Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Nabi nabi 2 8GB Memory

Nabi nabi 2 8GB Memory

The NABI 2 7" Touchscreen Kids Tablet PC features over 100 software applications for kids and their parents to enjoy. A 2MP camera, Bluetooth and media player on the Tablet PC With WiFi provides tons of options for fun on the go.
Average Customer Rating:
4.121 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(505 Reviews) 424
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
296
4 stars
109
3 stars
20
2 stars
25
1 star
55
Customer Recommendation83%414 out of 499reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
298 Questions | 799 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
296
4 stars
109
3 stars
20
2 stars
25
1 star
55
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for nabi 2 8GB Memory

Great

12/27/2012
By ,
Cedar Hill, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bought this for my grand son and he even sleeps with it. He rides in car with it. This is better than a baby sitter almost. My Grandson is full of energy and always moving, soon as he open his gift He wasn't even interested in any other gifts so my daughters was taking all the toys back and get a refund so that could buy a downloadable game for Nabi.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+38points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for nabi 2 8GB Memory

Great Tablet for Kid and parents*

12/16/2012
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this on Black Friday Sale for $129. Was planning on paying the $200 anyway. I must say for a kids tablet this is awesome. The durability is great, the back of it is equipped with indestructible back board. My child dropped in on the tile floor yesterday and there was no damage. I like that it doesn't have buttons on the front, they are on the top, thus the child focus is more on the screen content,Unlike the InoTab. The touch ability of the screen is great, just right for kids.
The speakers have a great range of sound (which was a concern of mine).
The pre-installed app store is for all ages. You can also download the Amazon App store , which has a great variety of game for free and purchase. I far as I'm concern, No Google Play. could load it through tutorial either. Their is the video link from Youtube for most kid shows. the
There is so much more it can do, I still in the first few weeks and I say: great buy if you are considering it.
My son will be 2 in January and he likes our phone so much we decided on a tablet for Christmas. He loves it! We download app for his age group and he is really enjoying himself hence the pictures.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+58points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for nabi 2 8GB Memory

The 2 year old loves it!

01/15/2013
By ,
Arkansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this on Black Friday for $129 so saving $70 was nice. If you're somewhat familiar with technology and an Android-type OS then you should have no problem setting up this tablet. It does not run Google Play, but with an Amazon App Store account you can get just about any app that is available on Google Play. I set this up in "Mommy Mode" customized the screens with the apps I wanted my niece to have, and she asks for it daily. You can remove the "lite" and "preview" apps from the kid's screen just in case you don't want them. It connects fine with WIFI and has a good signal. Battery life seems great for what it is. Between the toddler and myself we spent at least 6 hours on it and it still didn't need a charge.
You can watch movies, play IHeartRadio on it, view the Cartoon Network (great for traveling), run a flash cards app, color with coloring books, and for the older kids, set up math, science, and other lessons. You can also set up a chore tracker.
Bottom line. I think it's an excellent product. I think for kids aged 2-10 it would be just fine. There is a "Nabi mode" (for kids) and a "mommy mode" to set it up the way the parents want it.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+100points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Springfield, Va
Google play
Posted 01/08/2014
Actually there's an update you can get and have google play. they just added that mid December I think/
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for nabi 2 8GB Memory
03/07/2013
By ,
Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My daughter is 4 and has wanted one of these since they started advertising them on tv. So I bought her one for her 4th birthday. She loves it to death. I like that it comes with preloaded apps but I wish I could get google play on it because the apps they have aren't good enough. She is used to her apps from our other tablet but I can't find them on here. I mean other than that its perfect for who I bought for so that's really all that matters.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Pontiac
Don't BUY
Posted 12/30/2013
I brought two Nabi 2 for my children as a Christmas gift. One worked for two days and would not turn back on. The other Nabi would not let me down load any new app. It is hard to get help and the phone number gives a busy signal. Also Facebook is the only way to get answers. It is not worth the headache.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for nabi 2 8GB Memory

