Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Nabi nabi 2 8GB Memory

Nabi nabi 2 8GB Memory

The NABI 2 7" Touchscreen Kids Tablet PC features over 100 software applications for kids and their parents to enjoy. A 2MP camera, Bluetooth and media player on the Tablet PC With WiFi provides tons of options for fun on the go.
Average Customer Rating:
4.126 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(499 Reviews) 418
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
293
4 stars
109
3 stars
19
2 stars
23
1 star
55
Customer Recommendation83%410 out of 493reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
295 Questions | 859 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
293
4 stars
109
3 stars
19
2 stars
23
1 star
55
Customer Reviews
Review 101 for nabi 2 8GB Memory
09/14/2012
By ,
longview tx
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Purchased one today for my 7 yr old. He was disappointed when he discovered there were no letters to play with for the back of the tablet. He got over it quick when he saw his favorite apps.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
-7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
michigan
Posted 09/21/2012
the letters are avalible for purchase on store.nabitablet.com!
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 102 for nabi 2 8GB Memory

Perfect for my Little guy

12/08/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My son is special needs and wanted to get him something that he would be able to handle without it being too much! couldn't afford an IPAD and this by chances is exactly what I'm looking for, it's kid proof so it can take his tumbles because has really bad seizures and unable to hold things in his hands for very long before dropping it, this is perfect for him. It is loaded with books and games to keep him occupied for his doctors appointments and make Mommy very very happy to have some control over what he able to see online, he likes you tube to watch WWE clips and this is ideal for him and for me. He will love it, will have to eventually pay for the blocks that goes with it, when I should've waited to get the bundle. Only draw back!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 103 for nabi 2 8GB Memory

So far so good

01/19/2013
By ,
Baltimore, Md
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I had bought a cheaper tablet for each of my grandkids for Christmas and they didn't last a week before they fell apart. I returned those and spent the extra money for these and they are much better built, and have great features for kids.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 104 for nabi 2 8GB Memory
03/17/2013
By ,
Mastic,ny
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I originally bought this for my 7yr old daughter for Christmas but realized how beneficial it was for my 5yr old son who is Autistic. I mean the way he was playing the games and singing along with the songs that already comes per installed is amazing for someone who verbal skill in very limited. Then had to get one for my 3yr who kept fighting his brother and sister for theirs. Just wish it came with Gorilla Glass or something stronger, I droped one and the screen cracked but thanks to Walmart insurance I had a new one within a few days so if you buy GET THE COVERAGE!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 105 for nabi 2 8GB Memory

Pretty good

12/25/2013
By ,
Keizer OR
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nice
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Battery Life
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 106 for nabi 2 8GB Memory

Kid friendly tablet

12/20/2012
By ,
Roseville , CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Some cloud apps were not compatible but, overall I love the tablet for it's kid friendly durability and security.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 107 for nabi 2 8GB Memory

Perfect for kids

12/22/2012
By ,
Me
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This wins over ipod any day for children. Totally loaded with apps to meet any childs expectations ..
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 108 for nabi 2 8GB Memory

Worth Every Penny

12/23/2012
By ,
Atlanta, Ga
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great tablets. I originally purchased the Ematic Funtab tablets for my kids. They were the worst tablets imaginable. After reading the reviews I decided to purchase Nabi. These tablets are very high quality. I was able to download the Amazon App Store and Netflix. I was also able to put my kids my kids favorite apps on these tablets with ease. The only downside is that I'm unable to transfer the apps to my sd card for more memory. Overall great tablets
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 109 for nabi 2 8GB Memory
12/28/2012
By ,
Fort Lauderdale, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought the Nabi2 as a christmas gift for my 7 year old daughter. I was playing around with it before I actually wrapped and surprised at the amount of apps/features on it. She loves it too. I'm hoping it will last her for a while.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 110 for nabi 2 8GB Memory

Awesome Tablet!!!!

11/09/2013
By ,
Houston
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My 3 year old daughter loves this tablet!! She received this tablet last Christmas ('12) and the Nabi servers overloaded from too many parents trying to connect. But other than that, no bad comments on my part. Got a few apps from Amazon Mkt (No Play Store)
She watches Netflix and plays Temple Run and Angry Birds. Dropped it from 2nd Story staircase and still works. Nabi's support team is mostly thru facebook, they are helpful and always get back to you in a timely manner.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 111 for nabi 2 8GB Memory

