Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Nabi nabi 2 8GB Memory

Nabi nabi 2 8GB Memory

The NABI 2 7" Touchscreen Kids Tablet PC features over 100 software applications for kids and their parents to enjoy. A 2MP camera, Bluetooth and media player on the Tablet PC With WiFi provides tons of options for fun on the go.
Average Customer Rating:
4.135 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(489 Reviews) 408
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
288
4 stars
107
3 stars
19
2 stars
22
1 star
53
Customer Recommendation83%403 out of 483reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
287 Questions | 839 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
288
4 stars
107
3 stars
19
2 stars
22
1 star
53
Customer Reviews
Review 61 for nabi 2 8GB Memory

Buyer Beware of screen breaking

10/13/2013
By ,
Indianapolis, IN
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This tablet is marketed as a kid friendly tablet. The applications and such are. But, after having 2 screens break in less than a year (One of which broke while it was in my hands), I am sure they are NOT as good as a kindle.
I trust my kindle with my 5 year old more than I trust him with a Nabi. While looking at one of our 2 nabi's, I pressed a button on the screen, and the interior LCD screen broke. Upon investigating, Nabi charges $75 to replace it. They do NOT offer free replacement under their warranty, even if you are positive it wasn't abused.
We paid $200 for the nabi, and $160 for the kindle. We have 3 kindles, that even our 3 year old uses, and none of them have had any screen issues, with the same amount of time of use.
I would recommend ANY tablet over this tablet.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 62 for nabi 2 8GB Memory

in love

10/09/2013
By ,
fort hood tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this tablet for my 3yr old and its amazing onlu thing is that doesn't come with playbstore but I was able to downloaded in like 5min such a great investment amd durable. I love it and my son too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 63 for nabi 2 8GB Memory

Great tablet for kids

10/04/2013
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This tablet has been great for my kids for almost a year now. They have not had any major issues with them. I love the Chores feature as it gives them incentive to help around the house. The Time controls with the 2.1 update is great. They love the talking face that let's them know when it's time for bed. Wings is a great feature as well. I love any app that is going to help teach my child or help them retain knowledge. I can't wait for the higher levels to be available. The customer support is great also. I'm not one who likes talking on the phone so I can simply look to the nabi facebook page for support if I have any issues at all. We have loved the nabi 2 so much, we are now looking at the new Nick and Disney model nabi 2s.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 64 for nabi 2 8GB Memory

NABI 2 VS LeapPad Ultra

10/02/2013
By ,
Avon, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We had gotten the Leappad Ultra and was so disappointed! My two year old couldn't even play it because there is only one actual game downloaded! The included apps are NOT games! You have to spend $25 just to put a game on the leappad and cannot download games from other sites.
We took the leappad back and bought the NABI 2, I was really worried since the reviews aren't the greatest! As soon as I started it up my son took it and started playing games! I was amazed how much there was already pre loaded on this device! The nabi app zone has hundreds off free games, interactive story books, music and creation apps! This device is great for all ages! The nabi app zone also has where you can search apps by the child's age. Even if you want to actually buy an app its only $1.99 to $.99 as opposed to the $25 for the leapfrog games! You can also download the amazon app store and 1Moble Market to get extra downloads. Through the amazon market you can get an app called (FREEdiYouTube# where you can search and add full length movies and shows! The nabi website shows you how to download the amazon app! There is no paper manual but there is a complete MANUAL that walks you though everything on the NABI WEBSITE! Once you download shows and movies you can find them on nabi mode/children's mode "GALLARY" folder! It took me a little bit to figure this out! I was able to Download sponge bob shows, Brother bear 2, the brave little toaster and tractor tom shows!
There are also great learning apps to download that teach the alphabet, math, science, reading, shapes, colors and really endless opportunities! FOR FREE!!!! This is really two tablets in one, when in the child mode kids can push anything and play games you've loaded for them, then when you go into parent mode #password protected# you can check your mail, surf the web, get on facebook and pretty much do anything you do on a regular computer! It reminds me off how you can have different profiles through your windows computer, but the PARENT controls everything!
It comes with the red rubber skin, I would recommend getting a memory card up to 32mb since there is so much you can download, you will fill the memory fast! You can buy these on amazon or Big Lots has the 32mb memory cards for $19... I would also recommend the clear screen covers #cheapest on amazon#(the kindle fire 7in screen cover should work.. A carrying case or just you a child size backpack and headphones/or speaker!
Hope this helps! I usually don't review things but once I found this product and was so let down by the leappad ultra I thought I would leave feedback! Good luck!!! You can also purchase the protection plan through amazon or through walmart wherever you decide to buy from!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 65 for nabi 2 8GB Memory
09/30/2013
By ,
Nevada
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
After spending several days setting it up my two and a half year old grandson got on to it within 2 days. Wish it had Google Play but otherwise this tablet is every bit as good as my Nexus 7. Love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 66 for nabi 2 8GB Memory

Great Product; But...