Wish I had my money back

11/11/2013
By ,
Fayetteville, AR
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased a Nabi 2 for my granddaughter a year ago for her birthday. She's only played with it a little bit. I thought it was because her mom just didn't have the time to sit down and learn it and then show her. So I brought it home with me on my last visit. I was determined to learn how to work it because it's suppose to be so great for kids. Well I'm ready to throw the thing in the trash. The support on line throws you to Facebook which is only full of pats on the back by them and advertisements for their extremely expensive accessories. Nothing you read or answers you get works like they say it does. Before you buy, "like" them on Facebook and see all the issues people are having. The price has dropped by 50%. That should tell you they aren't what they are advertised to be. I recently downloaded their upgrade. It took 2 hours to download and another hour to install.!!??? The question below ask me how often I use this product. I'd like to use it everyday but it won't work.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Battery Life
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+51points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for nabi 2 8GB Memory

Nabi 2 is awesome

10/29/2012
By ,
Metairie, La
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this tablet PC for my 4 year old grand daughter for Christmas and I have reviewed it to get it ready for Christmas morning when she opens it. It is amazing. It contains numerous applictions just right for her to use both educational and entertaining. All the same types of games that you buy numerous cartridges for or have to down load from the internet are there ready to go with just a tap of your finger. I like that it has parental controls. There is also a chore list to help a child keep track of their responsibilities and rewards in a treasure chest when goals are accomplished. There are different levels for all the applications so the device keeps in step with the growth of the child. There are thousands of songs all appropriate for children and a camera that she can take pictures with of herself and her friends. There is on line capability when that is needed. There is so much it is difficult to put it all in one review, but I am very pleased with this purchase and feel that my grand daughter will be also.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+38points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for nabi 2 8GB Memory

Awsome tablet

08/21/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 8yr old LOVES this tablet. I love that its made and designed for her but also so easy and fun to use myself. In the mommy/parent mode you can completely customize whats on your child's mode. You can add or remove apps and you even have to manually enter the internet websites the child is allowed to go on. She loves the IheartRadio app that comes pre loaded and of course the Netflixs app. She really likes the Fooz kids educational games and loves earning coins to get more game apps. You can also customize a chore chart, they earn coins to use for game apps. Shes decided to save up her coins from the educational games and chores to get a bigger prize. There is so much more, the camera and video recordings that shes taken have been hilarious to look at. I love that she has the freedom to move all around her tablet with no worries of clicking on anything that's not for her. Overall we are very happy with this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+29points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for nabi 2 8GB Memory

The only real option for a powerful kids tablet

07/15/2012
By ,
Reston, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a follow-up to the original Nabi tablet that came out last November. It is so much better in so many than that, but also better than anything else that's geared towards kids. It's super fast, responsive, comes with a ton of apps (you can download thousands more from Amazon's app Store), you can Skype on it, and it has a great kids mode that is completely controllable by parents as to what to give your child access to - and you can use the tablet too in the regular Android Ice Cream Sandwhich launcher.
Just note that as of today (7/15), the day that the Nabi 2 became available on Walmart's site, they have pictures of the original Nabi. This is a mistake I'm sure will be corrected soon, but just so you are aware. You can get a ton of detailed questions about the Nabi 2 answered on the Nabi's Facebook Page, where there are also links to videos with a much closer look at the Nabi 2.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+375points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
Cambridge, ON
Amazon Appstore can be installed
Posted 07/18/2012
1MadeintheUSA1 not sure why the Amazon Appstore not coming pre-installed is an issue for you, as I don't know of any other Android Tablet, other than Amazon's own Kindle Fire, in which it does. All you have to do is go to Amazon's site to install it!
+3points
Customer Avatar
Dayton
Battery life
Posted 07/17/2012
Anyone tell me know the battery life is?
0points
Customer Avatar
Amazon's app Store
Posted 07/16/2012
This tablet does not come with the Amazon's app Store.
-6points
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Review 9 for nabi 2 8GB Memory

Can't wait til Christmas!

