Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Evenflo Evenflo Dual Electric Breast Pump

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Evenflo Evenflo Dual Electric Breast Pump

A simple way to support breast feeding for your baby, the Evenflo Dual Breast Pump is lightweight, portable and convenient — a sleek design that feels good to mom and allows for discreet pumping.
Average Customer Rating:
2.889 out of 5
2.9
 out of 
5
(27 Reviews) 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
5
4 stars
8
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
10
Customer Recommendation63%17 out of 27reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
5
4 stars
8
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
10
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Evenflo Dual Electric Breast Pump

do not waste your money on this

12/16/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this for my 3rd child because of the price I got it from site to store pick up and test it right when I got home the suction is horrible and I've blast it to the highest setting. I've should of just spent extra money for the more expensive ones I've had other breast pump before that actually work. Hopefully Wal-Mart will take it back!
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
0points
Review 2 for Evenflo Dual Electric Breast Pump

Not worth it.

06/21/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was really impressed with it at first. It had a really strong suction and worked REALLY well. I loved how I did have to mess the the annoying tubes like my last pump from my first son. Easy to assemble and over all I thought I had made a good purchase. About 2 weeks into using it, one of the motors started making weird noises and was A LOT louder than usual. (product is VERY loud but I'm more concerned about suction and getting out of pain than the noise) Then the other side basically lost all suction. Then the 4th week of owning it, the pump completely died.
Please keep in mind, I did use the pump very often. 7-9 times a day on average. So I'm assuming if I hadn't of used it as frequent as I did it may have lasted longer. That being said I would NOT recommend this to someone who is a full time devoted pumper like myself.
Recommends this product? No
+2points
Review 3 for Evenflo Dual Electric Breast Pump

Excellent Value- used exclusively for 10 months

07/08/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought the Evenflo Double Electric Breastpump to store a little breast milk before returning to work full-time. I had the intention of buying a more expensive model after returning to work however it worked so well that I never bought the more expensive model. I have been using it to pump exclusively for 10 months.
Pros:
Inexpensive
Easy to Clean
Comes with extra parts
Can be used with other evenflo bottles (I use 9oz bottles and don't use the stands)
Battery or Electric Option
Cons:
Noisy- I have a private office so I don't mind
Membranes sometimes stick not allowing milk to flow into bottle- solved by making sure membrane opens freely before pumping
Overall: Really glad I didn't buy a more expensive pump
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 4 for Evenflo Dual Electric Breast Pump

Does what's suppose to do.

07/17/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Inexpensive way to effectively pump. Easy setup. The instructions suggest a few pumps a day while using this system. I have not had to chance to use more than 3x a day to contradict their suggestion. I am pleased with the pump. It may not be the fanciest, but it works well. I do not know how long the pump will last. However I will edit this post if I feel like it dies before it should!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 5 for Evenflo Dual Electric Breast Pump

Awesome deal!!!!

10/05/2012
By ,
Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is the second breast pump I have purchased, the first being a Medela single hand held one, and this one is so much better! I had never tried an electric breast pump before because most of them are outrageously priced, and after buying this one I am very pleased with my purchase, such a great product for the price. It has a powerful suction, but you can control the intensity, and turned all the way down it isn't painful or too strong, however turned all the way up it is WAY too strong for me, so it has a really good range in suction and I'm pretty sure it would work great for all kinds of breast feeding mothers. You get a lot for what you pay for (IMO) and the travel bag is nice. I can even fit a full box of 50/100 count milk storage bags in the travel bag with both breast pumps and all the accessories in as well. I like that you can use batteries with the pumps or plug them into an outlet.
The ONLY down side and the reason I didn't give this product 5 stars is that the pumps are kind of loud, but it's a price I'm willing to pay. But again I don't really have any other electric pumps to compare them to, these being my first ones.
Over all I'm very happy with my purchase and it was worth the price, which is very decent compared to other breast pumps. I would definitely recommend this pump!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Review 6 for Evenflo Dual Electric Breast Pump

Good for quick pumps in between breastfeeding.

05/18/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This product does exactly what it is meant to do. I breastfeed and have a hospital grade pump I leave at work. I use this product in between feeding and when I go out without my son. It is easy to use and comfortable to hold unlike most hospital grade pumps. I use it with the battery power only and it has great suction. I pump on low and get 3-5 ounces in 10-15 min. It says to not use more than twice a day but it works very well. It could be used more. One downfall is that it is very loud. When you use one it's not to bad but when you have both going it can be deafening. I can hear nothing around my house when both are on. Also the bag has no pockets besides the one on the outside, so you just have to throw everything in the bottom of the bag. All and all good product, it is quick, easy, and convenient.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 7 for Evenflo Dual Electric Breast Pump

Not worth my money

06/14/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
When i first brought the product it was wonderful then month by month its started acting up. I Would have to wiggle the cords so it could start working. Then one cord stoped working so i would have to take the other cord to pump one breast at a time . It was very Time consuming, Thats why i brought a double pump in the first place. then both cords stop working then i had to use batteries. Batteries drained quickly so i brought batteries every week. I just ended up buying a new pump called mipump wayyyyyy much better.. save money in the long run and BUY A BETTER PUMP ! I brought the pump in January and i brought a new pump in June .. bad product!
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 8 for Evenflo Dual Electric Breast Pump

Works Great!

