Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Nabi nabi 2 8GB Memory

Nabi nabi 2 8GB Memory

The NABI 2 7" Touchscreen Kids Tablet PC features over 100 software applications for kids and their parents to enjoy. A 2MP camera, Bluetooth and media player on the Tablet PC With WiFi provides tons of options for fun on the go.
Average Customer Rating:
4.121 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(505 Reviews) 424
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
296
4 stars
109
3 stars
20
2 stars
25
1 star
55
Customer Recommendation83%414 out of 499reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
298 Questions | 799 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
296
4 stars
109
3 stars
20
2 stars
25
1 star
55
Customer Reviews
Review 61 for nabi 2 8GB Memory

good starter tablet!

11/26/2013
By ,
San Bruno, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a good starter tablet that my son enjoyed -- short term. It's nice that it came pre-loaded with apps and some that were very familiar to him Angry Birds.
My son who is 4 was able to quickly pick this up and navigate on his own.
The display is very clear and good quality. Another added plus is the shock absorbent rubber case.
Overall this is a good tablet for a young child but I think the offerings that the iPad has is better for longer term and can grow with the child.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Life
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 62 for nabi 2 8GB Memory

*Regret*Regret*Regret*

11/22/2013
By ,
Melbourne, FL
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
We bought a Kindle Fire HD for my 11 year old, and our 6 year old got jealous. For her birthday, we bought her the Nabi 2 (having seen it on TV everywhere and with the cool parental controls). Boy were we let down. First of all, we could have bought the Kindle Fire and Otterbox to protect it for about the same price, and it would have been able to grow with her.
The apps are very immature, the system is slow, the screen sticks and sometimes doesnt work when trying to play games (like angry birds, rather than slinging the bird, it will instead slide the screen around).
Another con, the batter life doesnt last. It takes just as long charging it as it does with playtime. Kids get restless waiting. Also, if you just turn the screen off and do not completely shut down, the batter will continue to drain.
Mommy mode is cool, and they can earn money to buy apps by doing chores- this was a nice concept, but the apps available are limited and most have low ratings. It just was not a good buy. We are investing in the Kindle Fire HD for our 4 year old (yep, the younger kid gets the better system) and skipping this all together. What a waste of money!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Battery Life
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
ChesapeakeVa.,
Nabi 2
Posted 01/09/2014
I agree we bought it for our 4year old and she does not like it. She complains that it is to slow and the games are boring. So now she is back on her fathers' Ipad. I had real high hopes about this product and it turned out to be very disappointing.
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 63 for nabi 2 8GB Memory

Terrible Purchase

11/15/2013
By ,
St Louis
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this last year for my 8 year old daughter. This thing worked great for a few months, but after about three months it now will not charge and will not work. I have contacted the company via email but they have not responded, go figure. Would not purchase this, big waste of money.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Battery Life
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 64 for nabi 2 8GB Memory

Beware, parental controls defective

11/15/2013
By ,
Phoenix
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I am VERY disappointed and furious that this product is not as secure as it is purported to be. We purchased this for my autistic son and except for problems with charging it (the plugin is loose and doesn't fit securely) we were generally happy with it. However, we found while checking our bank acct online that three unauthorized charges off 99.99 were made to nabi for coins. We checked our son's Nabi and found that it would flip into Daddy mode without password usage and our credit acct information was made available to him. We immediately contacted nabi via Facebook and telephone. After a rigmarole of explaining what had happened, a person named Kevin told us that a refund of 276.00 would be made, because my son had added and deleted several apps. Fine, we weren't happy because we thought we were protected from his being able to use the parental acct, but ok. Well it has been a week and NO REFUND. I'm tired of pussyfooting around. I had planned on getting my two other children a nabi, but forget it. Too much headache.And what kind of reputable company doesn't refund unauthorized charges, even when it was their devices' fault in the first place.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Battery Life
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 65 for nabi 2 8GB Memory

Great learning tool

11/12/2013
By ,
Maryland
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 3 grandsons argue over who gets to use it first. Best tablet for kids in my opinion.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 66 for nabi 2 8GB Memory