10/28/2012
By ,
NM
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for our 7 year old for Christmas this year. I researched ALL the tablets available for kids and this always had the best rating. I ordered it and when I got it decided to check it out. OH MY GOODNESS! This is an awesome tablet for kids! It works perfectly, very good touch response. I love the apps that come with it, was pleased there are even teaching apps. I know this is going to be the thing she loves most this year. It was very easy to set up, all the features are amazing. I love the mommy mode feature. Showed it to my husband tonight and I had to take the darn thing away because he was playing with it for so long! You will not be sorry buying this tablet for your child. I am very pleased with my purchase!
If you want a tablet that is built well, loaded with apps and features and that will satisfy those kids that want to "steal" your Ipads, THIS IS IT!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+66points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for nabi 2 8GB Memory

Highly Recommend

11/06/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought both my Grandchildren one three years ago for Christmas. They were 5 & 6. Best gift I've ever bought for them. Everything is parent control so it's safe to go on the internet. There are such wonderful web-sites, Disney, Nick, etc. There is a site zillowdog that children can sign up for safe e-mail. There are so many educational aps you can add to the Nabi by age group. There are books. I added Skype so they can video chat. When I bought them it was at Walmart's Black Friday, $199 they are less now. The Nabi is so durable. Because of their age I did buy the warranty but they lasted all this time. I'm looking at getting the kids the Nabi XD this year. It's for pre-teens, they are 8 & 9 but they have so much experience I think it will be great for them.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for nabi 2 8GB Memory

Great tablet for kids and parents!

07/15/2012
By ,
Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an awesome device for kids! Mine are ages 4, 6, and 8 and they all love the Nabi2. I can let them play knowing they can not get into trouble and buy things they should not. Even better than that is the Educational software that rewards my kids for completing levels! They get coins as they learn and can use those coins to purchase apps for the Nabi! There is also a chore list you can set up and the parent sets the number of coins earned per chore (parents must buy the coins for the chore list). You can go to foozkids.com and track your child's progress through the 4 educational apps too! You can buy app through the Nabi App Zone. You can also very easily add the Amazon App store and have that whole app store at hand too! You will not regret buying the Nabi2. It is a total redesign of the Nabi 1 and Fuhu did a great job with the Nabi 2!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+266points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for nabi 2 8GB Memory

