Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Nabi nabi 2 8GB Memory

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Nabi nabi 2 8GB Memory

The NABI 2 7" Touchscreen Kids Tablet PC features over 100 software applications for kids and their parents to enjoy. A 2MP camera, Bluetooth and media player on the Tablet PC With WiFi provides tons of options for fun on the go.
Average Customer Rating:
4.122 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(506 Reviews) 425
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
297
4 stars
109
3 stars
20
2 stars
25
1 star
55
Customer Recommendation83%415 out of 500reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
297
4 stars
109
3 stars
20
2 stars
25
1 star
55
Customer Reviews
Review 101 for nabi 2 8GB Memory

Perfect for my Little guy

12/08/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My son is special needs and wanted to get him something that he would be able to handle without it being too much! couldn't afford an IPAD and this by chances is exactly what I'm looking for, it's kid proof so it can take his tumbles because has really bad seizures and unable to hold things in his hands for very long before dropping it, this is perfect for him. It is loaded with books and games to keep him occupied for his doctors appointments and make Mommy very very happy to have some control over what he able to see online, he likes you tube to watch WWE clips and this is ideal for him and for me. He will love it, will have to eventually pay for the blocks that goes with it, when I should've waited to get the bundle. Only draw back!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+2points
Review 102 for nabi 2 8GB Memory

great product

12/31/2012
By ,
Detroit, MI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
my 6 year old loves this ... I myself found it difficult to understand as I am not good with these type of devices but he has figured it out. i love that, he can't buy anything without my passcode, guarded and safe and there are directions for use on youtube although I do find them difficult to understand and follow at times, not technical but there is a phone number for assistance. it also very nicesly has math, science, reading and books which is totally awesome. schoolwork can be fun with this tablet.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 103 for nabi 2 8GB Memory

Awesome Tablet for Kids!

12/30/2012
By ,
Triangle, VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is the most amazing tablet…and it’s for kids! I bought them for my 4 and 5 y/o daughters. They haven’t put them down since. It runs an Android OS so there are tons of free apps, games, books, music, and videos on the market that you can get via WiFi. It’s chargable with an AC/DC/USB adapter. There’s also a HDMI port! So many good things to say about this tablet! Plenty of security for the little ones so they can’t get themselves into trouble and for older kids so that they earn the right to play with it...like via the Mommy Mode Chore List! This one should last the girls for awhile…I hope.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 104 for nabi 2 8GB Memory

Good youth tablet.

10/25/2012
By ,
Champaign, IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Lots of games, entertainment for kids and adults!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
+3points
Review 105 for nabi 2 8GB Memory

Ok

12/08/2012
By ,
Central Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My son really like the iPad and I thought I'd get him tablet for him. Well I thought it would be able to access the Play store so I could add apps he would like. Nope....it can't.
It's an ok tablet, just not for my son. I would recommend to others though.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+1point
Review 106 for nabi 2 8GB Memory

VERY GOOD

12/31/2012
By ,
INDIANA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A LITTLE HARD FOR ME TO FIGURE OUT THE WEBSITES THAT I WANTED TO ADD FOR MY DAUGHTER AND IN INSTALLING THINGS BUT A VERY NICE TABLET THE I ENJOY TOO.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 107 for nabi 2 8GB Memory

My daughter loves it

12/31/2012
By ,
stratford,ct
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was looking for a tablet for my 6 yr old daughter which i found this nabi i brought it for christmas and she loves it. i can't get her away from it. will buy again if needed.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 108 for nabi 2 8GB Memory

Great tablet for my 8 year old!

09/07/2012
By ,
Cherokee, AL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We are still learning to use since this is our first tablet, but most everything is self explanatory. My 8 year old loves it, and I am enjoying the Mommy mode also.The only thing I have found is that I can't access Google Play. This may be possible, but I haven't found out how yet. I would definitely recommend for children. The limited access and bigger bumper are great!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Posted 11/09/2012
is this good as well for doing homework?
0points
Customer Avatar
michigan
google play
Posted 09/12/2012
there is not a way to add the play store yet but there is a way to get all of your google apps over though! please come on to the nabi facebook page and ask for someone to tell you how to move over google apps and we can help you out!
+1point
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 109 for nabi 2 8GB Memory
12/31/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We love it..!! But cerry disappointed with the camara...!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 110 for nabi 2 8GB Memory

