Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Nabi nabi 2 8GB Memory

Nabi nabi 2 8GB Memory

The NABI 2 7" Touchscreen Kids Tablet PC features over 100 software applications for kids and their parents to enjoy. A 2MP camera, Bluetooth and media player on the Tablet PC With WiFi provides tons of options for fun on the go.
Average Customer Rating:
4.124 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(501 Reviews) 420
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
294
4 stars
109
3 stars
19
2 stars
24
1 star
55
Customer Recommendation83%411 out of 495reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
296 Questions | 798 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
294
4 stars
109
3 stars
19
2 stars
24
1 star
55
Customer Reviews
Review 61 for nabi 2 8GB Memory

Could definitely use improvements

11/18/2012
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I gave this to my son as an early Christmas present. It is overall a good product, but I was really disappointed with the apps that came with it. Most of them are lite/demo versions that constantly ask you to upgrade to the full version. The Nabi apps require you to pay for some of them in order to use them, and you can't get rid of them if you don't want them.
The screen is difficult to look at from an angle, too.
I do like the interface, but am leaning towards the Nexus 7 instead because it has a better screen and none of the bloatware that the Nabi 2 comes with.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 62 for nabi 2 8GB Memory

Works great!

11/18/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Is better than expected. My kids' love it! Easy to side load amazon app store to get app's not available on preloaded apps.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 63 for nabi 2 8GB Memory

Great first tablet!

11/20/2012
By ,
DMV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Nabi 2 was bought for my grandson as a birthday gift. He's almost 3. He loved it from the moment he got it. I love it too. It's quick and responsive and he calls it his phone. (He Skypes with Daddy). It has a convenient browser that lets me browse the web in Mommy Mode when he's not hoarding it. He plays a lot of games and I have the option of limiting him to just educational apps through the day, if he gets to use it, and allowing game type apps at other times. He can't wait to play with his Nabi!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 64 for nabi 2 8GB Memory

Gift for grandson

11/21/2012
By ,
Houston, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is something that he loved and it looks like it will be durable for a very active little boy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 65 for nabi 2 8GB Memory
11/21/2012
By ,
wv
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is so much nicer than I expected. I set it up only took a few minutes and then I played with it for an hour. ItsI well worth the money. my daughter is gonna love it. I watched videos on it not slow at all!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 66 for nabi 2 8GB Memory
11/22/2012
By ,
Jasper Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought one for our 5 year old for his birthday and I am buying another for our 8 year old for Christmas
My only complaint was finding out I had to use their app store because the apps that are free are not good, and most are the 'demos' for paid versions.
BUT I downloaded the amazon app store and all is well in our world again.
My 5 year old got this so he would give his dad back his tablet and its worked!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 67 for nabi 2 8GB Memory

The greatest kid tab out there!!!!

11/23/2012
By ,
Owing a mills MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The parental controls are great, it makes it so that by doing their chores from the special chores list the earn points to unlock a app. You as a parent have you access code and you can change things around as you wish. Every time there is a part where you have to buy a game it's cheap but best of all it will not let your child buy unless you punch in your code. I bought it for my child but will not be giving it to him until Xmas. I have been playing with it and getting it ready for him. I am so glad I stood in line on Black Friday for this. The respond time when pressing a letter or app is great. The quality overall is great. Thing is I'm going to have to get another one for my other kids too....lol
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 68 for nabi 2 8GB Memory

no support

11/23/2012
By ,
chicagoland
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have spent the morining on and off trying to create an ID for me and my kid just to be able to use the tablet at its fullest. Yes you can play angry birds without one but to access the educational part which is why i bought the device you need ID and until you get one you cannot access this functionality. My guess is their systems are overwhelmed today being the day after thanksgiving but that is not my problem. There is no real error messaging so you do not really know what to troubleshoot or know what you are doing wrong, meaning is my user id taken or password not good enough. There is no tech support as I have called and left a message and emailed as well and both have gone unanswered. These are the upfront things that need to be done better because it raises a concern when you really get into the device and have problems your questions will not be answered.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+33points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
nabi cares
Posted 09/19/2013
Hi there,
My name is Margaret and I'm one of the leads of the nabi cares team. I'm sorry to hear about your experience with the setup process and support. We strive on providing a quality product for our customers and I want to make it right with you. Please email your contact information to margaret@nabicares.com and I'll reach out to you to see how I can help.
Best Regards,
Margaret
nabi cares team
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 69 for nabi 2 8GB Memory

Great Deal!

