Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Nabi nabi 2 8GB Memory

Nabi nabi 2 8GB Memory

The NABI 2 7" Touchscreen Kids Tablet PC features over 100 software applications for kids and their parents to enjoy. A 2MP camera, Bluetooth and media player on the Tablet PC With WiFi provides tons of options for fun on the go.
Average Customer Rating:
4.125 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(497 Reviews) 416
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
292
4 stars
108
3 stars
19
2 stars
23
1 star
55
Customer Recommendation83%408 out of 491reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
292 Questions | 852 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
292
4 stars
108
3 stars
19
2 stars
23
1 star
55
Customer Reviews
Review 61 for nabi 2 8GB Memory

great tablet for kids

10/31/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought them for our 5 and 3 year old boys. They love them. It is great because the parents can decide what web site they can vite an everything else is blocked. A lot of learning games on it. The bad thing is it u can not get play store on it, but u can can download amazon app store and get most of the same apps for free from that. Make sure to lock your amazon account. There is a utube video on how to lock it on the nabi. Overall a nice tablet.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 62 for nabi 2 8GB Memory

Birthday gift

10/31/2013
By ,
Virginia Beach ,VA.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a gift for my 7 year old niece. Her birthday is in the last part of November. She has been wanting for one for a long time.
She will be thrilled.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 63 for nabi 2 8GB Memory

Great tablet

10/31/2013
By ,
Spencer, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter loves her Nabi I got it for Christmas last year and she still plays it everyday.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 64 for nabi 2 8GB Memory

MAJOR CHARGER ISSUES

10/30/2013
By ,
Mobile, AL
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I absolutely love the Nabi 2, as does my 2 year old, especially for its ease of use. It is also very durable, except for the charger/charging port. I bought the item and after only a few months the charger is a pain!!! It has to be plugged in just right or won't charge. If you look at Nabi's Facebook it is plagued with this problem. However, it appears the company will do nothing about it except constantly replacing it. I WOULD NOT RECOMMEND THE PRODUCT FOR THE PRICE!!! For the price you would expect a better charging assembly or to be able to charge it through the USB port???
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+45points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
nc
charging issues
Posted 11/28/2013
are you using the tablet while it is charging bc if you do that will cause the problem with almost any hand held device since the cord hangs down making the charger loose then the charging port
+2points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 65 for nabi 2 8GB Memory

We have LOVED ours for 6 months!

10/29/2013
By ,
south Louisiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was at first torn between purchasing the Jr or the nabi 2. I have a 4 1/2 year old and just turned 7 y/o. I was intending for them to share. They have already mastered my iPhone and kindle, but I wanted a third device so we wouldn't all be fighting over my 2 (haha#. We've had it almost 6 months and we just love it. Yes, the pre installed educational apps are great but kid geared, however once in mommy mode you can download the Amazon market, and I love that all my apps I already purchased for my kindle can be re-downloaded to this. I've only found one or two that's aren't comparable from my kindle fire. So they have Angry Birds, Temple Run, Cut the Rope, Where's my Water, and all their other favorites. It's got a front facing camera for video and photo. They even successfully video skyped with their grandmas several times! I thought by installing a micro SD card I could fit more apps, but apparently that isn't an option. However, the apps it came with plus the favorite Amazon market apps I loaded are more than enough to keep them satisfied. They are only small children after all, and don't need to be plugged in all day. Also I did successfully load tons of movies we have and mp3 songs they like onto the SD card, so it's an awesome movie and music player. The video quality is great for playing SD loaded personal videos and streaming. The speakers are good but lose some sound as they are on the back of the device and pointed away from the listener. They can also Netflix from it. With other tablets you have to buy a $30 protective case and screen protectors, not this. It's no IPad of course, but it is pretty speedy and responsive. I can surf the net, email, Facebook, Skype, play, read with Kindle or Nook apps, you name it. It's a full out awesome little android tablet for the price. I'm pleasantly surprised. I was a little worried after reading bad reviews, but I think those people just got frustrated and didn't know how to install the markets and apps. It takes some know how. But by googling and using youtube tips, it's doable. I may have to get a second one for my second child. I have 2 leapfrog gaming systems and over 20 game cartridges, which is well over $700!!! These apps are endless and FREE. You won't be disappointed. The tablet itself would be awesome for older children up to teens #heck even adults)! Which was my main concern again as I searched endlessly for reviews of age 7+ using it. I use it myself all the time. This mom gives two thumbs up! :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+137points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 66 for nabi 2 8GB Memory

