Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Nabi nabi 2 8GB Memory

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Nabi nabi 2 8GB Memory

The NABI 2 7" Touchscreen Kids Tablet PC features over 100 software applications for kids and their parents to enjoy. A 2MP camera, Bluetooth and media player on the Tablet PC With WiFi provides tons of options for fun on the go.
Average Customer Rating:
4.122 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(506 Reviews) 425
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
297
4 stars
109
3 stars
20
2 stars
25
1 star
55
Customer Recommendation83%415 out of 500reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
297
4 stars
109
3 stars
20
2 stars
25
1 star
55
Customer Reviews
Review 41 for nabi 2 8GB Memory

Great product with diverse activities & functions.

05/09/2013
By ,
Baton Rouge, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Initially, I was somewhat hesitant to purchase this product. Nonetheless, I purchased it and I love it and so does my seven year old son who I bought it for. If you take the time to properly set it up, it will be worth the time, effort and cost. Be sure to download the Amazom App store for a broader range of apps. I plan to purchase another Nabi this May for my daughter's 5th Birthday.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 42 for nabi 2 8GB Memory

Love It!!

03/11/2013
By ,
Kentucky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recently got one for my daughter (who is six.) and she loves it! We couldn't ask for a better tablet. Very age appropriate and also can get any app. has mommy mode so u can use the tablet as well. just an all around awesome tablet.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 43 for nabi 2 8GB Memory

Great for the Kids and Adults

03/11/2013
By ,
Ansbach, Ge
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was better than all of the other tablets that I looked at. For the price it is one of the most powerful tablets on the market. There is a Mommy / Daddy mode to keep an eye on what the kids are looking at and set what apps the children are using. Best tablet for children.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 44 for nabi 2 8GB Memory
08/26/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As good as iPad. Great speed, great apps. Camera could be better but over all, great alternative to an iPad.
+1point
Review 45 for nabi 2 8GB Memory

in love

10/09/2013
By ,
fort hood tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this tablet for my 3yr old and its amazing onlu thing is that doesn't come with playbstore but I was able to downloaded in like 5min such a great investment amd durable. I love it and my son too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 46 for nabi 2 8GB Memory

Worth the investment

07/27/2013
By ,
Maine
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought 2 of these for my 3 and 5 yr old sons. They love them. They know how to use the things better than I do! lol Lots of fun games and books. Some educational and some just fun. Lots of apps to put on there too (I'm not too app friendly but do know there are so many things out there that you can put on them...I just haven't figured out how yet). They are quite durable but won't hold up to being rocked on by a recliner so one of ours is now broke. Looks perfectly fine until you try to charge it or turn it on and it'll come up looking like the screen inside is shattered. We bought the replacement plan (which I HIGHLY recommend!!!). We bought ours before Black Friday for $199 but then returned them and rebought them on Black Friday for $129. Today I called about the replacement plan. They will refund the $129 plus tax so we'll have to pay the difference ourselves when we buy another....they say they don't have stock to just replace it. (Which I think is crazy since they would if it cost us over $150). Bottom line though is we will def be buying another one and it's def something I would recommend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 47 for nabi 2 8GB Memory

reveiw

09/29/2013
By ,
Orlando,FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
came on time in good shape. purchased for grand daughter for christmas. Looks like a good product for young kids.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Review 48 for nabi 2 8GB Memory

Great Tablet for children!

06/05/2014
By ,
Batesville,Ms.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I believe the Nabi 2 is the best tablet you can get for the money if you have kids or grandkids. I bought one for my three year old grandson and he loves it. The Wi-Fi works great and its very fast on downloading videos and streaming movies.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 49 for nabi 2 8GB Memory

Great tablet for a child

12/26/2013
By ,
newport news, Va
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My grand daughter received the Nickelodeon edition Nabi 2 for Christmas and she LOVES it. She has not put it down I've played myself and enjoyed to no end. Have not had any problems with the battery she played with for at least 4 hours and it still had not die out.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 50 for nabi 2 8GB Memory

Awesome tablet for kids

12/26/2013
By ,
New Castle, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son got this tablet over a year ago and he is still having a lot of fun with it! It has great e books and internet access- but with the mommy mode it's worry free! He is nine and not quite ready for adult tablets. Has held his attention longer than any other electronics to date! LOVE IT!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 51 for nabi 2 8GB Memory

