Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Nabi nabi 2 8GB Memory

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Nabi nabi 2 8GB Memory

The NABI 2 7" Touchscreen Kids Tablet PC features over 100 software applications for kids and their parents to enjoy. A 2MP camera, Bluetooth and media player on the Tablet PC With WiFi provides tons of options for fun on the go.
Average Customer Rating:
4.122 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(506 Reviews) 425
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
297
4 stars
109
3 stars
20
2 stars
25
1 star
55
Customer Recommendation83%415 out of 500reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
297
4 stars
109
3 stars
20
2 stars
25
1 star
55
Customer Reviews
Review 41 for nabi 2 8GB Memory

A SAFE Learning and Entertaining

11/24/2012
By ,
Fairfax, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Thank you Arthur (our friend) for the wonderful gift - Nabi tablet. We are amazed that Nabi is FAST and POWERFUL. It comes with real computing power that gives my daughter Kelly amazing learning experiences.
Learning from Nabi means fun and meaningful for Kelly while giving a great way for me to monitor her activities. It offers Kelly a SAFE learning and entertaining environment through parental guidance filters.
Experiencing Nabi is just like a treasure hunting. And Kelly and I are still hunting for treasure in Nabi every day . As a school teacher, I strongly recommand this great product for your children.
.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 42 for nabi 2 8GB Memory

Meets My Expectations!!

11/24/2012
By ,
Arabi, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brought two for my kids ages 7(8 in Dec.) and 9 even though I thought that it would be to kiddie for them, well fooled me. They love it and refuse to put it down. The setup was a breeze and have no complaints as of yet. I give this Nabi 2 Tablet thumbs up ^^^^
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 43 for nabi 2 8GB Memory

Very fast tablet build for Mommys/Daddys & kids

12/14/2012
By ,
Layton, UT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was bought for a gift, so I haven't given it a complete rundown, but I did take time to set it up so it would be ready out of the wrappings. Screen looked clean and sharp and menu items are pretty well intuitive. Owners manual is availble as PDF from web site, which is somewhat of a inconvenience. 2 weeks after purchasing, found a bundle deal at Walmart at same price but added the letter/number set for the back of the tablet. This should be a good investment in our youngsters with good parent controls and educational material, as well as allow parents to use as an android tablet.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 44 for nabi 2 8GB Memory

LOVE IT!!!!

12/18/2012
By ,
Atlanta,GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this tablet for my 4yr old for christmas and i was setting it up for her and i couldn't put it down, I love the fact that it was already preloaded with games and other apps its a all around great product and me and my husband is happy with it we can't wait to see our daughters face on christmas.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+1point
Review 45 for nabi 2 8GB Memory

Great tablet

12/18/2012
By ,
Summerville, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for my grandson's 4th birthday. Primarily, I wanted something to occupy him so I could reclaim my I-pad. He LOVES it. He now has age appropriate games, cartoons, & educational apps. Currently Nabi has some free apps available for Christmas and he was very excited about the extra "gifts." His mom loves being able to control games & content in the mommy mode. Also, she likes that in mommy mode she has a fully functional pad. The whole family can use & enjoy this tablet.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 46 for nabi 2 8GB Memory

Wow, I want one too...

12/19/2012
By ,
Miami, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 6 year old son is going to love this. Set-up was very easy and this tablet is fast and full of fun stuff. No need to buy anything right away, plenty to do and play with pre-installed apps and features.
I want one now too :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
-1point
Review 47 for nabi 2 8GB Memory
12/20/2012
By ,
Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product at a great price! Shipped quickly!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 48 for nabi 2 8GB Memory

Awesome Tablet

12/27/2012
By ,
Houston, Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 5 year old loves this tablet, he has not put it down yet. I downloaded Netflix on it so he is able to watch movies as well.. great buy
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 49 for nabi 2 8GB Memory

Great Tablet for Kids!

12/28/2012
By ,
Maine
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very Happy with this tablet. My son loves it. Loaded with tons of stuff that we are still exploring. Every time I try to touch it my son grabs it from me. I guess I will have to wait until he's asleep to play with it! Thanks to my 15 year old, we were able to get Netflix on the device which is huge for our family. Can't wait to explore more but I will have to wait 'till later...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 50 for nabi 2 8GB Memory

Simply Awesome

12/30/2012
By ,
Tallahasee
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My five year old niece received this tablet for christmas and she loves it. I love it as well. It keeps her entertained for hours. She watches netflix, skypes, and video record herself singing. I was able to download the amazon app store which gives us access to tons of free apps. I also downloaded the Storia App and Kindle so she can read the ebooks she already has. When she is asleep, I play with the tablet in mommy mode and I am simply impressed at how responsive the tablet is. Overall, it is a great tablet.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 51 for nabi 2 8GB Memory

Surpasses Expectations

12/31/2012
By ,
IA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Initially bought a cheaper tablet as a Xmas present and it didn't function. Bought this the day after Xmas and my 4 year old won't put it down. Very powerful and intuitive tablet, I spent about 5 minutes showing my 4 year old how to navigate through it and haven't had to show her a thing since. Highly recommend buying a memory card for movies and music.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 52 for nabi 2 8GB Memory