09/30/2013
By ,
Chicago,IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased the product for my granddaughter's 4th birthday; and of course, she was delighted. It does have lots of great apps and educational apps; but, the batter life is unstable. We had it charged for 10-14 hours and it still was not fully charged. Also the camera is only a facing camera, only Selfies, can't take pictures. Or at least, we have not been able to identify in the manual where that is possible.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 67 for nabi 2 8GB Memory

Great for kids

09/29/2013
By ,
Burlington Township,NJ
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
My granddaughter loves it. Seems most young ones pick up the slight nuances of these devices before the elders. Only issue is that it would be nice to have a manual included instead of having to download and print it myself. Overall though; i am satisfied with the product so far.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 68 for nabi 2 8GB Memory

reveiw

09/29/2013
By ,
Orlando,FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
came on time in good shape. purchased for grand daughter for christmas. Looks like a good product for young kids.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 69 for nabi 2 8GB Memory

Love It!

09/28/2013
By ,
pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for my daughter when she was 1year old. She's learned so much from it. She's now 2 1/2 & knows how to do so much more on it. We love it for her!!! Very smart on electronics now & has learned so much.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 70 for nabi 2 8GB Memory

Worked for one day

09/22/2013
By ,
Sandwich, IL
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The Nabi 2 worked fine for one day then all weekend when I tried to logon to the app store I received a server not online error, Very very frustrating, I returned the Tablet to Walmart for a refund.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 71 for nabi 2 8GB Memory
09/18/2013
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I personally am not at all fond of this product, I bought this tablet for my at the time 6 year old last Christmas it has gave us nothing but problems. First within the first couple of days it kept on freezing up on her, so I called technical support which they advised me to power off the tablet for a couple of seconds & it should work properly. I did starting working again but then a month pass's by & same issue, then my daughter misplaced the charger which that was hard to find a replacement charger when I finally found one the charger alone cost $ 40 that is is extremely too much just for a charger which the first charger I bought the piece you need to charge was broken off I returned it & got another now this one doesn't even hold a charge.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:A few times per year
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 72 for nabi 2 8GB Memory

Best kids tablet on the market

09/18/2013
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased the Nabi 2 for Christmas last year. This tablet blows LeapFrog and Tabeo out of the water! The tablet comes with many preloaded apps...one of the favorite being MeeGunius as it comes with 30 free books. I like that this app has the ability to read the story to my kid or I can read with him. Another great feature is the Maxthon Kid Safe Browser....I can give him access to kid friendly websites without the worry of him accessing inappropriate items on the web.
Another great feature is the sd card. We were able to put some of my kids favorite movies on there so he can watch them when we don't have access to wifi to stream something. This has been very helpful on long road trips.
There are 2 new features that were just added via an OTA update that really rock. Time Controls and Wings. The Time Controls allow me to set limits total usage, specific apps, and add rewards for working in specific apps. The best part about it is I don't have to tell my little one that it is bedtime....Nabi does this. No more fighting because when Nabi goes to bed, he goes to bed. Wings is an Educational program that is aligned with the common core standards. Yes you have to agree to the COPPA agreement as it is gather information on your kids progress but that is no big deal. I am able to see reports on how he is doing. The app itself is very enjoyable for him and he is getting to reinforce skills he is learning in school. That is a WIN in my book.
Also, a great resource is the Nabi Facebook page. Any time I have an issue, all I have to do is ask for help and one of there "Moms & Dads" are very quick to assist. Great customer service.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
 