Wish I had my money back

11/11/2013
By ,
Fayetteville, AR
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased a Nabi 2 for my granddaughter a year ago for her birthday. She's only played with it a little bit. I thought it was because her mom just didn't have the time to sit down and learn it and then show her. So I brought it home with me on my last visit. I was determined to learn how to work it because it's suppose to be so great for kids. Well I'm ready to throw the thing in the trash. The support on line throws you to Facebook which is only full of pats on the back by them and advertisements for their extremely expensive accessories. Nothing you read or answers you get works like they say it does. Before you buy, "like" them on Facebook and see all the issues people are having. The price has dropped by 50%. That should tell you they aren't what they are advertised to be. I recently downloaded their upgrade. It took 2 hours to download and another hour to install.!!??? The question below ask me how often I use this product. I'd like to use it everyday but it won't work.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Battery Life
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+51points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 67 for nabi 2 8GB Memory

Awesome Tablet!!!!

11/09/2013
By ,
Houston
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My 3 year old daughter loves this tablet!! She received this tablet last Christmas ('12) and the Nabi servers overloaded from too many parents trying to connect. But other than that, no bad comments on my part. Got a few apps from Amazon Mkt (No Play Store)
She watches Netflix and plays Temple Run and Angry Birds. Dropped it from 2nd Story staircase and still works. Nabi's support team is mostly thru facebook, they are helpful and always get back to you in a timely manner.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 68 for nabi 2 8GB Memory

Want a tablet computer? Spend your money elsewhere

11/07/2013
By ,
Pleasant Grove, UT
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The battery died quickly on this tablet--no big deal I figured, it happens except that it took nearly a month back and forth with Nabi support before they finally agree to exchange it. Now that I have it back refurbished, I can't log into it. Says my password is invalid:
I fix computers for a living. I have over a 100 stores and restaurants contracted for me to come out and repair anything remotely computer related, and they keep me around so I must be doing a pretty good job of it. For the past 20 plus years, I have set up, built and repaired towers, desktops and laptop computers; configured networks and routers from old 10base2 all the way to WiFi wireless N and even Fiber optic. I've worked on DOS based systems, Linux, Mac's, Android and of course every Windows version from the beginning of time. One thing I've learned over the years working with these systems--be they complex or simple--is to keep trying different things until something works. Well so far, I'm coming up empty handed. I've done my share of technical support over the years too, so I've been on both ends of the phone, so it's safe to say, I'm no novice when it comes to working on computers. Nothing frustrates me more than a locked down system like this one and a slow to respond tech support group with what appears to be canned responses, taking me literally months now and we're still not at a working tablet.
If your Nabi works as directed, count yourself lucky! If you do have trouble and it falls within Nabi's FAQ's or canned troubleshooting answers online, you missed the bullet again.
However, if you're like me and you need real technical support you might as well drop the Nabi in the nearest recycle bin and go buy a different brand of tablet. There is no phone tech support, and they say you get their best support from Facebook. Since when did Facebook, a social media outlet, become a technical support line??? Answers are almost always canned (meaning they copy generic instructions from a list of them out of a database and paste them in the posts), and these Email or Facebook responses can take days to get to you.
I'm half tempted to root this Nabi 2 and reload a completely unlocked version on Android Jellybean 4.1--except that I could have 3 of those types of tablet computers for the price I paid for this one.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Battery Life
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Never
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 69 for nabi 2 8GB Memory

great tablet for kids

10/31/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought them for our 5 and 3 year old boys. They love them. It is great because the parents can decide what web site they can vite an everything else is blocked. A lot of learning games on it. The bad thing is it u can not get play store on it, but u can can download amazon app store and get most of the same apps for free from that. Make sure to lock your amazon account. There is a utube video on how to lock it on the nabi. Overall a nice tablet.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 70 for nabi 2 8GB Memory

Birthday gift

10/31/2013
By ,
Virginia Beach ,VA.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a gift for my 7 year old niece. Her birthday is in the last part of November. She has been wanting for one for a long time.
She will be thrilled.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 71 for nabi 2 8GB Memory

Great tablet

10/31/2013
By ,
Spencer, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter loves her Nabi I got it for Christmas last year and she still plays it everyday.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 72 for nabi 2 8GB Memory

