Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Nabi nabi 2 8GB Memory

Nabi nabi 2 8GB Memory

The NABI 2 7" Touchscreen Kids Tablet PC features over 100 software applications for kids and their parents to enjoy. A 2MP camera, Bluetooth and media player on the Tablet PC With WiFi provides tons of options for fun on the go.
Average Customer Rating:
4.121 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(505 Reviews) 424
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
296
4 stars
109
3 stars
20
2 stars
25
1 star
55
Customer Recommendation83%414 out of 499reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
298 Questions | 799 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
296
4 stars
109
3 stars
20
2 stars
25
1 star
55
Customer Reviews
Review 41 for nabi 2 8GB Memory

perfect for Kids!

11/12/2012
By ,
Garden City, KS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gave one of these to my daughter for her 6th birthday because she always wanted to play on my iPad. She absolutely loves it!! I love the fact that you can decide which preinstalled apps they can access and which websites they can access. One of the main reasons we got it for her was the Fooz Kids University, educational curriculum for kindergarten-5th grade in Math, Science, English, and Social Studies. It has its own "App Zone" with many many apps to choose from, both free and paid, but you can also get the Amazon App store and get almost any app you want (free or paid) for it! Great buy, very satisfied!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for nabi 2 8GB Memory
11/16/2012
By ,
New York, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Its a christmas gift but I have played with it and love it! It met my every expectations; learning tool, creative tool and fun too the pre-loaded games and music are all great. Can't wait till my 6 year old open it at christmas time.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for nabi 2 8GB Memory

Works great!

11/18/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Is better than expected. My kids' love it! Easy to side load amazon app store to get app's not available on preloaded apps.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for nabi 2 8GB Memory

Great first tablet!

11/20/2012
By ,
DMV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Nabi 2 was bought for my grandson as a birthday gift. He's almost 3. He loved it from the moment he got it. I love it too. It's quick and responsive and he calls it his phone. (He Skypes with Daddy). It has a convenient browser that lets me browse the web in Mommy Mode when he's not hoarding it. He plays a lot of games and I have the option of limiting him to just educational apps through the day, if he gets to use it, and allowing game type apps at other times. He can't wait to play with his Nabi!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for nabi 2 8GB Memory

Gift for grandson

11/21/2012
By ,
Houston, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is something that he loved and it looks like it will be durable for a very active little boy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for nabi 2 8GB Memory
11/21/2012
By ,
wv
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is so much nicer than I expected. I set it up only took a few minutes and then I played with it for an hour. ItsI well worth the money. my daughter is gonna love it. I watched videos on it not slow at all!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for nabi 2 8GB Memory
11/22/2012
By ,
Jasper Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought one for our 5 year old for his birthday and I am buying another for our 8 year old for Christmas
My only complaint was finding out I had to use their app store because the apps that are free are not good, and most are the 'demos' for paid versions.
BUT I downloaded the amazon app store and all is well in our world again.
My 5 year old got this so he would give his dad back his tablet and its worked!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for nabi 2 8GB Memory

The greatest kid tab out there!!!!

11/23/2012
By ,
Owing a mills MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The parental controls are great, it makes it so that by doing their chores from the special chores list the earn points to unlock a app. You as a parent have you access code and you can change things around as you wish. Every time there is a part where you have to buy a game it's cheap but best of all it will not let your child buy unless you punch in your code. I bought it for my child but will not be giving it to him until Xmas. I have been playing with it and getting it ready for him. I am so glad I stood in line on Black Friday for this. The respond time when pressing a letter or app is great. The quality overall is great. Thing is I'm going to have to get another one for my other kids too....lol
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for nabi 2 8GB Memory

Great for kids who love smartphones!

11/23/2012
By ,
Tell City, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My kids love this. Got it on "black friday" for $129! We love it. My 2 yr old believes it's his own IPAD! Games preloaded on it are great! Tons of apps in the app store to add, lots of them free or very cheap. Parental controls make it safe for kids to surf the web and preloaded web sites are a big hit! LOVE IT!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for nabi 2 8GB Memory

Hands down the BEST tablet for kids!

11/24/2012
By ,
Arlington, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Any parent that owns a tablet knows it will end up being in your kid(s) hands more than yours. Since Christmas is around the corner, I decided to get my 2 boys a tablet. I was looking for a cheap tablet until my wife stumbled upon the NABI 2 on black friday. I really never considered the NABI 2 since it was out of my price range($199.99 MSRP). Wal Mart has the NABI 2 on sale for $129.99. I thought this was a steal! It was about $30 out of my price range but I was willing to go over because this was definitely a quality tablet built to last! I had my wife purchase one for each kid. I'm actually suprised she was able to get 2 of them since she showed up about 5 hours after the black friday sale started.
I wanted to get the tablet set up, fully charged, and with the games they like installed so they can play it once they open their gifts. When I was doing all that, I was just impressed with this tablet! I love the parents mode. I can put whatever game I think its appropriate for them on the childrens mode. I can also set web browser on certain settings to prevent my kids going on inappropiate websites. Its definitely designed with kids in mind! I could even get rid of my Kindle Fire and use this all the time. On parents mode, this can do everything a regular Android tablet can do. The touch screen responds great. The wifi connection connected flawlessly. The OS doesn't lag during gameplay. The Netflix plays movies great on it. The 2MP camera works great.
This tablet is near perfect, if not entirely perfect! I can't wait for christmas because my boys will just love this! If you want a tablet for your kid, this is the tablet to get!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+43points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Meridian
Concerns!
Posted 12/07/2013
There are a lot of dislikes and some likes, so my question is does it have temple run and every day games that my child likes to play? What kind of educational programs does it have? Is it difficult for a person that doesn't know there way around the internet to load the programs? When I turn it on can I just start playing right away? I have noticed some complaints about the charger, is that true?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 51 for nabi 2 8GB Memory

