Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Nabi nabi 2 8GB Memory

Nabi nabi 2 8GB Memory

The NABI 2 7" Touchscreen Kids Tablet PC features over 100 software applications for kids and their parents to enjoy. A 2MP camera, Bluetooth and media player on the Tablet PC With WiFi provides tons of options for fun on the go.
Average Customer Rating:
4.121 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(505 Reviews) 424
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
296
4 stars
109
3 stars
20
2 stars
25
1 star
55
Customer Recommendation83%414 out of 499reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
298 Questions | 799 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
296
4 stars
109
3 stars
20
2 stars
25
1 star
55
Customer Reviews
Review 101 for nabi 2 8GB Memory

Great tablet for my 8 year old!

09/07/2012
By ,
Cherokee, AL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We are still learning to use since this is our first tablet, but most everything is self explanatory. My 8 year old loves it, and I am enjoying the Mommy mode also.The only thing I have found is that I can't access Google Play. This may be possible, but I haven't found out how yet. I would definitely recommend for children. The limited access and bigger bumper are great!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Posted 11/09/2012
is this good as well for doing homework?
0points
Customer Avatar
michigan
google play
Posted 09/12/2012
there is not a way to add the play store yet but there is a way to get all of your google apps over though! please come on to the nabi facebook page and ask for someone to tell you how to move over google apps and we can help you out!
+1point
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 102 for nabi 2 8GB Memory

My daughter loves it.

09/07/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I ordered this because my daughter wanted a tablet for her birthday. She can be a little rough on her electronics since is she is only 5 so I didn't want to spend a ton of money on one. Something like an Ipad was just too much for us. The bumper is great as she has already dropped it a few times and we have have no major issues unlike my old iphone. The nabi has a lot of educational stuff on it. So far she loves it and has yet to put it down other than to eat and sleep. The reason for the 4 stars instead of 5 is the battery life seems to be fairly shorter than expected.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+60points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 103 for nabi 2 8GB Memory
09/14/2012
By ,
longview tx
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Purchased one today for my 7 yr old. He was disappointed when he discovered there were no letters to play with for the back of the tablet. He got over it quick when he saw his favorite apps.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
-7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
michigan
Posted 09/21/2012
the letters are avalible for purchase on store.nabitablet.com!
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 104 for nabi 2 8GB Memory

Excellent for kids.

09/17/2012
By ,
PR
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent for kids. Excellent parental controls. Low storege capacity. Only 4gb. You must use external storage. As of the date of this review android market not fully functional.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 105 for nabi 2 8GB Memory

Good youth tablet.

10/25/2012
By ,
Champaign, IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Lots of games, entertainment for kids and adults!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 106 for nabi 2 8GB Memory

ok

10/26/2012
By ,
eagle pass tx
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
this product is awesome for young kids...love that my daughter can not access any websites she should not be on. however the screen doesnt move from one page to another with ease. we have to press a little hard on it to get it to work..other than that..pretty happy with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 107 for nabi 2 8GB Memory

best $200 ive ever spent!

10/29/2012
By ,
Neola, West Virginia
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
we bought this for our sons 6th birthday and he loves it...it is very easy to use...we done a lot of reviewing and comparing the nabi to the kurio and decided to spend the extra 50 bucks and get the nabi and boy are we glad that we did...the graphics and speed are amazing plus i love mommy mode! the only bad thing i can find to say is that the battery seems to go dead rather quickly but then again my son plays it ALL THE TIME so i guess that is to be expected....
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 108 for nabi 2 8GB Memory

GREAT!!!

11/06/2012
By ,
Odenton MD
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought it for my 5 yr old grandson and my daughter loved all the features (especially the parental control). Great ergonomic shape makes it easy for my grandson to hold. He loved all the games that were ready to play without waiting for downloads.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 109 for nabi 2 8GB Memory

One Major Flaw

11/17/2012
By ,
MIami
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is by far the greatest tablet for any child and adult. Easy to set up and understand the functions. Previously bought the Ematic ProTab 2 and was not as functional and exciting as the Nabi. I have the Nabi 2 for three weeks and my son pulled the tablet while it was charging. The charging cable has the smallest connection which is a 5v plug. The connection head is the same width as the lead of a pencil. Why it couldnt it be a dedicated (USB) adapter likemy cell phone or a bigger gage adapter as a standered 9v 0r 12 v. It takes about 5and a half to 6 hours for a full charge. The design team should have changed this after the Nabi One. Radio shack does not carry that cable and or voltage so im stuck. I called nabi but it was friday night, lets seewhat happens. Over all best tablet ever fast downloading youtube videos.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 110 for nabi 2 8GB Memory

Great Deal!