08/29/2012
By ,
Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It does exactly what it's supposed to. Works great! Only downside is that it's a little loud. If you can get over the noise then it's perfect.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+11points
Review 9 for Evenflo Dual Electric Breast Pump

We were able to fix the milk not draining issue

02/06/2014
By ,
Lake Charles, LA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
We bought this pump because my daughter in law needed one that ran on batteries- there is no place to use her electric pump at work. We read the reviews and knew there could be issues.
We did have to read the instructions to fit the bottle/flange into the pump motor. Once we started pumping- the milk would collect in the valve, but not drain into the bottle. We trouble shooted all the steps in the book without success.
I called the next day- was told to loosen the bottle- if that didn't help- they would send another pump to me. Loosening the bottles helped- 6 ounces in less than 5 minutes.
The 3 stars is because of the assembly- and because if loosening the bottles is a frequent problem- then it should be listed in the book. Hope this helps others!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 10 for Evenflo Dual Electric Breast Pump

Horrible Product

10/27/2012
By ,
APO AE
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I ordered this product based upon majority of the good reviews that I read...BIG MISTAKE!!! My main issue with this pump is there is no suction. The only thing that I heard was the motor, but no suction action whatsoever. I had more suction using a manual pump. Secondly, although it is self explantory, the pump doesn't even come with instructions (although if you read the box, it states the instructions are inside the package...there isn't any). I wasted $60.00 on a useless product. Don't bother with this.
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+7points
Review 11 for Evenflo Dual Electric Breast Pump

good value for the money

08/23/2012
By ,
corcoran, ca
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
After being on the phone with customer service and getting some additional tips, this pump works well and is a great value
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 12 for Evenflo Dual Electric Breast Pump
10/20/2012
By ,
Huntington, WV
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Do not waste your money, spend it on something else for your baby because this pump does not work at all.
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+3points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Posted 12/26/2013
Not specific enough
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 13 for Evenflo Dual Electric Breast Pump

Great product for the price!

09/18/2012
By ,
Abilene,TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a really great product for the price! I bought the Dual but I feel one would have worked just fine! I would recommend this to anyone it works just as spending $200 on a higher rated pump! TRUST ME!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 14 for Evenflo Dual Electric Breast Pump

Horrible

11/09/2012
By ,
Bedford, KY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ok. My mother-in-law bought this pump for me and I am so mad that she seems to have wasted her money. Breast Pumping is NOT rocket science.
I just spent the last hour pumping my almost engorged breast and got 1.5 oz out of them both At first it seemed to work and then it was like it would quit sucking the milk out. The suction was hurting and I was not getting any product. I know there is milk because I can squeeze it by hand and get some.
In my first pregnancy I was given my moms old dual pump, which was a very nice pump in its day. I got all new strings for it and was pumping the day I got my milk, so I know it is not me.
It has no instructions and without going to there website you would not know who to call.
It also IS NOT QUITE! It is rather noisy which does bother me, alot. So if you like being able to pump and carry on a conversation with someone a few feet away at a normal octave don't get this pump.
Over all, I would not get this pump for anyone. I have spent the last hour being frustrated and will now spend some time being mad because my son does not eat as much as I produce and my girls are over filled and really hurting.
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
0points
Review 15 for Evenflo Dual Electric Breast Pump

Garbage

02/07/2014
By ,
Leavenworth, KS
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Used it for a few months, worked fine, although i noticed a loss of suction after the first month. very loud as well. then this morning i went to use this and it stopped working. it worked the night prior. my son has a lip tie and he needs a bottle for better suction. the timing in which this device had to die is unacceptable. thanks evenflo, for failing me yet again.
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 16 for Evenflo Dual Electric Breast Pump

Great so far...

01/02/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was nervous about buying this pump after reading the reviews for it. I decided to take a chance. I'm glad I did. It's well worth the money. My only gripe, it's VERY loud. I like the fact that I can switch from electric to battery operated. I will say, my milk output is better when I use the a/c adapter instead of the batteries, but that's ok. For those of you having let down issues with this pump, I discovered that if you turn it down to the lowest setting when you begin pumping, then gradually increase you'll also get better results :)
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 17 for Evenflo Dual Electric Breast Pump

Bad Brand

11/02/2012
By ,
Saint Louis, MO
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This pump is is the worst brand to buy according to lactation specialist. The motor in the pump is a poor grade. It takes 30-45 mins to pump what should only take 10-15 mins. I would not recommend this to women with large breast, the horn leaks milk while pumping. I've had success pumping milk but it takes forever and it's messy.
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 18 for Evenflo Dual Electric Breast Pump

SO Loud

11/14/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This pump is so loud that you cannot even hear yourself think. It would wake up a sleeping baby. The pumps are heavy, suction is good but can't get past how loud it is.
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Review 19 for Evenflo Dual Electric Breast Pump

Awesome product

01/15/2014
By ,
Trinidad W.I.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am sorry that i did not order this from the very beginning, i'm totally satisfy and will recommend it to anyone.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 20 for Evenflo Dual Electric Breast Pump

Good product but one pump is bad

11/07/2012
By ,
Queens NY
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Good product but one pump is not working which makes it heart breaking because it's waste of money and can't serve it purpose
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
1-20 of 27 total reviews
1 2 Next