MAJOR CHARGER ISSUES

10/30/2013
By ,
Mobile, AL
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I absolutely love the Nabi 2, as does my 2 year old, especially for its ease of use. It is also very durable, except for the charger/charging port. I bought the item and after only a few months the charger is a pain!!! It has to be plugged in just right or won't charge. If you look at Nabi's Facebook it is plagued with this problem. However, it appears the company will do nothing about it except constantly replacing it. I WOULD NOT RECOMMEND THE PRODUCT FOR THE PRICE!!! For the price you would expect a better charging assembly or to be able to charge it through the USB port???
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+52points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
nc
charging issues
Posted 11/28/2013
are you using the tablet while it is charging bc if you do that will cause the problem with almost any hand held device since the cord hangs down making the charger loose then the charging port
+2points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 73 for nabi 2 8GB Memory

We have LOVED ours for 6 months!

10/29/2013
By ,
south Louisiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was at first torn between purchasing the Jr or the nabi 2. I have a 4 1/2 year old and just turned 7 y/o. I was intending for them to share. They have already mastered my iPhone and kindle, but I wanted a third device so we wouldn't all be fighting over my 2 (haha#. We've had it almost 6 months and we just love it. Yes, the pre installed educational apps are great but kid geared, however once in mommy mode you can download the Amazon market, and I love that all my apps I already purchased for my kindle can be re-downloaded to this. I've only found one or two that's aren't comparable from my kindle fire. So they have Angry Birds, Temple Run, Cut the Rope, Where's my Water, and all their other favorites. It's got a front facing camera for video and photo. They even successfully video skyped with their grandmas several times! I thought by installing a micro SD card I could fit more apps, but apparently that isn't an option. However, the apps it came with plus the favorite Amazon market apps I loaded are more than enough to keep them satisfied. They are only small children after all, and don't need to be plugged in all day. Also I did successfully load tons of movies we have and mp3 songs they like onto the SD card, so it's an awesome movie and music player. The video quality is great for playing SD loaded personal videos and streaming. The speakers are good but lose some sound as they are on the back of the device and pointed away from the listener. They can also Netflix from it. With other tablets you have to buy a $30 protective case and screen protectors, not this. It's no IPad of course, but it is pretty speedy and responsive. I can surf the net, email, Facebook, Skype, play, read with Kindle or Nook apps, you name it. It's a full out awesome little android tablet for the price. I'm pleasantly surprised. I was a little worried after reading bad reviews, but I think those people just got frustrated and didn't know how to install the markets and apps. It takes some know how. But by googling and using youtube tips, it's doable. I may have to get a second one for my second child. I have 2 leapfrog gaming systems and over 20 game cartridges, which is well over $700!!! These apps are endless and FREE. You won't be disappointed. The tablet itself would be awesome for older children up to teens #heck even adults)! Which was my main concern again as I searched endlessly for reviews of age 7+ using it. I use it myself all the time. This mom gives two thumbs up! :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+198points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 74 for nabi 2 8GB Memory

Great Tablet

10/17/2013
By ,
Springfield, MO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We bought the Nabi2 for my son 6 months ago. My son is 8 and has mild autism. I was worried that he would break it, but so far just a little scratch on the screen which we could have avoided with the screen protectors. The Nabi is still working great! He uses it for a couple hours every single day. The only problem we have is that the connection when charging seems loose. But we can still get it charged, even if the charge doesn't last long. He usually just keeps it plugged in while he watches videos. Mommy Mode is great!! Our family likes the Nabi2 so much, we are getting a second one, or a junior, for my daughter.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
charlotte nc
nabi2
Posted 11/21/2013
can u just buy the nabi 2 without the accessories and without nabi jr
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 75 for nabi 2 8GB Memory
10/14/2013
By ,
Newark, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this product for my 5 year old daughter. She loves it! Now she has her own device. We are both happy!
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 76 for nabi 2 8GB Memory

LOVE

10/13/2013
By ,
Surfside Beach, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Had our Nabi for months now, and my son and I love it. I will steal it after he goes to bed at night. Totally love it, it has given us no issues. The company is GREAT, they will try to do everything they can to make sure you're happy. I love the company and love the tablet. With the last update, now our Nabi is a Nook, and if you paid a penny, you got three kids books. Couldn't ask for a better tablet. I would take this over ANY other tablet on any day. As a kids tablet and as an adult tablet. Love it. And it includes a TON of games, that are not trials, they're the game. Love our Nabi!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 77 for nabi 2 8GB Memory