A SAFE Learning and Entertaining

11/24/2012
By ,
Fairfax, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Thank you Arthur (our friend) for the wonderful gift - Nabi tablet. We are amazed that Nabi is FAST and POWERFUL. It comes with real computing power that gives my daughter Kelly amazing learning experiences.
Learning from Nabi means fun and meaningful for Kelly while giving a great way for me to monitor her activities. It offers Kelly a SAFE learning and entertaining environment through parental guidance filters.
Experiencing Nabi is just like a treasure hunting. And Kelly and I are still hunting for treasure in Nabi every day . As a school teacher, I strongly recommand this great product for your children.
.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 52 for nabi 2 8GB Memory

Meets My Expectations!!

11/24/2012
By ,
Arabi, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brought two for my kids ages 7(8 in Dec.) and 9 even though I thought that it would be to kiddie for them, well fooled me. They love it and refuse to put it down. The setup was a breeze and have no complaints as of yet. I give this Nabi 2 Tablet thumbs up ^^^^
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 53 for nabi 2 8GB Memory
11/25/2012
By ,
Nacogdoches, Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this as a birthday gift for my grandaughter's fourth birthday. She absolutely loves it and never puts it down. It took about ten minutes to set up the account and she did not need help using it and is finding new things on it everyday!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 54 for nabi 2 8GB Memory
11/29/2012
By ,
Sterling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My three year old grandson has learned to use his NABI and switches from app to app without difficulty. We have not set up the internet part up yet as he is using the learning and playing apps of his tablet every day.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 55 for nabi 2 8GB Memory

Would recommend for EVERY CHILD

11/30/2012
By ,
San Jose, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very happy with this and it has amazing games for children!! I would recommend it for sure!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 56 for nabi 2 8GB Memory

Off the Chain

12/02/2012
By ,
Temple, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased the Nabi as a Christmas present for my Granddaughter. Of course I had to try it out to make sure it was as good as everyone said it was. It certainly stood up to the hype and then some. The fact that the parents have total control over the content of the device is awsome. The educational applications are right on target, fun, but grounded in a solid foundation for learning.
It also encourages strong citizenship and family obligatiion through the use of "Chore List" and "Nabi coins".
The "Mommy/Daddy mode" makes it easy to monitor what is going on in the child's world through the "Nabi Dashboard". Everything at the parent's fingertips.
The price is inline with comparable nonchild oriented tablets with the same power. In my opinion you won't go wrong purchasing this item.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 57 for nabi 2 8GB Memory

Great

12/02/2012
By ,
Elkins, WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son's 2 and has Autism. They say things like this help kids with Autism. My son loves this so much. I think it's already helping him with his verbal skills, numbers, and abc's. I love that he can't get into anything he's not supposed to because he sometimes hits buttons on accident. This was for Christmas but he got it early because I also love it and I didn't wanna put it back in the box after I got it on black friday. I recommend this if your looking for a tablet for your children. I also think that if your going to use it too that you need to download amazons app store-amazon also has some great kid apps.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 58 for nabi 2 8GB Memory

Great tablet!

12/05/2012
By ,
Solon, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I recently just purchased the Nabi 2 for my 2 kids. I set them up pretty much right away.
I love that I did not have to charge this right away before turning it on. The page by page set up was great and it was so easy to navigate. The wi-fi connected quickly, any apps/games that I installed from the app stores were fast.
I love the Mommy Mode for this. That way they are searching and looking for things they should not be.
This will be great for them each to have one. Finally, I will have my iPad back and they will each have their own tablet.
This really is the "ipad" for kids!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 59 for nabi 2 8GB Memory

love it!

12/05/2012
By ,
Tulare, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For the price i think this is a great product for children, i purchased the nabi &kinabi bundle pack for the same price. very fast shipping. I got to test the product out a little and so far i have no complaints. Excited for my son to open up his christmas present. My mother is now wanting to order my little brother one. I will definitely suggest this product. If it meets your needs i would deffinitely go with this. And your child can grow with it. learn & play what more could you ask for.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 60 for nabi 2 8GB Memory
12/05/2012
By ,
Missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is a Xmas for my GD 5 YRS
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
41-60 of 425 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  22 Next