11/23/2012
By ,
Atlanta, GA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've been researching kid's tablets for months and decided on the Nabi 2 after reading all the great reviews and then lucked up and got one last night at Walmart for the Black Friday sale price of $129! I can't wait for Christmas to try it out with my almost 3 year old daughter. I'm sure she will love it and will have it for a few years as she advances in age and development. I will come back after Christmas to hopefully upgrade my rating from a 4 to 5.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 70 for nabi 2 8GB Memory

Great for kids who love smartphones!

11/23/2012
By ,
Tell City, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My kids love this. Got it on "black friday" for $129! We love it. My 2 yr old believes it's his own IPAD! Games preloaded on it are great! Tons of apps in the app store to add, lots of them free or very cheap. Parental controls make it safe for kids to surf the web and preloaded web sites are a big hit! LOVE IT!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 71 for nabi 2 8GB Memory

Hands down the BEST tablet for kids!

11/24/2012
By ,
Arlington, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Any parent that owns a tablet knows it will end up being in your kid(s) hands more than yours. Since Christmas is around the corner, I decided to get my 2 boys a tablet. I was looking for a cheap tablet until my wife stumbled upon the NABI 2 on black friday. I really never considered the NABI 2 since it was out of my price range($199.99 MSRP). Wal Mart has the NABI 2 on sale for $129.99. I thought this was a steal! It was about $30 out of my price range but I was willing to go over because this was definitely a quality tablet built to last! I had my wife purchase one for each kid. I'm actually suprised she was able to get 2 of them since she showed up about 5 hours after the black friday sale started.
I wanted to get the tablet set up, fully charged, and with the games they like installed so they can play it once they open their gifts. When I was doing all that, I was just impressed with this tablet! I love the parents mode. I can put whatever game I think its appropriate for them on the childrens mode. I can also set web browser on certain settings to prevent my kids going on inappropiate websites. Its definitely designed with kids in mind! I could even get rid of my Kindle Fire and use this all the time. On parents mode, this can do everything a regular Android tablet can do. The touch screen responds great. The wifi connection connected flawlessly. The OS doesn't lag during gameplay. The Netflix plays movies great on it. The 2MP camera works great.
This tablet is near perfect, if not entirely perfect! I can't wait for christmas because my boys will just love this! If you want a tablet for your kid, this is the tablet to get!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+43points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Meridian
Concerns!
Posted 12/07/2013
There are a lot of dislikes and some likes, so my question is does it have temple run and every day games that my child likes to play? What kind of educational programs does it have? Is it difficult for a person that doesn't know there way around the internet to load the programs? When I turn it on can I just start playing right away? I have noticed some complaints about the charger, is that true?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 72 for nabi 2 8GB Memory

A SAFE Learning and Entertaining

11/24/2012
By ,
Fairfax, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Thank you Arthur (our friend) for the wonderful gift - Nabi tablet. We are amazed that Nabi is FAST and POWERFUL. It comes with real computing power that gives my daughter Kelly amazing learning experiences.
Learning from Nabi means fun and meaningful for Kelly while giving a great way for me to monitor her activities. It offers Kelly a SAFE learning and entertaining environment through parental guidance filters.
Experiencing Nabi is just like a treasure hunting. And Kelly and I are still hunting for treasure in Nabi every day . As a school teacher, I strongly recommand this great product for your children.
.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 73 for nabi 2 8GB Memory

Meets My Expectations!!

11/24/2012
By ,
Arabi, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brought two for my kids ages 7(8 in Dec.) and 9 even though I thought that it would be to kiddie for them, well fooled me. They love it and refuse to put it down. The setup was a breeze and have no complaints as of yet. I give this Nabi 2 Tablet thumbs up ^^^^
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 74 for nabi 2 8GB Memory
11/25/2012
By ,
Nacogdoches, Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this as a birthday gift for my grandaughter's fourth birthday. She absolutely loves it and never puts it down. It took about ten minutes to set up the account and she did not need help using it and is finding new things on it everyday!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 75 for nabi 2 8GB Memory

