Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Nabi nabi 2 8GB Memory

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Nabi nabi 2 8GB Memory

The NABI 2 7" Touchscreen Kids Tablet PC features over 100 software applications for kids and their parents to enjoy. A 2MP camera, Bluetooth and media player on the Tablet PC With WiFi provides tons of options for fun on the go.
Average Customer Rating:
4.122 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(506 Reviews) 425
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
297
4 stars
109
3 stars
20
2 stars
25
1 star
55
Customer Recommendation83%415 out of 500reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
297
4 stars
109
3 stars
20
2 stars
25
1 star
55
Customer Reviews
Review 41 for nabi 2 8GB Memory

Top Recommendation!

10/28/2012
By ,
Marrero, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is one of the best gifts for a kid who likes technology, loves to read, and wants to play games. All can be done with the Nabi2, a solid tablet that stands on its own. This full-featured Android tablet is fast and responsive and is a joy to use, even for adults. Bought it for my grandson who uses it every day. The Nabi2 is powered by a beefy quad-core 1.3GHz Nvidia Tegra 3 processor. It possesses games like Angry Birds, DoodleJump, and Fruit Ninja. There are also demos of graphically intensive games like Riptide GP and music and video apps. The four primary educational apps: Math, English, Social Studies, and Science, offer activities and quizzes with online interface that allow parents to check childrens' progress. There is so much more to say about this product...but you'll have more fun finding out about it by using it. Buy it; you and your kids will love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+16points
Review 42 for nabi 2 8GB Memory

Excellent product!!

10/28/2012
By ,
West Hartford
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought the Nabi for both my son and Godson whom are both 3 for Christmas. I've already set up my son's and even showed it to him just to see how he would accept it. He loves it! I put it away and will let use my iPad until then but there are so many things I have to learn in order to show him. What's great about the Nabi is you don't have to child proof it like if you were to purchase the amazon kindle fire or even an iPad. If your child tries to go on the Internet, right away a pop up sign comes up saying ask Mom! How cool is that? I compared all the other children tablets (tabeo, meep, kurio, and others) and none of them not one had 5 stars like the Nabi. Sure they had some other cool features that Nabi doesn't have but they did not hold up like the Nabi does. Anyway great product and it's good enough for adults to use for internet you take off the block off.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Review 43 for nabi 2 8GB Memory

The best tablet for kids!!!

12/22/2012
By ,
Baton Rouge, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The selling point for me was the preloaded software that is already on there. We bought this for my daughter (7) in November. There is a kid safe web browser already on there. Learning games on top of games for entertainment. She can take pictures, listen to music, watch videos. In mommy mode, daddy uses it as a regular tablet for himself. This tablet has exceeded my expectations. I have friends who bought regular Android tablets but then want to limit where on the internet their child goes, etc. This is all ready set up. You can add sites that your child is allowed to go. I love that it grows with the child. My son (2) is able to move around in it just like his sister. I can't say enough about it. I highly recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 44 for nabi 2 8GB Memory
01/02/2013
By ,
Southern California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Found the two tablets work extremely well with my two special needs granddaughters who are "rough" on toys and I was initially concerned about the ability to keep these devices from being readily broken. They received them on Xmas and both are very, very happy with them as are their parents. This was an OUTSTANDING choice for them.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 45 for nabi 2 8GB Memory

My children Love this tablet and so do I

01/02/2013
By ,
Kansas City, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased two Nabi2 tablets as a Christmas gift for my children ages 7 and 9 and I have to say that it was a big hit on Christmas. Out of all the presents they received this was the only present they did not put down. This tablet was made for kid's and parents and I just love all the features that come with it. This is by far the best tablet hands down for children.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 46 for nabi 2 8GB Memory

Great tablet for kids and parents!

07/15/2012
By ,
Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an awesome device for kids! Mine are ages 4, 6, and 8 and they all love the Nabi2. I can let them play knowing they can not get into trouble and buy things they should not. Even better than that is the Educational software that rewards my kids for completing levels! They get coins as they learn and can use those coins to purchase apps for the Nabi! There is also a chore list you can set up and the parent sets the number of coins earned per chore (parents must buy the coins for the chore list). You can go to foozkids.com and track your child's progress through the 4 educational apps too! You can buy app through the Nabi App Zone. You can also very easily add the Amazon App store and have that whole app store at hand too! You will not regret buying the Nabi2. It is a total redesign of the Nabi 1 and Fuhu did a great job with the Nabi 2!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+266points
Review 47 for nabi 2 8GB Memory
11/29/2012
By ,
Sterling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My three year old grandson has learned to use his NABI and switches from app to app without difficulty. We have not set up the internet part up yet as he is using the learning and playing apps of his tablet every day.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
-1point
Review 48 for nabi 2 8GB Memory

Great tablet for a child

12/26/2013
By ,
newport news, Va
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My grand daughter received the Nickelodeon edition Nabi 2 for Christmas and she LOVES it. She has not put it down I've played myself and enjoyed to no end. Have not had any problems with the battery she played with for at least 4 hours and it still had not die out.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 49 for nabi 2 8GB Memory

Awesome tablet for kids

12/26/2013
By ,
New Castle, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son got this tablet over a year ago and he is still having a lot of fun with it! It has great e books and internet access- but with the mommy mode it's worry free! He is nine and not quite ready for adult tablets. Has held his attention longer than any other electronics to date! LOVE IT!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 50 for nabi 2 8GB Memory

Couldn't be happier!

