Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Marvel's The Avengers (Blu-ray + DVD + Graphic Novel) (Exclusive) (Widescreen)

Marvel's The Avengers (Blu-ray + DVD + Graphic Novel) (Exclusive) (Widescreen)

Average Customer Rating:
4.724 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(58 Reviews) 29
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
48
4 stars
8
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation97%56 out of 58reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 51 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
48
4 stars
8
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Marvel's The Avengers (Blu-ray + DVD + Graphic Novel) (Exclusive) (Widescreen)

Great Movie... disapointed with novel

12/11/2012
By ,
Washington
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love that it is BOTH DVD and Blu-ray.. huge plus! Now about the graphic novel... First of all this is a Christmas gift for my son so it has NOT been opened yet. What I will say about it is that by the pictures online I expected the novel to been about the same size of the DVD. In my head I imagined the nice hard copies like they have at B&N. In reality when I grabbed the package I can't even feel a book so it is very small, presumably paperback. I don't reccomend anyone basing the purchase of the novel itselt as I did but the reality is you are getting it at the price of the Blu-ray and the novel is just a small freebie to draw extra attention. And it worked. None the less, I'm sure my son will love it when he gets it!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Marvel's The Avengers (Blu-ray + DVD + Graphic Novel) (Exclusive) (Widescreen)

Not in wide Screen!

09/26/2012
By ,
IN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this combo pack and it say it is in widescreen but it is not. I know some movies give you the option for widescreen in the menu, this is straight full screen feature!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Marvel's The Avengers (Blu-ray + DVD + Graphic Novel) (Exclusive) (Widescreen)

What the??

10/02/2012
By ,
Chicago
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Love the movie. Got it fast BUT it is NOT in widescreen. I was VERY disappointed. I'm wondering why it's being billed as such. Of course you can't return an opened dvd. Now I have to buy a REAL widescreen edition..
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Marvel's The Avengers (Blu-ray + DVD + Graphic Novel) (Exclusive) (Widescreen)

EXCELLENT PURCHASE!!!

06/06/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I pre-ordered the Blu-Ray combo pack before the movie's release and I could not be any happier!
The picture and sound quality is amazing! And the comic book is a very nice addition as well.
And as for those who complain that it's not a "widescreen" feature I say this, "Full Screen" movies that were made before Blu-Ray ever came out will look as a square screen on your widesreen television. That means that there will still be black borders on the right and left sides of your tv where a widescreen would fill up. But this movie in particular is the WHOLE SCREEN.
Which I absolutely love because it's like going to the theater, so why complain! It's not a square in the center of the tv like old dvds, it's the ENTIRE SCREEN!
And as a comic book lover I just love this movie very much!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Marvel's The Avengers (Blu-ray + DVD + Graphic Novel) (Exclusive) (Widescreen)

Recommended!

07/28/2013
By ,
916
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exclusive comic, blu ray AND dvd disc's for all occasions! Just like the other reviews said this blu ray copy fills the entire screen and doesn't have top/bottom black bars (widescreen) like it advertises. Looks perfect!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Marvel's The Avengers (Blu-ray + DVD + Graphic Novel) (Exclusive) (Widescreen)

4 of marvels best all in one film

10/01/2012
By ,
Hallandale, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I received the package a day before it was expected so I was happy abot that. I also only paid 16 and change (shipping was free) because I had a $10 gift certificate from a previous online purchase of a game (which Walmart.com does fairly often with preorders of games). So to sun it up, I paid less than $17 for the avengers Blu ray, plus DVD and a 100 page comic, and they brought it right to my door. Can't beat that.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Marvel's The Avengers (Blu-ray + DVD + Graphic Novel) (Exclusive) (Widescreen)

Best Hero Flick Ever

10/17/2012
By ,
Houston, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wish the set included the 3D Bluray discs at a higher price. The graphic novel inside is worth the extra 5$ I spent over the 20$ release week bluray price. Glad WalMart makes these exclusive bundles/combos so I always keep an eye out for what they have before I decide which store to buy from on release day sales. Gave the graphic novel as a gift after I read it... Good job on this one!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Marvel's The Avengers (Blu-ray + DVD + Graphic Novel) (Exclusive) (Widescreen)