Bought 3 for my 3 girls for Christmas

12/28/2013
By ,
Bloomington, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've read a lot of reviews before I bought this. I have a 7 year old and twins that's 6. All 3 Nabi 2 work great. No problem with battery life or anything else. They love them and play on them all the time. No complaints from this parent
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 52 for nabi 2 8GB Memory

Highly Recommend

11/06/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought both my Grandchildren one three years ago for Christmas. They were 5 & 6. Best gift I've ever bought for them. Everything is parent control so it's safe to go on the internet. There are such wonderful web-sites, Disney, Nick, etc. There is a site zillowdog that children can sign up for safe e-mail. There are so many educational aps you can add to the Nabi by age group. There are books. I added Skype so they can video chat. When I bought them it was at Walmart's Black Friday, $199 they are less now. The Nabi is so durable. Because of their age I did buy the warranty but they lasted all this time. I'm looking at getting the kids the Nabi XD this year. It's for pre-teens, they are 8 & 9 but they have so much experience I think it will be great for them.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 53 for nabi 2 8GB Memory

The Best Kid's Tablet EVER!!!

10/05/2012
By ,
Maryland
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My children love learning and playing with their nabi tablets. One of the best features of the Nabi 2 is it can be easily and quickly customized to fit your child's interests and education level. We have been able to add my son's and daughter's favorite games, learning apps, books, videos (even Youtube!)and so much more. Plus, we have installed tons of cool free apps from the Nabi App Store, Amazon Appstore and even Google Play Store. We looked at other tablets, but the nabi 2 is the best out there, it is faster, has a larger internal memory, greater screen resolution, better parental controls, and more free preloaded content. Plus, we don't have to worry about access to inappropriate web content, accidental purchases or damage from drops and falls. The peace of mind the nabi 2 provides us, and the enjoyment it gives our children has been definitely worth every penny!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+10points
Review 54 for nabi 2 8GB Memory

We LOVE our Nabi 2!!!

09/07/2012
By ,
CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I say "we" because it is my 5 year old sons tablet, but I use it often as well. This thing is awesome, with all the games it comes loaded with already to all the apps you can add it will entertain for a very long time! There is actually still a lot I am learning about it, but with everything I learn it just keeps getting better. The screen is big, bright and attractive. I honeslty want to buy one for myself. Plus the customer service is fantastic too! For the price and customer service, this thing can't be beat!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+12points
Review 55 for nabi 2 8GB Memory

This are the best

01/16/2013
By ,
florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought 3 of them for my grandkids. Ages 4, 8 and10 they just love them. Easy to use picture instructions. Perfect for kids.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 56 for nabi 2 8GB Memory

Awesome Tablet

12/27/2012
By ,
Houston, Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 5 year old loves this tablet, he has not put it down yet. I downloaded Netflix on it so he is able to watch movies as well.. great buy
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 57 for nabi 2 8GB Memory

Best kid's tablet EVER!

12/27/2012
By ,
Woodbridge, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 6 year old daughter loves her NABI2, she received it on Christmas and has yet to put it down. It's child friendly, cool games, educational software and etc.... The Camera takes great pictures and the video works well. In my opinion its way better than the Kurio.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 58 for nabi 2 8GB Memory

This is a great learning tablet.

01/08/2013
By ,
Henderson Nc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought it for our 5 year old granddaughter and she loves it. Great learning tool. So many apps. And there are games also. And the older she get the more there is to do it goes up with age. Great product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 59 for nabi 2 8GB Memory
12/28/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son is 7, this I perfect for him. Not too advanced, but more advanced than a vetch or a leapfrog. It will definitely grow with him. Love it!
Only wish it came with a screen protector.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 60 for nabi 2 8GB Memory

Bought this for a 4 yr old for Christmas...

12/28/2012
By ,
Nashua, nh
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love it He loves it....Grandpa is starting to love it!! I knew I should have set this up a couple weeks before Christmas, cuz after the Amazon affiliates (not amazon, hhmmm) /Netflix/ and every other server in the country went down on Christmas eve there was also trouble in Nabi2 land.
After a tad bit of hair pulling and stress, I went on to Nabi facebook, found a ton of info and it's working fine now. PATIENCE and printing the users manual is a virtue.
Love it!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
41-60 of 426 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  22 Next