Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Nabi nabi 2 8GB Memory

Nabi nabi 2 8GB Memory

The NABI 2 7" Touchscreen Kids Tablet PC features over 100 software applications for kids and their parents to enjoy. A 2MP camera, Bluetooth and media player on the Tablet PC With WiFi provides tons of options for fun on the go.
Average Customer Rating:
4.124 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(501 Reviews) 420
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
294
4 stars
109
3 stars
19
2 stars
24
1 star
55
Customer Recommendation83%411 out of 495reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
295 Questions | 795 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
294
4 stars
109
3 stars
19
2 stars
24
1 star
55
Customer Reviews
Review 41 for nabi 2 8GB Memory

The greatest kid tab out there!!!!

11/23/2012
By ,
Owing a mills MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The parental controls are great, it makes it so that by doing their chores from the special chores list the earn points to unlock a app. You as a parent have you access code and you can change things around as you wish. Every time there is a part where you have to buy a game it's cheap but best of all it will not let your child buy unless you punch in your code. I bought it for my child but will not be giving it to him until Xmas. I have been playing with it and getting it ready for him. I am so glad I stood in line on Black Friday for this. The respond time when pressing a letter or app is great. The quality overall is great. Thing is I'm going to have to get another one for my other kids too....lol
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for nabi 2 8GB Memory

My 5 year old will LOVE this!!

12/14/2012
By ,
Winston-Salem, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my daughter for Christmas and I've been playing with it at night when she goes to bed. She is going to flip for this!! It's so easy to find your way around and is entertaining for adults or children! I think it's a great value when you consider it's "staying power." I could have easily spent the same amount of money on a toy she would have broken or lost within a couple of months. I'm very happy with this purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for nabi 2 8GB Memory

Best kid's tablet EVER!

12/27/2012
By ,
Woodbridge, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 6 year old daughter loves her NABI2, she received it on Christmas and has yet to put it down. It's child friendly, cool games, educational software and etc.... The Camera takes great pictures and the video works well. In my opinion its way better than the Kurio.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for nabi 2 8GB Memory
12/29/2012
By ,
Edmond, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Both our 2 year old grandaughter and 4 year old grandson love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for nabi 2 8GB Memory
01/22/2013
By ,
Glens Falls, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased two (2) of the Nabi 2 for my daughters. One is 9 and it is great with helping her with school work. My other daughter is 21 and is special needs (mildly MR). She loves the tablet and the books as it helps her read more. The parent controls are great and easy to use. The girls spend more time on their Nabi tablet now than they do their lap tops. I think it was a great investment for the kids. We also purchased the warranty which was only $19 for 2 years. I compared prices and warranty prices and shipping and found that Walmart's price was far the best.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
 
My Product Recommendations
 
2 Year Drop, Spill and Cracked Screen Service Plan for Portable Audio Items $150 - $199.99
4.6 out of 5(59)
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for nabi 2 8GB Memory
03/14/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I order the Nabi 2 touchscreen kid's tablet pc , it was delivered the next day . I was very pleased i would order from walmart again It was for my grandson when he visits , he loves it thank you so much.....................
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for nabi 2 8GB Memory

Worth the investment

07/27/2013
By ,
Maine
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought 2 of these for my 3 and 5 yr old sons. They love them. They know how to use the things better than I do! lol Lots of fun games and books. Some educational and some just fun. Lots of apps to put on there too (I'm not too app friendly but do know there are so many things out there that you can put on them...I just haven't figured out how yet). They are quite durable but won't hold up to being rocked on by a recliner so one of ours is now broke. Looks perfectly fine until you try to charge it or turn it on and it'll come up looking like the screen inside is shattered. We bought the replacement plan (which I HIGHLY recommend!!!). We bought ours before Black Friday for $199 but then returned them and rebought them on Black Friday for $129. Today I called about the replacement plan. They will refund the $129 plus tax so we'll have to pay the difference ourselves when we buy another....they say they don't have stock to just replace it. (Which I think is crazy since they would if it cost us over $150). Bottom line though is we will def be buying another one and it's def something I would recommend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for nabi 2 8GB Memory

Great learning tool

11/12/2013
By ,
Maryland
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 3 grandsons argue over who gets to use it first. Best tablet for kids in my opinion.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for nabi 2 8GB Memory

great buy

12/30/2013
By ,
corry, pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My whole family loves this product. Great value for the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for nabi 2 8GB Memory

Great tablet for my 5 year old.