Wonderful Bargain

09/28/2012
By ,
Jersey City, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you are a true Marvel fan, than it is a no brainer that you HAVE to have this movie in your collection. I grew up reading Marvel comics and now, it is wonderful to see them being brought to the big screen. The fact that this is a blue ray, digital copy AND contains a graphic novel makes this a fantastic bargain. Only at Walmart could you expect to get such value for your money!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Marvel's The Avengers (Blu-ray + DVD + Graphic Novel) (Exclusive) (Widescreen)

Good

10/04/2012
By ,
PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was a little dissappointed that the otion tot have the Blu-Ray and DVD did not come with the digital copy, but since digital copy only works on apple products it really didn't matter as much. Although we won't be able to put this on the laptop either. Other than that, the movie is great. My son enjoyed the comic book, so that was a plus.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Marvel's The Avengers (Blu-ray + DVD + Graphic Novel) (Exclusive) (Widescreen)

Great for collectors

06/21/2013
By ,
Cali
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The extra comic is awesome. such a good price
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Marvel's The Avengers (Blu-ray + DVD + Graphic Novel) (Exclusive) (Widescreen)

Great for Comic Lovers

10/05/2012
By ,
Elkhart, IN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It came "gift wrapped" which was just thrown in a drawstring bag that was way too big for the product. The box was pretty beaten up even though it came in another box that wasn't damaged. My husband will still like it, I just wish it was more presentable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Marvel's The Avengers (Blu-ray + DVD + Graphic Novel) (Exclusive) (Widescreen)

Great value

02/24/2013
By ,
Harrisburg, pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great action comedy movie. Value for combo pack was great as it came with a really colorful cool
Comic as well. Fast service from Walmart Poduct was exactly as shown.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Marvel's The Avengers (Blu-ray + DVD + Graphic Novel) (Exclusive) (Widescreen)

Disc is defective

12/09/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
There is a gray line that appears near the top of the screen for the first ten minutes.
I returned the disc, the replacement has the same problem. Surprised more reviews don't mention this defect.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Marvel's The Avengers (Blu-ray + DVD + Graphic Novel) (Exclusive) (Widescreen)

Great Movie and Graphic Novel

01/18/2013
By ,
Alpharetta, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got the movie and graphic novel for the same price it would cost to buy the movie. The package arrived in great shape and the movie is great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Marvel's The Avengers (Blu-ray + DVD + Graphic Novel) (Exclusive) (Widescreen)

Great DVD package. Everything that I expected.

10/15/2012
By ,
n. charleston, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was very pleased with this product and with the condition. It was everything I expected and more. The product shipped quickly and was received in great condition.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Marvel's The Avengers (Blu-ray + DVD + Graphic Novel) (Exclusive) (Widescreen)
12/15/2012
By ,
Bel Aire, Ks
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My Son-in-Law just loves it and was surprised it came with Novel. Said he and his son will enjoy reading the Novel several times.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Marvel's The Avengers (Blu-ray + DVD + Graphic Novel) (Exclusive) (Widescreen)

An excellent DVD and an awesome bonus comic book!

10/28/2012
By ,
Guam
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DVD is great, Blu-ray is clear and crisp, and the exclusive comic book is fantastic! The Avengers is a must see awesome movie! Can't wait for part 2!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Marvel's The Avengers (Blu-ray + DVD + Graphic Novel) (Exclusive) (Widescreen)

ASSEMBLE THE TEAM FOR THIS MOVIE!

10/17/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been waiting for this film for years and it REALLY pays off. Great action, hilarious jokes, amazing graphics, and perfect casting and direction.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Marvel's The Avengers (Blu-ray + DVD + Graphic Novel) (Exclusive) (Widescreen)

Great package deal.

10/13/2012
By ,
Gastonia, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good price for the BluRay and dvd and book. This is probably a $ 10 book by itself. Great movie and fast shipping also.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Marvel's The Avengers (Blu-ray + DVD + Graphic Novel) (Exclusive) (Widescreen)
11/20/2012
By ,
Orem, Ut
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My family loved this movie, we are giving the comic book to our son for Christmas. He's gonna love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 30 total reviews
1 2 Next