Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Nabi nabi 2 8GB Memory

Nabi nabi 2 8GB Memory

The NABI 2 7" Touchscreen Kids Tablet PC features over 100 software applications for kids and their parents to enjoy. A 2MP camera, Bluetooth and media player on the Tablet PC With WiFi provides tons of options for fun on the go.
Average Customer Rating:
4.124 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(501 Reviews) 420
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
294
4 stars
109
3 stars
19
2 stars
24
1 star
55
Customer Recommendation83%411 out of 495reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
296 Questions | 798 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
294
4 stars
109
3 stars
19
2 stars
24
1 star
55
Customer Reviews
Review 101 for nabi 2 8GB Memory

Perfect Tablet for My 5 Yr Daughter

01/06/2013
By ,
MN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
She was able to use it right out of the box without much help at all. A credit card is not required to activate the Nabi but many of the pre-loaded aps (there must be hundreds) are trial versions. It's a perfect tablet for young kids. My 10 year old daughter was very jealous and borrows it every chance she gets.
I own a Kindle Fire, which is great, but I would not recommend it for children because there are no parental controls available.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 102 for nabi 2 8GB Memory

good starter tablet!

11/26/2013
By ,
San Bruno, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a good starter tablet that my son enjoyed -- short term. It's nice that it came pre-loaded with apps and some that were very familiar to him Angry Birds.
My son who is 4 was able to quickly pick this up and navigate on his own.
The display is very clear and good quality. Another added plus is the shock absorbent rubber case.
Overall this is a good tablet for a young child but I think the offerings that the iPad has is better for longer term and can grow with the child.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Life
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 103 for nabi 2 8GB Memory

Great tablet for my 8 yr old

08/07/2014
By ,
Virginia
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My 8 yr old is enjoying the game play and is able to use the tablet for going to the websites I allow. The product has great parenting controls.
Pros
easy to understand parenting controls
great navigation in Nabi mode
decent sound
good educational software
plenty of access ports
cons
no rear facing camera
many of the applications require additional purchases with the price point already being over 150
camera is not so great
could use longer battery life
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 104 for nabi 2 8GB Memory

Great tablet for my 8 year old!

09/07/2012
By ,
Cherokee, AL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We are still learning to use since this is our first tablet, but most everything is self explanatory. My 8 year old loves it, and I am enjoying the Mommy mode also.The only thing I have found is that I can't access Google Play. This may be possible, but I haven't found out how yet. I would definitely recommend for children. The limited access and bigger bumper are great!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Posted 11/09/2012
is this good as well for doing homework?
0points
Customer Avatar
michigan
google play
Posted 09/12/2012
there is not a way to add the play store yet but there is a way to get all of your google apps over though! please come on to the nabi facebook page and ask for someone to tell you how to move over google apps and we can help you out!
+1point
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 105 for nabi 2 8GB Memory

Excellent for kids.

09/17/2012
By ,
PR
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent for kids. Excellent parental controls. Low storege capacity. Only 4gb. You must use external storage. As of the date of this review android market not fully functional.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 106 for nabi 2 8GB Memory

best $200 ive ever spent!

10/29/2012
By ,
Neola, West Virginia
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
we bought this for our sons 6th birthday and he loves it...it is very easy to use...we done a lot of reviewing and comparing the nabi to the kurio and decided to spend the extra 50 bucks and get the nabi and boy are we glad that we did...the graphics and speed are amazing plus i love mommy mode! the only bad thing i can find to say is that the battery seems to go dead rather quickly but then again my son plays it ALL THE TIME so i guess that is to be expected....
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 107 for nabi 2 8GB Memory

Ok

12/08/2012
By ,
Central Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My son really like the iPad and I thought I'd get him tablet for him. Well I thought it would be able to access the Play store so I could add apps he would like. Nope....it can't.
It's an ok tablet, just not for my son. I would recommend to others though.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 108 for nabi 2 8GB Memory
09/14/2012
By ,
longview tx
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Purchased one today for my 7 yr old. He was disappointed when he discovered there were no letters to play with for the back of the tablet. He got over it quick when he saw his favorite apps.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
-7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
michigan
Posted 09/21/2012
the letters are avalible for purchase on store.nabitablet.com!
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 109 for nabi 2 8GB Memory
12/28/2012
By ,
Baltimore, MD
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reacts a little slow sometimes when you touch and sometimes you have to touch something several times. The apps seem to be more expensive the apple apps.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 110 for nabi 2 8GB Memory

My 10 year old loves it!

