Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Nabi nabi 2 8GB Memory

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Nabi nabi 2 8GB Memory

The NABI 2 7" Touchscreen Kids Tablet PC features over 100 software applications for kids and their parents to enjoy. A 2MP camera, Bluetooth and media player on the Tablet PC With WiFi provides tons of options for fun on the go.
Average Customer Rating:
4.122 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(506 Reviews) 425
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
297
4 stars
109
3 stars
20
2 stars
25
1 star
55
Customer Recommendation83%415 out of 500reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
297
4 stars
109
3 stars
20
2 stars
25
1 star
55
Customer Reviews
Review 41 for nabi 2 8GB Memory

Perfect tablet for kids!!!

08/08/2012
By ,
Taylorsville, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This tablet has been made with kids in mind. It has the durability that it needs to be used by the roughest kids and still give the parents the peace of mind that their investment will not be lost. It is very safe in regards to not allowing your kids to roam wherever they would like, since you as the parent can control exactly what your child has access to and you never have to worry about your child buying or accessing content that they should not be accessing, because I have tried, since I was a skeptic, and thought there is always a loophole! but there is not! it's rock solid! I would recommend this tablet for any parent wanting to get their child a tablet, but who may have been hesitant due to break-ability or being insecure.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+106points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
BALTIMORE, MD
curious suzy
Posted 11/20/2012
Are there any free aps like n the Google android market?
Is there different color skins available?
Is the additional aps and software inexpensive?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 42 for nabi 2 8GB Memory

awesome tablet

12/14/2013
By ,
Graham, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought several different brands of tablets for my grandchildren and the nabi is by far the best.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 43 for nabi 2 8GB Memory

Great learning tool

11/12/2013
By ,
Maryland
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 3 grandsons argue over who gets to use it first. Best tablet for kids in my opinion.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 44 for nabi 2 8GB Memory

great buy

12/30/2013
By ,
corry, pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My whole family loves this product. Great value for the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 45 for nabi 2 8GB Memory

Great tablet for kids

10/04/2013
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This tablet has been great for my kids for almost a year now. They have not had any major issues with them. I love the Chores feature as it gives them incentive to help around the house. The Time controls with the 2.1 update is great. They love the talking face that let's them know when it's time for bed. Wings is a great feature as well. I love any app that is going to help teach my child or help them retain knowledge. I can't wait for the higher levels to be available. The customer support is great also. I'm not one who likes talking on the phone so I can simply look to the nabi facebook page for support if I have any issues at all. We have loved the nabi 2 so much, we are now looking at the new Nick and Disney model nabi 2s.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 46 for nabi 2 8GB Memory
12/22/2012
By ,
Roscoe, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 4 year old granddaughter had one of these before, but it got smashed and I am replacing it for her for christmas. She really loved it and used it daily.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Review 47 for nabi 2 8GB Memory

The best tablet for kids!!!

12/22/2012
By ,
Baton Rouge, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The selling point for me was the preloaded software that is already on there. We bought this for my daughter (7) in November. There is a kid safe web browser already on there. Learning games on top of games for entertainment. She can take pictures, listen to music, watch videos. In mommy mode, daddy uses it as a regular tablet for himself. This tablet has exceeded my expectations. I have friends who bought regular Android tablets but then want to limit where on the internet their child goes, etc. This is all ready set up. You can add sites that your child is allowed to go. I love that it grows with the child. My son (2) is able to move around in it just like his sister. I can't say enough about it. I highly recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 48 for nabi 2 8GB Memory

Great for younger kids!

12/10/2012
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My Dad ordered this for my daughter for Christmas. We had gotten a different one without a bumper case for her birthday and within two weeks it was already broken. I love how this one has a protective.casing around it. The care plan is also a BIG BONUS. I would definitely recommend this product to my friends and family for their kids.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 49 for nabi 2 8GB Memory

Awesome for ages 2 and up.