So glad I went with the Nabi2

01/01/2013
By ,
New England
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After trying some other, cheaper kids' tablets (Ematic FunTab, FunTab Pro), I am so glad I went with the Nabi2. I could go on and on, but let me tell you that I work in software and have spent years in the Help Desk for a software maker, so I know how to troubleshoot and test.
The FunTab was frustrating beyond belief... the touchscreen was single-touch and wasn't calibrated correctly; the Nabi is multi-touch, is calibrated right out of the box, and is easy enough to re-calibrate in Mommy/Daddy mode.
The FunTab made me guess at the setup and hope is was working; the Nabi gave me a video tutorial upon startup and walked me through each step of setup.
The FunTab uses Zoodles for 'kid mode' which is very limited in it's 'free' version and promises a lot with the paid version; the Nabi uses its own 'kid mode' (which is the default) which allows for full customization of what you kids can and cannot see, even down to the characters in videos and games.
Here are some things I learned about the Nabi2 which will hopefully help you out:
** Unless you want to 'root' Android (overwrite what is pre-loaded on the tablet with a version that will allow you to have super-user access... this is a challenge and may turn your Nabi into a 'brick'), you cannot get Google Play on the Nabi 2. The easier option is to install the Amazon App Store in Mommy/Daddy Mode (instructions are on Nabi's support site which include important items like disabling in-app purchases). Another option (for techies) is to download the .apk files (the files that install apps) to a PC, then connect the Nabi to the PC and upload the apk files onto the Nabi and install them manually.
**When you install apps (from Amazon for example), you have to add them to the apps available in Nabi Mode, but they won't show up as an icon in Nabi Mode unless you go to Nabi Mode and click the 'all apps' icon (the six boxes in the top right corner). In this list of all 'allowed' apps, simply long-click an app and it will give you the option to drag it to a Nabi Mode screen and drop it so your kid can easily find it.
**The Nabi has a thick rubber bumper on it which makes it too big to fit into standard 7" tablet cases/bags. You could go with a 10" case/bag, but we found a kids' Bible cover which was much cheaper, had graphics/characters we wanted, and fit perfectly. Additionally, this makes the Nabi look less like a tablet sitting in the car and more like a Bible which, sadly, people are less likely to steal.
Hope that helps! Please, please don't waste your time on the Ematic junk. Just go right to the Nabi2 and you'll have a working tablet without worrying about your kids and having to be a techie to set it up.
Regards!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 53 for nabi 2 8GB Memory
01/07/2013
By ,
Carol Stream, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 8 year old loves it! Keeps him busy all day long if I let him. Love the idea of the mommy mode. Now I don't have to monitor what he is doing online.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 54 for nabi 2 8GB Memory

Nabi 2 w/Wifi 7" is a great product!

01/13/2013
By ,
Philadelphia, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a really great product. My 3 year old began using it immediately ... it is very intuitive for her. I am amazed how she "finds" things to play with on her own! It is loaded with games and music and all kinds of things. (In contrast, my Ipad Mini didn't seem to come preloaded with anything that I can find!).
My 3 year old uses this product all the time. I strongly recommend it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 55 for nabi 2 8GB Memory

Great Tablet for toddlers and up!

01/22/2013
By ,
Ennis, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Comes pre-loaded with games, apps for fun and education, camera. Can get on internet to search, facebook, watch you tube videos etc... Great buy! Still learning what all it can do!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 56 for nabi 2 8GB Memory

Love, Love, Love this tablet!

01/31/2013
By ,
Suffolk, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a Christmas gift for my 3 year old son who loves his tablet. I feel very secure with his internet access (or lack of) because of the limits that I can set on this device. There are countless numbers of apps to download in order to costomize the learning experience that your child has. The battery life is not the greatest, but it works for me. Once the battery has been depleted for the day, my son knows that he has reached his Nabi limit :-). I would definitely recommend the NABI 2 if you are in the market for a tablet for your little one!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 57 for nabi 2 8GB Memory

A MUST

01/31/2013
By ,
Houston
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This tablet has it all, i have 6 kids, 14, 10, 8, 6, 4, & 1 years old, my oldest son dosen't really deal with the nabi2, all the rest love, love there nabi's, it has lots of cool features and great apps already installed, plus download apps you want them to have, mommy mode is great so my 2,4,1yr old cant go to unsafe, unhealthy sites, netflix, youtube, web, amazon, its android.. and i got a great deal on them $129.00 on black thursday, i loaded up, its the best tablet for kids out there without spending alot of money then have to spend more for so many accessories"not cool" plus it comes with charger, dosent need cds, cartg, or no other craziness,it comes with all you need, great learning tool, and entertainment tablet. dont have to worry about them beating up on my ipad and iphone anymore. THIS IS AN ALL THAT TABLET!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 58 for nabi 2 8GB Memory

my son is 2 years

03/13/2013
By ,
Far Rockawat
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
He loved it, its safe for him and i would advice all parent
to buy it for their kids.
Great educational tools for kids.
Product Attributes:
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 59 for nabi 2 8GB Memory
04/04/2013
By ,
Mobile, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my 5 year old and she loves it. It is easy for her to use on her own and she has been so happy with it. She loves the games and being able to use the camera. It was worked great playing videos and movies on Netflix. Def a great choice for a kid friendly tablet.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 60 for nabi 2 8GB Memory

Surprisingly durable

04/26/2013
By ,
Avondale, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My wife and I were talking about getting a tablet for our 2 year old son to use on occasion. After a month or so of going back and forth on what to get, we found the Nabi 2 tab. I was a bit skeptical about it at first but we decided to try it. This thing is the greatest for little kids, even a 2 year old. He will walk around with it, and keep him entertained for quite some time. Great product!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
41-60 of 426 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  22 Next