Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Nabi nabi 2 8GB Memory

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Nabi nabi 2 8GB Memory

The NABI 2 7" Touchscreen Kids Tablet PC features over 100 software applications for kids and their parents to enjoy. A 2MP camera, Bluetooth and media player on the Tablet PC With WiFi provides tons of options for fun on the go.
Average Customer Rating:
4.122 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(506 Reviews) 425
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
297
4 stars
109
3 stars
20
2 stars
25
1 star
55
Customer Recommendation83%415 out of 500reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
297
4 stars
109
3 stars
20
2 stars
25
1 star
55
Customer Reviews
Review 101 for nabi 2 8GB Memory
03/17/2013
By ,
Mastic,ny
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I originally bought this for my 7yr old daughter for Christmas but realized how beneficial it was for my 5yr old son who is Autistic. I mean the way he was playing the games and singing along with the songs that already comes per installed is amazing for someone who verbal skill in very limited. Then had to get one for my 3yr who kept fighting his brother and sister for theirs. Just wish it came with Gorilla Glass or something stronger, I droped one and the screen cracked but thanks to Walmart insurance I had a new one within a few days so if you buy GET THE COVERAGE!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 102 for nabi 2 8GB Memory

great product

12/31/2012
By ,
Detroit, MI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
my 6 year old loves this ... I myself found it difficult to understand as I am not good with these type of devices but he has figured it out. i love that, he can't buy anything without my passcode, guarded and safe and there are directions for use on youtube although I do find them difficult to understand and follow at times, not technical but there is a phone number for assistance. it also very nicesly has math, science, reading and books which is totally awesome. schoolwork can be fun with this tablet.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 103 for nabi 2 8GB Memory

Kid friendly tablet

12/20/2012
By ,
Roseville , CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Some cloud apps were not compatible but, overall I love the tablet for it's kid friendly durability and security.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 104 for nabi 2 8GB Memory

VERY GOOD

12/31/2012
By ,
INDIANA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A LITTLE HARD FOR ME TO FIGURE OUT THE WEBSITES THAT I WANTED TO ADD FOR MY DAUGHTER AND IN INSTALLING THINGS BUT A VERY NICE TABLET THE I ENJOY TOO.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 105 for nabi 2 8GB Memory

My daughter loves it

12/31/2012
By ,
stratford,ct
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was looking for a tablet for my 6 yr old daughter which i found this nabi i brought it for christmas and she loves it. i can't get her away from it. will buy again if needed.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 106 for nabi 2 8GB Memory
12/31/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We love it..!! But cerry disappointed with the camara...!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 107 for nabi 2 8GB Memory

christmas gift for 5 yr old

12/31/2012
By ,
Salem
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am happy with the nabi for many reason but will have to say I find it to be a little testy at times and not so friendly to navigate. Its seems a little heavy as well. We ( my 5yr old and I) are slowly figuring it out. Battery life is good and really like the mommy mode.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 108 for nabi 2 8GB Memory

Unable to download

01/03/2013
By ,
Greenville, Ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My 7 yr old granddaughter loves this gift and has hardly put it down. But we have been unable to download apps as of yet. Just expected operation to be a little simplier.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 109 for nabi 2 8GB Memory
09/30/2013
By ,
Nevada
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
After spending several days setting it up my two and a half year old grandson got on to it within 2 days. Wish it had Google Play but otherwise this tablet is every bit as good as my Nexus 7. Love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 110 for nabi 2 8GB Memory

Great for kids

01/02/2013
By ,
Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I really like my son's Nabi. It is user friendly and alot of fun for him. He plays it often and enjoys it. I haven't experienced any technical difficulties yet not even locking up much at all. This is probably the best kid tablet out right now.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 111 for nabi 2 8GB Memory

great family tablet

12/29/2013
By ,
Washington mo
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We bought these for christmas for our boys (4&5) and they love it! We have not had any problem with it yet, but I can't speak for the future. I really enjoy a lot of features this tabblet has likethee chore list and mommy mode. The one thing that irritated me a bit is I had to update it about 4 times in order for it to do simple things it was supposed to do, it took about 3 hours. Other then that great purchase. I hope we keep them around for a long time!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 112 for nabi 2 8GB Memory