Great Tablet

10/17/2013
By ,
Springfield, MO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We bought the Nabi2 for my son 6 months ago. My son is 8 and has mild autism. I was worried that he would break it, but so far just a little scratch on the screen which we could have avoided with the screen protectors. The Nabi is still working great! He uses it for a couple hours every single day. The only problem we have is that the connection when charging seems loose. But we can still get it charged, even if the charge doesn't last long. He usually just keeps it plugged in while he watches videos. Mommy Mode is great!! Our family likes the Nabi2 so much, we are getting a second one, or a junior, for my daughter.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
charlotte nc
nabi2
Posted 11/21/2013
can u just buy the nabi 2 without the accessories and without nabi jr
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 67 for nabi 2 8GB Memory
10/14/2013
By ,
Newark, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this product for my 5 year old daughter. She loves it! Now she has her own device. We are both happy!
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 68 for nabi 2 8GB Memory

LOVE

10/13/2013
By ,
Surfside Beach, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Had our Nabi for months now, and my son and I love it. I will steal it after he goes to bed at night. Totally love it, it has given us no issues. The company is GREAT, they will try to do everything they can to make sure you're happy. I love the company and love the tablet. With the last update, now our Nabi is a Nook, and if you paid a penny, you got three kids books. Couldn't ask for a better tablet. I would take this over ANY other tablet on any day. As a kids tablet and as an adult tablet. Love it. And it includes a TON of games, that are not trials, they're the game. Love our Nabi!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 69 for nabi 2 8GB Memory

Buyer Beware of screen breaking

10/13/2013
By ,
Indianapolis, IN
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This tablet is marketed as a kid friendly tablet. The applications and such are. But, after having 2 screens break in less than a year (One of which broke while it was in my hands), I am sure they are NOT as good as a kindle.
I trust my kindle with my 5 year old more than I trust him with a Nabi. While looking at one of our 2 nabi's, I pressed a button on the screen, and the interior LCD screen broke. Upon investigating, Nabi charges $75 to replace it. They do NOT offer free replacement under their warranty, even if you are positive it wasn't abused.
We paid $200 for the nabi, and $160 for the kindle. We have 3 kindles, that even our 3 year old uses, and none of them have had any screen issues, with the same amount of time of use.
I would recommend ANY tablet over this tablet.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 70 for nabi 2 8GB Memory

in love

10/09/2013
By ,
fort hood tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this tablet for my 3yr old and its amazing onlu thing is that doesn't come with playbstore but I was able to downloaded in like 5min such a great investment amd durable. I love it and my son too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 71 for nabi 2 8GB Memory

Great tablet for kids

10/04/2013
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This tablet has been great for my kids for almost a year now. They have not had any major issues with them. I love the Chores feature as it gives them incentive to help around the house. The Time controls with the 2.1 update is great. They love the talking face that let's them know when it's time for bed. Wings is a great feature as well. I love any app that is going to help teach my child or help them retain knowledge. I can't wait for the higher levels to be available. The customer support is great also. I'm not one who likes talking on the phone so I can simply look to the nabi facebook page for support if I have any issues at all. We have loved the nabi 2 so much, we are now looking at the new Nick and Disney model nabi 2s.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 72 for nabi 2 8GB Memory

NABI 2 VS LeapPad Ultra

10/02/2013
By ,
Avon, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We had gotten the Leappad Ultra and was so disappointed! My two year old couldn't even play it because there is only one actual game downloaded! The included apps are NOT games! You have to spend $25 just to put a game on the leappad and cannot download games from other sites.
We took the leappad back and bought the NABI 2, I was really worried since the reviews aren't the greatest! As soon as I started it up my son took it and started playing games! I was amazed how much there was already pre loaded on this device! The nabi app zone has hundreds off free games, interactive story books, music and creation apps! This device is great for all ages! The nabi app zone also has where you can search apps by the child's age. Even if you want to actually buy an app its only $1.99 to $.99 as opposed to the $25 for the leapfrog games! You can also download the amazon app store and 1Moble Market to get extra downloads. Through the amazon market you can get an app called (FREEdiYouTube# where you can search and add full length movies and shows! The nabi website shows you how to download the amazon app! There is no paper manual but there is a complete MANUAL that walks you though everything on the NABI WEBSITE! Once you download shows and movies you can find them on nabi mode/children's mode "GALLARY" folder! It took me a little bit to figure this out! I was able to Download sponge bob shows, Brother bear 2, the brave little toaster and tractor tom shows!
There are also great learning apps to download that teach the alphabet, math, science, reading, shapes, colors and really endless opportunities! FOR FREE!!!! This is really two tablets in one, when in the child mode kids can push anything and play games you've loaded for them, then when you go into parent mode #password protected# you can check your mail, surf the web, get on facebook and pretty much do anything you do on a regular computer! It reminds me off how you can have different profiles through your windows computer, but the PARENT controls everything!
It comes with the red rubber skin, I would recommend getting a memory card up to 32mb since there is so much you can download, you will fill the memory fast! You can buy these on amazon or Big Lots has the 32mb memory cards for $19... I would also recommend the clear screen covers #cheapest on amazon#(the kindle fire 7in screen cover should work.. A carrying case or just you a child size backpack and headphones/or speaker!
Hope this helps! I usually don't review things but once I found this product and was so let down by the leappad ultra I thought I would leave feedback! Good luck!!! You can also purchase the protection plan through amazon or through walmart wherever you decide to buy from!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 73 for nabi 2 8GB Memory
09/30/2013
By ,
Nevada
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
After spending several days setting it up my two and a half year old grandson got on to it within 2 days. Wish it had Google Play but otherwise this tablet is every bit as good as my Nexus 7. Love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 74 for nabi 2 8GB Memory

