Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Nabi nabi 2 8GB Memory

Nabi nabi 2 8GB Memory

The NABI 2 7" Touchscreen Kids Tablet PC features over 100 software applications for kids and their parents to enjoy. A 2MP camera, Bluetooth and media player on the Tablet PC With WiFi provides tons of options for fun on the go.
Average Customer Rating:
4.125 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(497 Reviews) 416
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
292
4 stars
108
3 stars
19
2 stars
23
1 star
55
Customer Recommendation83%408 out of 491reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
292 Questions | 852 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
292
4 stars
108
3 stars
19
2 stars
23
1 star
55
Customer Reviews
Review 41 for nabi 2 8GB Memory

best tablet for younger kids

01/24/2013
By ,
Geneva, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is one of the best things I ever bought my grandchildren. All ages love it, because you can buy tons of applications to please any age group (and there is a Mommy-Mode for the young ones, so they can't purchase games by accident, or inappropriate age-group apps, etc). The kids, and even myself, have soooooo much fun. Nice and chunky for little hands that can drop thinner tablets and notebooks and even my "old" hands! Comes with a nice protective bumper to protect against drops. I personally purchased a 2nd bumper that glows in the dark, so that if the children fall asleep while playing the Nabi at night on weekends, it's easy to spot on their beds and can be put aside on the nightstand. It also shuts off automatically when left idle for awhile. This is truly a great product. I love it as much as the kids!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for nabi 2 8GB Memory

I love, LOVE this tablet.

02/11/2013
By ,
iowa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my three year old daughter, after she had outgrown her leappad explorer. This tablet is sooo much faster and more responsive then the leappad2 and has lots more to do then the leappad did. Not only are there tons of educational apps but there is also tons of fun stuff for her to play with. She loves to watch music videos on her tablet and the videos run great without any glitches. I do wish that the tablet had Google play store on it but we are able to amazon apps and that is working out just fine. Also, after my daughter is done playing with the tablet, then i get to play with it and it works great for adults also. Its super fast and responsive. It is heavier and bigger then most adult tablets, which makes it perfect for little hands. Also, she has dropped it a few times and it hasn't hurt it all. Also, my 11 year old son plays Minecraft on it and he asked me to buy him this type of tablet too, he said he didnt care that it was for little kids lol I really love the parental controls this tablet has. Even when she is playing a free app that has ads, I don't have to worry about her clicking on them, because the ads have deactivated!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for nabi 2 8GB Memory

A great buy for my Boys

03/28/2013
By ,
Highland Park, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The nabi is the best of both worlds it has games as well as education Apps
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for nabi 2 8GB Memory

Best Kids Tablet and Customer Service EVER

08/10/2012
By ,
Jensen Beach, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
In my opinion, the Nabi 2 is the best kids tablet available! A friendly reminder…this is a tablet and NOT a toy. It comes pre-loaded with an unbelievable amount of apps, books, songs, etc. It has plenty of games that kids of all ages (including adults) will enjoy and you can download more in Nabi’s App Zone. You also have the capability to download the many android apps from Amazon. Not only is it fun, but it’s also educational. They have Fooz University that focuses on Math, Science, English & Social Studies for grades K-5th. It also rewards your child for a job well done by “earning” coins in those educational apps. The Chore Chart also gives your child the ability to “earn” coins which they can use to purchase games from the Treasure Box. It’s a pretty neat system and my daughter LOVES it. The “Nabi (Kids) Mode” is a safe environment for them to learn and play so there’s no worry that they’ll access something that maybe they shouldn’t. My daughter is 8 years old, but I’ve seen many parents with children much younger successfully use it and I, as an adult, LOVE playing on it in Mommy/Daddy mode.
It’s is super fast and smooth. It has Skype on it which has been great for us because my mother has been working out of the country for several years…now, they can video chat with each other…it’s a great way to keep us connected. It’s completely customizable to whatever you want or do not want for your child to have access to and is a fully functioning android tablet in Mommy/Daddy mode. There is so much more that the Nabi 2 offers that I could write a book on the subject…both my daughter and I really LOVE the Nabi and can’t say enough good things about it. One last thing to mention, but certainly not the least…Nabi customer service is second to NONE! They are amazing and do anything in their power to make sure that we, as parents, are satisfied with their product. They have a facebook page that they update often as well as respond to comments…I would recommend that you visit there if you have any questions and/or just want to be a part of the growing community of Nabi owners. You will not regret your purchase…I know I don’t. https://www.facebook.com/nabitablet
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+133points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for nabi 2 8GB Memory

Love it!!!!

11/05/2012
By ,
Pontiac, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my son's 8th birthday! He just loves it! Now no more playing on my phone!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for nabi 2 8GB Memory
11/16/2012
By ,
New York, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Its a christmas gift but I have played with it and love it! It met my every expectations; learning tool, creative tool and fun too the pre-loaded games and music are all great. Can't wait till my 6 year old open it at christmas time.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for nabi 2 8GB Memory

Love this item!!!