BEWARE HIDDEN COSTS

10/24/2012
By ,
US,US
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
**Cons: Although it is not advertised anywhere on here or on the nabi website under features, beware that most of the applications that come with the nabi 2 are either free trial versions and/or you have to pay to use the features within the app like the fooz kids university N-site, coins, treasure box rewards. Also, most of the apps like the games are mostly demos and/or you can already download for free from amazon.com (NOT GOOGLE PLAY) as google play is not included and cannot be installed on the nabi do to the nabi company Fuhu not having licensing rights to install any google services onto its products.
**Pros: Great for kids, touchscreen is very responsive and fast. Fooz kids university is a great software program for kids, it's well built.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+261points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (8)
Read Comments (8)
Customer Avatar
Hope, AR
YES YOU CAN!!!
Posted 10/21/2013
Yes you can download Google Play to the Nabi 2. Go to YouTube and you can see the video demonstration on how to do it. I wasn't going to get this either because of it but you can so I am going to get this for my three year old so I can get my phone and iPad back.
+1point
Customer Avatar
Surfside Beach, SC
Google Play
Posted 10/13/2013
It CAN be installed. Try Google to figure it out.
0points
Customer Avatar
nabi cares
Posted 09/19/2013
Hi there,
My name is Margaret and I'm one of the leads of the nabi cares team. I'm sorry to hear about the inconveniences you've encountered with the nabi tablet. We're aggressively working to include Google Play in the nabi 2 for our customers. If you have any questions or issues, please email your contact information to margaret@nabicares.com and I'll reach out to you to see how I can things around for a better experience.
Best Regards,
Margaret
nabi cares team
0points
Customer Avatar
Texas
Posted 09/18/2013
Hidden costs? It doesn't cost anything to play Foozkids. My kids play it all the time. Now we have moved on to WINGS, the newest system. Yes, there is a cost there, but for me it is well worth it as the app is aligned with the common core standards which means my kids are reinforcing skills being taught a school.
As far as Google Play, I have sideloaded many apps from Google onto the Nabi. I founds some great information on this site: http://everythingnabi.blogspot.com/ that helped me do this. Also, I saw on the Nabi Facebook page that they are in negotiations with Google Play to get certified. I believe I saw it mentioned that the Nabi XD 32GB has Google Play preloaded, so it is only a matter of time for the rest of the tablets to get it.
+1point
Customer Avatar
Virginia
Nabi offers no technical support
Posted 03/27/2013
Be very careful when purchasing this product. I bought two for Christmas gifts. One with significant problem and there is no support offered. I can't even find out where to send or take it for repair. Check out other tablets that do offer support.
-3points
Customer Avatar
Just want to point out
Posted 11/09/2012
That you are correct on the fact that the it doesn't have Google Play Store, yet, but if you compare costs to the LeapPad 2 and Innotab, I believe this will be much more cost effective in the end. You don't have to use AA batteries, you don't have to buy cartridges on top of apps.
+7points
Customer Avatar
US,US
in reply to kieker
Posted 10/26/2012
10/26/2012
Fooz kids is free but yes nsite is a charge of $10 per year per account (not per nabi or child) what nsite is is away to track your child's process. I it is not needed for Fooz kids to work at all. Children can earn coins to use in treasure box for free by using Fooz university or the parent can purchase coins and put them as rewards in the chore list. This chore list can be used without coins if you have your own method or rewarding so really all of that is free. The games are a mix of lite versions and full of versions. I no Google play is not loaded on but there is ways to get the apps you want o,there from Google play.
I don't know anything about a $10 per year charge for N-site, I keep getting a a pop up to subscribe for the service @ $70 a year and the charges was confirm by nabi care. As far as the free nabi coins you get by using fooz kids university, fuhu (nabi company) give a max of 20 free coins as a courtesy you will never get more then 20 coins no matter how many times they use the fooz kids university. Yes the games are a mix of trial/demo version and full version but not many and they are not for kids over the age of 5. Also they claim that you can sideswipe google apps onto nabi but you must have another android device that is compatible, it's very complicated to do and requires you to download more apps, did not work with my phone.
Here's the link nabi posted to sideswipe google apps check for yourself
http://everythingnabi.blogspot.com/2012/10/airdroid-is-slamdunk.html
+5points
Customer Avatar
michigan
Posted 10/26/2012
Fooz kids is free but yes nsite is a charge of $10 per year per account (not per nabi or child) what nsite is is away to track your child's process. I it is not needed for Fooz kids to work at all. Children can earn coins to use in treasure box for free by using Fooz university or the parent can purchase coins and put them as rewards in the chore list. This chore list can be used without coins if you have your own method or rewarding so really all of that is free. The games are a mix of lite versions and full of versions. I no Google play is not loaded on but there is ways to get the apps you want o,there from Google play.
+5points
Read Comments (8)
Read Comments (8)
Review 13 for nabi 2 8GB Memory

Pleasantly Surprised

09/08/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I read a lot of reviews on this tablet before I bought it. I read all the good , bad and in-between. Since the majority is great we bought it for our 4 and 6 yrs old daughters. They LOVE it. My kids loves my wife's Ipad yet we don't like that it has access to the web. Which is why I say this is SAFE! Our daughters can get educational information and I don't have to worry about them pressing a button that can lead to something that she doesn't need to see. The kids have dropped the tablet a few times and it has survived. I wouldn't try that on the ipod; ever. For me, the set up was very easy just a little long because I had to charge its battery Get a protector for the screen because it can scratch like any other tablet. I think there is a lot of high expectations from some when in reality it is a durable, child's toy that is safe and educational and for a two hundred dollars it's a great deal. Nabi comes with a couple apps that satisfies children for awhile.. I'm not trying to be harsh but I strongly support buying this for young kids and toddlers because it's safe, durable, fun, easy concept and I think a decent price for all you get.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+35points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Texas
Posted 05/03/2013
Did your movies from iTunes sync to the Nabi? My kids have are taking a bunch of space on my iPad and was wondering if this can also sync their iTunes movies.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 14 for nabi 2 8GB Memory

Top Recommendation!