11/23/2012
By ,
Atlanta, GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've been researching kid's tablets for months and decided on the Nabi 2 after reading all the great reviews and then lucked up and got one last night at Walmart for the Black Friday sale price of $129! I can't wait for Christmas to try it out with my almost 3 year old daughter. I'm sure she will love it and will have it for a few years as she advances in age and development. I will come back after Christmas to hopefully upgrade my rating from a 4 to 5.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 111 for nabi 2 8GB Memory
12/04/2012
By ,
Roseville, MI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Giving this as a gift so have not really used it yet. We did set up the "daddy" account and it was pretty easy to do. There is some learning to be done but they have a nice web site which does an excellent job of showing and talking you through. My grandson is going to love the camera!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 112 for nabi 2 8GB Memory

Ok

12/08/2012
By ,
Central Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My son really like the iPad and I thought I'd get him tablet for him. Well I thought it would be able to access the Play store so I could add apps he would like. Nope....it can't.
It's an ok tablet, just not for my son. I would recommend to others though.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 113 for nabi 2 8GB Memory

Perfect for my Little guy

12/08/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My son is special needs and wanted to get him something that he would be able to handle without it being too much! couldn't afford an IPAD and this by chances is exactly what I'm looking for, it's kid proof so it can take his tumbles because has really bad seizures and unable to hold things in his hands for very long before dropping it, this is perfect for him. It is loaded with books and games to keep him occupied for his doctors appointments and make Mommy very very happy to have some control over what he able to see online, he likes you tube to watch WWE clips and this is ideal for him and for me. He will love it, will have to eventually pay for the blocks that goes with it, when I should've waited to get the bundle. Only draw back!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 114 for nabi 2 8GB Memory

Great for kids

12/15/2012
By ,
In
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is my kids Christmas gift but I had to open it early to play with it within a few minute I had one nabi setup and now it is ready for my sons Christmas. I bought 2, one for my 7 and one for my 5 year old son. I'm sure they will love them.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 115 for nabi 2 8GB Memory

Table for kids

12/18/2012
By ,
melbourne, AR
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
is a great product my kids love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 116 for nabi 2 8GB Memory

hidden specs

12/19/2012
By ,
kansas city
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
two issues: first, the 8gb only has 4gb of storage because it comes with 4gb of preloaded apps. this should be mentioned somewhere.
second, android market is not available because of nabi mode. android apps work from amazon, but android market doesn't (easily).
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 117 for nabi 2 8GB Memory
12/19/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
this tablet works great for older and child, faster respond to the finger touch. I recommend this product for sure....
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 118 for nabi 2 8GB Memory

Kid friendly tablet

12/20/2012
By ,
Roseville , CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Some cloud apps were not compatible but, overall I love the tablet for it's kid friendly durability and security.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 119 for nabi 2 8GB Memory

Excited Dad - Great product

12/22/2012
By ,
Corinth Ms.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Well lets start with shipping.- awesome ( got here within 5 days of order on free shipping )
Packaging - Really awesome ( opened it up and it comes in a really nice magnet closing box, well made...not sure if will ever make it back into it for safe keeping or not though lol ).
Product Nabi2 - WOW ( opened it up and charged it for 4 hours like described. full charge in time said. wish the charger line was longer though. had it set up within 45 minutes. very easy to do. Love the idea of a chore list, this way my daughter can learn that to get more things to do she must do her chores. the University site looks great with a whole lot of different activity's for her to do. videos stream very well and great graphics. some games are not actually free. you just get the demos. so not thrilled about that. but easy to remove. Cant wait for for my daughter to open it up christmas day }
Will update this review in 30 days
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 120 for nabi 2 8GB Memory

Perfect for kids

12/22/2012
By ,
Me
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This wins over ipod any day for children. Totally loaded with apps to meet any childs expectations ..
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
101-120 of 425 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  4 5 6 7 8  ...  22 Next