Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for LeapFrog LeapFrog LeapPad 2 Explorer Learn-to-Read Bundle

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

LeapFrog LeapFrog LeapPad 2 Explorer Learn-to-Read Bundle

Get a leap on reading with the LeapPad2 Learn-to-Read bundle. This special pack comes with the LeapPad2 Explorer and two interactive Learn-to-Read LeapPad Ultra eBooks that each feature 100 key words and change dynamically as your child learns, ensuring just the right challenge. The LeapPad2 Explorer inspires kids to imagine and explore with front and back cameras, video recorders, 4GB memory and a library of over 325 cartridges and downloadable apps, including LeapPad eBooks, videos, music, creativity apps and more.
Average Customer Rating:
4.608 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(265 Reviews) 218
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
209
4 stars
30
3 stars
12
2 stars
6
1 star
8
Customer Recommendation92%244 out of 265reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
209
4 stars
30
3 stars
12
2 stars
6
1 star
8
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for LeapFrog LeapPad 2 Explorer Learn-to-Read Bundle

great product for my son

12/04/2012
By ,
Woonsocket
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My son pick this up and was happy from the minute he saw animated items and his own profile picture. its like having a ipad for a little growing adult it takes picture,draws,read and making your own kinda movie and much more with added games great buy will last a long time.
i recommend the recharger pack its a battery you keep in the and charges when you plug in the ac cord.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+24points
Review 2 for LeapFrog LeapPad 2 Explorer Learn-to-Read Bundle

Great buy!

12/07/2012
By ,
Los Angeles, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased this items his month for my son for his 8th birthday. He has the explorer and liked it so we wanted to get him something that seemed a little more mature like and IPad but more reasonably priced for children. He loves it! It is a lot more interactive for him and it has a camera on the front and back....great buy so far!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+11points
Review 3 for LeapFrog LeapPad 2 Explorer Learn-to-Read Bundle
12/07/2012
By ,
McKinney, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great bundle deal for the price
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+4points
Review 4 for LeapFrog LeapPad 2 Explorer Learn-to-Read Bundle

My nephe would not put it down!

12/09/2012
By ,
Talladega, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love, love the educational advantages with this device. My nephew is 4 years old and he is learing his colors and alphabet and this is just the best thing on the market for him. He is not using the cartridges yet because the games that came with it are keeping him occupied. This is just an amazing tool for him and worth the small investment! Will recommend this to anyone!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 5 for LeapFrog LeapPad 2 Explorer Learn-to-Read Bundle

Christmas Present

12/07/2012
By ,
Cali
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought one for another child in October, and the kids liked it so well we are buying another for Christmas. We got a Great Black Friday Deal.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 6 for LeapFrog LeapPad 2 Explorer Learn-to-Read Bundle

Wonderful

12/09/2012
By ,
Hollywood, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very pleased with my purchase, timely delivery. My grandson is going to love it for Christmas.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+2points
Review 7 for LeapFrog LeapPad 2 Explorer Learn-to-Read Bundle
12/07/2012
By ,
Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Greatest inexpensive learning tool for kids. My son loves it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 8 for LeapFrog LeapPad 2 Explorer Learn-to-Read Bundle

great for preschooler

11/11/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my grandson loves it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Learning Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 9 for LeapFrog LeapPad 2 Explorer Learn-to-Read Bundle

Very nice and easy to use for toddlers

12/28/2012
By ,
Eau Claire, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome and easy to set up (If I would open gifts first and do that then I wouldn't have the kid nagging every 5 minutes to get it done.
Easy for the 3 year old to do some things without assistance and can keep them busy for awhile while the 6 year old took very naturally. I bought for the 3 year old as I know the 6 yr old will get bored with it very quickly as he has outgrown many of the characters and such for additional games that can be purchased.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 10 for LeapFrog LeapPad 2 Explorer Learn-to-Read Bundle

Perfect for my 5 year old

12/26/2012
By ,
Las Vegas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My daughter loves this. The games aren't super exciting so we plan on getting so others. She lives the ability to create a pet and play with it. The camera is fun too. I recommend getting the rechargeable battery pack. It will save us money in the long run.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for LeapFrog LeapPad 2 Explorer Learn-to-Read Bundle

Great educational toy for four year old

12/31/2012
By ,
Glen Burnie, MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was the best Christmas present that we could have purchased for our four year old. We purchased online on Black Friday and received the next day. I will continue to shop and order online from Walmart, exceeded our expectations. Highly recommended.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for LeapFrog LeapPad 2 Explorer Learn-to-Read Bundle

Great educational toy

04/09/2013
By ,
tampa, fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Your kids will love the double sided camera. Takes pics and makes videos.
H ours of educational fun , you're kids will be learning wlithut even knowing it : )
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 13 for LeapFrog LeapPad 2 Explorer Learn-to-Read Bundle
12/09/2012
By ,
hollywood fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my kids love it ,can ask for a better game..
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Satisfaction
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for LeapFrog LeapPad 2 Explorer Learn-to-Read Bundle
Based on the average of (252) ratings-only reviews
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5