10/28/2012
By ,
Marrero, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is one of the best gifts for a kid who likes technology, loves to read, and wants to play games. All can be done with the Nabi2, a solid tablet that stands on its own. This full-featured Android tablet is fast and responsive and is a joy to use, even for adults. Bought it for my grandson who uses it every day. The Nabi2 is powered by a beefy quad-core 1.3GHz Nvidia Tegra 3 processor. It possesses games like Angry Birds, DoodleJump, and Fruit Ninja. There are also demos of graphically intensive games like Riptide GP and music and video apps. The four primary educational apps: Math, English, Social Studies, and Science, offer activities and quizzes with online interface that allow parents to check childrens' progress. There is so much more to say about this product...but you'll have more fun finding out about it by using it. Buy it; you and your kids will love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for nabi 2 8GB Memory

Great idea, painful execution

11/27/2012
By ,
Port Angeles, WA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The monarch operating system used by Nabi offers great tools for keeping your kids from viewing inappropriate material. The included educational apps, which we were excited about, fell very short. The size of the text (very small) and the placement of the buttons left a lot to be desired.
The tablet itself is very bulky, we didn't mind the bumpers, but hated kinabi plate on the back. The mounting plate is large, heavy and unnecessary. If you don't purchase a pack of kinabi letters, then the plates get uncomfortable after a while. The kinabi letter pack also frustrated me. $24 for 26 letters!!! No symbols, no duplicate letters. You can't even spell "I LOVE YOU" for less than $50. There are no available symbols, hearts, designs or anything else that would be cool they don't even have blank kinabis to fill around letters!
In the end, we were able to load more free apps from the Amazon Marketplace that has some great free educational apps. I like this product, but found that the problems outweighed the benefits.
Remove the Kinabi plate and make the text size more appropriate in the built in apps, and will sing a different tune.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
nabi cares
Posted 09/19/2013
Hi there,
My name is Margaret and I'm one of the leads of the nabi cares team. I'm sorry to hear about your experience with the nabi tablet and would like to make things right with you. Please email your contact information to margaret@nabicares.com and I'll reach out to you to see how I can turn things around!
Best Regards,
Margaret
nabi cares team
0points
Customer Avatar
Maryland
We love our nabi 2 tablets!
Posted 11/30/2012
My children enjoy learning and playing with their nabi 2 tablets, and we don't find the back grid uncomfortable at all. In fact, I think it gives my kids a better grip on their nabis. I know it has helped me a couple of times the nabi almost slipped out of my hands. We have personalized their nabis by placing small stickers on the back, no problem and it looks nice. The kinabi alphabet pack was meant for just that purpose, as letters the children can arrange as words, similar to the alphabet magnets placed on refrigerators, not to necessarily spell out each child's name, which wouldn't work anyway for most since there are only five spaces across each row. Also, there are different kinabi interest packs available at the Nabi Store, with dessert, sports and animal designed kinabis, plus more theme packs and individual letters will be released soon. With the letters and themed kinabis there are plenty of words and arrangements children can make now. The nabi 2 tablet has so much to offer my children, with the learning apps, games, videos, books, music and all within a safe environment (no inappropriate content or accidental purchases).
+1point
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 16 for nabi 2 8GB Memory

The Best Kid's Tablet EVER!!!

10/05/2012
By ,
Maryland
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My children love learning and playing with their nabi tablets. One of the best features of the Nabi 2 is it can be easily and quickly customized to fit your child's interests and education level. We have been able to add my son's and daughter's favorite games, learning apps, books, videos (even Youtube!)and so much more. Plus, we have installed tons of cool free apps from the Nabi App Store, Amazon Appstore and even Google Play Store. We looked at other tablets, but the nabi 2 is the best out there, it is faster, has a larger internal memory, greater screen resolution, better parental controls, and more free preloaded content. Plus, we don't have to worry about access to inappropriate web content, accidental purchases or damage from drops and falls. The peace of mind the nabi 2 provides us, and the enjoyment it gives our children has been definitely worth every penny!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for nabi 2 8GB Memory