Good beginning

01/02/2013
By ,
Lithonia Ga
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchase the Nabi 2 for my 9 year old daughter and she loves it. It has a list of things for her to do and I cant be more pleased. I have Netflix and Rapsody for movies and music, there is Skype for communcations and the battery life is very good. She has features on her tablet that would like to use on my Nexus 7. Very good beginning into the world of computers for a 9 year old.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 113 for nabi 2 8GB Memory

Excited Dad - Great product

12/22/2012
By ,
Corinth Ms.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Well lets start with shipping.- awesome ( got here within 5 days of order on free shipping )
Packaging - Really awesome ( opened it up and it comes in a really nice magnet closing box, well made...not sure if will ever make it back into it for safe keeping or not though lol ).
Product Nabi2 - WOW ( opened it up and charged it for 4 hours like described. full charge in time said. wish the charger line was longer though. had it set up within 45 minutes. very easy to do. Love the idea of a chore list, this way my daughter can learn that to get more things to do she must do her chores. the University site looks great with a whole lot of different activity's for her to do. videos stream very well and great graphics. some games are not actually free. you just get the demos. so not thrilled about that. but easy to remove. Cant wait for for my daughter to open it up christmas day }
Will update this review in 30 days
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 114 for nabi 2 8GB Memory

Perfect for kids

12/22/2012
By ,
Me
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This wins over ipod any day for children. Totally loaded with apps to meet any childs expectations ..
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 115 for nabi 2 8GB Memory

Worth Every Penny

12/23/2012
By ,
Atlanta, Ga
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great tablets. I originally purchased the Ematic Funtab tablets for my kids. They were the worst tablets imaginable. After reading the reviews I decided to purchase Nabi. These tablets are very high quality. I was able to download the Amazon App Store and Netflix. I was also able to put my kids my kids favorite apps on these tablets with ease. The only downside is that I'm unable to transfer the apps to my sd card for more memory. Overall great tablets
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+1point
Review 116 for nabi 2 8GB Memory
01/03/2013
By ,
mo
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a great tablet for children with 100's of great kid friendly apps to choose from but if you want the tablet to grow with your child the process of rooting the tablet to be.able to access google play is a difficult task to say the least but well worth the trouble.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 117 for nabi 2 8GB Memory

best $200 ive ever spent!

10/29/2012
By ,
Neola, West Virginia
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
we bought this for our sons 6th birthday and he loves it...it is very easy to use...we done a lot of reviewing and comparing the nabi to the kurio and decided to spend the extra 50 bucks and get the nabi and boy are we glad that we did...the graphics and speed are amazing plus i love mommy mode! the only bad thing i can find to say is that the battery seems to go dead rather quickly but then again my son plays it ALL THE TIME so i guess that is to be expected....
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+9points
Review 118 for nabi 2 8GB Memory
03/07/2013
By ,
Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My daughter is 4 and has wanted one of these since they started advertising them on tv. So I bought her one for her 4th birthday. She loves it to death. I like that it comes with preloaded apps but I wish I could get google play on it because the apps they have aren't good enough. She is used to her apps from our other tablet but I can't find them on here. I mean other than that its perfect for who I bought for so that's really all that matters.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+22points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Pontiac
Don't BUY
Posted 12/30/2013
I brought two Nabi 2 for my children as a Christmas gift. One worked for two days and would not turn back on. The other Nabi would not let me down load any new app. It is hard to get help and the phone number gives a busy signal. Also Facebook is the only way to get answers. It is not worth the headache.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 119 for nabi 2 8GB Memory
08/23/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The navigation on the Nabi was not as intuitive as an iPad or Kindle Fire tablet but does have a lot of apps. The protective cover was sturdy and great for little hands.
+1point
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Cambridge, ON
Posted 10/15/2013
The nabi 2 tablets interface works exactly the same as the tablet you mentioned. They are all touch based and provide access to all apps in a similar manner. The upside to the nabi tablet product line is that it includes a nabi (kid) mode and parent mode. The nabi mode provides a large icon multi-home screen interface with parent selected apps, while parent mode provides a full Android UI experience.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 120 for nabi 2 8GB Memory

Good Tablet for kids

12/23/2012
By ,
pa
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love that you are able to allow only certain sites for the kids account. My son loves it, so I love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
101-120 of 426 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  4 5 6 7 8  ...  22 Next