Great Product; But...

09/30/2013
By ,
Chicago,IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased the product for my granddaughter's 4th birthday; and of course, she was delighted. It does have lots of great apps and educational apps; but, the batter life is unstable. We had it charged for 10-14 hours and it still was not fully charged. Also the camera is only a facing camera, only Selfies, can't take pictures. Or at least, we have not been able to identify in the manual where that is possible.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 75 for nabi 2 8GB Memory

Great for kids

09/29/2013
By ,
Burlington Township,NJ
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
My granddaughter loves it. Seems most young ones pick up the slight nuances of these devices before the elders. Only issue is that it would be nice to have a manual included instead of having to download and print it myself. Overall though; i am satisfied with the product so far.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 76 for nabi 2 8GB Memory

reveiw

09/29/2013
By ,
Orlando,FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
came on time in good shape. purchased for grand daughter for christmas. Looks like a good product for young kids.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 77 for nabi 2 8GB Memory

Love It!

09/28/2013
By ,
pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for my daughter when she was 1year old. She's learned so much from it. She's now 2 1/2 & knows how to do so much more on it. We love it for her!!! Very smart on electronics now & has learned so much.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 78 for nabi 2 8GB Memory

Worked for one day

09/22/2013
By ,
Sandwich, IL
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The Nabi 2 worked fine for one day then all weekend when I tried to logon to the app store I received a server not online error, Very very frustrating, I returned the Tablet to Walmart for a refund.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 79 for nabi 2 8GB Memory
09/18/2013
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I personally am not at all fond of this product, I bought this tablet for my at the time 6 year old last Christmas it has gave us nothing but problems. First within the first couple of days it kept on freezing up on her, so I called technical support which they advised me to power off the tablet for a couple of seconds & it should work properly. I did starting working again but then a month pass's by & same issue, then my daughter misplaced the charger which that was hard to find a replacement charger when I finally found one the charger alone cost $ 40 that is is extremely too much just for a charger which the first charger I bought the piece you need to charge was broken off I returned it & got another now this one doesn't even hold a charge.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:A few times per year
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 80 for nabi 2 8GB Memory

Best kids tablet on the market

09/18/2013
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased the Nabi 2 for Christmas last year. This tablet blows LeapFrog and Tabeo out of the water! The tablet comes with many preloaded apps...one of the favorite being MeeGunius as it comes with 30 free books. I like that this app has the ability to read the story to my kid or I can read with him. Another great feature is the Maxthon Kid Safe Browser....I can give him access to kid friendly websites without the worry of him accessing inappropriate items on the web.
Another great feature is the sd card. We were able to put some of my kids favorite movies on there so he can watch them when we don't have access to wifi to stream something. This has been very helpful on long road trips.
There are 2 new features that were just added via an OTA update that really rock. Time Controls and Wings. The Time Controls allow me to set limits total usage, specific apps, and add rewards for working in specific apps. The best part about it is I don't have to tell my little one that it is bedtime....Nabi does this. No more fighting because when Nabi goes to bed, he goes to bed. Wings is an Educational program that is aligned with the common core standards. Yes you have to agree to the COPPA agreement as it is gather information on your kids progress but that is no big deal. I am able to see reports on how he is doing. The app itself is very enjoyable for him and he is getting to reinforce skills he is learning in school. That is a WIN in my book.
Also, a great resource is the Nabi Facebook page. Any time I have an issue, all I have to do is ask for help and one of there "Moms & Dads" are very quick to assist. Great customer service.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
 
My Product Recommendations
 
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
61-80 of 417 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6  ...  21 Next