Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Nabi nabi 2 8GB Memory

Nabi nabi 2 8GB Memory

The NABI 2 7" Touchscreen Kids Tablet PC features over 100 software applications for kids and their parents to enjoy. A 2MP camera, Bluetooth and media player on the Tablet PC With WiFi provides tons of options for fun on the go.
Average Customer Rating:
4.124 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(501 Reviews) 420
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
294
4 stars
109
3 stars
19
2 stars
24
1 star
55
Customer Recommendation83%411 out of 495reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
295 Questions | 795 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
294
4 stars
109
3 stars
19
2 stars
24
1 star
55
Customer Reviews
Review 101 for nabi 2 8GB Memory

ok

10/26/2012
By ,
eagle pass tx
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
this product is awesome for young kids...love that my daughter can not access any websites she should not be on. however the screen doesnt move from one page to another with ease. we have to press a little hard on it to get it to work..other than that..pretty happy with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 102 for nabi 2 8GB Memory
12/31/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We love it..!! But cerry disappointed with the camara...!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 103 for nabi 2 8GB Memory

christmas gift for 5 yr old

12/31/2012
By ,
Salem
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am happy with the nabi for many reason but will have to say I find it to be a little testy at times and not so friendly to navigate. Its seems a little heavy as well. We ( my 5yr old and I) are slowly figuring it out. Battery life is good and really like the mommy mode.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 104 for nabi 2 8GB Memory

Great tablet for my 8 yr old

08/07/2014
By ,
Virginia
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My 8 yr old is enjoying the game play and is able to use the tablet for going to the websites I allow. The product has great parenting controls.
Pros
easy to understand parenting controls
great navigation in Nabi mode
decent sound
good educational software
plenty of access ports
cons
no rear facing camera
many of the applications require additional purchases with the price point already being over 150
camera is not so great
could use longer battery life
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 105 for nabi 2 8GB Memory

Wonderful Kids Tablet

08/12/2012
By ,
St. Catherine, Jamaica
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a very educational and entertaining kids tablets. I love it and would definitely recommend it to a friend. The only problem the camera pix is too small. Poor camera output
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 106 for nabi 2 8GB Memory

great product

12/27/2012
By ,
Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Got this product for a christmas gift was a little out of my price range but worth it. My 3 yr old loves it was a big hit and when shes not using her nabi daddy gets to use it on daddy mode. Overall great product has taken a few bumps here and there so far so good.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 107 for nabi 2 8GB Memory
12/27/2012
By ,
Agua Dulce, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall it's great for the child that wants to be like the grown-ups and have a tablet. The NABI mode is great for kids. The Mommy/Daddy mode is awesome to manage your kids tablet use. It says that it's for those 4 to 40. Not too sure about that. The tablet itself might be but the design is a bit childish. Teenagers will not want the multi-color alphabet on the back nor would any adult. However they can fix that with new teenage snap letters or images or a one piece snap plate that would cover that up. With that said it could be used by teen's and above in Mommy/Daddy mode. If they get smart they just need to change the marketing and sell some without the snap back or with the cover on it and change up the NABI mode to reflect teenage interests. It has some twitching on setting up or first use apps but overall it's great for 6 to 12 year old's due to the childish look only.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 108 for nabi 2 8GB Memory

A bit pricey... but great

12/27/2012
By ,
West Hartford, CT
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a bit expensive for a kids toy (but it is actually fairly inexpensive considering the specs of the actual tablet. The only real downside is there is not access to the Google Play store, so you have to use the Nabi App Zone (or you can always get the Amazon App Store, Get Jar and/or 1Mobile Market for more options).
I have had problems downloading apps sometimes from the Nabi App Zone, but normally it is pretty good.
The interface and apps that come with the product are great. Not only are there fun games for my son (who is 4 1/2), but the educational games are very well done and he enjoys playing those as well.
I really think this is something that can grow with him that he will get years of use out of.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 109 for nabi 2 8GB Memory
01/07/2013
By ,
Detroit
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like the Nabi it's just hard to get WiFi on it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 110 for nabi 2 8GB Memory

Great tablet for my 8 year old!

09/07/2012
By ,
Cherokee, AL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We are still learning to use since this is our first tablet, but most everything is self explanatory. My 8 year old loves it, and I am enjoying the Mommy mode also.The only thing I have found is that I can't access Google Play. This may be possible, but I haven't found out how yet. I would definitely recommend for children. The limited access and bigger bumper are great!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Posted 11/09/2012
is this good as well for doing homework?
0points
Customer Avatar
michigan
google play
Posted 09/12/2012
there is not a way to add the play store yet but there is a way to get all of your google apps over though! please come on to the nabi facebook page and ask for someone to tell you how to move over google apps and we can help you out!
+1point
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 111 for nabi 2 8GB Memory

Excellent for kids.