09/22/2012
By ,
Wellington, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought our first Nabi 2 for my 5 year old daughter. She was able to navigate well and enjoy's the Andrioid apps. With-in a week, we had downloaded age-appropriate apps for my 2 year old son and he picked up just a quickly. I now have a Nabi 2 on the list for him and my oldest 9 year old daughter for Christmas. Love that they have the Nabi mode and 'Mommy' mode. You have to set up an account with Amazon.com to purchase the apps. Make sure that you have the setting on your Amazon account to ask for a Password for all purchases. We learned that with only a .99 cent mistake. It is very durable and kid friendly, I recommend to anyone looking for a tablet that is not a 'kiddie' one.
:Walmart.com
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+8points
Review 50 for nabi 2 8GB Memory

Couldn't be happier!

11/11/2012
By ,
Monclova,OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After very extensive research on kids tablets, I decided to listen to the reviews and go with the Nabi 2. I bought this for my 5 year old daughter for Christmas and wanted to get it early in case there were any problems and there weren't. Product is easy to use and is faster than my iPad. I don't have any other kids tablets to compare this to, but this one won't disappoint.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+10points
Review 51 for nabi 2 8GB Memory
01/03/2013
By ,
westhartford ct
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the tablet my son is only three and work with it easy. my only problem is setting up new programs i have to read up so the he could have all acsess to his new devise.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 52 for nabi 2 8GB Memory

Wonderful tablet for kids

01/02/2013
By ,
Philadelphia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased this tablet for my 6y old daughter for Christmas who lovers her brother's iPad. Saw the great reviews and was not disappointed. Mommy mode is the best parental control system ever! Came preloaded with awesome educational apps and fun games like Angry Birds and Bag it as we'll as iHeart Radio (which came in mommy mode) but I was easily able to put it in Nabi mode after I created stations for her to listen to like Kidz Bop. This was a great alternative to downloading songs. The web browser in Nabi mode also came pre set with websites for her to visit like National Geographic kids, a Disney fairies. One of my favorites is the 20 books that came preloaded. She loves to read and this was a pleasant surprise for both of us! I was able to download the Amazon App Store which gave us access to more apps which allowed me to download Netfix for her and a few other apps that she enjoys playing on the iPad. Only thing I am disappointed about is the camera. It's a front facing camera only and it's not as clear as one would like. Overall my husband and I are thrilled with this purchases. My daughter loves it and would play with it for hours if we let her! Highly recommend this tablet!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 53 for nabi 2 8GB Memory

Excellent Tablet for kids and adults!

12/22/2012
By ,
Central Massachusetts
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my daughter for Christmas, she has not yet used it (obviously as it is Dec. 22nd) but I have used it and set it up for her and it is great! She asked for a pink iPad for Christmas and not wanting to spend $400 on an iPad for a 5 year old, we went with the Nabi table with the pink bumper. I think she will love it, it is very similar to the iPad. I have not yet downloaded any apps, but it does come with a bunch on it! I will update this after Christmas!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 54 for nabi 2 8GB Memory

Great tablet for kids 8-10

12/11/2012
By ,
Salem, NH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My kids love this tablet. That being said, they have never owned an IPAD or gaming system. My daughter loves the preloaded games and the free apps with videos and music. It is a little slow loading videos and I think we need to re-read the manual to figure out why she needs to shut it down often when the videos just dont seem to load correctly. Other than that, its cute, light, kid-proof.. It has built in parental controls.. and the price was very reasonable. I bought it for both of my kids.. My son only seems interested in the camera though. :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 55 for nabi 2 8GB Memory

Best kids device on the market!

