nevada
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
After spending several days setting it up my two and a half year old grandson got on to it within 2 days. Wish it had Google Play but otherwise this tablet is every bit as good as my Nexus 7. Love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 108 for nabi 2 8GB Memory

Excellent tablet for kids

12/26/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My boys are 4 and 7 years old and they are using it, very easy to play with. I download amazon app store for android 'cuz the nabi app store is very poor.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 109 for nabi 2 8GB Memory

Love the parent control setting

12/29/2013
By ,
Clinton ma
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I got the nabi 2 for my son, he is 10 years old, and it's just perfect. Comes pre loaded with tons of games n movies like Cartoon Network that he wants, then has a mommy mode, where i can go in and purchase or add more apps free of charge to the nabi kid mode. I like how it has a set time n when it goes to bed i set for 8pm the goodnight nabi song plays and at end he tells u he loves u my son thinks its the cuttest thing, also plays blue bird good morning song, but only if u set the time on the parent mode. Would def recommend this to other family's.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 110 for nabi 2 8GB Memory

Excellent starter tablet for younglins

06/01/2013
By ,
Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Perfect starter tablet for a child. My 4 year old daughter loves it!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 111 for nabi 2 8GB Memory
12/27/2012
By ,
Randolph,ma
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good tablet for kids, @ first was having trouble with apps. I reset factory settings and its been great since.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 112 for nabi 2 8GB Memory

Educational

02/05/2014
By ,
Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My son loves it! He can play and learn at the same time.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 113 for nabi 2 8GB Memory
12/28/2012
By ,
Fort Lauderdale, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought the Nabi2 as a christmas gift for my 7 year old daughter. I was playing around with it before I actually wrapped and surprised at the amount of apps/features on it. She loves it too. I'm hoping it will last her for a while.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 114 for nabi 2 8GB Memory
12/19/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
this tablet works great for older and child, faster respond to the finger touch. I recommend this product for sure....
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 115 for nabi 2 8GB Memory

Good Product for the very young

08/20/2012
By ,
Oak Creek, WI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love how my granddaughter can bounce the Nabi around without injury - it's built tough (she is 2 and a half years old). It has some good, solid apps that she loves to use. However, it is hard to turn it on and off and I find it difficult to load the apps I want her to have - there's a lot of security to circumvent. It also gets really hot if left on for a long period of time (might not have happened if it weren't so hard to hold the button down to turn it off). I also wish I could find the apps I have on my iPad, like the Toy Story apps.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
MS
Disney apps
Posted 10/06/2012
Disney apps (like Toy Story) are not available for ANY android device, but only on apple (ipad, iphone, ipod) devices. There must be some sort of exclusive agreement. It stinks, but shouldn't reflect poorly on the Nabi.
0points
Customer Avatar
michigan
Posted 08/25/2012
have you tried installing the amazon app store yet? there might be some of the apps on there that you are looking for! also have you updated your nabi yet? they have reduced the amount of time it takes to turn it on!
+2points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 116 for nabi 2 8GB Memory

Unable to download

01/03/2013
By ,
Greenville, Ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My 7 yr old granddaughter loves this gift and has hardly put it down. But we have been unable to download apps as of yet. Just expected operation to be a little simplier.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 117 for nabi 2 8GB Memory
12/25/2012
By ,
Riverdale, Ga
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought this for my son and he loves it! Very user friendly and I love the parental control.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 118 for nabi 2 8GB Memory

hidden specs

12/19/2012
By ,
kansas city
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
two issues: first, the 8gb only has 4gb of storage because it comes with 4gb of preloaded apps. this should be mentioned somewhere.
second, android market is not available because of nabi mode. android apps work from amazon, but android market doesn't (easily).
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 119 for nabi 2 8GB Memory
12/28/2012
By ,
Baltimore, MD
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reacts a little slow sometimes when you touch and sometimes you have to touch something several times. The apps seem to be more expensive the apple apps.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 120 for nabi 2 8GB Memory

My 10 year old loves it!

12/28/2012
By ,
Warren, MA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very user friendly. Lots of apps are available. Like the mommy mode.
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
101-120 of 409 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  4 5 6 7 8  ...  21 Next