A Very good Kids learning tool

10/06/2012
By ,
Temple, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wasn't fan of Nabi 1, it was a slow unresponsive product, but this sequal is prime example how companies learn and envolve from their products. Its fast, reliable, responsive. My daughter is 5 and loves it. her 3 yr old sister has ipad 1 and prefers steal her sisters Nabi 2. They love play on internet and its safe, with two different kid safe browsers. Plenty memory plus get a good sd card for ur pictures movies and music so it doesn't take your internal storage way. Have a autistic child? this is good for them too. My three year old works it like pro and she is autistic. I vowed when I made my wife return the first generation not go back find something else for our daughter. Now I'm back with nabi and happy about it cause it gives my daughter so much to do. plus with ebooks meegenius which gives like 30 free books I don't have worry on my girls tearing apart the pages. As a Wal-Mart associate I highly recommend this gadget and been doing so for customers who asked for gadget ideas in the store only downside is the accessories only be bought from nabi store I wish they would let walmart sell them lol
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for nabi 2 8GB Memory

Awesome! I would recommend to anyone!

08/12/2012
By ,
mechanicsville, md
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So meets and exceeds all expectations! I just found out about this less than a month ago, saw the Nabi 2 was coming out, purchased for my 4 yr old daughter for her birthday...my 7 1/2 yr old son now wants one! The reviews on the Nabi tablet website are right on! We have the LeapPad, Leapster, DSi XL, DS Lite, VSmile, and other video games/educational games, as well as 2 tablets (not Ipads) and the Nabi outshines ALL of them! So fast! Everything that comes on it is worth the money alone! You will not be disappointed by this purchase! I feel like it is a must for every child in this technology driven world...this is definitely the best in its class! Enjoy!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+40points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for nabi 2 8GB Memory

Consider other options

12/27/2012
By ,
tri cities, wa
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Purchased this as a gift for my son. Have had nothing but problems right out of the box. Had to soft reset it during the initial setup because it froze up. Many apps stated didn't work and those that did were teaser versions that encouraged you to purchase the full version. Have been getting error messages that when you close out reappear making the tablet non-functional. Went online to walk through the setup and troubleshoot problems, no solutions. Emailed "Nabi cares" and have not received a response. Have called Nabi cares number multiple times and have been greeted by the message stating due to a high call volume try your call again later. Not a good sign in my opinion. Have owned other tablets without any problems but figured I'd try something made specifically for kids, but it appears it is a very expensive, colorful, paper weight. Plan on returning it today.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Andalusia,Al
Apps store?
Posted 10/01/2013
I want to upload more games on my daughter nabi ,what apps store i can download?
0points
Customer Avatar
Sorry!
Posted 09/19/2013
Hello there,
Thanks for your review. My name is Margaret and I'm one of the leads on the nabi cares team. First, I want to apologize for your experience with the nabi you bought for your son. I'm sorry we didn't give you the support you needed at the time! We would really like to make this up to you somehow. Please email me directly at margaret@nabicares.com. I hope to hear from you soon!
Thanks!
Margaret
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 20 for nabi 2 8GB Memory

MAJOR CHARGER ISSUES

10/30/2013
By ,
Mobile, AL
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I absolutely love the Nabi 2, as does my 2 year old, especially for its ease of use. It is also very durable, except for the charger/charging port. I bought the item and after only a few months the charger is a pain!!! It has to be plugged in just right or won't charge. If you look at Nabi's Facebook it is plagued with this problem. However, it appears the company will do nothing about it except constantly replacing it. I WOULD NOT RECOMMEND THE PRODUCT FOR THE PRICE!!! For the price you would expect a better charging assembly or to be able to charge it through the USB port???
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+52points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
nc
charging issues
Posted 11/28/2013
are you using the tablet while it is charging bc if you do that will cause the problem with almost any hand held device since the cord hangs down making the charger loose then the charging port
+2points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
1-20 of 425 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  22 Next