My Product Recommendations
 
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 73 for nabi 2 8GB Memory

No Walmart product knowledge, 2 non working units

09/17/2013
By ,
Phoenix
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
After seeing commercial for NABI 2, I went to local Walmart, although they had NABI on shelf,they never heard of NABI or were trained to know anything. I bought one and took it home, after charging for hours, and over an hour with NABI tech support, we were told that it was a defective
and to take it back. The next day I went to a new Walmart and bought a NABI with over 2 hours of
tech support and still could not connect with their server. The tech tried to blame our home wireless that is currently supporting 3 laptops with no problem. I called NABI Headquarters yesterday, no receptionist, no secretaries and no management answered dial by name calls or
returned my voicemails.
JUNK product with no accountability by management!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 74 for nabi 2 8GB Memory
09/12/2013
By ,
phila
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This was not the best tablet for my granddaughter it donot stay charge and this is the second time .I had to send it back,the warranty is not that great take to long to send the label to return it. I wonder is it really necessay to get one.Still waiting for the label for the warranty...
:Walmart.com
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
nabi cares
Posted 09/19/2013
Hi there,
My name is Margaret and I'm one of the leads of the nabi cares team. I'm sorry to hear about your experience with the nabi tablet and would like to make things right with you. Please email your contact information to margaret@nabicares.com and I'll reach out to you to see how I can help.
Best Regards,
Margaret
nabi cares team
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 75 for nabi 2 8GB Memory
09/11/2013
By ,
New Harmony, IN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Purchased this for my granddaughter's 8th birthday and she LOVES it. She immediately started playing "Angry Birds" and then went on to try out all the different apps; we almost didn't hear from her the whole weekend. She was kind enough to share the tablet with her 5 year old cousin who told his mother that if he didn't get one of these for Christmas "it would break his heart". Cannot let that happen, so we will get him one for Christmas. Love that it comes with a bumper; is pre-loaded with lots of apps and has the parental controls.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Cambridge, ON
Awesome!
Posted 10/15/2013
So glad to hear that your granddaughter is enjoying her nabi 2 tablet!
My son and daughter both enjoy their nabi tablets too! Be sure to let her parents know that if they are looking for additional apps, software updates, tips and tricks or assistance with anything that they can reach out to the nabi Facebook page and someone from the community will be there to help them out!
Sounds like your 5 year old grandson is going to have a very Merry Christmas! Be sure that he opens up all of his other gifts first or they'll all be left under the tree. :) My son was 2.5 years old when we gave him the original nabi tablet and nothing else got played with for a couple of days!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 76 for nabi 2 8GB Memory

Just Perfect

09/07/2013
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the Nabi2 tablet. I bought 2, one for each of my kids and they love them so much. My son can even play abcmouse.com on it! It gets all the cool apps that the kids want. Any android app works. Nick is working on their app to work for android here soon too. Netflix is easy to install and the picture quality is great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 77 for nabi 2 8GB Memory

The Nabi is great for children

09/06/2013
By ,
Wisconsin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My granddaughters love their nabi's. She was so disappointed when her screen cracked and it did not work. I ordered another nabi and got a free backpack with it so she can keep it safe. She was so excited when she got it that sahe had to play right away.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 78 for nabi 2 8GB Memory

Not worth the price

09/05/2013
By ,
Montgomery, AL
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought 2 of these for my daughters Nov 2012. I thought it would fit them better being 9 and 6 year olds. Well, after playing with it for some months, they got bored with the installed apps. Had to figure out how to install subway surfer. Once I did that, neither tablets have acted right since. One tablet's charger piece broke off with no way of getting a replacement. Thank goodness we had another one. Took forever to recharge after a days usage. I was torn between a Kindle Fire and this Nabi both being around the same price (not at Wal-Mart) and I will have to say...my girls only use it to record them playing dolls. This tablet should definitely sell for $79. Not worth the $179. Needless to say I now have to find another tablet for my 2 kids.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Once per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Cambridge, ON
Posted 10/15/2013
I'm sorry to hear that your daughters are not getting the full and great experience that my kids have had.
First, as the person who has provided the steps necessary for the nabi community to install Subway Surfer on their tablets, I can ensure you that doing so does not create issues with the tablet. Reach out to my FB page if you are having issues.
There are a couple of ways to get the charger cable replaced. You can purchase a replacement cable through the nabi Shop or request a free replacement power charger and cord by going to the nabitablet website > nabi 2 > Support > Get a Replacement.
I can almost guarantee that if you took sometime to get the replacement charger, update the tablets to the latest OTA update level, downloaded some age appropriate apps and reached out the nabi community through Facebook that both you and your daughters would find the nabi tablets a lot more engaging then the Kindle Fire.
Hope you take the time! Cheers!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 79 for nabi 2 8GB Memory
08/26/2013
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Really liked this tablet. Looks very durable compared to our Nexus. Love the size and the parental control.
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 80 for nabi 2 8GB Memory
08/26/2013
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This tablet is more responsive than the camelio but doesn't have a rear camera and that is a dealbreaker. The operating system is super simple which is good for younger children, but my 10 year old would be better with an android version he could grow with. If all you are looking for is games and simple apps this would be ok especially if the price were under $100.
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Cambridge, ON
Check out the nabi XD sold by Walmart
Posted 10/15/2013
It sounds like the nabi XD would be a great tablet for your son. It's also carried by Walmart and has an awesome 10" screen.
It also comes with both a front and rear facing camera (the original deal breaker), 16 or 32 GB memory models and would allow him to transfer easily from nabi (kid) mode to parent (XD launcher) mode as he matures.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
61-80 of 409 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6  ...  21 Next