Great idea, painful execution

11/27/2012
By ,
Port Angeles, WA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The monarch operating system used by Nabi offers great tools for keeping your kids from viewing inappropriate material. The included educational apps, which we were excited about, fell very short. The size of the text (very small) and the placement of the buttons left a lot to be desired.
The tablet itself is very bulky, we didn't mind the bumpers, but hated kinabi plate on the back. The mounting plate is large, heavy and unnecessary. If you don't purchase a pack of kinabi letters, then the plates get uncomfortable after a while. The kinabi letter pack also frustrated me. $24 for 26 letters!!! No symbols, no duplicate letters. You can't even spell "I LOVE YOU" for less than $50. There are no available symbols, hearts, designs or anything else that would be cool they don't even have blank kinabis to fill around letters!
In the end, we were able to load more free apps from the Amazon Marketplace that has some great free educational apps. I like this product, but found that the problems outweighed the benefits.
Remove the Kinabi plate and make the text size more appropriate in the built in apps, and will sing a different tune.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
nabi cares
Posted 09/19/2013
Hi there,
My name is Margaret and I'm one of the leads of the nabi cares team. I'm sorry to hear about your experience with the nabi tablet and would like to make things right with you. Please email your contact information to margaret@nabicares.com and I'll reach out to you to see how I can turn things around!
Best Regards,
Margaret
nabi cares team
0points
Customer Avatar
Maryland
We love our nabi 2 tablets!
Posted 11/30/2012
My children enjoy learning and playing with their nabi 2 tablets, and we don't find the back grid uncomfortable at all. In fact, I think it gives my kids a better grip on their nabis. I know it has helped me a couple of times the nabi almost slipped out of my hands. We have personalized their nabis by placing small stickers on the back, no problem and it looks nice. The kinabi alphabet pack was meant for just that purpose, as letters the children can arrange as words, similar to the alphabet magnets placed on refrigerators, not to necessarily spell out each child's name, which wouldn't work anyway for most since there are only five spaces across each row. Also, there are different kinabi interest packs available at the Nabi Store, with dessert, sports and animal designed kinabis, plus more theme packs and individual letters will be released soon. With the letters and themed kinabis there are plenty of words and arrangements children can make now. The nabi 2 tablet has so much to offer my children, with the learning apps, games, videos, books, music and all within a safe environment (no inappropriate content or accidental purchases).
+1point
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 76 for nabi 2 8GB Memory
11/29/2012
By ,
Sterling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My three year old grandson has learned to use his NABI and switches from app to app without difficulty. We have not set up the internet part up yet as he is using the learning and playing apps of his tablet every day.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 77 for nabi 2 8GB Memory

Black Friday price only reason for two stars

11/29/2012
By ,
Northwest, WA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Not happy about the commercialization directed at my children. For now it will be fine, but even the google play store has a App that makes your tablet or phone kid friendly. I would say find a cheap tablet, get the best case, and download a kid mode android app.
Pros,
Some apps that are fun for small children.
Seems tough enough that it should last, but unsure as it is pretty new.
Netflix works great, and you can watch youtube in browser.
Cons,
Limited apps, but after you add amazon it is a little better, don't expect full amazon app store.
Heavy commercialism, ready for the CC number!
Poor display, when you dim the screen it flickers pretty bad.
If you're good at android, I think rooting it is the best option, but this voids the warranty. Seems like the best customer support is very active in other review forums.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Sorry!
Posted 09/19/2013
Hi there,
Thanks for taking the time to write a review. My name is Margaret and I'm one of the leads on the nabi cares team. I want to apologize for the inconvenience and let you know that I am here to support you however you need! Please email me directly at margaret@nabicares.com so we can talk about your concerns about the apps and screen in more detail.
Thank you!
Margaret
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 78 for nabi 2 8GB Memory

Would recommend for EVERY CHILD

11/30/2012
By ,
San Jose, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very happy with this and it has amazing games for children!! I would recommend it for sure!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 79 for nabi 2 8GB Memory

Off the Chain

12/02/2012
By ,
Temple, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased the Nabi as a Christmas present for my Granddaughter. Of course I had to try it out to make sure it was as good as everyone said it was. It certainly stood up to the hype and then some. The fact that the parents have total control over the content of the device is awsome. The educational applications are right on target, fun, but grounded in a solid foundation for learning.
It also encourages strong citizenship and family obligatiion through the use of "Chore List" and "Nabi coins".
The "Mommy/Daddy mode" makes it easy to monitor what is going on in the child's world through the "Nabi Dashboard". Everything at the parent's fingertips.
The price is inline with comparable nonchild oriented tablets with the same power. In my opinion you won't go wrong purchasing this item.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 80 for nabi 2 8GB Memory

Great

12/02/2012
By ,
Elkins, WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son's 2 and has Autism. They say things like this help kids with Autism. My son loves this so much. I think it's already helping him with his verbal skills, numbers, and abc's. I love that he can't get into anything he's not supposed to because he sometimes hits buttons on accident. This was for Christmas but he got it early because I also love it and I didn't wanna put it back in the box after I got it on black friday. I recommend this if your looking for a tablet for your children. I also think that if your going to use it too that you need to download amazons app store-amazon also has some great kid apps.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
61-80 of 421 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6  ...  22 Next