Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Nabi nabi 2 8GB Memory

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Nabi nabi 2 8GB Memory

The NABI 2 7" Touchscreen Kids Tablet PC features over 100 software applications for kids and their parents to enjoy. A 2MP camera, Bluetooth and media player on the Tablet PC With WiFi provides tons of options for fun on the go.
Average Customer Rating:
4.122 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(506 Reviews) 425
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
297
4 stars
109
3 stars
20
2 stars
25
1 star
55
Customer Recommendation83%415 out of 500reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
297
4 stars
109
3 stars
20
2 stars
25
1 star
55
Customer Reviews
Review 101 for nabi 2 8GB Memory

excellent product

08/05/2013
By ,
meridian, ms
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Love this tablet and it going to be perfect for my little Guy. Only thing that I don't like is that it doesn't come with Google play on it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 102 for nabi 2 8GB Memory

Pretty good

12/25/2013
By ,
Keizer OR
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nice
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Battery Life
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 103 for nabi 2 8GB Memory

Perfect Tablet for My 5 Yr Daughter

01/06/2013
By ,
MN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
She was able to use it right out of the box without much help at all. A credit card is not required to activate the Nabi but many of the pre-loaded aps (there must be hundreds) are trial versions. It's a perfect tablet for young kids. My 10 year old daughter was very jealous and borrows it every chance she gets.
I own a Kindle Fire, which is great, but I would not recommend it for children because there are no parental controls available.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 104 for nabi 2 8GB Memory
08/26/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Really liked this tablet. Looks very durable compared to our Nexus. Love the size and the parental control.
+1point
Review 105 for nabi 2 8GB Memory

Excellent for kids.

09/17/2012
By ,
PR
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent for kids. Excellent parental controls. Low storege capacity. Only 4gb. You must use external storage. As of the date of this review android market not fully functional.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+18points
Review 106 for nabi 2 8GB Memory

Great for kids

12/15/2012
By ,
In
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is my kids Christmas gift but I had to open it early to play with it within a few minute I had one nabi setup and now it is ready for my sons Christmas. I bought 2, one for my 7 and one for my 5 year old son. I'm sure they will love them.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 107 for nabi 2 8GB Memory

Excellent kid and adult tab

12/27/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased 3 of these for our children for Christmas. It's a bit heavy but not too bad. Only thing keeping it from being 5 stars for our family is the fact that you can't get apps from Google Play (which Nabi is currently working on). There have been some bugs getting it set up for some since everyone tried registering on Christmas, we set ours up a week prior so it would be ready to go when our kids opened them. Any issues/questions I've had are quickly answered on the Nabi Facebook page (within minutes). Their Facebook page seems to have excellent customer service. I have a new Samsung tab and I'm considering exchanging it for a Nabi for myself. $200 is more than I wanted to spend, but I do think it's a good value in the long run.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 108 for nabi 2 8GB Memory
01/07/2013
By ,
Temple Hills, MD
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Downloading apps from Amazon was a bit tricky once u initially set up the account after all the steps it works out fine. I don't know why my child keeps getting an error message when he tries to run the learning apps I'll have to call customer service. Other than that it's a good product
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 109 for nabi 2 8GB Memory
12/04/2012
By ,
Roseville, MI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Giving this as a gift so have not really used it yet. We did set up the "daddy" account and it was pretty easy to do. There is some learning to be done but they have a nice web site which does an excellent job of showing and talking you through. My grandson is going to love the camera!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-1point
Review 110 for nabi 2 8GB Memory

great product

12/27/2012
By ,
Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Got this product for a christmas gift was a little out of my price range but worth it. My 3 yr old loves it was a big hit and when shes not using her nabi daddy gets to use it on daddy mode. Overall great product has taken a few bumps here and there so far so good.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 111 for nabi 2 8GB Memory