Buyer Beware of screen breaking

10/13/2013
By ,
Indianapolis, IN
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This tablet is marketed as a kid friendly tablet. The applications and such are. But, after having 2 screens break in less than a year (One of which broke while it was in my hands), I am sure they are NOT as good as a kindle.
I trust my kindle with my 5 year old more than I trust him with a Nabi. While looking at one of our 2 nabi's, I pressed a button on the screen, and the interior LCD screen broke. Upon investigating, Nabi charges $75 to replace it. They do NOT offer free replacement under their warranty, even if you are positive it wasn't abused.
We paid $200 for the nabi, and $160 for the kindle. We have 3 kindles, that even our 3 year old uses, and none of them have had any screen issues, with the same amount of time of use.
I would recommend ANY tablet over this tablet.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 78 for nabi 2 8GB Memory

in love

10/09/2013
By ,
fort hood tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this tablet for my 3yr old and its amazing onlu thing is that doesn't come with playbstore but I was able to downloaded in like 5min such a great investment amd durable. I love it and my son too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 79 for nabi 2 8GB Memory

Great tablet for kids

10/04/2013
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This tablet has been great for my kids for almost a year now. They have not had any major issues with them. I love the Chores feature as it gives them incentive to help around the house. The Time controls with the 2.1 update is great. They love the talking face that let's them know when it's time for bed. Wings is a great feature as well. I love any app that is going to help teach my child or help them retain knowledge. I can't wait for the higher levels to be available. The customer support is great also. I'm not one who likes talking on the phone so I can simply look to the nabi facebook page for support if I have any issues at all. We have loved the nabi 2 so much, we are now looking at the new Nick and Disney model nabi 2s.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 80 for nabi 2 8GB Memory

NABI 2 VS LeapPad Ultra

10/02/2013
By ,
Avon, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We had gotten the Leappad Ultra and was so disappointed! My two year old couldn't even play it because there is only one actual game downloaded! The included apps are NOT games! You have to spend $25 just to put a game on the leappad and cannot download games from other sites.
We took the leappad back and bought the NABI 2, I was really worried since the reviews aren't the greatest! As soon as I started it up my son took it and started playing games! I was amazed how much there was already pre loaded on this device! The nabi app zone has hundreds off free games, interactive story books, music and creation apps! This device is great for all ages! The nabi app zone also has where you can search apps by the child's age. Even if you want to actually buy an app its only $1.99 to $.99 as opposed to the $25 for the leapfrog games! You can also download the amazon app store and 1Moble Market to get extra downloads. Through the amazon market you can get an app called (FREEdiYouTube# where you can search and add full length movies and shows! The nabi website shows you how to download the amazon app! There is no paper manual but there is a complete MANUAL that walks you though everything on the NABI WEBSITE! Once you download shows and movies you can find them on nabi mode/children's mode "GALLARY" folder! It took me a little bit to figure this out! I was able to Download sponge bob shows, Brother bear 2, the brave little toaster and tractor tom shows!
There are also great learning apps to download that teach the alphabet, math, science, reading, shapes, colors and really endless opportunities! FOR FREE!!!! This is really two tablets in one, when in the child mode kids can push anything and play games you've loaded for them, then when you go into parent mode #password protected# you can check your mail, surf the web, get on facebook and pretty much do anything you do on a regular computer! It reminds me off how you can have different profiles through your windows computer, but the PARENT controls everything!
It comes with the red rubber skin, I would recommend getting a memory card up to 32mb since there is so much you can download, you will fill the memory fast! You can buy these on amazon or Big Lots has the 32mb memory cards for $19... I would also recommend the clear screen covers #cheapest on amazon#(the kindle fire 7in screen cover should work.. A carrying case or just you a child size backpack and headphones/or speaker!
Hope this helps! I usually don't review things but once I found this product and was so let down by the leappad ultra I thought I would leave feedback! Good luck!!! You can also purchase the protection plan through amazon or through walmart wherever you decide to buy from!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
61-80 of 425 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6  ...  22 Next