04/08/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this tablet for my daughter i love that only i can approve the apps she downloads and plays and that she still has access to the internet but its also kid safe and websites also have to be approved by me if they have never been their before. AMAZING TABLET! Super clear screen, and my daughter has dropped this a number of times and its a tough bugger. No problems at all! You can also download the amazon app store for a better selection of apps.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 56 for nabi 2 8GB Memory

Best Kids Tablet and Customer Service EVER

08/10/2012
By ,
Jensen Beach, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
In my opinion, the Nabi 2 is the best kids tablet available! A friendly reminder…this is a tablet and NOT a toy. It comes pre-loaded with an unbelievable amount of apps, books, songs, etc. It has plenty of games that kids of all ages (including adults) will enjoy and you can download more in Nabi’s App Zone. You also have the capability to download the many android apps from Amazon. Not only is it fun, but it’s also educational. They have Fooz University that focuses on Math, Science, English & Social Studies for grades K-5th. It also rewards your child for a job well done by “earning” coins in those educational apps. The Chore Chart also gives your child the ability to “earn” coins which they can use to purchase games from the Treasure Box. It’s a pretty neat system and my daughter LOVES it. The “Nabi (Kids) Mode” is a safe environment for them to learn and play so there’s no worry that they’ll access something that maybe they shouldn’t. My daughter is 8 years old, but I’ve seen many parents with children much younger successfully use it and I, as an adult, LOVE playing on it in Mommy/Daddy mode.
It’s is super fast and smooth. It has Skype on it which has been great for us because my mother has been working out of the country for several years…now, they can video chat with each other…it’s a great way to keep us connected. It’s completely customizable to whatever you want or do not want for your child to have access to and is a fully functioning android tablet in Mommy/Daddy mode. There is so much more that the Nabi 2 offers that I could write a book on the subject…both my daughter and I really LOVE the Nabi and can’t say enough good things about it. One last thing to mention, but certainly not the least…Nabi customer service is second to NONE! They are amazing and do anything in their power to make sure that we, as parents, are satisfied with their product. They have a facebook page that they update often as well as respond to comments…I would recommend that you visit there if you have any questions and/or just want to be a part of the growing community of Nabi owners. You will not regret your purchase…I know I don’t. https://www.facebook.com/nabitablet
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+134points
Review 57 for nabi 2 8GB Memory

Husband purchased for autistic 6 y.o.

01/10/2013
By ,
TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My step son loves it. Easy for him to understand and his dad also used it and was impressed. Purchased with the letters to go on the back which also gives him something to be creative with.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 58 for nabi 2 8GB Memory

Pleasantly Surprised

09/08/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I read a lot of reviews on this tablet before I bought it. I read all the good , bad and in-between. Since the majority is great we bought it for our 4 and 6 yrs old daughters. They LOVE it. My kids loves my wife's Ipad yet we don't like that it has access to the web. Which is why I say this is SAFE! Our daughters can get educational information and I don't have to worry about them pressing a button that can lead to something that she doesn't need to see. The kids have dropped the tablet a few times and it has survived. I wouldn't try that on the ipod; ever. For me, the set up was very easy just a little long because I had to charge its battery Get a protector for the screen because it can scratch like any other tablet. I think there is a lot of high expectations from some when in reality it is a durable, child's toy that is safe and educational and for a two hundred dollars it's a great deal. Nabi comes with a couple apps that satisfies children for awhile.. I'm not trying to be harsh but I strongly support buying this for young kids and toddlers because it's safe, durable, fun, easy concept and I think a decent price for all you get.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+35points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Texas
Posted 05/03/2013
Did your movies from iTunes sync to the Nabi? My kids have are taking a bunch of space on my iPad and was wondering if this can also sync their iTunes movies.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 59 for nabi 2 8GB Memory

Grandson loved it!

12/21/2012
By ,
Boise, ID
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I spent some time with the NABI 2 and was impressed with its power and educational aspects. It is way more than a toy.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 60 for nabi 2 8GB Memory

Best Present for a 2 year Old!!!

05/28/2014
By ,
Lemoyne, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter love it...she loves that she can play and learn at the same time...now shes more comfortable counting from 1 to 5.... and i really love it too that you can control anything on the table! plus she love watching videos on youtube like frozen, tangled, baby songs number and letters song!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
41-60 of 426 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  22 Next