Excellent tablet for kids

12/26/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My boys are 4 and 7 years old and they are using it, very easy to play with. I download amazon app store for android 'cuz the nabi app store is very poor.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Review 112 for nabi 2 8GB Memory
01/07/2013
By ,
Detroit
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like the Nabi it's just hard to get WiFi on it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 113 for nabi 2 8GB Memory
12/27/2012
By ,
Agua Dulce, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall it's great for the child that wants to be like the grown-ups and have a tablet. The NABI mode is great for kids. The Mommy/Daddy mode is awesome to manage your kids tablet use. It says that it's for those 4 to 40. Not too sure about that. The tablet itself might be but the design is a bit childish. Teenagers will not want the multi-color alphabet on the back nor would any adult. However they can fix that with new teenage snap letters or images or a one piece snap plate that would cover that up. With that said it could be used by teen's and above in Mommy/Daddy mode. If they get smart they just need to change the marketing and sell some without the snap back or with the cover on it and change up the NABI mode to reflect teenage interests. It has some twitching on setting up or first use apps but overall it's great for 6 to 12 year old's due to the childish look only.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 114 for nabi 2 8GB Memory

A bit pricey... but great

12/27/2012
By ,
West Hartford, CT
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a bit expensive for a kids toy (but it is actually fairly inexpensive considering the specs of the actual tablet. The only real downside is there is not access to the Google Play store, so you have to use the Nabi App Zone (or you can always get the Amazon App Store, Get Jar and/or 1Mobile Market for more options).
I have had problems downloading apps sometimes from the Nabi App Zone, but normally it is pretty good.
The interface and apps that come with the product are great. Not only are there fun games for my son (who is 4 1/2), but the educational games are very well done and he enjoys playing those as well.
I really think this is something that can grow with him that he will get years of use out of.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 115 for nabi 2 8GB Memory

Great Deal!

11/23/2012
By ,
Atlanta, GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've been researching kid's tablets for months and decided on the Nabi 2 after reading all the great reviews and then lucked up and got one last night at Walmart for the Black Friday sale price of $129! I can't wait for Christmas to try it out with my almost 3 year old daughter. I'm sure she will love it and will have it for a few years as she advances in age and development. I will come back after Christmas to hopefully upgrade my rating from a 4 to 5.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-4points
Review 116 for nabi 2 8GB Memory

Great tablet for my 8 year old!

09/07/2012
By ,
Cherokee, AL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We are still learning to use since this is our first tablet, but most everything is self explanatory. My 8 year old loves it, and I am enjoying the Mommy mode also.The only thing I have found is that I can't access Google Play. This may be possible, but I haven't found out how yet. I would definitely recommend for children. The limited access and bigger bumper are great!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Posted 11/09/2012
is this good as well for doing homework?
0points
Customer Avatar
michigan
google play
Posted 09/12/2012
there is not a way to add the play store yet but there is a way to get all of your google apps over though! please come on to the nabi facebook page and ask for someone to tell you how to move over google apps and we can help you out!
+1point
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 117 for nabi 2 8GB Memory
12/27/2012
By ,
Randolph,ma
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good tablet for kids, @ first was having trouble with apps. I reset factory settings and its been great since.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 118 for nabi 2 8GB Memory

Great tablet.

02/27/2013
By ,
Blue Island, Illinois
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great tablet for a child. Love it. My 7 year old wont put it down.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 119 for nabi 2 8GB Memory

GREAT!!!

11/06/2012
By ,
Odenton MD
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought it for my 5 yr old grandson and my daughter loved all the features (especially the parental control). Great ergonomic shape makes it easy for my grandson to hold. He loved all the games that were ready to play without waiting for downloads.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+7points
Review 120 for nabi 2 8GB Memory

Great Tablet

10/17/2013
By ,
Springfield, MO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We bought the Nabi2 for my son 6 months ago. My son is 8 and has mild autism. I was worried that he would break it, but so far just a little scratch on the screen which we could have avoided with the screen protectors. The Nabi is still working great! He uses it for a couple hours every single day. The only problem we have is that the connection when charging seems loose. But we can still get it charged, even if the charge doesn't last long. He usually just keeps it plugged in while he watches videos. Mommy Mode is great!! Our family likes the Nabi2 so much, we are getting a second one, or a junior, for my daughter.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+24points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
charlotte nc
nabi2
Posted 11/21/2013
can u just buy the nabi 2 without the accessories and without nabi jr
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
101-120 of 426 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  4 5 6 7 8  ...  22 Next