12/31/2013
By ,
Mobile, Al.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter loves it. Great gift she is 5 and gets to play, learn, and watch videos. In parent mode it is a full android tablet. 2 thumbs up.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 51 for nabi 2 8GB Memory

nabi

02/13/2014
By ,
new york
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good for kids
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 52 for nabi 2 8GB Memory

Nabi

05/20/2014
By ,
Pahrump, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My grandson loves this. We do limit his use of it or he would use it 24/7. Its a good learning tool as well as being fun.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 53 for nabi 2 8GB Memory
11/16/2012
By ,
New York, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Its a christmas gift but I have played with it and love it! It met my every expectations; learning tool, creative tool and fun too the pre-loaded games and music are all great. Can't wait till my 6 year old open it at christmas time.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 54 for nabi 2 8GB Memory

Great for kids who love smartphones!

11/23/2012
By ,
Tell City, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My kids love this. Got it on "black friday" for $129! We love it. My 2 yr old believes it's his own IPAD! Games preloaded on it are great! Tons of apps in the app store to add, lots of them free or very cheap. Parental controls make it safe for kids to surf the web and preloaded web sites are a big hit! LOVE IT!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 55 for nabi 2 8GB Memory

Hands down the BEST tablet for kids!

11/24/2012
By ,
Arlington, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Any parent that owns a tablet knows it will end up being in your kid(s) hands more than yours. Since Christmas is around the corner, I decided to get my 2 boys a tablet. I was looking for a cheap tablet until my wife stumbled upon the NABI 2 on black friday. I really never considered the NABI 2 since it was out of my price range($199.99 MSRP). Wal Mart has the NABI 2 on sale for $129.99. I thought this was a steal! It was about $30 out of my price range but I was willing to go over because this was definitely a quality tablet built to last! I had my wife purchase one for each kid. I'm actually suprised she was able to get 2 of them since she showed up about 5 hours after the black friday sale started.
I wanted to get the tablet set up, fully charged, and with the games they like installed so they can play it once they open their gifts. When I was doing all that, I was just impressed with this tablet! I love the parents mode. I can put whatever game I think its appropriate for them on the childrens mode. I can also set web browser on certain settings to prevent my kids going on inappropiate websites. Its definitely designed with kids in mind! I could even get rid of my Kindle Fire and use this all the time. On parents mode, this can do everything a regular Android tablet can do. The touch screen responds great. The wifi connection connected flawlessly. The OS doesn't lag during gameplay. The Netflix plays movies great on it. The 2MP camera works great.
This tablet is near perfect, if not entirely perfect! I can't wait for christmas because my boys will just love this! If you want a tablet for your kid, this is the tablet to get!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+43points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Meridian
Concerns!
Posted 12/07/2013
There are a lot of dislikes and some likes, so my question is does it have temple run and every day games that my child likes to play? What kind of educational programs does it have? Is it difficult for a person that doesn't know there way around the internet to load the programs? When I turn it on can I just start playing right away? I have noticed some complaints about the charger, is that true?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 56 for nabi 2 8GB Memory

Awesome Tablet

12/27/2012
By ,
Houston, Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 5 year old loves this tablet, he has not put it down yet. I downloaded Netflix on it so he is able to watch movies as well.. great buy
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 57 for nabi 2 8GB Memory

Perfect for 5 year old.

01/22/2013
By ,
Houston, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It comes with a lot of pre loaded apps I did not have to do anything but, read instructions.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 58 for nabi 2 8GB Memory

Just Perfect

09/07/2013
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the Nabi2 tablet. I bought 2, one for each of my kids and they love them so much. My son can even play abcmouse.com on it! It gets all the cool apps that the kids want. Any android app works. Nick is working on their app to work for android here soon too. Netflix is easy to install and the picture quality is great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 59 for nabi 2 8GB Memory

Love It!

09/28/2013
By ,
pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for my daughter when she was 1year old. She's learned so much from it. She's now 2 1/2 & knows how to do so much more on it. We love it for her!!! Very smart on electronics now & has learned so much.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 60 for nabi 2 8GB Memory

Great Kids Tablet

02/01/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love, love, love this tablet. Totally Kid Friendly. You can also download Netflix and other apps on to it. My only complaint would be it needs more memory, but overall very satisfied.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery Life
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
41-60 of 421 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  22 Next