Good Product for the very young

08/20/2012
By ,
Oak Creek, WI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love how my granddaughter can bounce the Nabi around without injury - it's built tough (she is 2 and a half years old). It has some good, solid apps that she loves to use. However, it is hard to turn it on and off and I find it difficult to load the apps I want her to have - there's a lot of security to circumvent. It also gets really hot if left on for a long period of time (might not have happened if it weren't so hard to hold the button down to turn it off). I also wish I could find the apps I have on my iPad, like the Toy Story apps.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
MS
Disney apps
Posted 10/06/2012
Disney apps (like Toy Story) are not available for ANY android device, but only on apple (ipad, iphone, ipod) devices. There must be some sort of exclusive agreement. It stinks, but shouldn't reflect poorly on the Nabi.
0points
Customer Avatar
michigan
Posted 08/25/2012
have you tried installing the amazon app store yet? there might be some of the apps on there that you are looking for! also have you updated your nabi yet? they have reduced the amount of time it takes to turn it on!
+2points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 112 for nabi 2 8GB Memory

Great for kids

12/15/2012
By ,
In
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is my kids Christmas gift but I had to open it early to play with it within a few minute I had one nabi setup and now it is ready for my sons Christmas. I bought 2, one for my 7 and one for my 5 year old son. I'm sure they will love them.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 113 for nabi 2 8GB Memory

Great tablet - apps not what we were expecting

02/03/2013
By ,
Allen, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My 6 year old son loves his red Nabi tablet. We love it too. We are just now getting in and checking out the chore chart and the learning tools and it's fun. We did a lot of research before purchasing this one (instead of a Nexus or Ipad# but maybe not enough). It comes pre-loaded with Angry Birds but you can't download another version of the favorite app #like Star Wars. He comes home from school and asks if we can download these apps he's discussed with his friends and they are just not available. I believe we must have read that you could download from GooglePlay at one point but maybe that was for the original Nabi and not this one which is gen 2. We have also struggled with picking the apps. We actually choose the apps that are age appropriate for him and when we click to look at one, it says, not suitable for children - a bit confusing. Also confusing is all the notifications about, will have to obtain access to the internet, requires account setup, etc. I realize this is all about safety for our children but it causes hesitation because then we question it and have to research the game more and by that time he's moved on to something else. Overall, we are very pleased. The price is great and the size is perfect for him and fits into my purse or backback when we are out and about. I'm just hoping we'll have access to an android app market at some point soon.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 114 for nabi 2 8GB Memory

Good Tablet for kids

12/23/2012
By ,
pa
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love that you are able to allow only certain sites for the kids account. My son loves it, so I love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 115 for nabi 2 8GB Memory
12/28/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
After the Amazon crash on Christmas and i have downloaded all the updates it is a wonderful tablet. I have downloaded the amazon app store so there are thousands of games to choose from. The only thing i dont like about it is that you have to pay for the educational apps that come with the game. I thought this would be a good learning tool but i am not going to pay more. It is kinda tough to set up but i think the more you use it the more you learn.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 116 for nabi 2 8GB Memory

excellent product

08/05/2013
By ,
meridian, ms
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Love this tablet and it going to be perfect for my little Guy. Only thing that I don't like is that it doesn't come with Google play on it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 117 for nabi 2 8GB Memory

comes with kids games already

12/26/2012
By ,
san jose, ca
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
comes w/kids games already, which is a plus; capable of adding adult games & has parent mode which are also a plus; screen/resolution is just as good as the more expensive tabs
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 118 for nabi 2 8GB Memory

Great tablet.

02/27/2013
By ,
Blue Island, Illinois
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great tablet for a child. Love it. My 7 year old wont put it down.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 119 for nabi 2 8GB Memory

Great tablet for a toddler

03/04/2013
By ,
Albuquerque, NM
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this tablet for my 2-year old after I let him use my tablet to watch some cartoons on YouTube. This tablet is so much more appropriate for him because it's got so many "lite" apps pre-loaded for educational, creative and entertainment purposes which the option to buy the full version. His age group is covered with the apps, but there are also plenty of apps on it for older kids with expanded educational needs. It gives me peace of mind with its "mommy" mode. I also downloaded a bunch of free educational apps from the Amazon app store. I bought a 16GB microSD card on which these apps are downloaded. The only downfall I see so far is the short battery life after the tablet has been fully charged; but we take it in the van with us often and keep it charged as necessary, and of course when it's time to exercise! I definitely recommend it to other parents.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 120 for nabi 2 8GB Memory

great family tablet

12/29/2013
By ,
Washington mo
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We bought these for christmas for our boys (4&5) and they love it! We have not had any problem with it yet, but I can't speak for the future. I really enjoy a lot of features this tabblet has likethee chore list and mommy mode. The one thing that irritated me a bit is I had to update it about 4 times in order for it to do simple things it was supposed to do, it took about 3 hours. Other then that great purchase. I hope we keep them around for a long time!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
101-120 of 419 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  4 5 6 7 8  ...  21 Next