11/11/2012
By ,
Monclova,OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After very extensive research on kids tablets, I decided to listen to the reviews and go with the Nabi 2. I bought this for my 5 year old daughter for Christmas and wanted to get it early in case there were any problems and there weren't. Product is easy to use and is faster than my iPad. I don't have any other kids tablets to compare this to, but this one won't disappoint.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+10points
Review 51 for nabi 2 8GB Memory

Gift for grandson

11/21/2012
By ,
Houston, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is something that he loved and it looks like it will be durable for a very active little boy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-5points
Review 52 for nabi 2 8GB Memory

Perfect for 5 year old.

01/22/2013
By ,
Houston, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It comes with a lot of pre loaded apps I did not have to do anything but, read instructions.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 53 for nabi 2 8GB Memory

Awesome we all love this item

06/11/2013
By ,
Houston, Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is great because my grandbaby is not exposed to the internet and I love how they let us choose what she can see or not see.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 54 for nabi 2 8GB Memory

Wonderful tablet for kids

01/02/2013
By ,
Philadelphia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased this tablet for my 6y old daughter for Christmas who lovers her brother's iPad. Saw the great reviews and was not disappointed. Mommy mode is the best parental control system ever! Came preloaded with awesome educational apps and fun games like Angry Birds and Bag it as we'll as iHeart Radio (which came in mommy mode) but I was easily able to put it in Nabi mode after I created stations for her to listen to like Kidz Bop. This was a great alternative to downloading songs. The web browser in Nabi mode also came pre set with websites for her to visit like National Geographic kids, a Disney fairies. One of my favorites is the 20 books that came preloaded. She loves to read and this was a pleasant surprise for both of us! I was able to download the Amazon App Store which gave us access to more apps which allowed me to download Netfix for her and a few other apps that she enjoys playing on the iPad. Only thing I am disappointed about is the camera. It's a front facing camera only and it's not as clear as one would like. Overall my husband and I are thrilled with this purchases. My daughter loves it and would play with it for hours if we let her! Highly recommend this tablet!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 55 for nabi 2 8GB Memory
04/29/2013
By ,
NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a gift for my daughter who just turned 7. She absolutely LOVES it! It's pretty easy to use (this coming from someone who is tech-challenged and doesn't even own a smartphone). There are a ton of games available to download for free from the Amazon App store, including educational ones. My 4 year old son loves it as well. Honestly, when the kids aren't around I'M usually playing with it! I really like that there is a Mommy mode I can use to adjust the settings and go online. It also seems very durable. My kids love that there is a front facing camera so they can take their pictures and record themselves. Like I said before, I'm not a tech person so I have nothing to compare it to, but I think this is a great product and I would highly recommend it. I tend to be pretty frugal, but I definitely think this was well worth the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 56 for nabi 2 8GB Memory
01/03/2013
By ,
westhartford ct
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the tablet my son is only three and work with it easy. my only problem is setting up new programs i have to read up so the he could have all acsess to his new devise.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 57 for nabi 2 8GB Memory

Grandson loved it!

12/21/2012
By ,
Boise, ID
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I spent some time with the NABI 2 and was impressed with its power and educational aspects. It is way more than a toy.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 58 for nabi 2 8GB Memory

Nabi 2 is awesome

10/29/2012
By ,
Metairie, La
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this tablet PC for my 4 year old grand daughter for Christmas and I have reviewed it to get it ready for Christmas morning when she opens it. It is amazing. It contains numerous applictions just right for her to use both educational and entertaining. All the same types of games that you buy numerous cartridges for or have to down load from the internet are there ready to go with just a tap of your finger. I like that it has parental controls. There is also a chore list to help a child keep track of their responsibilities and rewards in a treasure chest when goals are accomplished. There are different levels for all the applications so the device keeps in step with the growth of the child. There are thousands of songs all appropriate for children and a camera that she can take pictures with of herself and her friends. There is on line capability when that is needed. There is so much it is difficult to put it all in one review, but I am very pleased with this purchase and feel that my grand daughter will be also.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+38points
Review 59 for nabi 2 8GB Memory

Best Present for a 2 year Old!!!

05/28/2014
By ,
Lemoyne, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter love it...she loves that she can play and learn at the same time...now shes more comfortable counting from 1 to 5.... and i really love it too that you can control anything on the table! plus she love watching videos on youtube like frozen, tangled, baby songs number and letters song!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 60 for nabi 2 8GB Memory
11/22/2012
By ,
Jasper Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought one for our 5 year old for his birthday and I am buying another for our 8 year old for Christmas
My only complaint was finding out I had to use their app store because the apps that are free are not good, and most are the 'demos' for paid versions.
BUT I downloaded the amazon app store and all is well in our world again.
My 5 year old got this so he would give his dad back his tablet and its worked!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
41-60 of 426 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  22 Next