Great tablet - apps not what we were expecting

02/03/2013
By ,
Allen, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My 6 year old son loves his red Nabi tablet. We love it too. We are just now getting in and checking out the chore chart and the learning tools and it's fun. We did a lot of research before purchasing this one (instead of a Nexus or Ipad# but maybe not enough). It comes pre-loaded with Angry Birds but you can't download another version of the favorite app #like Star Wars. He comes home from school and asks if we can download these apps he's discussed with his friends and they are just not available. I believe we must have read that you could download from GooglePlay at one point but maybe that was for the original Nabi and not this one which is gen 2. We have also struggled with picking the apps. We actually choose the apps that are age appropriate for him and when we click to look at one, it says, not suitable for children - a bit confusing. Also confusing is all the notifications about, will have to obtain access to the internet, requires account setup, etc. I realize this is all about safety for our children but it causes hesitation because then we question it and have to research the game more and by that time he's moved on to something else. Overall, we are very pleased. The price is great and the size is perfect for him and fits into my purse or backback when we are out and about. I'm just hoping we'll have access to an android app market at some point soon.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 111 for nabi 2 8GB Memory

Kid friendly tablet

12/20/2012
By ,
Roseville , CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Some cloud apps were not compatible but, overall I love the tablet for it's kid friendly durability and security.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 112 for nabi 2 8GB Memory

christmas gift for 5 yr old

12/31/2012
By ,
Salem
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am happy with the nabi for many reason but will have to say I find it to be a little testy at times and not so friendly to navigate. Its seems a little heavy as well. We ( my 5yr old and I) are slowly figuring it out. Battery life is good and really like the mommy mode.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 113 for nabi 2 8GB Memory
09/30/2013
By ,
Nevada
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
After spending several days setting it up my two and a half year old grandson got on to it within 2 days. Wish it had Google Play but otherwise this tablet is every bit as good as my Nexus 7. Love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 114 for nabi 2 8GB Memory

Perfect for kids

12/22/2012
By ,
Me
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This wins over ipod any day for children. Totally loaded with apps to meet any childs expectations ..
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 115 for nabi 2 8GB Memory

Worth Every Penny

12/23/2012
By ,
Atlanta, Ga
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great tablets. I originally purchased the Ematic Funtab tablets for my kids. They were the worst tablets imaginable. After reading the reviews I decided to purchase Nabi. These tablets are very high quality. I was able to download the Amazon App Store and Netflix. I was also able to put my kids my kids favorite apps on these tablets with ease. The only downside is that I'm unable to transfer the apps to my sd card for more memory. Overall great tablets
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+1point
Review 116 for nabi 2 8GB Memory
03/23/2013
By ,
Virginia
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy for kids to use, but limited apps. There are ways around the app restrictions. Pretty good product, durable and great for kids use. Has parental controls which is a plus. I highly recommend it despite some of the drawbacks.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 117 for nabi 2 8GB Memory

ok

10/26/2012
By ,
eagle pass tx
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
this product is awesome for young kids...love that my daughter can not access any websites she should not be on. however the screen doesnt move from one page to another with ease. we have to press a little hard on it to get it to work..other than that..pretty happy with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Review 118 for nabi 2 8GB Memory

Love the parent control setting

12/29/2013
By ,
Clinton ma
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I got the nabi 2 for my son, he is 10 years old, and it's just perfect. Comes pre loaded with tons of games n movies like Cartoon Network that he wants, then has a mommy mode, where i can go in and purchase or add more apps free of charge to the nabi kid mode. I like how it has a set time n when it goes to bed i set for 8pm the goodnight nabi song plays and at end he tells u he loves u my son thinks its the cuttest thing, also plays blue bird good morning song, but only if u set the time on the parent mode. Would def recommend this to other family's.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 119 for nabi 2 8GB Memory

Unable to download

01/03/2013
By ,
Greenville, Ohio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My 7 yr old granddaughter loves this gift and has hardly put it down. But we have been unable to download apps as of yet. Just expected operation to be a little simplier.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 120 for nabi 2 8GB Memory

Excited Dad - Great product

12/22/2012
By ,
Corinth Ms.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Well lets start with shipping.- awesome ( got here within 5 days of order on free shipping )
Packaging - Really awesome ( opened it up and it comes in a really nice magnet closing box, well made...not sure if will ever make it back into it for safe keeping or not though lol ).
Product Nabi2 - WOW ( opened it up and charged it for 4 hours like described. full charge in time said. wish the charger line was longer though. had it set up within 45 minutes. very easy to do. Love the idea of a chore list, this way my daughter can learn that to get more things to do she must do her chores. the University site looks great with a whole lot of different activity's for her to do. videos stream very well and great graphics. some games are not actually free. you just get the demos. so not thrilled about that. but easy to remove. Cant wait for for my daughter to open it up christmas day }
Will update this review in 30 days
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
101-120 of 426 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  4 5 6 7 8  ...  22 Next