12/28/2012
By ,
New Hampshire
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Heavy duty, love this! Soooo easy to use, my grandson hasn't been able to put it down. Best thing we could have bought him. So many learning games. Easily downloads other apps and games. So user friendly!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for nabi 2 8GB Memory

We love it!

12/30/2012
By ,
Harrisburg
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got it for my 6yr old for Christmas, she hasn't put it down yet. i find it very easy to put more stuff on her version through the "mommy mode". over all very easy for her to use and for me to use. we love it, oh the only bad thing is that the wall charger is difficult, you have to move it a certain way to get it to work.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for nabi 2 8GB Memory
01/07/2013
By ,
Carol Stream, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 8 year old loves it! Keeps him busy all day long if I let him. Love the idea of the mommy mode. Now I don't have to monitor what he is doing online.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for nabi 2 8GB Memory

Best Tablet For Kids (and big kids)

01/17/2013
By ,
Ladson, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Had originally bought the Meep for my son and had tons of issues. Returned and bought this product. Glad I didn't listen to the bad reviews of this product as it meets and exceeds my expectations. I also bought a Kurio tablet for another child. No issues but the Nabi2 is so great that my other son wanted to trade his Kurio for the Nabi2.
Great for keeping control of kids on the internet and allowing them to have a load of fun. I especially love the mommy mode...with one click and a password, I have a tablet to use for whatever I need. Then, another click and the kids get it back.
I have no complaints about this item. Only rave reviews!!!!!!!!!!!
Try it. You'll not be disappointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 51 for nabi 2 8GB Memory
03/29/2013
By ,
Monroe, Wi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this item for grandaughter for her birthday. She loves it, and it very educational for her and she is learning from it. It is a great device for kids.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 52 for nabi 2 8GB Memory

excellent option for toddlers very simple and easy

04/28/2013
By ,
Memphis,tn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my 2 yr old enjoys playing all the different games on this nabi he truly enjoys the Web activities I live for the mommy mode
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 53 for nabi 2 8GB Memory

Perfect

12/08/2013
By ,
Summersville WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought 3 of these for my children two of witch is special needs the Netflix is awesome I know they are going to love them. I first bought the notebook took it back then I bought the Ipad Ipod, Then I bought the Kurio it would get Netflix so I returned all of them and got the Nabi 2 I love it for my special needs children. and the protective case looks to be very durable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery Life
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 54 for nabi 2 8GB Memory

great device for child

04/04/2014
By ,
Chicago, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 55 for nabi 2 8GB Memory

Awesome

08/13/2012
By ,
New Bern, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought two of these for my son and daughter and they absolutely love them. I love the parental (mommy/daddy modes) which allows the parents to control the web, downloads, and some other features which you may not want your kids to be into. They arrived on time and just when I needed them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 56 for nabi 2 8GB Memory

Outstanding Customer Service

09/16/2012
By ,
Myrtle Beach, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The company's customer service is absolutely impeccable if you have any issues, questions, or concerns! The product itself far exceeded our expectations with a 2yr old! Fantastic learning tools and even more available.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 57 for nabi 2 8GB Memory

Excellent...for the WHOLE family!

10/17/2012
By ,
Palm Beach Gardens, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this Nabi2 for my grandson's 5th birthday! I received it and set it up, having it totally charged and ready to play with when he received it! He has absolutely loved it, as has his Mom & Dad! It's durable, easy to use, and filled with MORE apps, games, books and videos than any other tablet of it's kind!
AWESOME!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 58 for nabi 2 8GB Memory
10/17/2012
By ,
Hollywood, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought 2 Nabi tablets for my children and they love it. The tablet is excellent for children (and adults) and it meets all expectations.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 59 for nabi 2 8GB Memory
10/25/2012
By ,
Columbia, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 7 year old LOVES this tablet. Tested the Tabeo (a terrible knock off) and the Meep. (nice idea, low power & poor execution) Nabi 2 is outstanding. We all love the Fooz Univ. Lessons and the treasure box function. My daughter loves the learning apps and the games. The kid-safe browser allows her to explore preapproved sites w/o worry of stumbling into unsafe domains. In mommy-mode, this tablet works almost like the Nexus. Cant load google play store b/c it requires a structure that is incompatible with a custom kid-safe environment. Even still, I have been able to load amazon app store and many google play store apps via easy to follow instructions for "side loading" 3rd party apps. This is not a toy... it's a serious tablet dressed down for your little technophile's rigorous work and play.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 60 for nabi 2 8GB Memory
12/20/2012
By ,
Everett wa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good for kids
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
41-60 of 417 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  21 Next