09/17/2012
By ,
PR
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent for kids. Excellent parental controls. Low storege capacity. Only 4gb. You must use external storage. As of the date of this review android market not fully functional.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 112 for nabi 2 8GB Memory

Great Deal!

11/23/2012
By ,
Atlanta, GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've been researching kid's tablets for months and decided on the Nabi 2 after reading all the great reviews and then lucked up and got one last night at Walmart for the Black Friday sale price of $129! I can't wait for Christmas to try it out with my almost 3 year old daughter. I'm sure she will love it and will have it for a few years as she advances in age and development. I will come back after Christmas to hopefully upgrade my rating from a 4 to 5.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 113 for nabi 2 8GB Memory
12/25/2012
By ,
Riverdale, Ga
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought this for my son and he loves it! Very user friendly and I love the parental control.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 114 for nabi 2 8GB Memory

Excellent starter tablet for younglins

06/01/2013
By ,
Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Perfect starter tablet for a child. My 4 year old daughter loves it!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 115 for nabi 2 8GB Memory

good starter tablet!

11/26/2013
By ,
San Bruno, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a good starter tablet that my son enjoyed -- short term. It's nice that it came pre-loaded with apps and some that were very familiar to him Angry Birds.
My son who is 4 was able to quickly pick this up and navigate on his own.
The display is very clear and good quality. Another added plus is the shock absorbent rubber case.
Overall this is a good tablet for a young child but I think the offerings that the iPad has is better for longer term and can grow with the child.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Life
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 116 for nabi 2 8GB Memory
12/27/2012
By ,
Randolph,ma
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good tablet for kids, @ first was having trouble with apps. I reset factory settings and its been great since.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 117 for nabi 2 8GB Memory

Good Product for the very young

08/20/2012
By ,
Oak Creek, WI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love how my granddaughter can bounce the Nabi around without injury - it's built tough (she is 2 and a half years old). It has some good, solid apps that she loves to use. However, it is hard to turn it on and off and I find it difficult to load the apps I want her to have - there's a lot of security to circumvent. It also gets really hot if left on for a long period of time (might not have happened if it weren't so hard to hold the button down to turn it off). I also wish I could find the apps I have on my iPad, like the Toy Story apps.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
MS
Disney apps
Posted 10/06/2012
Disney apps (like Toy Story) are not available for ANY android device, but only on apple (ipad, iphone, ipod) devices. There must be some sort of exclusive agreement. It stinks, but shouldn't reflect poorly on the Nabi.
0points
Customer Avatar
michigan
Posted 08/25/2012
have you tried installing the amazon app store yet? there might be some of the apps on there that you are looking for! also have you updated your nabi yet? they have reduced the amount of time it takes to turn it on!
+2points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 118 for nabi 2 8GB Memory

best $200 ive ever spent!

10/29/2012
By ,
Neola, West Virginia
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
we bought this for our sons 6th birthday and he loves it...it is very easy to use...we done a lot of reviewing and comparing the nabi to the kurio and decided to spend the extra 50 bucks and get the nabi and boy are we glad that we did...the graphics and speed are amazing plus i love mommy mode! the only bad thing i can find to say is that the battery seems to go dead rather quickly but then again my son plays it ALL THE TIME so i guess that is to be expected....
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 119 for nabi 2 8GB Memory

Excited Dad - Great product

12/22/2012
By ,
Corinth Ms.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Well lets start with shipping.- awesome ( got here within 5 days of order on free shipping )
Packaging - Really awesome ( opened it up and it comes in a really nice magnet closing box, well made...not sure if will ever make it back into it for safe keeping or not though lol ).
Product Nabi2 - WOW ( opened it up and charged it for 4 hours like described. full charge in time said. wish the charger line was longer though. had it set up within 45 minutes. very easy to do. Love the idea of a chore list, this way my daughter can learn that to get more things to do she must do her chores. the University site looks great with a whole lot of different activity's for her to do. videos stream very well and great graphics. some games are not actually free. you just get the demos. so not thrilled about that. but easy to remove. Cant wait for for my daughter to open it up christmas day }
Will update this review in 30 days
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 120 for nabi 2 8GB Memory
03/17/2013
By ,
Mastic,ny
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I originally bought this for my 7yr old daughter for Christmas but realized how beneficial it was for my 5yr old son who is Autistic. I mean the way he was playing the games and singing along with the songs that already comes per installed is amazing for someone who verbal skill in very limited. Then had to get one for my 3yr who kept fighting his brother and sister for theirs. Just wish it came with Gorilla Glass or something stronger, I droped one and the screen cracked but thanks to Walmart insurance I had a new one within a few days so if you buy GET THE COVERAGE!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
101-120 of 421 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  4 5 6 7 8  ...  22 Next