12/28/2012
By ,
Warren, MA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very user friendly. Lots of apps are available. Like the mommy mode.
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 111 for nabi 2 8GB Memory

Wonderful Kids Tablet

08/12/2012
By ,
St. Catherine, Jamaica
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a very educational and entertaining kids tablets. I love it and would definitely recommend it to a friend. The only problem the camera pix is too small. Poor camera output
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 112 for nabi 2 8GB Memory
12/27/2012
By ,
Randolph,ma
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good tablet for kids, @ first was having trouble with apps. I reset factory settings and its been great since.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 113 for nabi 2 8GB Memory

My daughter loves it.

09/07/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I ordered this because my daughter wanted a tablet for her birthday. She can be a little rough on her electronics since is she is only 5 so I didn't want to spend a ton of money on one. Something like an Ipad was just too much for us. The bumper is great as she has already dropped it a few times and we have have no major issues unlike my old iphone. The nabi has a lot of educational stuff on it. So far she loves it and has yet to put it down other than to eat and sleep. The reason for the 4 stars instead of 5 is the battery life seems to be fairly shorter than expected.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+60points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 114 for nabi 2 8GB Memory

Table for kids

12/18/2012
By ,
melbourne, AR
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
is a great product my kids love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 115 for nabi 2 8GB Memory
12/28/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
After the Amazon crash on Christmas and i have downloaded all the updates it is a wonderful tablet. I have downloaded the amazon app store so there are thousands of games to choose from. The only thing i dont like about it is that you have to pay for the educational apps that come with the game. I thought this would be a good learning tool but i am not going to pay more. It is kinda tough to set up but i think the more you use it the more you learn.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 116 for nabi 2 8GB Memory
12/28/2012
By ,
Fort Lauderdale, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought the Nabi2 as a christmas gift for my 7 year old daughter. I was playing around with it before I actually wrapped and surprised at the amount of apps/features on it. She loves it too. I'm hoping it will last her for a while.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 117 for nabi 2 8GB Memory

hidden specs

12/19/2012
By ,
kansas city
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
two issues: first, the 8gb only has 4gb of storage because it comes with 4gb of preloaded apps. this should be mentioned somewhere.
second, android market is not available because of nabi mode. android apps work from amazon, but android market doesn't (easily).
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 118 for nabi 2 8GB Memory
01/07/2013
By ,
Temple Hills, MD
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Downloading apps from Amazon was a bit tricky once u initially set up the account after all the steps it works out fine. I don't know why my child keeps getting an error message when he tries to run the learning apps I'll have to call customer service. Other than that it's a good product
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 119 for nabi 2 8GB Memory
12/29/2012
By ,
kokomo, IN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I think that this is a great a tablet for kids and its very capable for adults when mommy/daddy mode turned on. I would prefer a different set up for watching movies I would rather download them to the tablet from the tablet then have to download them to a sd card then put it on the tablet, but I guess you can't have it all and you can still stream netflix etc. The tablet has a nice kid friendly set up I got this as a special and paid 159 for it so I found it to be a good deal considering that included the case charger and an adapater but Im not sure that I would buy this for 200 plus like some web sites when thats how much the kindle fire hd is but its parental controls does knock the fires out of the park no comparsion so for some it would still be a better pick.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 120 for nabi 2 8GB Memory
12/29/2012
By ,
Chicago subs
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My grandsons (8 & 5) both got one for Christmas. They LOVE them. Their Dad had worked on having them preloaded with apps he knew they would like. There were alot of games already on it too. The only thing we (the adults) were disappointed in was that it doesn't have a forward facing camera on the back to take pictures like you would with a camera.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
101-120 of 421 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  4 5 6 7 8  ...  22 Next